Shared Wall with Neighbour Design
mini orchard
Feb 28 2022, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(jex-koi @ Feb 28 2022, 06:08 PM) Hi, Aside from the wall should not exceed 5feet (height). Are there any guidelines for the design of wall between your house and neighbour's house in shah alam ? Like there needs to be x-openings in the wall, size of opening, etc.... Brick wall straight. Each paint their side. No headache.
mini orchard
Mar 2 2022, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(jex-koi @ Mar 2 2022, 11:32 AM) I saw these guidelines (below). From what I understand, I need openings (30-40%) for the walls. Correct ?   If you drive around those taman under mbsa, you notice many also no opening. So is up to you. Most important, agreed with the neighbours whatever the design. If worried, do round 2 after the major work completed. But all bricks will have minimum issues with neighbours in future. This post has been edited by mini orchard: Mar 2 2022, 12:32 PM
mini orchard
Mar 3 2022, 05:58 AM
QUOTE(ceo684 @ Mar 3 2022, 03:52 AM) Need that 30-40% voids otherwise the house hall will become very warm. Alternatively you can also do the BRC fence.. low maintenance https://www.lazada.com.my/products/brc-fenc...6884884271.htmlBecause one problem with brickwalls and rain it will look like crap after mould sets in on it. If you're free to jet wash and repaint every couple years then ok lah. Brickwall you lose more usable space as compared to compact BRC fencing. BRC one is galvanised like streetlamp = less maintenance to do That design, neighbours can 'parade' bra, panties and underwear jor with clothes hanger. Not too bad. if one is short of those items .... used and return next day.
The above are common sight in our taman and a good reason to quarrel. This post has been edited by mini orchard: Mar 3 2022, 08:43 AM