Motorcyclist Thread V3 !, version 3 edi??
Apr 17 2008, 07:58 PM
401 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Shah Alam |
my 125Z juz can go RM10 for 100KM 10KM = FULL TANK... haha..thirsty bike huh?? |
May 1 2008, 01:29 PM
update me:: ammaraffandi - Yamaha 125Z... mine get true setting with 15-37 spocket... can easily cruise with no prob.. got nice pickup n top speed.. anyone wanna buy my RX-Z ori carburator??? not use anymore..its truly ori YAMAHA.. |
May 1 2008, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(lms2005 @ May 1 2008, 02:46 PM) anyone can recommend me wat carburator can lagendaz used? racing one also can. which shop in kl selling.. dun play with caburator la mate..my bike really can over 100km/h plug change platinum, spocket change 15-35, self made air filter, still can't over only pickup more powerfull.... jut let ur ori gear box lay.. and get some tuning in ur engine... put on 3 bearing...1 left,1 right, and 1 on rod... it can became 140-160 easily... but budget must high one la.. |
May 1 2008, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(wevilli @ May 1 2008, 10:02 PM) Got money use mikuni TM 24 flatside as what i m using now ! now regrets. I got one more carburator in hand not using TM 28 flatside order specially from SUDCO.com, planning to used it on coming new bike. yes..u have point there..After you get the carburator... got to YY Pang ask him to set ! Or you can buy in YY Pang and ask him set. BEWARE... friend, most of the spare part shops change the racing needle and jetting ! So better buy from trusted shops. platinium plug ? haha... no used la friend... better you use Splitfire. Change sprocket but engine cc is original ? NO POINT spoket just give u 2 point oni either pickup or top speed..but not too much |
May 2 2008, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(adioz88 @ May 2 2008, 04:30 PM) tips for buying bearing what type baring??? and what tyre??buy at bearing shop dont buy at bengkel atau spare part shop because its high in price more expensive my friend buy his tyre bearing 1 set just RM40 at bearing shop But at sbengkel motor, its come to Rm80 example of bearing shop?? |
May 3 2008, 12:50 PM
QUOTE(adioz88 @ May 2 2008, 10:53 PM) Many bearing type owh ya??But here at Alor Star, i found one bearing shop They only sell bearing Just tell them the number from bearing ase and they will give that. Its just same bearing use to bike but u clever if u save more money. If someone at alor star, find SKF bearing shop near Pizza Hut Jalan Putra. Looks like an office with executive type but its a house of bearing got engine n rod bearing o not?? if there is cheaper than spare parts shop, how much the diff?? i want to setup some bearing on my engine to get smooth running.. can do some survey for me?? FAG fiber bearing for 125Z... |
May 6 2008, 12:54 PM
May 6 2008, 03:48 PM
May 6 2008, 06:37 PM
May 26 2008, 08:26 AM
QUOTE(mrfido @ May 25 2008, 03:33 PM) i'm using yamaha 125z too... great info here....nice mate actually there is no need to change the whole pump unit... u just need to do a minor service to your pump unit... 1st check the break oil level... topup if necessary... secondly do bleeding..... maybe there is not enough pressure or have a lot of air.....(there is why the important of bleeding or 'jujus' in malay) is your break unit is still jammed after that, replace it with the new one.... (the new one is just cost around rm6,if i'm not mistaken) next check the spring....(also inside the pump unit) replace it with the new one....(if u're buying the oil ring set,it comes together with the spring) replace it carefully.... after all the replacement is done,bleeding it until there is no air inside the pump unit.... it will safe u a lot of money here if u done it by yourself..... Added on May 26, 2008, 8:26 am QUOTE(mrfido @ May 25 2008, 03:33 PM) i'm using yamaha 125z too... great info here....nice mate actually there is no need to change the whole pump unit... u just need to do a minor service to your pump unit... 1st check the break oil level... topup if necessary... secondly do bleeding..... maybe there is not enough pressure or have a lot of air.....(there is why the important of bleeding or 'jujus' in malay) is your break unit is still jammed after that, replace it with the new one.... (the new one is just cost around rm6,if i'm not mistaken) next check the spring....(also inside the pump unit) replace it with the new one....(if u're buying the oil ring set,it comes together with the spring) replace it carefully.... after all the replacement is done,bleeding it until there is no air inside the pump unit.... it will safe u a lot of money here if u done it by yourself..... This post has been edited by ammaraffandi: May 26 2008, 08:26 AM |
May 26 2008, 09:07 PM
QUOTE(mrfido @ May 26 2008, 05:01 PM) i'm sorry to hear that.... where is 125Z CDI located??but u're lucky actually because your bike it still left behind.... may i know what type of bike are u using? if u are using yamaha 125 n other bike which use CID unit,i'm suggesting u to take it out when u're left your bike or parking it... it is because the bike will not get start without it.... normally thief not have or bring this CDI unit when they are trying to stole our bike... (if they are professional maybe lorr) A Capacative Discharge Ignition unit (CDI) is function to holds the current from the generator, raises its frequency to thousands of volts and then fires it like a shot through the spark plug lead at precicely the right time to keep your motor running. A CDI unit incorperates a solid state logically programmable chip allowing unprecedented control over engine ignition timing throughout the engines entire rev range, as well as limiting the eventual speed of the motor under agreed conditions... so without CDI unit,your bike cannot be start.... n it safe...(atlest there is a lorry to carry your bike away) just to share my experience with u guys.... mind to teach? |
May 28 2008, 01:13 PM
May 29 2008, 09:33 AM