Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V40, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

papyrous
post Sep 28 2022, 10:30 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(al_madd @ Sep 27 2022, 10:12 PM)
Hai..

Currently on super luxe package

100mbps 129 + ultimate package RM40(discount rm20)

any idea try to get ultimate pack to current price rm49.90
so you are paying rm169 for 100mbps plan?
now you can get 300mbps+entertainment pack for rm169.

then go for this ultimate campaign

https://unifi.com.my/tv/sites/default/files...-1sept22_v5.pdf
papyrous
post Sep 28 2022, 04:58 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(aniq8676 @ Sep 28 2022, 01:49 PM)
RM169 is VAR Pack

yes I know. but the Ultimate campaign says as long as you have entertainment bundle you are eligible.
papyrous
post Sep 28 2022, 06:56 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Sep 28 2022, 06:36 PM)
I know everyone recommend not to use the router provided by tm but to buy own router for better performance.

WTA is installation for the router be easy for a tech dummy? Or will it he just plug and play, just key in username and password?
Easy enough. when you set up generally router setup will ask if you need special settings to access internet. say yes and select Unifi, then enter your pppoe username and password
papyrous
post Oct 31 2022, 07:53 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(aziz79 @ Oct 30 2022, 10:11 PM)
Manage to get Unifi offer RM129 ,300mbps with 6month waive bill and new router at TMpoint today.

I make transfer request from unifi to maxis fibre,
And suddenly counter lady bring this offer

The different is i need to pay RM149 monthly bill for 300mbps with maxis.
Maxis also give me free 6 month bill and new router.

Ahh Unifi, need to see them to get this offer.  My actual contract with unifi will expired next week.
129 is internet only right? no tv pack
papyrous
post Nov 5 2022, 11:15 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(plsharevme @ Nov 5 2022, 09:28 PM)
Any one know how to setup unifi fibre ipv6 on adguard home docker?
before that is maxis fibre ipv4, after switch to unifi fibre , lot of ipv6 address no resolv ??
is the device running adguardhome getting ipv6 address?
is adguardhome listening on ::1?
does your router point to adguardhome as dns server for ipv6?
papyrous
post Nov 6 2022, 06:10 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(plsharevme @ Nov 6 2022, 03:52 PM)
1 ) This is my pi bullseye ifconfig

2 ) listening on ::1 ,i dun understand how does it done?

3 ) before that i point b8:27:eb:94:15:7b in dns server, but seem like no filter ipv6 website ads., then i try use ULA fe08::200 set static ip on pi, my gateway is fe80::1  , dhcp start from ::2 to ::64  . then i lost already, and change all to only ipv4....

I very new to ipv6 related thing.
i’m not running it on docker so i’m not familiar with how it works.
you login into your adguard UI, go to setup guide. what IP addresses do you see?
papyrous
post Nov 7 2022, 04:48 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(plsharevme @ Nov 6 2022, 08:29 PM)
i only see ipv4 address .
need to edit your adguard.yaml file to listen to ipv6 as well, under 'bind_hosts'
https://github.com/AdguardTeam/Adguardhome/...i/Configuration
papyrous
post Nov 10 2022, 03:09 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(NickedAsy @ Nov 10 2022, 02:35 PM)
Btw, based on few input by the members, if you bring a CR number from let's say Maxis, as if you're intending to port out to Maxis, they'll be an additional 6 months free internet to your SWU package. Not sure on what's the procedure for that, but I think you probably need to drop by Maxis for that first.

Probably something like this:
Maxis Center : Request CR number to port over from Unifi >>> TMPoint : Request SWU with Maxis CR number
save the trouble of going anywhere. just contact any agent from FB or here.
papyrous
post Nov 15 2022, 01:39 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(natx001 @ Nov 15 2022, 12:43 PM)
Can you guys check if your common ports are open - seem mine is down

Can use this to check
https://www.yougetsignal.com/tools/open-ports/
you’re probably on private IP.
papyrous
post Jan 19 2023, 10:43 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(Boss262 @ Jan 19 2023, 09:46 AM)
My Unifi Contract is ending on April 2023 and I'm looking for cheaper option on 30MBps Connection package. Is there cheaper option than Unifi or maybe I can ask unifi for promotion to continue serving with them but with better current offer or waiver?
based on current package, Celcom is offering rm80 for 30/30.
but we do not know what the new government will announce and what new packages will be.
papyrous
post Jan 30 2023, 06:21 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(hakmuiguai @ Jan 29 2023, 09:44 PM)
Hi im trying to setup my old tplink archer c5 as a repeater to the new fiberhome SR1041F by unifi, it can detect the root router but theres no option to connect to it.
The option to connect is however available to my neighbors router, anyone know how to solve this? could it be I need to change the setting in the new router?
<a href='https://pictr.com/images/2023/01/29/ESynRv.png' target='_blank'>https://pictr.com/images/2023/01/29/ESynRv.png </a>
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4497511 refer to TPLink thread and look up WDS feature.
papyrous
post Feb 13 2023, 05:48 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(blstz @ Feb 13 2023, 03:38 PM)
currently paying RM179/month for 500mpbs with unifitv (ruby pack) - from super YEP promo during PH time.
looking for cheaper package, dont mind for lower speed but would like to retain unifitv for the kids.
read about SWU offers here being the rm129 for 300mbps without unifitv. 300mpbs speed is fixed or will go back to 100mpbs after 6 months?
did anyone get SWU offers that includes unifi tv?
should be able to get 300mbps + ruby for rm159.
can go TM point to ask.
papyrous
post Feb 14 2023, 08:19 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(yenchenje @ Feb 14 2023, 03:38 AM)
Understood, and any ISP will do? Or do I need to go with a specific ISP?
any will do. just look for Maxis/Celcom/Digi fiber agents on facebook and just message them about it to get the transfer ID
papyrous
post Feb 19 2023, 05:36 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Feb 18 2023, 06:02 PM)
Which setting is better, keep or don't keep? TM installer said it's fine, I do face some very minor lag when surfing when it's on this setting. They installed a Zyxel router on 300mbps line

depends, if your device have fast roaming support then switchover for 2.4 to 5ghz seamless.
you can try turn it off and connect to either one and see if it lags. it may be due to switching between 2.4ghz and 5ghz.
papyrous
post Mar 3 2023, 08:04 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(kuntakinte @ Mar 3 2023, 07:54 AM)
Can anyone recommend an agent to port to maxis to take advantage of the 129 300mbps offer with 6 months free since official maxis centers do not offer this free 6 months, just in case  unifi doesn't counter?
go to facebook and search for maxis fiber and you'd find plenty. or go to the maxis subforum

0.2628sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:20 AM