-------------------

coolguy_0925
post Mar 6 2022, 01:11 PM

4,537 posts

QUOTE(MrBaba @ Mar 6 2022, 12:54 PM)
If for parent stick to yoodo their coverage is okay one .Fyi mysejahtera don't need data also can use one it will take the app abit longer to figure no data and manual load the app ( got data instant load ). Tng is another story , for payment to go through yr phone need to have strong data connection else payment will fail one ( I kena with yes at setia Alam mall tng work can show code for cashier to scan but keep fail until I use umobile to share data to this phone only payment can go through).
MySJ in my case, off data loads faster than on data

If places with weak coverage or slow data, better just off data because it will take forever to load

FYI to TS clovercliff MySJ shall not consume your data quota
coolguy_0925
post Mar 6 2022, 10:22 PM

4,537 posts

QUOTE(mlamlam @ Mar 6 2022, 06:32 PM)
TnG (using showing QR code / pay function) and MySJ does not require data connection actually
make sure you have enough $$ before give it

I would suggest those hotlink 365 data would be good for your parents as long as they won't surf fb/tiktok/youtube using data outside
Just tried off data and launched TNG and got error connection timeout when clicked PAY (show QR)

0.0137sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:00 PM