EV @Malaysia

submergedx
post May 23 2023, 02:35 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(eyerule @ May 19 2023, 10:33 PM)
most 530e owners i know hardly or don't charge the battery. which kills it faster
Got highly interested with used XC90 which also PHEV run on batteries.
But seriously with these depreciated value on PHEV cars, you know things are not simple as ABC.
submergedx
post May 23 2023, 02:41 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(Lone Wolf X @ May 23 2023, 02:40 PM)
For the uninitiated PHEV ≠ EV
Those assuming they are the same shows that they have to do more reading.
half of the pages are derail to PHEV since the 530e
lol
submergedx
post May 24 2023, 08:52 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(eyerule @ May 24 2023, 08:16 PM)
volvo xc90 batteries are not that expensive i think got like 6 or 8 batteries inside the pack. u can replace the ones that are failing. if not mistaken about 6k for one battery. lasts quite long too from what i've seen.

airmatic if fail can repair. which doesn't last that long maybe a year or 2 at best or replace and peace of mind for the new 3-5 years
That's what SC told me as well regarding the battery, should be okay because battery can't broken 2 or 3 at once.

But XC90 common issue not only EDAS, Air Sus, AC Compressor etc
1 year fail each 1 can la, but 2 or 3 items i boleh mampus

My heart wants XC90 but my brain opt for CX8

sorry again hijacking this EV terek

0.0134sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:42 PM