453 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V40, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO

Lurker
post Mar 15 2022, 10:42 AM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

QUOTE(myrancid @ Mar 15 2022, 06:55 AM)
I got 1 month free trial 300 to 500mbps, very impressive loading speed.
I am here to check on this too
receive the SMS this morning, was trying to look at T&C to check if got any catch coz I didn't req for such

500>800 speed
coolguy_0925
post Mar 15 2022, 02:06 PM

4,535 posts

QUOTE(Lurker @ Mar 15 2022, 10:42 AM)
I am here to check on this too
receive the SMS this morning, was trying to look at T&C to check if got any catch coz I didn't req for such

500>800 speed
All of us were given without requesting it

It is their tactic to make us upgrade to higher speed and instant profit but as far as I am concerned they have to get our consent at the end of the day to upgrade

I will definately say no lar, cause 500M is not even useful unless I use LAN cable
mianghuei
post Mar 15 2022, 08:21 PM

Got 100 > 300. The increase in download speed is nice la, but seriously would love a speed bump in upload as well. Too bad the package is 300/50 and 100/50.
chungss
post Mar 15 2022, 09:02 PM

19 posts

Hi guys, those that received the 30-days trial upgrade, can I know if your plan on the Self Care site got updated as well?

I received the trial notification 2 days ago on the Unifi app (not SMS). But my speedtest is still on ~100mbps. Contacted Live Chat several times. Cut story short, the technical team eventually called and say my account does not have that 300mbps plan and asked me to contact Sales team instead. Sounds like their Technical team is not aware of what's going on with the free trial thing.

Oh the hassle...

UPDATE: Just as I posted this, the Technical called again and told me to restart modem/router. Finally got (temp) upgraded to 300mbps. And to answer my own question, the plan remains the same in the Self Care portal.

This post has been edited by chungss: Mar 15 2022, 09:21 PM
BenYeeHua
post Mar 15 2022, 09:50 PM

1,873 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Mar 15 2022, 02:06 PM)
All of us were given without requesting it

It is their tactic to make us upgrade to higher speed and instant profit but as far as I am concerned they have to get our consent at the end of the day to upgrade

I will definately say no lar, cause 500M is not even useful unless I use LAN cable
Useful for new laptop which got WiFi6 or AX200 la, it is only suitable for any gamer which got steam or psn or xbox etc, on smartphone only suitable for updating games or apps or ROM. tongue.gif

So if you are smartphone gamer not that needed, but nope for PC/console gamer.
Also big family or 4k video la.

QUOTE(chungss @ Mar 15 2022, 09:02 PM)
UPDATE: Just as I posted this, the Technical called again and told me to restart modem/router. Finally got (temp) upgraded to 300mbps. And to answer my own question, the plan remains the same in the Self Care portal.
Yup, remain the same.

Also can login to self care portal on web via email verify code instead of password now. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by BenYeeHua: Mar 15 2022, 09:51 PM
coolguy_0925
post Mar 15 2022, 10:10 PM

4,535 posts

QUOTE(BenYeeHua @ Mar 15 2022, 09:50 PM)
Useful for new laptop which got WiFi6 or AX200 la, it is only suitable for any gamer which got steam or psn or xbox etc, on smartphone only suitable for updating games or apps or ROM. tongue.gif

So if you are smartphone gamer not that needed, but nope for PC/console gamer.
Also big family or 4k video la.
Yup, remain the same.

Also can login to self care portal on web via email verify code instead of password now. icon_rolleyes.gif
Yes unless you have WIFI6 router and devices

Mine all WIFI5 and even using LAN some servers or websites couldn't support also (like sites to watch drama)

Even that so 300M is more than enough for HD streaming

Login via e-mail code mafan but I believe is for security concern la

Luckily trusted device only once but I noticed once IP changed have to redo
BenYeeHua
post Mar 15 2022, 10:41 PM

1,873 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Mar 15 2022, 10:10 PM)

Mine all WIFI5 and even using LAN some servers or websites couldn't support also (like sites to watch drama)

Yes, the problem is TM don't have good global network support, look how slow we are using lowyat now, it is now being redirect to CloudFlare SG instead of JBH or KUL, limited to 50-100kb/s only. sweat.gif
For testing you can open lowyat via Incognito mode of browser, redownload the resource to see how slow it is now...

How we can enjoy for >500M for just HTTP, only P2P and steam or MS or console that having local server can support full speed at 800M... doh.gif

----
So it is not browser related?
Look at the saving dialog it look similar like Huawei website login for me, but it is worst than huawei. laugh.gif

And yes, without password is good, because email password is your last line, no one will lost their email access as it is the only method to reset password in case your account are stolen. tongue.gif
coolguy_0925
post Mar 15 2022, 10:45 PM

4,535 posts

QUOTE(BenYeeHua @ Mar 15 2022, 10:41 PM)
Yes, the problem is TM don't have good global network support, look how slow we are using lowyat now, it is now being redirect to CloudFlare SG instead of JBH or KUL, limited to 50-100kb/s only. sweat.gif
For testing you can open lowyat via Incognito mode of browser, redownload the resource to see how slow it is now...

How we can enjoy for >500M for just HTTP, only P2P and steam or MS or console that having local server can support full speed at 800M... doh.gif

----
So it is not browser related?
Look at the saving dialog it look similar like Huawei website login for me, but it is worst than huawei. laugh.gif

And yes, without password is good, because email password is your last line, no one will lost their email access as it is the only method to reset password in case your account are stolen. tongue.gif
Bring you around the world and back to Msia let us go travel mah...

---

I believe it is still saved to cookie as I do not need to relogin with username / pwd after verified it as trusted device

But there was once I was required to do so after I restarted my router
PRSXFENG
post Mar 15 2022, 10:55 PM

2,607 posts

QUOTE(BenYeeHua @ Mar 15 2022, 09:50 PM)
PS, it's actually AX1800

AX200 is the wifi6 card made by Intel
BenYeeHua
post Mar 15 2022, 11:22 PM

1,873 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Mar 15 2022, 10:45 PM)
Bring you around the world and back to Msia let us go travel mah...

---

I believe it is still saved to cookie as I do not need to relogin with username / pwd after verified it as trusted device

But there was once I was required to do so after I restarted my router
VPN! I choose you! brows.gif
---
I guess just one of the method forcing you to use their app, no need relogin.

But their unifi mobile app is worst, kicking you out each weeks. doh.gif

QUOTE(PRSXFENG @ Mar 15 2022, 10:55 PM)
PS, it's actually AX1800

AX200 is the wifi6 card made by Intel
Yes, and AX201 that can only use with Intel CPU. brows.gif

Anyways, WiFi 6 should be enough for now, any much higher speed need changing on frequency, more antenna or more AP for the future. sweat.gif
coolguy_0925
post Mar 15 2022, 11:28 PM

4,535 posts

QUOTE(BenYeeHua @ Mar 15 2022, 11:22 PM)
VPN! I choose you! brows.gif
---
I guess just one of the method forcing you to use their app, no need relogin.

But their unifi mobile app is worst, kicking you out each weeks. doh.gif
Yes, and AX201 that can only use with Intel CPU. brows.gif

Anyways, WiFi 6 should be enough for now, any much higher speed need changing on frequency, more antenna or more AP for the future. sweat.gif
Yeah sometimes if the streaming lag like **** once on VPN immediately smoother than butter

Speaking abt the unifi mobile app, it is anyhow much better compared to months ago. I guess you know what I mean laugh.gif
heLL_bOy
post Mar 16 2022, 12:39 AM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(BenYeeHua @ Mar 15 2022, 10:41 PM)

lately,
cloudflare SG to TM always having serious congestion and loss packet issue.

not the actual previous routing anymore. whistling.gif whistling.gif
BenYeeHua
post Mar 16 2022, 01:16 AM

1,873 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Mar 15 2022, 11:28 PM)
Yeah sometimes if the streaming lag like **** once on VPN immediately smoother than butter

Speaking abt the unifi mobile app, it is anyhow much better compared to months ago. I guess you know what I mean laugh.gif
At least it should just kick us out or pop up a dialog ask us for logout, but it failed silently and need to clear data sometimes... doh.gif

But yes, it is good for now la.

QUOTE(heLL_bOy @ Mar 16 2022, 12:39 AM)
lately,
cloudflare SG to TM always having serious congestion and loss packet issue.

not the actual previous routing anymore.Ā  whistling.gifĀ  whistling.gif
Yes, before that it will routing lowyat IPv6 to MY, but now it is SG, unsure why.
Certain IP still MY, like https://speed.cloudflare.com/ and 1.1.1.1 WARP. hmm.gif

Even Lazada also kena, every time when lazada bday sale coming, packet drop also coming. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by BenYeeHua: Mar 16 2022, 01:17 AM
heLL_bOy
post Mar 16 2022, 01:52 AM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(BenYeeHua @ Mar 16 2022, 01:16 AM)
But yes, it is good for now la.
Yes, before that it will routing lowyat IPv6 to MY, but now it is SG, unsure why.
Certain IP still MY, like https://speed.cloudflare.com/ and 1.1.1.1 WARP. hmm.gif

Even Lazada also kena, every time when lazada bday sale coming, packet drop also coming. laugh.gif
KUL not stable.. always PMS every few months.

Lazada some cdn are on alicloud some on akamai.. need to see the ip range.

Anonymous34
post Mar 16 2022, 05:37 AM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Mar 15 2022, 10:10 PM)

On WiFi 5 with the free 500 Mbps upgrade and a cheap router, I can pull up to 450 or so right next to the router, but that's also given if the routing is good. So far no issue for routing in daily use unless my adblock list is botched by a bad list. Maybe you need to check your configuration to make sure you are all set for max speed? In terms of WiFi 6, I don't see myself adopting it until my family members also upgrade their devices.
Singh93
post Mar 16 2022, 08:52 AM

224 posts

Very weird tm syiok sendiri upgrade its customers for the 30day /trial. What will be the new charges if we remain to stick with new speed
BenYeeHua
post Mar 16 2022, 10:08 AM

1,873 posts

QUOTE(heLL_bOy @ Mar 16 2022, 01:52 AM)
KUL not stable.. always PMS every few months.

Lazada some cdn are on alicloud some on akamai.. need to see the ip range.
Well, better than posting post on lowyat can hang for 15s every night?
Used to post and close the tab, but now can't, because it will hang and failed me. doh.gif

For lazada should be alicloud, because it is the main function API hang, like placing order, checking vouchers etc. hmm.gif

QUOTE(Singh93 @ Mar 16 2022, 08:52 AM)
Very weird tm syiok sendiri upgrade its customers for the 30day /trial. What will be the new charges if we remain to stick with new speed
Nothing, original price of new speed.

This post has been edited by BenYeeHua: Mar 16 2022, 10:09 AM
Singh93
post Mar 16 2022, 10:45 AM

224 posts

QUOTE(BenYeeHua @ Mar 16 2022, 11:08 AM)
Well, better than posting post on lowyat can hang for 15s every night?
Used to post and close the tab, but now can't, because it will hang and failed me. doh.gif

For lazada should be alicloud, because it is the main function API hang, like placing order, checking vouchers etc. hmm.gif
Nothing, original price of new speed.
Damn not worth at all🤭
mytaffeta
post Mar 16 2022, 12:27 PM

1,324 posts

new thread, but the ping spike issue still there.. sad.gif last technician came and suggest router replacement cuz all checked no issue, should i?

This post has been edited by mytaffeta: Mar 16 2022, 12:27 PM
heLL_bOy
post Mar 16 2022, 12:30 PM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Mar 16 2022, 12:27 PM)
new thread, but the ping spike issue still there.. sad.gif last technician came and suggest router replacement cuz all checked no issue, should i?
ping spike on all website n gaming server or just some affected?

if some affected is TM backend issue.. not your problem.

453 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0183sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:02 AM