TSilfort
post Jan 28 2022, 01:04 PM, updated 8 months ago

New home for LEGO discussion.
mickeysew814
post Feb 5 2022, 09:51 AM

380 posts

Pirate of barracuda bay price shoot up a lot. Regret didn’t buy it during discount.
Alphakeeps
post Feb 5 2022, 11:21 AM

17 posts

Does anyone have the Saturn V set? May I know how you’ve chosen to display it?
shodan11
post Feb 5 2022, 11:36 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(Alphakeeps @ Feb 5 2022, 11:21 AM)
Does anyone have the Saturn V set? May I know how you’ve chosen to display it?
Already disassembled. tongue.gif

Mostly in its vertical glory but not encased. Just like that on the table.
Alphakeeps
post Feb 5 2022, 06:01 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(shodan11 @ Feb 5 2022, 11:36 AM)
Already disassembled.  tongue.gif

Mostly in its vertical glory but not encased. Just like that on the table.
Haha, I thought that would be a good idea too until it toppled by accident and shattered into pieces. Now I have to reassemble it again 😅
RegentCid
post Feb 11 2022, 09:27 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,048 posts

Anyone here owning Lego Technic Catamaran and willing to let go? tongue.gif
TSilfort
post Feb 18 2022, 09:10 PM

QUOTE(mickeysew814 @ Feb 5 2022, 09:51 AM)
Pirate of barracuda bay price shoot up a lot. Regret didn’t buy it during discount.
other country got restock, here totally none, got sales also do not see any on shelf sad.gif
differ
post Mar 30 2022, 08:26 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Feb 18 2022, 09:10 PM)
other country got restock, here totally none, got sales also do not see any on shelf sad.gif
SG has a reseller selling for SGD439. I think it's worth the buy for investment.

strikermac
post Apr 8 2022, 08:41 AM

Got this yesterday for my early birthday gift. smile.gif

shodan11
post Apr 8 2022, 02:29 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(strikermac @ Apr 8 2022, 08:41 AM)
Got this yesterday for my early birthday gift. smile.gif

That rear build is such a treat, masterful design.

strikermac
post Apr 9 2022, 01:19 PM

QUOTE(shodan11 @ Apr 8 2022, 02:29 PM)
That rear build is such a treat, masterful design.
Yup that was very good design. Also this set got some cons...
1. The car's logo not print on the brick, is a sticker...
(some builder point out that Ferrari's logo is print on brick not sticker, so why this set can't?)
2. The head of the car design very similar like another car design, they say like McLaren F1 (1995).
Actually got more cons, but I think not big deal for me.
If give score for this build set, I still give 9/10 overall. thumbup.gif
zzzz52
post May 1 2022, 06:44 PM

Weeeeeeeeee
1,150 posts

Just to share the HFW Tallneck set. It looks good.

alien2003
post Jun 8 2022, 01:23 AM

12,754 posts

https://brickset.com/article/77383/lego-ann...ses-from-august

LEGO has announced that prices for some sets will rise from August and September, reflecting greater raw material and operating costs.

The press release follows:

The current global economic challenges of increased raw material and operating costs are impacting many businesses.

Putting consumers first is at the heart of what we do as a company, and for some time, we have absorbed these costs to keep pricing stable. However, as these costs have continued to rapidly rise, we have taken the decision to increase the price on some of our sets. This increase will come into effect in August and September.

The increase will differ depending on the set and prices will change on around a quarter of the portfolio. On some sets we will not alter price, on others there will be a single digit increase and on larger, more complex sets the percentage increase will be higher.

We will continue to work to ensure our products offer great value and full recognise how important this is to our fans and everyone who love our products.

Time to reduce purchases I guess bye.gif bye.gif
alwaysohwei
post Aug 1 2022, 08:57 PM

36 posts

https://brickstowncreation.com/

Is this site legit? Want to buy Disney castle for my gf lol quite cheap there
nyhorikita57
post Aug 2 2022, 02:29 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(alwaysohwei @ Aug 1 2022, 08:57 PM)
https://brickstowncreation.com/

Is this site legit? Want to buy Disney castle for my gf lol quite cheap there
Got a physical shop also in Seremban smile.gif Seems legit but waiting for LYN feedback first~
Marcion
post Sep 10 2022, 12:31 PM

243 posts

Guess what lego is this with huge box, can buy two train set of it athrough I buy it somewhat less expensive than the other shop, still this lego set price still expensive than other lego set.

strikermac
post Sep 14 2022, 11:54 AM

After few months and I did play Forza Horizon 5... I'm in poison...
Cuz they got my fav cars... so I buy myself again the set 76905... sweat.gif sweat.gif

Ford Bronco R <--- My fav offroad car on FH5 tongue.gif

Ford GT Heritage Edition

All my Speed Champions collection so far... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by strikermac: Sep 16 2022, 08:25 AM
minano0001
post Nov 7 2022, 09:15 AM

533 posts

QUOTE(strikermac @ Sep 14 2022, 11:54 AM)
After few months and I did play Forza Horizon 5... I'm in poison...
Cuz they got my fav cars... so I buy myself again the set 76905...  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

Ford Bronco R <--- My fav offroad car on FH5  tongue.gif

Ford GT Heritage Edition

All my Speed Champions collection so far...  sweat.gif
nice collection
Hades76
post Dec 15 2022, 02:23 PM

680 posts

Hello brick fans.....

Anyone has any idea how to get the Lego Chinese Zodiac Rabbit for 2023.

Shopee got merchants selling for RM 150.00..... very steep loh..
minano0001
post Dec 20 2022, 09:29 AM

533 posts

QUOTE(Hades76 @ Dec 15 2022, 02:23 PM)
Hello brick fans.....

Anyone has any idea how to get the Lego Chinese Zodiac Rabbit for 2023.

Shopee got merchants selling for RM 150.00..... very steep loh..
which set is that?
Hades76
post Dec 21 2022, 09:28 AM

680 posts

QUOTE(minano0001 @ Dec 20 2022, 09:29 AM)
which set is that?
Its the Lego 40575.
minano0001
post Dec 21 2022, 12:11 PM

533 posts

QUOTE(Hades76 @ Dec 21 2022, 09:28 AM)
Its the Lego 40575.
oh shopee now selling rm65.00 only
miromiro
post Dec 24 2022, 07:46 PM

554 posts

Hello 👋 I'm new
alien2003
post Jan 3 2023, 12:26 AM

12,754 posts

QUOTE(Hades76 @ Dec 21 2022, 09:28 AM)
Its the Lego 40575.
If you plan to get the other CNY sets (80110 = RM349.90, 80111 = RM449.90, 40648 = RM99.90) then you can get it FOC with RM328 of purchases.
quintesson
post Jan 15 2023, 10:04 PM

561 posts

guys long time never buy Lego already where are the best place to hunt better price now other than Lego Store?
Winpell P
post Jan 28 2023, 12:53 AM

Probation

My friend is sending me a Lego kit as a gift this week. I'm excited to put it together - haven't done it since I was very young.
alanyuppie
post Jan 30 2023, 03:48 PM

2,814 posts

Been years since I was in this thread.
alanyuppie
post Jan 30 2023, 03:50 PM

2,814 posts

QUOTE(quintesson @ Jan 15 2023, 11:04 PM)
guys long time never buy Lego already where are the best place to hunt better price now other than Lego Store?
MightyUtan.com.my is my go-to site for online lego purchases on a budget. Lurk there often till you discover some sets going at 30% off.

This post has been edited by alanyuppie: Jan 30 2023, 03:51 PM
minano0001
post Feb 9 2023, 03:24 PM

533 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Jan 30 2023, 03:50 PM)
MightyUtan.com.my is my go-to site for online lego purchases  on a  budget. Lurk there often till you discover some sets going at 30% off.
i usually just search lazada or shopee and wait for sales
alien2003
post Mar 4 2023, 12:09 PM

12,754 posts

My recent hauls.... biggrin.gif

42143 (Ferrari) was bought from Shopee during flash sales (Discounted price RM1467.90 - another RM160 voucher discounts + Shipping RM9).
The rest from the Lego official store at retail price.....

p/s: Added 42154 (2022 Ford GT) biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by alien2003: Mar 11 2023, 03:19 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
youloke
post Apr 26 2023, 11:44 PM

593 posts

Hello, anyone interested with Lego Maersk Triple E (code:10241)Wanted to sell fast, brand new seal in box. Rare collectible item

This post has been edited by youloke: Apr 26 2023, 11:48 PM

*lightbringer*
post May 3 2023, 10:26 AM

209 posts

Been too quiet here. Everyone moves to fb group already i guess.

Anyway looking forward for the new X-Wing UCS!
Chaud
post May 18 2023, 04:51 AM

1,107 posts

QUOTE(*lightbringer* @ May 3 2023, 10:26 AM)
Been too quiet here. Everyone moves to fb group already i guess.

Anyway looking forward for the new X-Wing UCS!
not move to fb group

more like slow moving sales of lego laugh.gif
mickeysew814
post Jun 15 2023, 12:30 AM

380 posts

I’m going for this. miss the earlier pirate. Not gonna miss this

Eldorado Fortress
https://www.lego.com/en-gb/product/eldorado-fortress-10320
nevenchailj
post Sep 25 2023, 09:46 AM

Cyclist
560 posts

QUOTE(Chaud @ May 18 2023, 04:51 AM)
not move to fb group

more like slow moving sales of lego laugh.gif
Hi, may I know what is the FB Group name?
Chaud
post Sep 25 2023, 11:03 AM

1,107 posts

QUOTE(nevenchailj @ Sep 25 2023, 09:46 AM)
Hi, may I know what is the FB Group name?
i also dunno. FB group also so quiet that i forgot its name
alanyuppie
post Sep 30 2023, 03:49 PM

2,814 posts

QUOTE(Chaud @ Sep 25 2023, 12:03 PM)
i also dunno. FB group also so quiet that i forgot its name
I noticed local LEGO FB groups aka LUG died down after there's no special perks (like bulk purchase discount) offered back in those good old days. So I guess people kinda don't wanna be bothered with that anymore .

nevenchailj
post Oct 2 2023, 08:42 AM

Cyclist
560 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Sep 30 2023, 03:49 PM)
I noticed local  LEGO FB groups aka LUG died down after there's no special perks  (like bulk purchase discount) offered back in those good old days.  So I guess people kinda don't wanna be bothered with that anymore .
Probably because discounts on Shopee/TikTok live is offering more discounts than bulk purchase now. The trend has changed. Does anyone know where to look for vintage sets?
alien2003
post Oct 21 2023, 04:02 PM

12,754 posts

If anyone interested in 76210 Hulkbuster, Lego Certified Store is doing 40% discount (RRP is RM2299.90, RM1379.90 post discount) via Lazada & Shopee. From Shopee, looks like limited quantity left smile.gif

Shopee

Lazada

There are some other sets on 40% discount as well.

This post has been edited by alien2003: Oct 21 2023, 04:04 PM
NeoNoir
post Oct 21 2023, 08:34 PM

50 posts

thanks this is useful info. there is an alt version for 76210 which is a lot more accurate
alien2003
post Oct 22 2023, 12:09 PM

12,754 posts

QUOTE(NeoNoir @ Oct 21 2023, 08:34 PM)
thanks this is useful info. there is an alt version for 76210 which is a lot more accurate
Are you referring to the older set 76105, the Ultron Edition in 2018?
Yup, that is more accurate compared to 76210 which its accuracy severely impacted by the so called "feature" to be able to fit in the Iron Man Figure [76206].

Never bothered with 76210 at full RPP but at 40% discount, it is not that bad I supposed. Plus the Ultron Edition cost around the same in the secondary market now.
NeoNoir
post Oct 22 2023, 05:34 PM

50 posts

I was referring to the Rebrickable MOC for 76210 hehehehe looks good tbh

you can google it since I cant add the link under probation

im also aware about 76105 which is more accurate out of the box without tweaks
nevenchailj
post Dec 27 2023, 08:26 AM

Cyclist
560 posts

Good morning. Anyone knows where to hunt for vintage sets or parts? Thank you
alien2003
post Jan 1 2024, 02:37 PM

12,754 posts

https://brickmagic.asia/happenings/build-lo...asting-memories

For those aiming for the 40611 (Year of The Dragon).....

This post has been edited by alien2003: Jan 1 2024, 02:37 PM
mick84
post Jan 1 2024, 09:01 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Jan 1 2024, 02:37 PM)
https://brickmagic.asia/happenings/build-lo...asting-memories

For those aiming for the 40611 (Year of The Dragon).....
This morning i went for 80112 and managed to get 40611. Quite many went to buy.
zumaidi
post Jan 12 2024, 07:47 PM

86 posts

Just sharing about my journey so far in selling my LEGO Technic MOCs on Rebrickable.

LEGO MOCs

Out of the 58 moc, 21 are for for sale while others are free.

Builiding instruction were created using BrickLink Studio software.
Kelv
post Jan 15 2024, 02:34 PM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

QUOTE(zumaidi @ Jan 12 2024, 07:47 PM)
Just sharing about my journey so far in selling my LEGO Technic MOCs on Rebrickable.

LEGO MOCs

Out of the 58 moc, 21 are for for sale while others are free.

Builiding instruction were created using BrickLink Studio software.
Thanks for sharing. How's your journey so far?
TongCN
post Jan 15 2024, 04:11 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
5,686 posts

Waiting for my 80112 and 40611 before CNY
zumaidi
post Jan 17 2024, 07:30 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ Jan 15 2024, 02:34 PM)
Thanks for sharing. How's your journey so far?
So far so good. :-)

Since 2021, there were 83 sales. My MOCs cost between USD1 to USD3. (Well, my MOCs are not that complicated to charge higher.)

BTW, there are some fees deducted by Rebrickable and PayPal. For USD1, I will get about USD0.64 only. And Rebrickable also charges a minimum yearly fee.

Hades76
post May 2 2024, 04:44 PM

680 posts

This thread abandoned ke ?
GravityFi3ld
post May 2 2024, 05:35 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
855 posts

QUOTE(Hades76 @ May 2 2024, 04:44 PM)
This thread abandoned ke ?
tak kot..semua busy pasang Lego, tak de masa layan forum laugh.gif
Lego Warfare
post Jun 12 2024, 11:46 AM

4,558 posts

Lego Lazada/Shopee packaging is so damn bad, it feels like their packaging staff is purposely trying to sabotage them. I already have 3 lego boxes that came in piss poor condition. Planning on returning 2.
Also another 2 more on the way which most likely will be in the same condition.

I only had 1 which came in good condition since it was so big they had to use a bigger/sturdier 2 ply carton box.
Hades76
post Jun 12 2024, 01:03 PM

680 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Jun 12 2024, 11:46 AM)
Lego Lazada/Shopee packaging is so damn bad, it feels like their packaging staff is purposely trying to sabotage them. I already have 3 lego boxes that came in piss poor condition. Planning on returning 2.
Also another 2 more on the way which most likely will be in the same condition.

I only had 1 which came in good condition since it was so big they had to use a bigger/sturdier 2 ply carton box.
Why do you even buy online for such items ? Better to buy from shop if you require nice box and such.

Yes, sometimes online got nice deals, but you know our delivery standards. Put fragile sticker also still can throw the parcel around....
TSilfort
post Jun 12 2024, 01:42 PM

Now a lot channel d ublike last time only forum, so many fb groups. Haha so forum slow down a lot.
Lego Warfare
post Jun 12 2024, 01:48 PM

4,558 posts

QUOTE(Hades76 @ Jun 12 2024, 01:03 PM)
Why do you even buy online for such items ? Better to buy from shop if you require nice box and such.
Yes, sometimes online got nice deals, but you know our delivery standards. Put fragile sticker also still can throw the parcel around....
No really, all my purchases from Lazada/Shopee packaging has been ok to great, never had issues for 99% of the stuffs i buy.
The problem here is not the delivery/courier people, it is the Lego employee in charge of the packing. Just look at how they pack the Lego boxes, seriously 0 respect given to their own products.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

This post has been edited by Lego Warfare: Jun 12 2024, 01:48 PM
miromiro
post Jun 12 2024, 01:59 PM

554 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Jun 12 2024, 01:48 PM)
No really, all my purchases from Lazada/Shopee packaging has been ok to great, never had issues for 99% of the stuffs i buy.
The problem here is not the delivery/courier people, it is the Lego employee in charge of the packing. Just look at how they pack the Lego boxes, seriously 0 respect given to their own products.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
That's terrible boxes outlook
Hades76
post Jun 12 2024, 03:09 PM

680 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Jun 12 2024, 01:48 PM)

Goodness...the boxes are like crap....Time to change online shop.......

Have you tried MigtyUtan....I see macam not bad....
Lego Warfare
post Jun 12 2024, 10:29 PM

4,558 posts

QUOTE(miromiro @ Jun 12 2024, 01:59 PM)
That's terrible boxes outlook
Yea, in all my 10+ years of Lazada/Shopee shopping, i've never seen such bad packaging & consistent too..

QUOTE(Hades76 @ Jun 12 2024, 03:09 PM)
Goodness...the boxes are like crap....Time to change online shop.......

Have you tried MigtyUtan....I see macam not bad....
I've bought from other shops, e.g. Bricks Smart, Brickmonster, tftoy, etc - ALL great & neat packaging, and the Lego boxes were 99% great condition.

Reason i went for the "Official" Lego shop is the huge discount which went up to 40-50%. Really big savings, but if you plan to collect and keep the Lego box, definitely the last choice.

Interestingly the "bigger" & more "expensive" sets came in a more sturdier packaging and taped better as well, e.g. UCS AT-AT & Rivendell. (Handled by Mapletree Logistics)
The rest of my "cheaper" sets, e.g. Transformer, Back to the Future, a few 20th Anni Star Wars set all were horrible. (Handled by Kerry Integrated (Malaysia) SB)

Conclusion, Kerry Integrated is the worse logistics ever. If you have any parcels you see with their sticker/stamp, pray whatever is in your parcel is in good condition...
watabakiu
post Jun 12 2024, 11:22 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Jun 12 2024, 10:29 PM)
Yea, in all my 10+ years of Lazada/Shopee shopping, i've never seen such bad packaging & consistent too..
I've bought from other shops, e.g. Bricks Smart, Brickmonster, tftoy, etc - ALL great & neat packaging, and the Lego boxes were 99% great condition.

Reason i went for the "Official" Lego shop is the huge discount which went up to 40-50%. Really big savings, but if you plan to collect and keep the Lego box, definitely the last choice.

Interestingly the "bigger" & more "expensive" sets came in a more sturdier packaging and taped better as well, e.g. UCS AT-AT & Rivendell.  (Handled by Mapletree Logistics)
The rest of my "cheaper" sets, e.g. Transformer, Back to the Future, a few 20th Anni Star Wars set all were horrible. (Handled by Kerry Integrated (Malaysia) SB)

Conclusion, Kerry Integrated is the worse logistics ever. If you have any parcels you see with their sticker/stamp, pray whatever is in your parcel is in good condition...
Funny that you mentioned Kerry. I received my Lego small set yesterday, super late (order placed on 5/6, shipped on 6/6). & when it arrived, it came in this huge-ass box. Wah sai how can like this? So I rummage through the box, found my Lego...... and a 48pcs size M baby diapers! Addressed to another person, who isn't even in the same block, nor in the same residence!
Lego Warfare
post Jun 13 2024, 12:10 AM

4,558 posts

QUOTE(watabakiu @ Jun 12 2024, 11:22 PM)
Funny that you mentioned Kerry. I received my Lego small set yesterday, super late (order placed on 5/6, shipped on 6/6). & when it arrived, it came in this huge-ass box. Wah sai how can like this? So I rummage through the box, found my Lego...... and a 48pcs size M baby diapers! Addressed to another person, who isn't even in the same block, nor in the same residence!
Yea they used the same big ass flimsy cardboard for all my small lego sets as well. To compensate the huge space, they fill with a few brown paper and lazy sloppy ass bubble wrap the lego box.
They even used their own Kerry labeled tape to seal the box, they seem proud of it when the tape is as weak as a small cellophane tape on a big box.

Hades76
post Jun 13 2024, 08:59 AM

680 posts

Anyone looking for a Lego TIE Fighter UCS 75095.....

I am selling...RM 950.00.....

Area PJ.

watabakiu
post Jun 13 2024, 11:51 AM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Jun 13 2024, 12:10 AM)
Yea they used the same big ass flimsy cardboard for all my small lego sets as well. To compensate the huge space, they fill with a few brown paper and lazy sloppy ass bubble wrap the lego box.
They even used their own Kerry labeled tape to seal the box, they seem proud of it when the tape is as weak as a small cellophane tape on a big box.
God dang! Felt bad for Lego as the problem is with Kerry. But the one kena bash is normally Lego, especially when it comes to late deliveries + dented boxes. Yup the same for me. super sloppy cellophane tape, like sampah liddat. Thankfully the cleaner didn't put it in the refuse room!
Lego Warfare
post Jun 13 2024, 12:07 PM

4,558 posts

QUOTE(Hades76 @ Jun 13 2024, 08:59 AM)
Anyone looking for a Lego TIE Fighter UCS 75095.....

I am selling...RM 950.00.....

Area PJ.
If you have Lego 75252 i am interested

QUOTE(watabakiu @ Jun 13 2024, 11:51 AM)
God dang! Felt bad for Lego as the problem is with Kerry. But the one kena bash is normally Lego, especially when it comes to late deliveries + dented boxes. Yup the same for me. super sloppy cellophane tape, like sampah liddat. Thankfully the cleaner didn't put it in the refuse room!
I still blame Lego though, they have so many reviews telling them of the poor packaging/logistics but they didn't bother to change. For smaller/cheaper sets i'm no longer going to choose them anymore.
I just returned 3 of my orders, Transformers, Back to the Future & Tantive. I rebought the Transformers from the physical Lego shop, RM100 more expensive but at least the box condition is 99% great. Will be looking to rebuy back the Back to the future set from other sellers online...
watabakiu
post Jun 13 2024, 04:13 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Jun 13 2024, 12:07 PM)
If you have Lego 75252 i am interested
I still blame Lego though, they have so many reviews telling them of the poor packaging/logistics but they didn't bother to change. For smaller/cheaper sets i'm no longer going to choose them anymore.
I just returned 3 of my orders, Transformers, Back to the Future & Tantive. I rebought the Transformers from the physical Lego shop, RM100 more expensive but at least the box condition is 99% great. Will be looking to rebuy back the Back to the future set from other sellers online...
Ah, wasn't aware of the complaints, so yeah I blame Lego as well. After all, the product doesn't come cheap (compared to those China rip-offs), so they should pick better logistics partners. I am thankful my product came with no damage, but I can relate to others (including you) for getting less-than-perfect products.

On a separate note, anyone getting the 42167? There's a claim that Lego copies the product design from a Lego IDEAS that was submitted in 2018 (which was obviously not approved, else it wouldn't be an issue)
Lego Warfare
post Jun 13 2024, 04:38 PM

4,558 posts

QUOTE(watabakiu @ Jun 13 2024, 04:13 PM)
Ah, wasn't aware of the complaints, so yeah I blame Lego as well. After all, the product doesn't come cheap (compared to those China rip-offs), so they should pick better logistics partners. I am thankful my product came with no damage, but I can relate to others (including you) for getting less-than-perfect products.

On a separate note, anyone getting the 42167? There's a claim that Lego copies the product design from a Lego IDEAS that was submitted in 2018 (which was obviously not approved, else it wouldn't be an issue)
What a coincidence, I actually bought the 42167 for my kid. I got it just to reach RM500 with my 75379 to get the RM150 discount. Really made my 75379 cheap, both total at RM342.92 - equivalent to a discounted 75379 and a free 42167 lol

The irony is that the 42167 box was in perfect condition (which my 3yr old kid wouldn't care), but my 75379 box was a bit crap (which I care...) rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Lego Warfare: Jun 13 2024, 04:39 PM
watabakiu
post Jun 13 2024, 06:44 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Jun 13 2024, 04:38 PM)
What a coincidence, I actually bought the 42167 for my kid. I got it just to reach RM500 with my 75379 to get the RM150 discount. Really made my 75379 cheap, both total at RM342.92 - equivalent to a discounted 75379 and a free 42167 lol

The irony is that the 42167 box was in perfect condition (which my 3yr old kid wouldn't care), but my 75379 box was a bit crap (which I care...)  rolleyes.gif
Pretty sweet deal!

This is a general question meant for everyone. But can I know what's the appeal in keeping the box? I think to display it behind the assembled unit?
I tried keeping them, but would soon run out of space, so end up throwing it out.

Perhaps the reason is to re-sell, and I see there's 2nd hand market in FB, but many of those are NIBs. I mean, how can I compete when those NIBs are selling vs. mine which has been opened and assembled sweat.gif
Lego Warfare
post Jun 13 2024, 07:22 PM

4,558 posts

QUOTE(watabakiu @ Jun 13 2024, 06:44 PM)
Pretty sweet deal!

This is a general question meant for everyone. But can I know what's the appeal in keeping the box? I think to display it behind the assembled unit?
I tried keeping them, but would soon run out of space, so end up throwing it out.

Perhaps the reason is to re-sell, and I see there's 2nd hand market in FB, but many of those are NIBs. I mean, how can I compete when those NIBs are selling vs. mine which has been opened and assembled sweat.gif
Haha some are box collectors? Used price even with good condition boxes are no where near NIB prices either way, so i think most keep the boxes just for collection.
I have a backlog since 2017 after building my UCS MF, mainly due to lack of space to display. So don't talk about boxes, even my Lego sets don't have space sweat.gif
Because of that i would most likely only keep those which fulfill several criteria - limited edition/rare/special collab? great artwork + unboxing experience?
In that sense, i would definitely keep the UCS boxes, Transformers & Back to the future.
Hades76
post Jun 14 2024, 02:15 PM

680 posts

QUOTE(watabakiu @ Jun 13 2024, 06:44 PM)
Pretty sweet deal!

I keep them all, but I flatten them. I buy expensive Lego....sayang throw away box.
watabakiu
post Jun 16 2024, 01:17 AM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(Hades76 @ Jun 14 2024, 02:15 PM)
I keep them all, but I flatten them. I buy expensive Lego....sayang throw away box.
bloody hell, should've known this before! Flattening it would've been the answer, aih now felt sayang for all those boxes I have thrown away. but hor, my sets all common one almost no relase value de
Hades76
post Jun 18 2024, 09:38 AM

680 posts

QUOTE(watabakiu @ Jun 16 2024, 01:17 AM)
bloody hell, should've known this before! Flattening it would've been the answer, aih now felt sayang for all those boxes I have thrown away. but hor, my sets all common one almost no relase value de
LOL....it always begin with common Legos.....then..it goes to the bigger better Legos..... smile.gif
Lego Warfare
post Jun 20 2024, 12:28 PM

4,558 posts

Ughh after a few years being away from Lego, I spent so much in the past month after coming back...
Hades76
post Jun 20 2024, 01:33 PM

680 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Jun 20 2024, 12:28 PM)
Ughh after a few years being away from Lego, I spent so much in the past month after coming back...
Its a good hobby...just be disciplined to follow what you like....if not its a infinite money pit.

Well....some play cars, some play PC, Lego is just another hobby.....enjoy it aje....
watabakiu
post Jun 20 2024, 05:29 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(Hades76 @ Jun 18 2024, 09:38 AM)
LOL....it always begin with common Legos.....then..it goes to the bigger better Legos..... smile.gif
Most defo not me. I just dun have the space for bigger sets
hksgmy
post Jun 21 2024, 06:50 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

Sorry, newbie question…. Why is the box appearance of such importance? Are you buying to keep?
Hades76
post Jun 21 2024, 09:12 AM

680 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Jun 21 2024, 06:50 AM)
Sorry, newbie question…. Why is the box appearance of such importance? Are you buying to keep?
Usually, the perfect box one is for sale to the next person. Some Lego's go up in prices so if perfect box then more value. Some Lego sets has the outer brown box for shipping. If got those can ask more also.

Some people buy to build and keep. Some buy for investment.
touya_zell
post Nov 14 2024, 12:01 PM

59 posts

long time dont come here ady.. hahaha
anyone excited for the incoming X Mansion?

set seem nice, but the price no so much cry.gif
Lego Warfare
post Nov 14 2024, 03:13 PM

4,558 posts

QUOTE(touya_zell @ Nov 14 2024, 12:01 PM)
long time dont come here ady.. hahaha
anyone excited for the incoming X Mansion?

set seem nice, but the price no so much  cry.gif
Just buy from Shopee during sales, usually can get around 40% off.
I bought seriously too many Lego SW this past 1/2 year, more than 30 sets all still sealed sweat.gif
GravityFi3ld
post Nov 14 2024, 03:49 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
855 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Nov 14 2024, 03:13 PM)
Just buy from Shopee during sales, usually can get around 40% off.
I bought seriously too many Lego SW this past 1/2 year, more than 30 sets all still sealed  sweat.gif
ping me if you letting go any of the TIE-series (fighter, bomber, interceptor) laugh.gif
the Interceptor(75832) was at 699.90 from 999.90 at Official LEGO store on Lazada, probs much lower if you got more vouchers etc - sold out so darn fast sweat.gif
Lego Warfare
post Nov 14 2024, 08:26 PM

4,558 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Nov 14 2024, 03:49 PM)
ping me if you letting go any of the TIE-series (fighter, bomber, interceptor)  laugh.gif
the Interceptor(75832) was at 699.90 from 999.90 at Official LEGO store on Lazada, probs much lower if you got more vouchers etc - sold out so darn fast  sweat.gif
I bought the UCS Interceptor for RM576 from Shopee. Was cheaper at Lazada, but when I went to check Shopee price then went back to Lazada it was already sold out 😓
So I had to buy from Shopee instead, still a good price but not the best..

But overall the discount was quite disappointing compared to 6.6. I regretted not getting the Venator then, so cheap at around RM1.5k+
Hades76
post Nov 15 2024, 09:19 AM

680 posts

When lah Lego gonna release a UCS TIE Bomber...... thats the only TIE with no UCS.....
alien2003
post Nov 22 2024, 07:11 PM

12,754 posts

Anyone here Lego AND F1 fans? If yes, good luck to your wallet with the 2025 F1 related sets! laugh.gif sweat.gif moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif

They are releasing all 10 teams in F1 under Speed Champions lineup and assuming same price as of now, RM 125 each mega_shok.gif

10353 Williams Racing FW14B & Nigel Mansell

F1 Line-ups - Duplo, City, Speed Champions, Collectable Cars

This post has been edited by alien2003: Nov 22 2024, 07:22 PM
zamurai
post Today, 12:48 PM

Hello, where do you guys sell legos these days. I'm letting go some of my collections.

0.0465sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th January 2025 - 08:25 PM