optimum salary to start house installment

Sakurako
post Mar 1 2022, 01:01 PM

158 posts

take property price 500k, installment + misc cost (tax, maintenance, electric water etc). There is a commitment of rm2500 monthly. so 5k salary should be ok provided u are thrifty enough (no car no children). i would suggest, buy where you invest, rent where u stay... so u will look for best suit property than can rent out/sell out instead of overspend on own stay home... from the rental income can enable for to buy more houses in future...

This post has been edited by Sakurako: Mar 1 2022, 01:03 PM
Sakurako
post Mar 1 2022, 01:07 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(Lee Wei Sheng @ Mar 1 2022, 11:03 AM)
no current installment/cash in hand, im still a first year uni student lol
just curious and wanted to know about how much commitment it usually takes to finance a house, so that next time when come out working life wont be so clueless and susah payah.
Good to get yourself ready, but meantime need to get yourself a good job/ career... often a career enable you a decent living but not luxury house, so do your own strategy. a tips: best don't buy a car once graduate unless necessary, if car is a must then buy the entry level car not vios lah, civic lah etc. u will understand once u have worked for 5 to 10 years later

0.0157sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:03 PM