Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V40, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO
failed.hashcheck
Apr 3 2022, 12:59 AM
QUOTE(frozenstarxd93 @ Apr 2 2022, 11:58 PM) Ayam bought this from Ookas at RM216 due to Lazada 10th promo and came today. Damn fast weii!! Speed can get from 180 to 200 Mbps on 2nd floor with 5Ghz connection. Finally, can throw Unifi DIR-842 stock router into the trash bin.  I prefer to have low power but multiple AP instead of single router trying so hard to cover the entire house.
failed.hashcheck
Apr 3 2022, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Apr 3 2022, 06:28 AM) i suggest u keep the stock router in case ax20 broken and stock router still can connect to internet while hunting for new router.. more ap more power consumption? Its not about power consumption, plus its negligible at best. The main thing is consistent coverage. I prefer to have wifi that consistently within at least mcs7 (650Mbps) in every corner of my house; rather than full speed only at center, but 40Mbps at edge although its still counted as within coverage.
failed.hashcheck
Apr 3 2022, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Apr 3 2022, 01:18 PM) ic ... but 650m ...do your all the devices can support so high speed? Yeah. 650mb is typical of wifi5 devices
failed.hashcheck
Apr 18 2022, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(Rakeoz @ Apr 18 2022, 02:45 PM) Hi all sifu I been using unifi for a long time recently my black router broke down but lasted very well not much issue after change white router internet unstable want go online Elden Ring also scared DC lost connection. Any idea can help... TQ Cable/wifi? Result of local ping?
failed.hashcheck
Apr 19 2022, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(shaktiv8 @ Apr 19 2022, 03:33 PM) Anyones YouTube lagging and buffering halfway while Speedtest still normal speed ? Cable gone again ? try forcing ipv4
failed.hashcheck
Apr 19 2022, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(shaktiv8 @ Apr 19 2022, 04:35 PM) My tiktok comments also not loading now hahaha time to switch to other isp I guess
failed.hashcheck
May 24 2022, 07:15 PM
QUOTE(fookhing @ May 24 2022, 04:24 PM) Can someone enlighten me for TM to install Fiber in my upper floor bedroom, basically they will pull a wire from the pole and clip the wire along my walls on the balcony, come in through a floor gap on out balcony to bedroom door (this was the way the old copper came in), and then clip it some more on the wall until it reaches area where I want to place the BTU Modem, then they will make the small box thing- attached box to the wall and bring out the smaller blue / yellow wires out to connect with the BTU modem? We have a ethernet cable that runs through a sealed pipe from upstairs to downstairs but I don't suppose we can insert anything into this pipe anymore right? In future if we want to migrate the modem/router location to downstair, we only can connect the BTU upstair with the ethernet that runs via the pipe to downstairs and bring a router downstairs, connect to it. That's the only way? ie. There is no practical value of installing the BTU downstairs? just go to shopee and search optic patch cable, as well optic connector. The only thing you need to make sure aside of length is, it is listed as 1. Single mode 2. UPC connector (blue color, not anything else especially green) It's supposed to be plug and play. Just attach the connector to join your existing fiber to new. And route the cable. Just be careful not to kink your fiber.
failed.hashcheck
Jun 30 2022, 01:31 AM
QUOTE(soonwai @ Jun 30 2022, 12:27 AM) Can be 2 possibility: 1. You're on public IP and your house router is ignoring ping. Possible but unlikely.
Depends on router also. I think Asus router (at least for merlin) the default behavior is to ignore ping?
failed.hashcheck
Sep 9 2022, 02:41 AM
Cloudflare 1.1.1.1 down? my internet suddenly stopped working. Turned out 1.1.1.1 is in whatever state it is not supposed to be in. I have to use google dns to get back online.
failed.hashcheck
Jan 23 2023, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(kueks @ Jan 23 2023, 12:39 PM) TM's Zyxel EX3220-T0 i google is wifi 6 router? tried to use my 6 year old wifi extender but cannot connect, in the market how to check if the wifi extender adapter is compatible with the wifi 6 router please? > 6 year old wifi extender 100% your extender is not compatible. Even the earliest Wifi6 drvice is only available since 2019. The workaround is disable wifi6 on your router. Set wireless mode to manually operate in 802.11ac
failed.hashcheck
Feb 3 2023, 07:55 PM
QUOTE(aniq8676 @ Feb 3 2023, 07:40 PM) Look like TIME is one step ahead MyKabel 100Mbps RM69*Only offered for PPR residents only. Low hanging fruit. They could afford this stunt just because they know well how little the numbers of B40 are in their coverage.
failed.hashcheck
Feb 5 2023, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(yujin86 @ Feb 5 2023, 09:10 PM) I’m a Unifi user from jb, very high ping recently even higher than my maxis mobile. My Speedtest to JB server is 100+ms to Cyberjaya server ard 60+ms. What happen to my connection? would be gerat if you included tracert. This is not routing issue. Could be problem in your area or even your own lan.
failed.hashcheck
Feb 9 2023, 07:24 PM
QUOTE(firdausbhari @ Feb 9 2023, 04:53 PM) Anyone using mobile hotspot for Windows? Im getting max speed of 300mbps whereas my internet speed is 800mbps. Is it Windows Wifi Direct Virtual Adapter limitation? Sounds about right. Windows hotspot (wifi 6) uses 20mhz channel width by default. A typical consumer device has 2 streams. That yields around 300mbps at its best.
failed.hashcheck
Feb 9 2023, 07:35 PM
QUOTE(muhammadnajmi96 @ Feb 9 2023, 07:29 PM) Hi I'm planning to switch back to unifi from Maxis due to the price has been the same since I use it back in 2019. Since I don't want to lose my port, should I apply for unifi first or deactivate my maxis fibre first? TM first. Its the same roll. Go to target ISP tell them you want to migrate over. They will give token. Return to your current ISP, tell them you want to move out and show them the token. They may propose counter offer. If you still want to migrate, then they will proceed to process your application. They will take a while. Meanwhile, return to target ISP to complete your registration and follow their further instruction.
failed.hashcheck
Feb 20 2023, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(tany @ Feb 20 2023, 08:40 PM) Hi my house no unifi and allo. What other best option I can get thanks 4g digi infinite. just make sure you read tnc 100 times. The package is promoted with full malice intent. This post has been edited by failed.hashcheck: Feb 20 2023, 09:42 PM
failed.hashcheck
Feb 21 2023, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(Azims @ Feb 21 2023, 10:49 PM)  Has anyone else noticed a high ping when pinging Reddit lately?  how about ipv4 ping?
failed.hashcheck
Feb 21 2023, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(Azims @ Feb 21 2023, 11:23 PM)  ipv4 is normal Probably just the usual TM being TM. 28ms is definitely not normal tho Reddit uses fastly which has presence in KL. You should be getting less than 8ms.
failed.hashcheck
Feb 22 2023, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(MyProLife @ Feb 22 2023, 11:42 AM)  still facing higher than expected latency on reddit right now Ping is too consistent to be network congestion. looks more like of geolocation issue? if you open 151.101.129.140 in browser, which server responded your request? KL server would show cache-kul9826-KUL. This post has been edited by failed.hashcheck: Feb 22 2023, 12:21 PM
failed.hashcheck
Feb 22 2023, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(MyProLife @ Feb 22 2023, 12:30 PM) only error like this  maybe location issue or CG-NAT issue (currently on premise with 100mbps) Thats the expected response. But yours is qpg (IATA code for Paya Lebar Air Base). Means your request is served from Singapore instead of KL. KL cache should be looking like this instead
but then again Singapore should be less than 15ms. more like routing+geolocation issue lol
failed.hashcheck
Feb 23 2023, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(Prissy Elf @ Feb 23 2023, 09:35 PM)  Dear all, I'm getting NTP server error on my Unifi Set Top Box. The time and date stuck at 12.00am and 01/01/2014 every time I startup the device. I can't load the app my mom uses to watch drama when the time and date is not accurate. Can someone give alternative NTP server address? Contacted TM CS but all they know is to reset my internet. The internet is working just fine, only the NTP server seems not to be working. Any help is much appreciated! Thank you!  my.pool.ntp.org https://www.ntppool.org/zone/myIf the box does not accept url, ping the address and use whatever IP it returns. Also make sure you don't have any firewall blocking UDP 123 anywhere in your network. This post has been edited by failed.hashcheck: Feb 23 2023, 11:09 PM