Nintendo Switch OLED in 2022

TSstatikinetic
post Feb 26 2022, 08:40 AM, updated 4y ago

BaneCat
2,940 posts

I'm having thoughts of picking one up and would like to hear from resident /K Nintendo experts if it is a good idea for where it is at in the product cycle.
If so, what initial games would you recommend as I am thinking of starting with 2 - 3?
dennis008
post Feb 26 2022, 08:42 AM

545 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Feb 26 2022, 08:40 AM)
I'm having thoughts of picking one up and would like to hear from resident /K Nintendo experts if it is a good idea for where it is at in the product cycle.
If so, what initial games would you recommend as I am thinking of starting with 2 - 3?
zelda
mario oddysey

The_Rock
post Feb 26 2022, 08:44 AM

451 posts

Go to console couch forum
ry8128
post Feb 26 2022, 08:44 AM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

Parking, would like to know too.
Quantum Geist
post Feb 26 2022, 08:47 AM

109 posts

if you don't have a game you're already interested in on the platform, then the switch is not for you. The switch has lots of game ports though if you want to play them on the go, do know that the SoC is pretty underpowered and some games do have stutters or won't look as good.
LamboSama
post Feb 26 2022, 08:51 AM

769 posts

**Nintendo Switch – OLED Model is compatible with the full library of Nintendo Switch games. However, the system will not cleanly fit within all the design parameters of the Nintendo Labo series.  There may also be games where the game experience may differ due to the new capabilities of the console, such as the larger screen size.
hiyyl
post Feb 26 2022, 08:52 AM

Flying panda~
692 posts

For relaxing n family game, switch is a good choice. Dont need to worry about switch going off soon, i expect at least for another 5yrs for new model/generation to come out. By then, the game library should have increase by miles. Definitely more than ps5 laugh.gif

Jz my 2cents.
TSstatikinetic
post Feb 26 2022, 09:15 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

Thanks folks for your views. Zelda is definitely a first day pick.
It's going to be more of a family platofrm than a personal.
WannaGetBuffed
post Feb 26 2022, 10:22 AM

983 posts

Switch is for family and multiplayer fun. Plenty of 4 players game, plenty of havoc and fun

If want solo and nice graphics buy ps5 or xbox
tatmeng
post Feb 26 2022, 10:26 AM

191 posts

Animal crossing gooding

Mario odyssey : I gave up. I no good in controlling his movement. End up stuck at one level till sianz alr

Zelda: also gave up. Open world is not my type. Also no good in controlling. Duno die how many time alr. End up gave up
TSstatikinetic
post Feb 26 2022, 10:28 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(WannaGetBuffed @ Feb 26 2022, 10:22 AM)
Switch is for family and multiplayer fun. Plenty of 4 players game, plenty of havoc and fun

If want solo and nice graphics buy ps5  or xbox
4 player games for family. Meaning you need 4 Switches?
c64
post Feb 26 2022, 10:32 AM

711 posts

Depends what game you like.

Right now, the Switch is a bit after midlife crisis. Given that BOTW2 is launching soon, there is a strong possibility it will comes out with a new Switch. I think lah.

Too many Switch games to buy, so depends on what you like:

Must Have for me:
BOTW
SuperSmashBros Ultimate
Super Mario World 3D (Frankly, this game is much more fun than Oddysey).
OctoPath Traveller (now available on Steam though)
Splatoon 2 (Splatoon 3 is coming)
Mario and Rabbid
Mario Kart 8 Deluxe
Dragon Quest Builders 1 & 2

Coming Soon this year, many good games, unlike last year which was meh:
Kirby 3D game
Triangle Strategy (i already pre ordered)
Alive (something, can't remember title)
Bayonetta 3
BOTW2(Possibly)
Chrono Cross Remake
Front Mission 1 and 2 Remake
Splatoon 3
Mario Strikers
Nintendo Switch Sports
and more..

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Feb 26 2022, 09:15 AM)
For multiplayer games, i highlight above in purple, + the below.

1. OverCooked series
2. Mario Party
3. Wario

This post has been edited by c64: Feb 26 2022, 10:49 AM
c64
post Feb 26 2022, 10:34 AM

711 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Feb 26 2022, 10:28 AM)
4 player games for family. Meaning you need 4 Switches?
No lah, just 4 controllers. Super Smash Bros Ultimate can be up to 6 or 8 players. Can't remember.

Note, you can use existing PS4 or XBOX wireless controllers with an 8bitDo or Mayflash adapter. I have both, for wireless go for 8bitDo. My Mayflash is ok and it support one wired USB controller as well.

This post has been edited by c64: Feb 26 2022, 10:41 AM
Taikor.Taikun
post Feb 26 2022, 10:38 AM

1,019 posts

On Nintendo Switch, cant miss Mario, sports, Kirby...
nill
post Feb 26 2022, 10:40 AM

366 posts

PC + OLED TV + Emulator
legendofhafiz

82 posts

Any zelda title
Mario kart
Xenoblade
Smash bros
Animal crossing
TSstatikinetic

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(c64 @ Feb 26 2022, 10:34 AM)
No lah, just 4 controllers. Super Smash Bros Ultimate can be up to 6 or 8 players. Can't remember.
Ah, thank you for the input.
For the controllers, do you recommend the controller like the PS version or the joycons? Total newbie here.

Also I remember having fun on the Wii before. Sports available on the Switch?
hteekay
post Feb 26 2022, 10:44 AM

66 posts

I'm just have to tell you that it's well known that Switch's games are generally more expensive and ports perform worse than Playstation and PC games. Even the 2nd hand games are still expensive compared to Playstation's.
deazth
post Feb 26 2022, 10:46 AM

24 posts

Boughted it to play dragon quest.

My MiL use it to play tricky tower instead. Every weekend. With her nieces.

Good investment
c64
post Feb 26 2022, 10:46 AM

711 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Feb 26 2022, 10:40 AM)
For the controllers, do you recommend the controller like the PS version or the joycons? Total newbie here.

Note, you can use existing PS4 or XBOX wireless controllers with an 8bitDo or Mayflash adapter. I have both, for wireless go for 8bitDo. My Mayflash is ok and it support one wired USB controller as well.
As above.

I throughly recommed you get at least 1 Nintendo original Pro controllers. It's really good and you will want to play it with BOTW.
If you like some retro games, can get an 8bitDo controller that styled like MegaDrive/Genesis controller. Perfect for Street Fighter.

Like i said earlier, Switch Sports is coming soon this year, you can watch the latest Nintendo Direct on Youtube.

So joyconn gives you 2 controllers. Buy 1 Nintendo Pro Controller. Buy 1 8bitDo or Mayflash adapter for all the other controllers you have lying in the house.

This will gives you 4 controllers already.

c64
post Feb 26 2022, 10:47 AM

711 posts

QUOTE(hteekay @ Feb 26 2022, 10:44 AM)
I'm just have to tell you that it's well known that Switch's games are generally more expensive and ports perform worse than Playstation and PC games. Even the 2nd hand games are still expensive compared to Playstation's.
Nintendo fans buy Switch for mostly first party exclusives and Square Enix games (some timed exclusives like OctoPath Traveller and the coming Triangle Strategy). We don't buy it to play Witcher. Witcher is just a nice to have. Nobody cares. biggrin.gif
hteekay
post Feb 26 2022, 10:52 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(c64 @ Feb 26 2022, 10:47 AM)
Nintendo fans buy Switch for mostly first party exclusives and Square Enix games (some timed exclusives like OctoPath Traveller and the coming Triangle Strategy). We don't buy it to play Witcher. Witcher is just a nice to have. Nobody cares. biggrin.gif
Says you. I own Switch Witcher and spent 170 hours on that game. I am primary a handheld gamer more than console so I never have experience any of the PS3 & Xbox 360 era games. So right now I own quite a lot of those gen ports.
TSstatikinetic

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(c64 @ Feb 26 2022, 10:46 AM)
As above.

I throughly recommed you get at least 1 Nintendo original Pro controllers. It's really good and you will want to play it with BOTW.
If you like some retro games, can get an 8bitDo controller that styled like MegaDrive/Genesis controller. Perfect for Street Fighter.

Like i said earlier, Switch Sports is coming soon this year, you can watch the latest Nintendo Direct on Youtube.

So joyconn gives you 2 controllers. Buy 1 Nintendo Pro Controller. Buy 1 8bitDo or Mayflash adapter for all the other controllers you have lying in the house.

This will gives you 4 controllers already.
What I can gather so far is...

- The controllers that come attached to the Switch OLED are actually already 2 joyconn controllers that can be used independently.
- Adding 1 Nintendo Pro Controller makes it 3 in total (which should be enough for my purposes.

As for games, is it better to buy digitally or physical?
c64

711 posts

QUOTE(hteekay @ Feb 26 2022, 10:52 AM)
Says you. I own Switch Witcher and spent 170 hours on that game. I am primary a handheld gamer more than console so I never have experience any of the PS3 & Xbox 360 era games. So right now I own quite a lot of those gen ports.
I have already completed Witcher Eons ago on Steam. Not gonna buy these on Switch when Steam cheaper or EPIC gives free. biggrin.gif
Quantum Geist
post Feb 26 2022, 10:53 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(c64 @ Feb 26 2022, 10:47 AM)
Too bad that octopath is disjointed in terms of story telling, triangle strategy looks more competent judging from the demo though
TSstatikinetic

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(hteekay @ Feb 26 2022, 10:44 AM)
Thanks. My intention right now to access to Nintendo exclusives.
I have a huge library of PC games that I cannot finish.
Skylinestar

Mega Duck
10,477 posts

Zelda BotW. Must play.
hteekay
post Feb 26 2022, 10:55 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(c64 @ Feb 26 2022, 10:52 AM)
I have already completed Witcher Eons ago on Steam. Not gonna buy these on Switch when Steam cheaper or EPIC gives free. biggrin.gif
Good for you
c64

711 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Feb 26 2022, 10:52 AM)

- The controllers that come attached to the Switch OLED are actually already 2 joyconn controllers that can be used independently.
- Adding 1 Nintendo Pro Controller makes it 3 in total (which should be enough for my purposes.

Ok, then settle jor controller. But honestly, joyconn sucks. I hate it. kecian the person kena bashed later using joyconn when another guy using Pro Controller...unfair advantage...LOL

For me, if those multiplayer games you will always play like SmashBros, Mario Kart, example, buy Digital. For those RPGs or once completed you will never play again (or unlikely to play), buy physical so can resell later. Nintendo games got high RV unlike PS games which turns dirt cheap fast.
Fester

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Feb 26 2022, 10:52 AM)

If you are not planning to sell then just buy digital games as they are way cheaper than physical games, especially during sales.
c64
post Feb 26 2022, 10:57 AM

711 posts

QUOTE(Quantum Geist @ Feb 26 2022, 10:53 AM)
Too bad that octopath is disjointed in terms of story telling, triangle strategy looks more competent judging from the demo though
Don't really care about the story. The battle system in OctoPath is so farking brilliant. There are so many way to mix and match the skills. I played this with my son and he has found techniques i didn't thought of. Brilliant JRPG.

This post has been edited by c64: Feb 26 2022, 10:57 AM
c64
post Feb 26 2022, 10:59 AM

711 posts

QUOTE(Fester @ Feb 26 2022, 10:55 AM)
If you are not planning to sell then just buy digital games as they are way cheaper than physical games, especially during sales.
Actually, even digital not that cheap for Switch. And Nintendo 1st Party games has miserable discount only.

One way to get slightly cheaper digital games is to create multiple accounts on different e-store in Russia, Mexico etc. Usually these 2 places can find some cheaper games sometimes. Use BigPay for best conversion rates.
Quantum Geist
post Feb 26 2022, 10:59 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(c64 @ Feb 26 2022, 10:57 AM)
Don't really care about the story. The battle system in OctoPath is so farking brilliant. There is so many way to mix and match the skills. I played this with my son and he has found techniques i didn't thought of. Brilliant JRPG.
I already experienced the battle system in bravely default and the sequels, so the freshness didn't come for me, really easy to exploit.
c64
post Feb 26 2022, 11:02 AM

711 posts

QUOTE(Quantum Geist @ Feb 26 2022, 10:59 AM)
I already experienced the battle system in bravely default and the sequels, so the freshness didn't come for me, really easy to exploit.
I played Bravely Default 2 demo a bit. Can't say it's the same. Don't like it.
TSstatikinetic
post Feb 26 2022, 11:06 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(c64 @ Feb 26 2022, 10:55 AM)
Ok, then settle jor controller. But honestly, joyconn sucks. I hate it. kecian the person kena bashed later using joyconn when another guy using Pro Controller...unfair advantage...LOL

For me, if those multiplayer games you will always play like SmashBros, Mario Kart, example, buy Digital. For those RPGs or once completed you will never play again (or unlikely to play), buy physical so can resell later. Nintendo games got high RV unlike PS games which turns dirt cheap fast.
QUOTE(Fester @ Feb 26 2022, 10:55 AM)
I don't intend to resell anything so from what I hear, digital is the way to go.
So get the Switch and controllers.
Setup at home and create account (I'm guessing).
Update payment information and start buying games from Digital Store.
Download and start playing.

Got a rough idea now.
c64
post Feb 26 2022, 11:08 AM

711 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Feb 26 2022, 11:06 AM)
I don't intend to resell anything so from what I hear, digital is the way to go.
So get the Switch and controllers.
Setup at home and create account (I'm guessing).
Update payment information and start buying games from Digital Store.
Download and start playing.

Got a rough idea now.
Oh...forgot...must big the biggest microSD card you can find. Especially if you are fully Digital. Nothing less than 500GB. Preferably 1TB. I use 200GB myself. Mixture of physical and digital.

This post has been edited by c64: Feb 26 2022, 11:09 AM
TSstatikinetic
post Feb 26 2022, 11:12 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(c64 @ Feb 26 2022, 11:08 AM)
Oh...forgot...must big the biggest microSD card you can find. Especially if you are fully Digital. Nothing less than 500GB. Preferably 1TB. I use 200GB myself. Mixture of physical and digital.
I had thought the Switch would have come with internal storage. Thanks for the tip.
I'll probably grab a 512GB or 1TB micro SD. Any micro SD would do and doesn't need to be a Nintendo specific one right?
c64
post Feb 26 2022, 11:34 AM

711 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Feb 26 2022, 11:12 AM)
I had thought the Switch would have come with internal storage. Thanks for the tip.
I'll probably grab a 512GB or 1TB micro SD. Any micro SD would do and doesn't need to be a Nintendo specific one right?
Yep. The official Nintendo Switch card also made by Sandisk. LOL. The internal storage is just a puny 32GB.

But make sure get a good high speed one. If you get slow chap plang memory card, later your game loading slow or freeze or whatever.

This post has been edited by c64: Feb 26 2022, 11:35 AM
TruboXL
post Feb 26 2022, 11:40 AM

Keep on keeping on! 👍
1,050 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Feb 26 2022, 10:40 AM)

Avoid pro controllers, recommend choosing third party controllers instead

Official ones still have eventual drift, unless you like to take apart and buy parts and fix DIY, better choose third party
Timemuffin
post Feb 26 2022, 11:41 AM

98 posts

Nintendo have the worst value in gaming
c64
post Feb 26 2022, 11:44 AM

711 posts

QUOTE(TruboXL @ Feb 26 2022, 11:40 AM)
Avoid pro controllers, recommend choosing third party controllers instead

Official ones still have eventual drift, unless you like to take apart and buy parts and fix DIY, better choose third party
I have used the Pro controllers since 2017 or 2018. All joystick are prone to drifting eventually. No way 3rd party controllers are better.

I have only a drifting issue with my Pro Controller once. Nothing can't be fix with a little spray from my can of WD Eletrical contact cleaner.

https://shopee.com.my/WD-40-Fast-Drying-Con...lsaAqTLEALw_wcB

Also have drifting with my Joyconns maybe twice. Fixed with the Cleaner as well.

This post has been edited by c64: Feb 26 2022, 11:44 AM
pikacu

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(c64 @ Feb 26 2022, 10:32 AM)

this is vanilla or the one with bowser's fury
zuozi

1,267 posts

So far only 4 game i have mostly play together with wife

Just dance digital version then yearly subscription RM 13x something
Without that you have limited songs playable the subscription provide you optional 700+ songs

Ring fit mostly wife playing the longer you play the content get bored

Animal crossing waste a lot of time still fun to play since following your local device time to simulate day and night and season sort a harvest moon but everything moveable editable land and water

Overcooked nothing much to share just a cooking simulator stage by stage

Controller part better get the genuine the build quality different from 3rd party RM 200+ is advisable to get one the joycon sort of sucks and not comfortable to play

The rest is a amibo thing that straight summon specific character into game for specific game

Nintendo same like other consoles with membership service if you need cloud save play across family without need optional purchase optional game etc same like psn plus Xbox gold sort of thing free game, online play with your friend and so on access

Handheld but I guess people don't often play outside out of house long hour use still quite heavy and you already plan what to play outside your house buy eventually still inside your bag most of the time because distracted by your friend gf and family 🤣

Other than that not much exclusive title want to play at switch some available at PC so will just stick with PC version if available

The rest is Mario title game you can check YouTube before purchase physical or digital , if digital make sure which country code with tax free if not advertise USD 20 end up paying optional fees

Have fun 😊
c64
post Feb 26 2022, 11:46 AM

711 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Feb 26 2022, 11:44 AM)
this is vanilla or the one with bowser's fury
I only played the WiiU version. It was fantastic fun playing 2 player co-op.

The Switch version is even better. Can't go wrong.
WannaGetBuffed
post Feb 26 2022, 11:47 AM

983 posts

My 7 yr old playing animal crossing, cake bash and big brain academy also taiko no tasujin

I just finish pokemon araceus. Waiting for xenoblade 3.

Also finish one lewd game pricness duel, kinda boring though

This post has been edited by WannaGetBuffed: Feb 26 2022, 11:47 AM
SUSAngelic Layer
post Feb 26 2022, 11:48 AM

91 posts

Splatoon, some like animal crossing and Pokemon legends
I like little nightmares.
hteekay
post Feb 26 2022, 11:50 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(Angelic Layer @ Feb 26 2022, 11:48 AM)
Splatoon, some like animal crossing and Pokemon legends
I like little nightmares.
Splatoon better wait for Splatoon 3 that's coming soon, Splatoon 2 will be empty with no players to play with soon.
max_cavalera
post Feb 26 2022, 11:54 AM

rebirth
5,614 posts

Theres an indie pc port game called Battle Brothers. Damn hard but addicting for me....play for quite a long time.

Oh and Zelda BOTW is a must have. Just search youtube guide if you stuck on any challenge.

Im currently waiting for Triangle STrategy. Its my type of rpg tactgical game. sadly not many developer create this type of game anymore.

BTW TOP Nintendo Exec have informed they planning to longer the Switch lifespan to other previous gen consoles.

Likely due to its immense popularity.

Im guessing 7 years lifespan before they launch new console.

they launch switch in 2017. Next gen console earliest is probably by end of 2024 or early 2025

This post has been edited by max_cavalera: Feb 26 2022, 12:02 PM
Zanei Gundan
post Feb 26 2022, 11:57 AM

143 posts

>3 pages
>pokemon mentioned 1 time only
SUSAngelic Layer

91 posts

QUOTE(hteekay @ Feb 26 2022, 11:50 AM)
Splatoon better wait for Splatoon 3 that's coming soon, Splatoon 2 will be empty with no players to play with soon.
Any splatoon is must have for Switch in my opinion.
If can wait for 3 just get 3.
Maybe got special edition package as well.
SUSAngelic Layer

91 posts

QUOTE(Zanei Gundan @ Feb 26 2022, 11:57 AM)
>3 pages
>pokemon mentioned 1 time only
2 times lah
c64
post Feb 26 2022, 12:02 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Feb 26 2022, 11:54 AM)
Theres an indie pc port game called Battle Brothers. Damn hard but addicting for me....play for quite a long time.

Oh and Zelda BOTW is a must have. Just search youtube guide if you stuck on any challenge.

Im currently waiting for Triangle STrategy. Its my type of rpg tactgical game. sadly not many developer create this type of game anymore.
I have already pre-ordered. Developed by Octopath Traveller's team i think.

If you like tactical RPGs, many coming. Mario and Rabbid Kingdom 2. Front Mission 1 and 2 remake. I love the original Front Mission 1 on the PS.

c64
post Feb 26 2022, 12:02 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(Angelic Layer @ Feb 26 2022, 11:57 AM)
Any splatoon is must have for Switch in my opinion.
If can wait for 3 just get 3.
Maybe got special edition package as well.
At one time...that damn title tune was playing in my head everyday.
Zanei Gundan
post Feb 26 2022, 12:03 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(Angelic Layer @ Feb 26 2022, 11:57 AM)
2 times lah
still....rarely mentioned to the point 2 becomes 1
knazlee
post Feb 26 2022, 12:04 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(c64 @ Feb 26 2022, 10:59 AM)
Actually, even digital not that cheap for Switch. And Nintendo 1st Party games has miserable discount only.

One way to get slightly cheaper digital games is to create multiple accounts on different e-store in Russia, Mexico etc. Usually these 2 places can find some cheaper games sometimes. Use BigPay for best conversion rates.
Bro, no need multi account. Just switch region. I always switch region when see got sales.
c64
post Feb 26 2022, 12:06 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(knazlee @ Feb 26 2022, 12:04 PM)
Bro, no need multi account. Just switch region. I always switch region when see got sales.
Very mah fan. I can create a few user account and go to that switch shop according to user account. I named them according to the country....Mexico, Russian, Japan etc...LOL.
knazlee
post Feb 26 2022, 12:21 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(c64 @ Feb 26 2022, 12:06 PM)
Very mah fan. I can create a few user account and go to that switch shop according to user account. I named them according to the country....Mexico, Russian, Japan etc...LOL.
Lol so many accounts also mah fan for me because i sub to NSO on 1 account only.
Blinklime
post Feb 26 2022, 12:26 PM

140 posts

Why no one mention

Fire Emblem Three Houses.

BOTW and alot of mario games are ports from Wii U
c64
post Feb 26 2022, 12:27 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(knazlee @ Feb 26 2022, 12:21 PM)
Lol so many accounts also mah fan for me because i sub to NSO on 1 account only.
I also subscribe to NSO. NSO for my main account only. Other account use to buy games. Doesn't matter where you buy the games, still play with my NSO account.
hiyyl
post Feb 26 2022, 12:45 PM

Flying panda~
692 posts

QUOTE(knazlee @ Feb 26 2022, 12:04 PM)
If switch region, any balance remaining will be wipe out right?
zhou.xingxing
post Feb 26 2022, 12:46 PM

:3
1,863 posts

Cant go wrong with mario series... oddysey luigi then there is botw
c64
post Feb 26 2022, 12:47 PM

711 posts

-deleted

This post has been edited by c64: Feb 26 2022, 12:47 PM
ry8128
post Feb 26 2022, 12:49 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(c64 @ Feb 26 2022, 10:32 AM)
Depends what game you like.

Right now, the Switch is a bit after midlife crisis. Given that BOTW2 is launching soon, there is a strong possibility it will comes out with a new Switch. I think lah.

Too many Switch games to buy, so depends on what you like:

Must Have for me:
BOTW
SuperSmashBros Ultimate
OctoPath Traveller (now available on Steam though)
Splatoon 2 (Splatoon 3 is coming)
Mario and Rabbid
Mario Kart 8 Deluxe
Dragon Quest Builders 1 & 2

Coming Soon this year, many good games, unlike last year which was meh:
Kirby 3D game
Triangle Strategy (i already pre ordered)
Alive (something, can't remember title)
Bayonetta 3
BOTW2(Possibly)
Chrono Cross Remake
Front Mission 1 and 2 Remake
Splatoon 3
Mario Strikers
Nintendo Switch Sports
and more..
For multiplayer games, i highlight above in purple, + the below.

1. OverCooked series
2. Mario Party
3. Wario
Is dq builder good? How the gameplay like and what is the final aim? Build a biggest castle?
adamtayy
post Feb 26 2022, 12:50 PM

1,400 posts

Pokemon

Super mario

Sonic the hedgehog

Plants & zombies 2
TSstatikinetic
post Feb 26 2022, 12:55 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

Is Nintendo Switch Online a subscription service?
knazlee
post Feb 26 2022, 12:56 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(c64 @ Feb 26 2022, 12:27 PM)
I also subscribe to NSO. NSO for my main account only. Other account use to buy games. Doesn't matter where you buy the games, still play with my NSO account.
Because i share my game with my gf, so i dont have multi acc. Haha.
h0riz0nLine
post Feb 26 2022, 12:57 PM

202 posts

Just had a blast with my friends last night playing Overcooked.

Owned a switch OLED for 3 months so here’s my thought: Good for couch multiplayer. The dock itself is pretty portable if you are bringing it to friends party but of course you’ll need to invest in extra pair of joycons for more than 2 players.

Seamless transition from tv mode to portable mode. Just yank the switch outta the dock if your parents or spouse or children suddenly tell you they wanna watch tv.

Acceptable solo gaming experience. There’s plenty of exclusive single player switch games that are worth playing. But for ports I rather play it in PC.

A great breath of fresh air from overly stale mobile phone gaming which for me doesn’t feel as fun. I do admit I got my own bias.

I don’t really have good experience with Nintendo e-store. The download speed is abysmal compared to Steam and PS store. I don’t know if it got anything to do with the fact that Nintendo got no official presence here. You also will be paying for digital games with USD. Of course you can buy credits with third party seller online of link card with PayPal.

Considering the pros and the cons, I’d like to say that I like my switch a lot for now.

knazlee
post Feb 26 2022, 12:58 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(hiyyl @ Feb 26 2022, 12:45 PM)
If switch region, any balance remaining will be wipe out right?
If you have balance, you cant switch region. But i use bigpay and select the option to topup exact amount to my account. So i dont face that issue. If you buy the eshop credit then you would always have that few cent balance.
h0riz0nLine
post Feb 26 2022, 12:58 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Feb 26 2022, 12:55 PM)
Is Nintendo Switch Online a subscription service?
Yes.

TSstatikinetic
post Feb 26 2022, 01:00 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(h0riz0nLine @ Feb 26 2022, 12:58 PM)
Yes.
Would you recommend it being a subscription service?
Or would first timers opt out and decide later?
h0riz0nLine
post Feb 26 2022, 01:04 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Feb 26 2022, 01:00 PM)
You’ll get access to multiplayer server and bunch of retro games. I paid for it by it seems like I didn’t fully utilize it. So to answer your question, decide later.
strife01
post Feb 26 2022, 01:07 PM

158 posts

Overcooked best if play with friends and family.
c64
post Feb 26 2022, 01:37 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Feb 26 2022, 12:49 PM)
Is dq builder good? How the gameplay like and what is the final aim? Build a biggest castle?
DQ Builder is a Fantastic game. It's part RPG, part Minecraft, but much better looking. And trust me, I farking hate Minecraft.

But the Switch is pressed hard to run DQ2. Even on other platforms, you can't always get good frame rates. But I like it for Portability , pick up and play a bit, this game is perfect for pick up and play.
hiyyl
post Feb 26 2022, 01:43 PM

Flying panda~
692 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Feb 26 2022, 01:00 PM)
Jz take it. Get family package from shopee. The normal 1 without expansion. Seller will add you into the family group.

bugijun
post Feb 26 2022, 01:44 PM

532 posts

my switch v1 collected dust now...waiting for botw 2
ry8128
post Feb 26 2022, 01:53 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(c64 @ Feb 26 2022, 01:37 PM)
DQ Builder is a Fantastic game. It's part RPG, part Minecraft, but much better looking. And trust me, I farking hate Minecraft.

But the Switch is pressed hard to run DQ2. Even on other platforms, you can't always get good frame rates. But I like it for Portability , pick up and play a bit, this game is perfect for pick up and play.
Oh, so its like a rpg? Then i might try it. I thought it is just like a kids castle builder game and tower defense kinda game.
hirano
post Feb 26 2022, 02:13 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,336 posts

Haven't play my switch since mid 2020.
blackamikaze
post Feb 26 2022, 02:18 PM

Trooper Rank: BIG HEAD SERGEANT
2,671 posts

The only game that i finish on Nintendo switch is dragon quest 11. The game is really long but very good..i play everyday before i go to sleep. The game is easy so i can play casually like reading a book because the story is really really good.
pikacu
post Feb 26 2022, 07:59 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(blackamikaze @ Feb 26 2022, 02:18 PM)
The only game that i finish on Nintendo switch is dragon quest 11. The game is really long but very good..i play everyday before i go to sleep. The game is easy so i can play casually like reading a book because the story is really really good.
dq always good 😆
nazrul90
post Feb 26 2022, 08:56 PM

302 posts

Simpan duit beli Steamdeck. Can play Switch games.
ry8128
post Feb 26 2022, 09:43 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Feb 26 2022, 02:13 PM)
Haven't play my switch since mid 2020.
Lai, jual kasi ayam cheap cheap brows.gif
hirano
post Feb 26 2022, 09:45 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,336 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Feb 26 2022, 09:43 PM)
Lai, jual kasi ayam cheap cheap  brows.gif
Lai 1.1k /ktard T20 price.

This post has been edited by hirano: Feb 26 2022, 09:45 PM
ry8128
post Feb 26 2022, 09:46 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Feb 26 2022, 09:45 PM)
Lai 1.1k /ktard T20 price.
Veli mahal, ayam b40 je sad.gif
h4r8_kIlLeR
post Feb 26 2022, 09:51 PM

89 posts

I heard some shit about Nintendo open Malaysia website... I'd wait to see if they plan to sell locally. Can get local warranty... And people might sell international sets cheaper maybe?
thankyou
post Feb 26 2022, 10:05 PM

1,941 posts

I bought switch in early 2021... to me it's a waste of money. Given another chance, i wouldn't buy it at the first place.

The game are fun for family... but most of the time we will not purposely switch on to play.. I guess until now... we have not played more than 30 times
bofuri1234
post Feb 26 2022, 10:34 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(c64 @ Feb 26 2022, 10:57 AM)
Don't really care about the story. The battle system in OctoPath is so farking brilliant. There are so many way to mix and match the skills. I played this with my son and he has found techniques i didn't thought of. Brilliant JRPG.
Couldn't finish Octopath. Finished 4 characters story then got tired and bored of it and never played the remaining 4. Combat system is alright, just buff, debuff, hit for weakness, pretty standard fare
TSstatikinetic
post Feb 27 2022, 10:26 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

Bought it today. Found myself playing it as a console hooked up to the TV rather than as a handheld device. We'll see in the coming days.

Out of all the upcoming titles, I'm looking forward to the Sports.
Belloyat
post Mar 30 2022, 11:44 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Feb 27 2022, 10:26 PM)
Bought it today. Found myself playing it as a console hooked up to the TV rather than as a handheld device. We'll see in the coming days.

Out of all the upcoming titles, I'm looking forward to the Sports.
Any update, is your purchase worth it?
doppatroll
post Mar 30 2022, 11:52 AM

1,123 posts

Diablo ..... addictive once you get the hang of the controller...but very grindy and it get boring at times
Xsence
post Mar 30 2022, 11:54 AM

734 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Feb 26 2022, 09:15 AM)
Then switch is definitely the pick, but Zelda ain't family game la
ZeaXG
post Mar 30 2022, 11:57 AM

342 posts

If you want to buy something to play on the go, then by all means get one. It's not very expensive. Just research a few games which fits your interest.
TSstatikinetic
post Mar 30 2022, 11:59 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(Belloyat @ Mar 30 2022, 11:44 AM)
Any update, is your purchase worth it?
Yes, worth it.
Half the time playing as console on the TV. Kids are into the Pokemon series, I'm midway through Zelda. Looking forward to the Switch Sports release in late Apr. Tha's the one I'm thinking will bring most family fun.

zenix
post Mar 30 2022, 12:06 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

feel like selling off my switch lite pokemon
cofin
post Mar 30 2022, 12:57 PM

Finally
1,727 posts

i just bought Switch OLED .....huhuhu not yet got it

now old age macam hard to find time to play
jagadis
post Mar 30 2022, 01:03 PM

Aspire to Inspire before we expire
1,107 posts

I bought it in December. Was playing quite often in the first fee weeks but now, it has been about one month since I touched it. PS was even worse though.
Gon Freaks
post Mar 30 2022, 01:04 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Mar 30 2022, 11:59 AM)
Yes, worth it.
Half the time playing as console on the TV. Kids are into the Pokemon series, I'm midway through Zelda. Looking forward to the Switch Sports release in late Apr. Tha's the one I'm thinking will bring most family fun.
bro, can check out this channel just for fun smile.gif

callmecool
post Mar 30 2022, 01:29 PM

256 posts

Switch is best for family use. Always enjoy playing it with my younger cousins and even my older relatives when we have family gatherings. Games we play would be like:

1. Super Mario Party
2. Mario Kart
3. Just Dance
4. Overcooked
5. FIFA
6. Super Smash Bros
7. Asphalt Racing (free)

For old school sake and my personal preference, go download older games from Nintendo online store:
1. The super old and original Mario in Gameboy Color
2. Metal Slug the one we played in PS1
TSstatikinetic
post Apr 29 2022, 01:56 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

Waiting for my Switch Sports courier to arrive.
bbbuuuggwp
post Apr 29 2022, 02:11 PM

hnghh zelda botw best game of all time

0.0400sec    0.26    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:48 PM