137 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Motorcyclist Thread V3 !, version 3 edi??

wlp9185
post Apr 29 2008, 03:02 PM

sleeping not so beauty
729 posts

this morning kena potong by 125 just because my spocket is big. if i use small, sure he makan asap punyer................NSR 150 RR here...........

This post has been edited by wlp9185: Apr 29 2008, 03:28 PM
iluvena
post Apr 29 2008, 03:07 PM

425 posts

QUOTE(ckeenkheong85 @ Apr 29 2008, 02:56 PM)
add me to the list - Yamaha SS2

Hey guys, the mid valley motor parking is where, want to know scared enter the wrong parking side cause i never notice any motor parking sign.
got lar.. look for motor parking sign at your left.. right after you pass the taxi area.. (near cititel car park entrance)
if you missed it.. go round mid valley one more time. you should able to see it.

kurtkob78
post Apr 29 2008, 03:17 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

midvalley got parking. but dono how to explain. When u coming from federal highway, turning to the midvalley city, then u will see this stick divider, u cross that and moto parking is that way. but quite dangerous turn there, cause like 90 degree turn. if u want, make 1 more turn around midvalley before reach the bike park again.
xenon koh
post Apr 29 2008, 03:44 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(intune @ Apr 29 2008, 08:01 AM)
OK..guys..im official owner of a Modenas KRISS Sport 120cc bike..

I was just wondering..i was charged rm135 for  insurance.. do you all think its a reasonable amount charged for insurance hmm.gif

.. by the way down payment is round rm2.5K monthly rm130 for next 24 months.. blush.gif
lol...135 for insurance is ok wat....comprehensive rite?
ckeenkheong85
post Apr 29 2008, 04:33 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(iluvena @ Apr 29 2008, 04:07 PM)
got lar.. look for motor parking sign at your left.. right after you pass the taxi area.. (near cititel car park entrance)
if you missed it.. go round mid valley one more time. you should able to see it.
QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Apr 29 2008, 04:17 PM)
midvalley got parking. but dono how to explain. When u coming from federal highway, turning to the midvalley city, then u will see this stick divider, u cross that and moto parking is that way. but quite dangerous turn there, cause like 90 degree turn. if u want, make 1 more turn around midvalley before reach the bike park again.
haha, ok thanks guys, yes coming from federal highway, cause previously, i never notice the motor parking sign.

never notice lowyat forum got a lot of motor riders, haha. i think we should have a gathering in the future or whatever thumbup.gif
ff7yta
post Apr 29 2008, 07:10 PM

Rookie
1,091 posts

where to get yamaha ego back sport rim only? I dont wanna spend RM220 for one set
ckeenkheong85
post Apr 30 2008, 01:52 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(ff7yta @ Apr 27 2008, 06:44 PM)
Why dont anyone do anything about them? The numbers of thieves are increasing daily with no seeing limit for tomorrow's daylight.

Got thief trying to steal my motor. I noticed it but couldnt do anything as I dont have any proof that he was trying to do so. Touch here touch here, then I just shouted at him and thats all I can do. sad.gif
if i were you, i kick his a**hole f**ker, previously i loss my yamaha ss2, i just went for my part time job for 4 hours, after finish work, came out from the shopping centre, my bike gone, really damn piss off. nowadays, those thief really got nothing to do, causing me more trouble for reporting at police station till midnight.

one more important thing i notice, some of the motor parking does not have a proper security features compare to car park. Is it me? or i feel some double standard, cause sometimes the parking spot they provide for motor kinda not so secure, at night the place light so dim and sometimes not available at all, feel so frustrated and insecure parking there.
wevilli
post Apr 30 2008, 02:06 AM

noob fella
867 posts

ckeenkheong85 ... very true man... i know how you feel... few time my bike also on target. I really so scared to park my bike outside my house !
gerrardinho
post Apr 30 2008, 02:17 AM

walk on with hope in your heart
1,119 posts

i have wave S125..the problem is when u change to a new sprocket,the top speed decrease...normally can go to 120 kmh,but now only 100kmh...

i change to RKM sprocket and it is the same size as standard ones..any solutions?

ckeenkheong85
post Apr 30 2008, 12:34 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(wevilli @ Apr 30 2008, 03:06 AM)
ckeenkheong85 ... very true man... i know how you feel... few time my bike also on target. I really so scared to park my bike outside my house !
i feel we should install some kind of security like current running when the thief trying to steal our bike, when he touch here and there, out of sudden, trigger the alarm and electrocute the thief, but kinda stupid this idea.

No idea, i just feel damn piss off cause loss my bike in such a way. i just hope more parking space available to us motor owners and improve on the security so that we wont feel so nervous and feeling insecure parking outside in the future, even though i know won't happen. thinking to add extra lock to my bike, in case anything might repeat on me.
xenon koh
post Apr 30 2008, 06:33 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(ckeenkheong85 @ Apr 30 2008, 12:34 PM)
i feel we should install some kind of security like current running when the thief trying to steal our bike, when he touch here and there, out of sudden, trigger the alarm and electrocute the thief, but kinda stupid this idea.

No idea, i just feel damn piss off cause loss my bike in such a way. i just hope more parking space available to us motor owners and improve on the security so that we wont feel so nervous and feeling insecure parking outside in the future, even though i know won't happen. thinking to add extra lock to my bike, in case anything might repeat on me.
do you think by improving the security will help? u never know whether the security guard is the thief onot.....or maybe pakat wit the thieves....
ff7yta
post Apr 30 2008, 07:13 PM

Rookie
1,091 posts

QUOTE(xenon koh @ Apr 30 2008, 06:33 PM)
do you think by improving the security will help? u never know whether the security guard is the thief onot.....or maybe pakat wit the thieves....
Yeah. Got once I had face this situation where a person disturb my motor; I walk over to talk then started quarelling with the disturber. Then from no where (I was sure there was only 2 of us) came another guy come helping the disturber saying maybe he is just curious with seeing. I took out my pepper spray, unplugged the head, hold it in my hands, look at both of them in the face, I said, leave now. Guess what? The disturber went on the other guys bike and drove off. The driver had an extra helmet too.

Then got once, some people try to assault me. Spray pepper spray like @#$%!!!! also no use. Run lo. Come back later with some friends but everyone left already.

High current? Hmmm, it is possible to prime a bike with 120V to seriously injure the thief. You only need an inverter to convert motor battery voltage, to 120VAC. But, where is the electrical points going to come from? Expecially when people are wearing so much clothing.

What about helmet thieves and side mirror thieves and thieves with lorries?!

This post has been edited by ff7yta: Apr 30 2008, 07:15 PM
wevilli
post Apr 30 2008, 11:37 PM

noob fella
867 posts

QUOTE(gerrardinho @ Apr 30 2008, 02:17 AM)
i have wave S125..the problem is when u change to a new sprocket,the top speed decrease...normally can go to 120 kmh,but now only 100kmh...

i change to RKM sprocket and it is the same size as standard ones..any solutions?
use back the same setting to get back top speed.Dont change your sprocket ratio . nod.gif
ammaraffandi
post May 1 2008, 01:29 PM

401 posts

update me::

ammaraffandi - Yamaha 125Z...

mine get true setting with 15-37 spocket...
can easily cruise with no prob..
got nice pickup n top speed..

anyone wanna buy my RX-Z ori carburator???
not use anymore..its truly ori YAMAHA..

ristikol
post May 1 2008, 01:52 PM

\~*Grand Belial's Key*~/
1,049 posts

QUOTE(ammaraffandi @ May 1 2008, 01:29 PM)

anyone wanna buy my RX-Z ori carburator???
not use anymore..its truly ori YAMAHA..

why not sell at http://forum.lowyat.net/AutomotiveGarage

lms2005
post May 1 2008, 02:46 PM

1,270 posts

anyone can recommend me wat carburator can lagendaz used? racing one also can. which shop in kl selling..

my bike really can't over 100km/h vmad.gif

plug change platinum, spocket change 15-35, self made air filter, still can't over vmad.gif
only pickup more powerfull.... icon_rolleyes.gif rclxub.gif

*type wrong doh.gif

This post has been edited by lms2005: May 2 2008, 11:03 AM
Pmc
post May 1 2008, 04:16 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
1,182 posts

can add me into the list/? yamaha ss2 user..
carloompunk
post May 1 2008, 09:33 PM

along
1,227 posts

QUOTE(gerrardinho @ Apr 30 2008, 02:17 AM)

QUOTE(lms2005 @ May 1 2008, 02:46 PM)
anyone can recommend me wat carburator can lagendaz used? racing one also can. which shop in kl selling..

my bike really can over 100km/h  vmad.gif

plug change platinum, spocket change 15-35, self made air filter, still can't over  vmad.gif 
only pickup more powerfull....  icon_rolleyes.gif  rclxub.gif
try use 14-34 or 14-33 for sprocrket.. wan more power with standard gaban engine try use ts125 carb.... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
ammaraffandi
post May 1 2008, 09:41 PM

401 posts

plug change platinum, spocket change 15-35, self made air filter, still can't over  vmad.gif 
dun play with caburator la mate..
jut let ur ori gear box lay..
and get some tuning in ur engine...
put on 3 bearing...1 left,1 right, and 1 on rod...
it can became 140-160 easily...
but budget must high one la..
wevilli
post May 1 2008, 10:02 PM

noob fella
867 posts

Got money use mikuni TM 24 flatside as what i m using now ! now regrets. I got one more carburator in hand not using TM 28 flatside order specially from SUDCO.com, planning to used it on coming new bike.

After you get the carburator... got to YY Pang ask him to set ! Or you can buy in YY Pang and ask him set.
BEWARE... friend, most of the spare part shops change the racing needle and jetting ! So better buy from trusted shops.

platinium plug ? haha... no used la friend... better you use Splitfire. Change sprocket but engine cc is original ? NO POINT sweat.gif

137 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0337sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:21 PM