WGT Fifa 2007 Rules, Updated on 23 October 2007

colincsf
post Oct 19 2007, 07:23 PM

74 posts

will be using luige's rules =)

with some minor add on in which will be finalized asap =)

This post has been edited by colincsf: Oct 19 2007, 07:25 PM
dektos
post Oct 20 2007, 12:19 PM

If I'm not mistaken the updated rules will be posted on the website. Nonetheless each player will receive a handout of the latest rules prior to collection of your name tags.

This post has been edited by dektos: Oct 20 2007, 12:42 PM
accelerator7
post Oct 20 2007, 01:34 PM

RBxA13x
629 posts

Hehe looks like dektos gonna earn some extra $$ again in marshalling jobs eh? Hahaha must belanja liao lorrr tongue.gif
neorage_x
post Oct 23 2007, 04:36 PM

395 posts

So, is the main page rule and reg is updated?
colincsf
post Oct 23 2007, 06:40 PM

74 posts

Tournament Format
Single elimination (One match) for Top-128, Top-64 and Top-32.

Single elimination (Home and Away) for Top-16, Top-8, Top-4 and Finals.

Long Balls: The use of the Q+A, Q+D and Q+W keys are forbidden if done from one's own midfield. A yellow blinking light will flash on the top-left corner of the screen by the Fifabot to indicate this foul.

A video of the top four "forbidden moves" can be seen here:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JNvR7li3v4I

In any case, a goal scored due to the use of a "forbidden move" shall be disallowed.

Player Etiquette

It is your responsibility to ensure that the Multitool and FIFA Bot is on and working during your match. If in any case a dispute is brought up and either one is inactive, your dispute will be null and void.

The usage of Demo Rec is optional.

It is your responsibility to bring up any disputes as early as possible whether it is during the course of the match or after the match. Once the results are official, any disputes will not be entertained.

Should a player persist in playing with forbidden moves, he may be disqualified from the tournament.  It is at the discretion of the referee, during a match, to determine what actions are unfair plays. Upon discovery of any player committing any violations regarded as unfair play, that player will be penalized. Penalties may consist of but are not restricted to, warnings, yellow cards, or disqualification. The next violation after two yellow cards will result in disqualification.

Setting Up Demo Rec and FIFA Bot

A. Demo Rec

1. Click Demo Rec
2. Under "Enter filename", type in the name of the host followed by the client. (e.g. Jali vs Loon, you type "jaliloon")
3. For "Enter hostname", type the host (e.g. jali)
4. For "Enter clientname", type the client (e.g. loon)
5. Minimize window.

B. Fifa Bot

1. Click Fifa Bot
2. Select the"Bot Settings" tab.
3. Under "Warnings", the default setting is audible, select visual.
4. Click Save.
5. Click Start Bot.
6. Minimize Window

Rule Changes:

The tournament administrators reserve the right to modify the rules as needed. This includes changes due to software updates or releases, competition committee decisions and all other changes deemed necessary to LAN tournaments. Players are responsible to check the rules on a regular basis and prior to every match to ensure they are in complete compliance. Players must understand that rules listed are guidelines for LAN to ensure fair and competitive play and are subject to interpretation by the administrators based on the spirit of the game.

this are the new and updated rules that are not added on the first post that luige posted so if u want to view the rest of rules pls go to the first post of this thread =)

p/s pls make sure to get/request a copy of the rules when u r collecting ur gamers tags and make sure u read and understand it too =)
chapree
post Oct 23 2007, 06:41 PM

I used to stuff for LYN Editorial and troll at LYN Forums
2,046 posts

QUOTE(dektos @ Oct 20 2007, 12:19 PM)
If I'm not mistaken the updated rules will be posted on the website. Nonetheless each player will receive a handout of the latest rules prior to collection of your name tags.
Do you have the copy of the updated rules?
You might want to post it here. The WGT website is handled by ASUS pple themselves so they might be some delay.

colincsf
post Oct 23 2007, 06:50 PM

74 posts

i just only posted XD
chapree
post Oct 23 2007, 07:01 PM

I used to stuff for LYN Editorial and troll at LYN Forums
2,046 posts

QUOTE(colincsf @ Oct 23 2007, 06:50 PM)
i just only posted XD
Nice! Thanks man!
I was 1 min late laugh.gif

This post has been edited by chapree: Oct 23 2007, 07:02 PM
TSluige
post Oct 23 2007, 08:05 PM

1,865 posts

rules updated on first post
good luck guys
colincsf
post Oct 23 2007, 08:14 PM

74 posts

ck joining nfs ? XD
bpwx
post Oct 24 2007, 03:51 PM

71 posts

-

This post has been edited by bpwx: Feb 4 2024, 02:29 AM
wK_
post Oct 25 2007, 04:33 PM

235 posts

blush.gif blush.gif nice event .... nice quality t-shirt ...
i had great time there ...

This post has been edited by wK_: Oct 26 2007, 08:13 PM

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0255sec    0.31    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:24 AM