QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Feb 22 2022, 03:54 PM)
Is ikea quality that better? Some of the ikea furnitures I had in the past already cracked or broke down. Whereas those I got from random furniture shops seem to be better.
It depends on what exactly you're buying.
The elcheapo series basically paper roll or compressed sawdust.
The solid wood stuff easily lasted 20years..eg Ingo table..from CRT monitor era till today i still use the same desk.
QUOTE(mini orchard @ Feb 22 2022, 03:59 PM)
60% of my furnitures from Ikea. All my stand and table lamp from ikea also. I have about 15 of those.
Quality depends on price also. They have low and high range to cater to different ikea customers.
Another place you can try is Homepro. Bought 2 study table from there.
Yup. Check BOM made from.
QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Feb 23 2022, 03:34 PM)
wanna check if you guys know if their one time off delivery fee is per package or one time off? It's RM75 - RM95!
Per trip charge. Else you can rent a lalamove 4x4 and sendiri angkat.
Truck roadtax, GDL license, worker fees, driver salary, tolls also have to consider leh. I used to do pickup truck moving services also charge per load min 80-90 depending on location and distance.