Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V40, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

abidshown
post Feb 9 2023, 12:24 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(tutuyao @ Feb 8 2023, 08:03 PM)
Just moved to new place, Bandar Sunway area. Tapi port full... Tried maxis, same story. They said need to wait TM to install more ports.

Anyone got jalan to get ports in a short period of time? cause the TM staff don't even know when TM can add more ports to my area
Take unifi expensive package like 300/500mbps confirm fast one. Today subscribe yesterday install additional ports. I heard that if you subscribe high package, they will give dedicated port to you and whoever is subscribing 30mbps will have to share ports via splitter in the DP
abidshown
post Feb 14 2023, 09:27 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(lolzcalvin @ Feb 14 2023, 07:47 PM)
ok I have a problem
for a while now occasionally my BTU will have LOS lit up in red. started happening last year. basically putus internet.
the first LOS started when a random unifi technician messed up the tiang unifi back at the narrow alley behind home (basically narrow alleys u find in terrace houses). and disconnected my fibre connection with it, called technician to help connecting it back.
second LOS was again messed up in the said tiang unifi. called technician to help securing it back again.
after a month or two, LOS happened again. called support, they promised to send technician. but before the technician even came the connection will heal itself (no more LOS). so I had to tell technician that the internet connection is working again and case closed.
2 months later same problem occurred, called technician, connection heals itself, case closed. repeats x times.

this happens for at least 5 times already. shall I hold the technician even though the connection heals itself and ask them to check if my connection with the tiang unifi is acting up? doh.gif
does this happen in the morning only or just randomly happen? ive gotten this problem before.. for 6mths not able to resolve.. around 9am-12pm got LOS then around 1pm until 9am tomorrow magically no LOS... but everytime the technician came... the LOS did not happen even though they came around 11am.. the even re-splice the fiber cable, still not solved. There is only once the technician came and the connection putus but the technician is very very incompetent, he pinged the router gateway doh.gif doh.gif and got reply, so he said connection ok lor.. then he reboot the BTU and magically the connection is OK again, pissed me off very much.... then when the contract is up i just terminate.. no more headache...
abidshown
post Feb 22 2023, 04:31 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(MyProLife @ Feb 22 2023, 12:38 PM)
yes for some reasons got connected to singaporean cdn

this is quite normal is happen to connected to singaporean cdn

maybe fastly kl server isnt up to task
try changing to dns with local cdn like cloudflare.. then recheck what server u got served from
abidshown
post Apr 15 2023, 01:46 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(sya102003 @ Apr 15 2023, 01:30 PM)

I saw they only entered 1 PPPoE account here
well there is hope to use custom router with the GPON bridge mode
abidshown
post May 24 2023, 02:18 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(Kadaj @ May 23 2023, 11:46 PM)
I'm using unifi 100mbps currently and I wanna build my own vpn server.
Will they approve my request to get public ip for this reason?
You can try, because it says here that server hosting service is not affected. I also used 100mbps but requested public IP right after they change to CGNAT in 2021. During that time no on-site verification yet so my application was approved in 2 days.
abidshown
post Jun 9 2023, 07:18 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(hackez_mx @ Jun 9 2023, 05:48 PM)
Recently my BTU got some issues and TM charge me RM500 for this month's bill. Then my Unifi account suspends because of a credit limit of RM420. Then dispute with TM then now resolve but TM already deducts RM500 from my card. Now the bill is -RM500.
damn, you might as well ask for OLT password and buy cheapo ONU from carousell around 100-ish
abidshown
post Aug 1 2023, 09:23 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(Momo33 @ Jul 31 2023, 05:55 PM)
swu 2  you got  the free  router .   

swu3  119  is without router
          129  is with  free router

normally  if you change plan  whilst under contract  if  new Plan is higher price  ... can Pass /OK
now you  got free router  than want get lower price...  hmm.gif
just went to tmpoint in kepong to ask for swu3.0, apparently it did come with a DLINK WIFI6 mesh router @ 119/mth, eventho not going to use it, but can sell cheap2..

i did ask the staff if ur still in contract and wanted to grab the swu plan, they said usually if remaining period is 6mths and below, they will just proceed.
abidshown
post Aug 1 2023, 11:02 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(Momo33 @ Aug 1 2023, 10:45 PM)
Great bro...  thumbsup.gif    the deals get better . 
and i am utterly confused  with TM .  some get free tvbox , some get free 6 months  zero bill,  some get upgrade to
higher speed.  the list goes on !

what s the last item on the paper  ?  free ...something /cant make it out.
free U/S (upgrade speed) for 1 year, which is 500mbps
abidshown
post Aug 1 2023, 11:15 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(Rainings @ Aug 1 2023, 10:49 PM)
hmm.. my contract will end at end of dec, should i apply now or wait for september for new pricing? hmm hmm.gif
i just apply just in case TM decides to upgrade all user (including swu users) a tier up for free, then i got 500mbps for 119, thats definitely a steal..

or lets say they exclude swu users and the new MSAP price puts 300mbps around 119/mth, atleast i got free 500mbps for a year and 6mths no bill

and i know tm will die die not cut price unless ur willing to recontract, so if my previous package is 100mbps for 129/m, and they did give upgrades, i most probably will pay 300mbps at 129/mth
abidshown
post Aug 2 2023, 04:42 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(speeder_man @ Aug 2 2023, 02:08 AM)
Great deals.
Do you get 6 months free bill? Cannot see on the notes.
yes, 6m no bill and 1y free 500mbps
abidshown
post Aug 2 2023, 09:34 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(yongtjunkit @ Aug 2 2023, 06:36 AM)
Got 600 mins included(phone line)? sweat.gif

i dont think so, from this picture i think there is no phone line given, just internet
abidshown
post Aug 11 2023, 05:21 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(keong8867 @ Aug 11 2023, 05:25 AM)
Bosses , please suggest me that I have receive promotion message from unifi and offer me upgrade to 300mbps @RM149 and get free upgrade to 500mbps for 1 year. So do I take this offer better or I walk in to tm point because I read some reply in previous page saying that is a promotion call Stay with Unifi and get better price to upgrade 300mbps about RM129. I know maybe there is a announcement on next month for the new price. I have reply back the message to unifi say I interested in that promo. So please suggest me do I take that promotion or wait for next month announcement?  They give me RM149 300mbps, free upgrade to 500mbps for 1 year and free box+ wifi 6 router +unifi tv pack , but dont know have free waiver for 6 month or not
iinm the 300mbps @ 149/mth is bundled with unifi playtv, just ignore them and go walkin to ur nearest tmpoint and ask for swu3.0.. unless u r planning tu use playtv then might as well avoid the hassle and apply directly via WA. but out of curiosity, try to ask the ones from WA abt swu3.0, maybe they can apply from the system, save u a trip to tmpoint thumbup.gif

0.2613sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:07 PM