30 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V40, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

Oltromen Ripot
post Aug 29 2022, 10:28 PM

👍 999999 person Likes this member
4,034 posts

QUOTE(wcpon @ Aug 29 2022, 09:47 PM)
wanna ask, example,
If I take the upgrade plan from 100Mb to 300Mb, after first 6 months 300Mb, the speed will revert back to 100Mb?
No. There is no returning to your previous speed. (unless you change to a different speed plan, again).

If you upgrade to 300Mbps, then you will be getting 300Mbps from this point onward. But in addition to that, as part of THIS campaign, you'll also be getting a temporary increase to 500Mbps just for the first 6mths.

If you upgrade to 500Mbps, then you will be getting 500Mbps from this point onward. But in addition to that, as part of THIS campaign, you'll also be getting a temporary increase to 800Mbps just for the first 6mths.

If you upgrade to 800Mbps, then you will be getting 800Mbps from this point onward. But in addition to that, as part of THIS campaign, you'll also be getting a temporary increase to 800Mbps just for the first 6mths.

This post has been edited by Oltromen Ripot: Aug 30 2022, 11:02 AM
Oltromen Ripot
post Aug 30 2022, 08:23 AM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(MyProLife @ Aug 30 2022, 03:13 AM)
My home case like this

Currently is 300m with ruby, on bill is 159+tax

So to take the offer can only take 500m or 800m? Cannot take offer of same price and same speed 159+mesh/tv box or so? If want cheaper on bill is not available unless transfer request?
I'm still tied to contract, so no freedom to lateral switch to same speed but lesser price.

If you are not contracted, you should be able to. But watch out if you instead have existing tv pack contract.

separate contracts:
- fibre
- tv pack
- add-ons (like my additional deco mesh purchases)
Oltromen Ripot
post Aug 30 2022, 11:47 AM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(wcpon @ Aug 30 2022, 11:18 AM)
Aiya, only free upgrade for first 6 months.
This is not same with the staywithunifi 2.0
If you staywithunifi, you'll get the speed you're upgrading to and that's all to it. end of story.

If you take this campaign, you'll get the speed you're upgrading to, and in addition they give you first 6 months above what you chose.

If you want 300Mbps, then choose to upgrade to 300Mbps lah, regardless which campaign and price you want. Don't lah choose 100Mbps under this campaign aiming to get 300Mbps then bitch about it reverting to 100Mbps afterward. It already straightforward say teaser only for 6 months. So plain simple also cannot understand?

and, why are you bitching complaining to me?
i'm not affiliated with TM, just information sharing.
if you don't feel like taking the campaign, then don't. go chase swu2. i don't lose nor gain anything. except my temper.

This post has been edited by Oltromen Ripot: Aug 30 2022, 11:56 AM
Oltromen Ripot
post Aug 30 2022, 02:26 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(MyProLife @ Aug 30 2022, 02:03 PM)
Oh the contract is finished anyway though. Last recontact is year end 2019. Almost went for mesh add on but ended up buy own mesh instead (dodged bullet for tm cheapo "mesh" routers that introduced later)

Anyway since the offer from the portal/care app change plan function is still not attractive enough, will stick with current plan for meantime
My installation in Oct 2021 still give Deco M9 Plus as mesh.

November 2021 replaced campaign with mesh of .... Cap Ciku.
Oltromen Ripot
post Sep 2 2022, 11:39 AM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(silvaco22 @ Sep 2 2022, 08:48 AM)
if i want to change the owner account name, what is the procedure? do both of the current account owner and the new owner needs to be available at any tmpoint?
I think i read few days ago in one of FAQ; RM10 processing fee.
Oltromen Ripot
post Sep 6 2022, 05:36 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Sep 6 2022, 04:00 PM)
Stupid TM offering only bundling for higher speed plan.

I hate this tactic.
500Mbps/100Mbps RM249 includes discount -RM60 for the bundled tv pack.
So even if I unsubscribe (thinking I can save RM60), it will end up same price RM249 after removing tv pack. And that, if TM even allow it to be unsubscribed.

"Triple-play" service my ass. It's just another tactic to say we can't subscribe only internet without paying hefty charges.

This post has been edited by Oltromen Ripot: Sep 6 2022, 05:37 PM
Oltromen Ripot
post Sep 7 2022, 05:48 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(ideaplus @ Sep 7 2022, 05:34 PM)
.... one guy claimed Unifi Care Crew (perhaps) has to come ...
🤭 you made it sound like you we never sure who was it that you had let in to probbbbbably mod your network equiment

This post has been edited by Oltromen Ripot: Sep 7 2022, 05:48 PM
Oltromen Ripot
post Sep 8 2022, 08:41 PM

4,034 posts

I don't use whatsapp. So no need to watch out for any offer-through-whatsapp 😂
Oltromen Ripot
post Sep 9 2022, 02:30 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(RallyNight @ Sep 9 2022, 02:29 PM)
Btu Router flashing red light means what?
Fixed.
What's the label? LOS?
Oltromen Ripot
post Sep 9 2022, 03:10 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(RallyNight @ Sep 9 2022, 02:38 PM)
Yes los on red, was ok then sudden turn red.
Now im looking around if broken cable but not seems broken.

Never seen los turn red before, just pure offlight on voip
It means your signal interrupted. It could anything from the other end all the way to your BTU. Cannot be that it's your BTU suddenly popped a vein, right?

Call helpline. Nothing that you can do. Unlikely that you somehow crippled fibre cables within your reach or damaged the BTU.
Oltromen Ripot
post Sep 9 2022, 03:36 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(RallyNight @ Sep 9 2022, 03:12 PM)
Cause april the agent come check....

Was that ...

Cause April the agent come check .... 🥰 brows.gif

or

Cause (in) April, the agent come check... 😓
Oltromen Ripot
post Sep 9 2022, 03:38 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(raul88 @ Sep 9 2022, 03:34 PM)
so my question, does having a unifi coverage automatically mean Maxis coverage as well?
from my understanding from long time ago, it use same infrastructure
yes, HSBB is vendor-agnostic government-owned and government-sponsored.

TM only manage it.
Unifi Maxis Digi Celcom etc also can serve you through HSBB.

add:
aannnnnnd, make sure you get advise on how to switch proper without losing your existing port in the process. me not experienced though.

This post has been edited by Oltromen Ripot: Sep 9 2022, 03:50 PM
Oltromen Ripot
post Sep 9 2022, 03:39 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(RallyNight @ Sep 9 2022, 03:36 PM)

apologies vs
apologise
Oltromen Ripot
post Sep 9 2022, 03:48 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(RallyNight @ Sep 9 2022, 03:39 PM)
Technician abang sado yo 😂
I'm April-fooled by disgusting imagery now.
Oltromen Ripot
post Sep 9 2022, 04:15 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(raul88 @ Sep 9 2022, 04:01 PM)
thank you sir

the reason I ask in the first place is because if I use maxis coverage checker it says no coverage
which is dumb to say the least
My advice: do walk-in to Maxis Centre and explain your need.

I walked in (for different purpose) but upon prod by CS about fibre, I end up subscribing after CS said they have different database with up-to-date data (while the web gets it later). Indeed, a few of my distant neighbours on same street are already inside the Centre's database eventhough web did not even display the street. And CS said they have team that will chase TM to add my non-existent premise into the database. Kowtim complete install in less than 1 month.

My own take; the web is aimed for new sign-up and existing Maxis Fibre customer to self-service, not so much for refugee from another competitor. It isnpossible the web says no more because all ports already utilised in your area, but, your case is you want to reuse.

/me not affiliated with Maxis, but i shamelss plug for them in this thread because i am satisfied with the pre-sales, sales, and provisioning eagerness.

This post has been edited by Oltromen Ripot: Sep 9 2022, 04:17 PM
Oltromen Ripot
post Sep 9 2022, 04:42 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Sep 9 2022, 04:18 PM)
i don't think it has anything to do with heavy rain
1. it wasn't raining when it went down
2. fiber isn't affected by rain or thunder
though, the electronic devices at either end are....
Oltromen Ripot
post Sep 9 2022, 11:30 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(cklove96 @ Sep 9 2022, 11:12 PM)
i just submit my change plan report to 500mbps bb only, im currently same package with you which is 500mbps try me wifi-mesh
is your try me (mesh) still in contract at the time you requested to change?

or did you only terminate the tv pack in order to reduce bill? note that in my bill, TM charged for the pack and then immediately give refund as if its a perk of subscription - nett effect will be zero ringgit reduced if tv pack is terminated alone.

This post has been edited by Oltromen Ripot: Sep 9 2022, 11:33 PM
Oltromen Ripot
post Sep 15 2022, 08:01 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(Gaza @ Sep 15 2022, 10:54 AM)
Hi, i signed up for my unifi package in Nov 2020, but added on mesh wifi (24 months payment) in Feb 2021.

If i try to change ISP after Nov 2022 to try and get SWU promo, will they charge me penalty since my mesh wifi is still payable until Feb 2023? Anyone gone through something like this before?
If you read the ultimate promo T&C, you will get the idea that broadband, tv pack, and any later optional add-ons are separate contracts BUT, all are hinged to the broadband.

if you terminate broadband, then the others have no choice but to also terminate.
even if your broadband - on its own - contractually tied until nov2022, you cannot terminate it without affecting the contract for your mesh, which is supposed to end 4 months later in feb2023.
Oltromen Ripot
post Sep 16 2022, 07:33 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(cklove96 @ Sep 9 2022, 11:12 PM)
i just submit my change plan report to 500mbps bb only, im currently same package with you which is 500mbps try me wifi-mesh
QUOTE(cklove96 @ Sep 9 2022, 11:32 PM)
yes, my try me (mesh) is signed on 2021 OCT same as you (i saw you wrote on previous thread)
so, how did it go?
they allow to downgrade from "Try Me (Mesh Wifi) 500Mbps + UnifiTV RM249" to "Extraordinary 500Mbps Broadband-only RM209" without penalty?

This post has been edited by Oltromen Ripot: Sep 16 2022, 09:50 PM
Oltromen Ripot
post Sep 18 2022, 05:59 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Sep 18 2022, 01:27 PM)
hi , unifi told me that wifi 6 would have issue with android tv. anyone can comment on this?
maybe ... unifi tv box is not wifi 5-ready(?) .... but the way CS said it made it sounds as if ALL android box?

30 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.2536sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:02 AM