QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 11 2023, 07:43 PM)
Duly noted.Will adjust the counter of tomorrow.
Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V40, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO
Sep 11 2023, 07:54 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
4,034 posts Joined: Dec 2019 |
Sep 11 2023, 08:32 PM
Sep 11 2023, 09:54 PM
Sep 12 2023, 10:35 AM
My 2Gbps/1Gbps subscription. From a height of 1.75Gbps/750Mbps few days after upgrade, now down to 1Gbps/500Mbps. I finally able to get D-Link Wifi Air app to work on an Android device. The iPhone version is basically trash that won't get pass adding router. The app needs SNMP to be enabled in the ONR. Using that, I managed to run speedtest ONCE AND ONLY ONCE, and it corroborated the speed of circa 1Gbps/500Mbps. So 2 routers gave the same ballpark reading. I was not able to get screenshot from the Air app as the Android device is new and I have not mastered the art of screenshot. But damned. Like it knew I am aiming to complain so it only allowed ONE speedtest. ![]() BenYeeHua liked this post
Sep 12 2023, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(simmarjit @ Sep 12 2023, 12:00 PM) That's ASUS router's built-in speedtest client.Same set up since July. In the first few days after install, the Asus can get 1.75Gbps/750Mbps . In midst of lodging report. But that Air app really suwey, don't know what's wrong with it that I cannot redo speedtest using it. Imagine speedtest built into ONR itself can barely exceed half of subscribed 2Gbps download 1Gbps upload. Then what's the point of subscribing 2Gbps plan. Luckily the guy I'm chatting with does not insists on "official" result using the Air app. |
Sep 12 2023, 03:50 PM
Wake me up when September ends.
18 days left. 13 weekdays left (incl.1 public holiday). |
Sep 12 2023, 07:04 PM
QUOTE(simmarjit @ Sep 12 2023, 12:00 PM) Settled in less than 12hrs since stumbled on the issue.Less than 6hrs after losged report. "Port rosak". That explains the frequent complaint from family members, about "internet asyik putus" for the past ~3 weeks. Current D-Link ONR config: • All IPv6-related is disabled. • Loop detection disabled. • Dual LAN IP 192.168.100.1/24, 192.168.200.1/24 Current ASUS RT-AX86U config: • All IPv6-related is disabled. • Dual-WAN between WAN and 2.5G ports, round-robin 1:1 ratio, with DNS:www.google.com uptime test at 60secs interval, 12x consider downed • WAN port static IP 192.168.100.2/24 • 2.5G port static IP 192.168.200.3/24 ![]() ![]() |
Sep 12 2023, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(Zelda85 @ Sep 12 2023, 08:49 PM) Update i receive SMS this morning, stating install date tomorrow. technician will call you right around time of appointment to make sure you are waiting.So far i never receive any call. Let's see whether tomorrow unifi will come or not. if lucky, will call you 1st thing in morning, way ahead of appointment. |
Sep 13 2023, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(JayceOoi @ Sep 13 2023, 10:38 AM) upgrade to 100Mbps and gets free preview of 300Mbpsupgrade to 300Mbps and gets free preview of 500Mbps upgrade to 500Mbps and gets free preview of 800Mbps nobody upgrades to 100Mbps and gets free preview of 800Mbps... 1mr3tard3d and JayceOoi liked this post
Sep 13 2023, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(may_day @ Sep 13 2023, 11:17 AM) Just received this SMS from TM RM0 Unifi: ISTIMEWA HARI MALAYSIA. Jimat sehingga RM894 dgn 6 bulan internet PERCUMA! Juh rami-rami ke TMpoint terdekat, naiktaraf PERCUMA sehingga 500Mbps! T&S The problem is my current package already 500Mbps, what is purpose of this SMS.... QUOTE(bugipunch @ Sep 13 2023, 11:27 AM) SEHINGGA.RM894/6mth = RM149 total saving is UP TO that much, could be lesser. probably asking to switch to 300Mbps plan, that's why get free preview of 500Mbps. OR subscribe any plan up to 500Mbps, gets free preeview of next tier. (800Mbps or 1Gbps no free preview?) |
Sep 13 2023, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(jusbella @ Sep 13 2023, 11:46 AM) Does anyone have issue swap fibre from house A to house B? With different ISP. Unfi T&C:Were do today and they said cannot. Both ride on TM infra. For my case:- House A Subang Jaya - 500mbps unifi House B Setapak - 30mbps maxis Were trying to do swap A to B and B to A, liaise with both maxis and unifi together and all said cannot and must terminate first. Not willing to terminate since both out of contract already and supposed able to relocation easily. • You can sign up to 3 fibre account in 3 different premises • You can have multiple fibre accounts owned by different individuals in 1 premise Chat: • Cannot mix ISPs in 1 premise your swap attempt will end up with mixed ISP. which they ruled not permissible. You might need a 3rd premise to temporarily shift account to. Which of the 2 premises is guaranteed able to get back a port if you let go of current port? Vacate that 1st. jusbella liked this post
Sep 13 2023, 01:08 PM
QUOTE(jusbella @ Sep 13 2023, 11:56 AM) in case you missed out; cannot have 2 ISPs in 1 premise.Their system or administration only allow 1 assignment per port. That's their rule and you have to abide by that. on paper, yeah, it's just trading places between the 2. but implementation-wise, they can't shift your maxis account to a port still assigned to unifi, and vice versa. so as they said, you have to terminate 1 of them so that the port can be reassigned to your preferred ISP. or as i said, you move 1st account to a 3rd placeholder premise first, and after moving the 2nd account, move the 1st account again. just like playing tower of hanoi. either way, you'll be looking at possibility of releasing your assigned port for good if there is a queue near your premises. jusbella liked this post
Sep 13 2023, 01:49 PM
jusbella, don't know about maxis, but Unifi allow multiple PPPoE accounts for fiber port, as long as each is different registrant. Maybe you can shift you Unifi line first to a sibling or parent or child, as long as same ISP:Unifi at different address. I don't know if you'll be able to keep the port you vacated until Maxis gets relocated to it, and I don't know if there is cooldown period before you can move your Unifi account again to hopefully a still-available port ex Maxis.. If I am ISP, for sure I will not support your activity. Not only bo charge for relocation, no lock-in period, also damn low margin accounts. Come; TERMINATE. BOTH. This post has been edited by Oltromen Ripot: Sep 13 2023, 01:52 PM jusbella liked this post
Sep 13 2023, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(speeder_man @ Sep 13 2023, 05:45 PM) Looking at current price, TM indeed did reduce some price this year. Maybe this is their price according to the new MSAP. So no more price reduction or speed boost whatsoever coming anymore. We are delusional thinking the najib/gobind MSAP phenomena will repeat. That time the MSAP saving is huge. This time, only marginal. MSAP is wholesale price, ISP-to-ISP.Our minister keeps repeating price reduce on March price reduce on September, but he never mentioned which company, what product, which plan. Maybe he is actually referring to his Rahmah package all the time along, which he already launched. Just my 2 cents. We can't expect 1-to-1 passing the savings to consumer. BUT, there should be price reduction still. AND, MSAP is effective since March 2023. So price reduction should be backdated to start from March/April. If, for example, what used to be RM250 becomes RM180, then that RM70 extra should be returned to subscribers for the period since March/April. AND, TM and other HSBB-based ISPs have not announced price reduction after TM published it's newest RAO. So they can't claim saying whatever price they throw now is already influenced by MSAP. Especially TM with its convoluted and non-standard pricing not applied the same on every subscribers a- we cannot outright accept any claim from TM "it's already MSAP-ed". This post has been edited by Oltromen Ripot: Sep 13 2023, 05:52 PM The.Lucas.DaY and totally_skint liked this post
Sep 13 2023, 06:03 PM
QUOTE(speeder_man @ Sep 13 2023, 05:59 PM) Ya, true. On paper should be like that. But who knows TM already bisik-bisik with our minister, saying we already give the customers free 6 months, free upgrade 12 months, we did called and sms everyone of them, bla bla bla. Kroni always right. Well, I didn't get my speed upgrade nor 6mth free nor any offer SMS.So TM cannot claim to have implemented post-MSAP pricing nor refund nor offering. This post has been edited by Oltromen Ripot: Sep 13 2023, 06:03 PM |
Sep 13 2023, 08:55 PM
QUOTE(aneip @ Sep 13 2023, 08:22 PM) Last time can mix. My office use 2 isp. Unifi + Maxis. 1 BTU but 2 different router. as you said, LAST time. Why don't you ask for transfer. A to B. Don't talk about A to B and B to A. Just do 1 side.. After success then another side. i also wish to have that option available in case I need it pop it. but right now, they don't allow. -- (facepalm) what you suggested is exactly what is not approved by both Unifi and Maxis. 1 HSBB premise only allow 1 ISP. It could be due to syatem limitation (even if dahulukala boleh). It could be administrative policy that disallows it from happening. thus @jusbella can't move Maxis account to a port that is assigned to Unifi, and vice-versa. Don't talk about doing it simultaneously; even doing it step by step also can't. That's why @jusbella was advised by both ISPs to just terminate and sign-up anew (at higher price, of course), so that the ports are freed to reassign. but in the process, @jusbella will lose the special pricing and also risk losing both ports. that's why i said, instead of terminating either one or both, if @jusbella is really adamant to attempt rearrange AND maintain price, can play tower of hanoi by temporary parking unifi account at 3rd premise, so that maxis can take over the vacated port. then he can move the unifi account. he gets to keep his coveted pricing at the risk of losing the vacated port for ever. -- maybe can bring to MCMC. but i can't think of better reason to plead to be entertained. the ISPs won't be reimbursed proper for doing this, as relocations are free, you will not be asked to renew contract, and the plans involved are already cheap (i presume). from business sense, this does not make economic sense. maybe, if you can quid-pro-quo, like, agree to be contracted for doing this eventhough initially not required, maybe then the ISPs can give some thought into making it happen. maybe also agree to take buy additional add-on like unifitv to soften the rock hard stance. This post has been edited by Oltromen Ripot: Sep 13 2023, 09:04 PM jusbella liked this post
Sep 13 2023, 11:02 PM
Sep 14 2023, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(nicktaylor @ Sep 14 2023, 08:49 AM) Last time I went to TMPOINT SETAPAK, but it seems they change the name there as well to UNIFI STORE SETAPAK, but they don't open on weekends. By default, ALL TMpoint (rebranding to UNIFI Store in-progress) don't open on weekends. If you see one is open on weekend, please double check if it's just authorised dealer.So far, I've seen only mention of (true) stores in KLCC, IOI Mall Serdang that are open on weekend. Was there a mention of one in Midvalley or next to it as well? nicktaylor liked this post
Sep 14 2023, 10:18 AM
Sep 14 2023, 02:48 PM
| Change to: | 0.2429sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:16 AM |