-deleted

This post has been edited by c64: Feb 26 2022, 12:47 PM
ry8128
post Feb 26 2022, 12:49 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(c64 @ Feb 26 2022, 10:32 AM)
Depends what game you like.

Right now, the Switch is a bit after midlife crisis. Given that BOTW2 is launching soon, there is a strong possibility it will comes out with a new Switch. I think lah.

Too many Switch games to buy, so depends on what you like:

Must Have for me:
BOTW
SuperSmashBros Ultimate
Super Mario World 3D (Frankly, this game is much more fun than Oddysey).
OctoPath Traveller (now available on Steam though)
Splatoon 2 (Splatoon 3 is coming)
Mario and Rabbid
Mario Kart 8 Deluxe
Dragon Quest Builders 1 & 2

Coming Soon this year, many good games, unlike last year which was meh:
Kirby 3D game
Triangle Strategy (i already pre ordered)
Alive (something, can't remember title)
Bayonetta 3
BOTW2(Possibly)
Chrono Cross Remake
Front Mission 1 and 2 Remake
Splatoon 3
Mario Strikers
Nintendo Switch Sports
and more..
For multiplayer games, i highlight above in purple, + the below.

1. OverCooked series
2. Mario Party
3. Wario
Is dq builder good? How the gameplay like and what is the final aim? Build a biggest castle?
adamtayy
post Feb 26 2022, 12:50 PM

1,400 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Feb 26 2022, 08:40 AM)
I'm having thoughts of picking one up and would like to hear from resident /K Nintendo experts if it is a good idea for where it is at in the product cycle.
If so, what initial games would you recommend as I am thinking of starting with 2 - 3?
Pokemon

Super mario

Sonic the hedgehog

Plants & zombies 2
TSstatikinetic
post Feb 26 2022, 12:55 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

Is Nintendo Switch Online a subscription service?
knazlee
post Feb 26 2022, 12:56 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(c64 @ Feb 26 2022, 12:27 PM)
I also subscribe to NSO. NSO for my main account only. Other account use to buy games. Doesn't matter where you buy the games, still play with my NSO account.
Because i share my game with my gf, so i dont have multi acc. Haha.
h0riz0nLine
post Feb 26 2022, 12:57 PM

202 posts

Just had a blast with my friends last night playing Overcooked.

Owned a switch OLED for 3 months so here’s my thought: Good for couch multiplayer. The dock itself is pretty portable if you are bringing it to friends party but of course you’ll need to invest in extra pair of joycons for more than 2 players.

Seamless transition from tv mode to portable mode. Just yank the switch outta the dock if your parents or spouse or children suddenly tell you they wanna watch tv.

Acceptable solo gaming experience. There’s plenty of exclusive single player switch games that are worth playing. But for ports I rather play it in PC.

A great breath of fresh air from overly stale mobile phone gaming which for me doesn’t feel as fun. I do admit I got my own bias.

I don’t really have good experience with Nintendo e-store. The download speed is abysmal compared to Steam and PS store. I don’t know if it got anything to do with the fact that Nintendo got no official presence here. You also will be paying for digital games with USD. Of course you can buy credits with third party seller online of link card with PayPal.

Considering the pros and the cons, I’d like to say that I like my switch a lot for now.

knazlee
post Feb 26 2022, 12:58 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(hiyyl @ Feb 26 2022, 12:45 PM)
If switch region, any balance remaining will be wipe out right?
If you have balance, you cant switch region. But i use bigpay and select the option to topup exact amount to my account. So i dont face that issue. If you buy the eshop credit then you would always have that few cent balance.
h0riz0nLine
post Feb 26 2022, 12:58 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Feb 26 2022, 12:55 PM)
Is Nintendo Switch Online a subscription service?
Yes.

TSstatikinetic
post Feb 26 2022, 01:00 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(h0riz0nLine @ Feb 26 2022, 12:58 PM)
Yes.
Would you recommend it being a subscription service?
Or would first timers opt out and decide later?
h0riz0nLine
post Feb 26 2022, 01:04 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Feb 26 2022, 01:00 PM)
You’ll get access to multiplayer server and bunch of retro games. I paid for it by it seems like I didn’t fully utilize it. So to answer your question, decide later.
strife01
post Feb 26 2022, 01:07 PM

158 posts

Overcooked best if play with friends and family.
c64
post Feb 26 2022, 01:37 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Feb 26 2022, 12:49 PM)
Is dq builder good? How the gameplay like and what is the final aim? Build a biggest castle?
DQ Builder is a Fantastic game. It's part RPG, part Minecraft, but much better looking. And trust me, I farking hate Minecraft.

But the Switch is pressed hard to run DQ2. Even on other platforms, you can't always get good frame rates. But I like it for Portability , pick up and play a bit, this game is perfect for pick up and play.
hiyyl
post Feb 26 2022, 01:43 PM

Flying panda~
692 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Feb 26 2022, 01:00 PM)
Jz take it. Get family package from shopee. The normal 1 without expansion. Seller will add you into the family group.

bugijun
post Feb 26 2022, 01:44 PM

532 posts

my switch v1 collected dust now...waiting for botw 2
ry8128
post Feb 26 2022, 01:53 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(c64 @ Feb 26 2022, 01:37 PM)
DQ Builder is a Fantastic game. It's part RPG, part Minecraft, but much better looking. And trust me, I farking hate Minecraft.

But the Switch is pressed hard to run DQ2. Even on other platforms, you can't always get good frame rates. But I like it for Portability , pick up and play a bit, this game is perfect for pick up and play.
Oh, so its like a rpg? Then i might try it. I thought it is just like a kids castle builder game and tower defense kinda game.
hirano
post Feb 26 2022, 02:13 PM

凸(`△´#)
3,336 posts

Haven't play my switch since mid 2020.
blackamikaze
post Feb 26 2022, 02:18 PM

Trooper Rank: BIG HEAD SERGEANT
2,671 posts

The only game that i finish on Nintendo switch is dragon quest 11. The game is really long but very good..i play everyday before i go to sleep. The game is easy so i can play casually like reading a book because the story is really really good.
pikacu
post Feb 26 2022, 07:59 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(blackamikaze @ Feb 26 2022, 02:18 PM)
The only game that i finish on Nintendo switch is dragon quest 11. The game is really long but very good..i play everyday before i go to sleep. The game is easy so i can play casually like reading a book because the story is really really good.
dq always good 😆
nazrul90
post Feb 26 2022, 08:56 PM

302 posts

Simpan duit beli Steamdeck. Can play Switch games.

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0213sec    0.59    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:13 PM