Anyone looking for a Lego TIE Fighter UCS 75095.....
I am selling...RM 950.00.....
Area PJ.
The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V26
![]() |
680 posts Joined: Jan 2012 ![]() |
Anyone looking for a Lego TIE Fighter UCS 75095..... I am selling...RM 950.00..... Area PJ. GravityFi3ld liked this post
![]() |
1,552 posts Joined: Oct 2015 ![]() |
QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Jun 13 2024, 12:10 AM) Yea they used the same big ass flimsy cardboard for all my small lego sets as well. To compensate the huge space, they fill with a few brown paper and lazy sloppy ass bubble wrap the lego box. God dang! Felt bad for Lego as the problem is with Kerry. But the one kena bash is normally Lego, especially when it comes to late deliveries + dented boxes. Yup the same for me. super sloppy cellophane tape, like sampah liddat. Thankfully the cleaner didn't put it in the refuse room!They even used their own Kerry labeled tape to seal the box, they seem proud of it when the tape is as weak as a small cellophane tape on a big box. |
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
4,572 posts Joined: Sep 2012 ![]() |
QUOTE(Hades76 @ Jun 13 2024, 08:59 AM) If you have Lego 75252 i am interested QUOTE(watabakiu @ Jun 13 2024, 11:51 AM) God dang! Felt bad for Lego as the problem is with Kerry. But the one kena bash is normally Lego, especially when it comes to late deliveries + dented boxes. Yup the same for me. super sloppy cellophane tape, like sampah liddat. Thankfully the cleaner didn't put it in the refuse room! I still blame Lego though, they have so many reviews telling them of the poor packaging/logistics but they didn't bother to change. For smaller/cheaper sets i'm no longer going to choose them anymore.I just returned 3 of my orders, Transformers, Back to the Future & Tantive. I rebought the Transformers from the physical Lego shop, RM100 more expensive but at least the box condition is 99% great. Will be looking to rebuy back the Back to the future set from other sellers online... watabakiu liked this post
![]() |
QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Jun 13 2024, 12:07 PM) If you have Lego 75252 i am interested Ah, wasn't aware of the complaints, so yeah I blame Lego as well. After all, the product doesn't come cheap (compared to those China rip-offs), so they should pick better logistics partners. I am thankful my product came with no damage, but I can relate to others (including you) for getting less-than-perfect products.I still blame Lego though, they have so many reviews telling them of the poor packaging/logistics but they didn't bother to change. For smaller/cheaper sets i'm no longer going to choose them anymore. I just returned 3 of my orders, Transformers, Back to the Future & Tantive. I rebought the Transformers from the physical Lego shop, RM100 more expensive but at least the box condition is 99% great. Will be looking to rebuy back the Back to the future set from other sellers online... On a separate note, anyone getting the 42167? There's a claim that Lego copies the product design from a Lego IDEAS that was submitted in 2018 (which was obviously not approved, else it wouldn't be an issue) |
QUOTE(watabakiu @ Jun 13 2024, 04:13 PM) Ah, wasn't aware of the complaints, so yeah I blame Lego as well. After all, the product doesn't come cheap (compared to those China rip-offs), so they should pick better logistics partners. I am thankful my product came with no damage, but I can relate to others (including you) for getting less-than-perfect products. What a coincidence, I actually bought the 42167 for my kid. I got it just to reach RM500 with my 75379 to get the RM150 discount. Really made my 75379 cheap, both total at RM342.92 - equivalent to a discounted 75379 and a free 42167 lolOn a separate note, anyone getting the 42167? There's a claim that Lego copies the product design from a Lego IDEAS that was submitted in 2018 (which was obviously not approved, else it wouldn't be an issue) The irony is that the 42167 box was in perfect condition (which my 3yr old kid wouldn't care), but my 75379 box was a bit crap (which I care...) ![]() This post has been edited by Lego Warfare: Jun 13 2024, 04:39 PM |
![]() |
QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Jun 13 2024, 04:38 PM) What a coincidence, I actually bought the 42167 for my kid. I got it just to reach RM500 with my 75379 to get the RM150 discount. Really made my 75379 cheap, both total at RM342.92 - equivalent to a discounted 75379 and a free 42167 lol Pretty sweet deal!The irony is that the 42167 box was in perfect condition (which my 3yr old kid wouldn't care), but my 75379 box was a bit crap (which I care...) ![]() This is a general question meant for everyone. But can I know what's the appeal in keeping the box? I think to display it behind the assembled unit? I tried keeping them, but would soon run out of space, so end up throwing it out. Perhaps the reason is to re-sell, and I see there's 2nd hand market in FB, but many of those are NIBs. I mean, how can I compete when those NIBs are selling vs. mine which has been opened and assembled ![]() |
QUOTE(watabakiu @ Jun 13 2024, 06:44 PM) Pretty sweet deal! Haha some are box collectors? Used price even with good condition boxes are no where near NIB prices either way, so i think most keep the boxes just for collection.This is a general question meant for everyone. But can I know what's the appeal in keeping the box? I think to display it behind the assembled unit? I tried keeping them, but would soon run out of space, so end up throwing it out. Perhaps the reason is to re-sell, and I see there's 2nd hand market in FB, but many of those are NIBs. I mean, how can I compete when those NIBs are selling vs. mine which has been opened and assembled ![]() I have a backlog since 2017 after building my UCS MF, mainly due to lack of space to display. So don't talk about boxes, even my Lego sets don't have space ![]() Because of that i would most likely only keep those which fulfill several criteria - limited edition/rare/special collab? great artwork + unboxing experience? In that sense, i would definitely keep the UCS boxes, Transformers & Back to the future. watabakiu liked this post
![]() |
QUOTE(watabakiu @ Jun 13 2024, 06:44 PM) Pretty sweet deal! I keep them all, but I flatten them. I buy expensive Lego....sayang throw away box.This is a general question meant for everyone. But can I know what's the appeal in keeping the box? I think to display it behind the assembled unit? I tried keeping them, but would soon run out of space, so end up throwing it out. Perhaps the reason is to re-sell, and I see there's 2nd hand market in FB, but many of those are NIBs. I mean, how can I compete when those NIBs are selling vs. mine which has been opened and assembled ![]() |
![]() |
QUOTE(Hades76 @ Jun 14 2024, 02:15 PM) bloody hell, should've known this before! Flattening it would've been the answer, aih now felt sayang for all those boxes I have thrown away. but hor, my sets all common one almost no relase value de |
![]() |
QUOTE(watabakiu @ Jun 16 2024, 01:17 AM) bloody hell, should've known this before! Flattening it would've been the answer, aih now felt sayang for all those boxes I have thrown away. but hor, my sets all common one almost no relase value de LOL....it always begin with common Legos.....then..it goes to the bigger better Legos..... ![]() |
Ughh after a few years being away from Lego, I spent so much in the past month after coming back...
![]() |
QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Jun 20 2024, 12:28 PM) Its a good hobby...just be disciplined to follow what you like....if not its a infinite money pit. Well....some play cars, some play PC, Lego is just another hobby.....enjoy it aje.... |
![]() |
![]() |
7,847 posts Joined: Sep 2019 ![]() |
Sorry, newbie question…. Why is the box appearance of such importance? Are you buying to keep?
![]() |
QUOTE(hksgmy @ Jun 21 2024, 06:50 AM) Usually, the perfect box one is for sale to the next person. Some Lego's go up in prices so if perfect box then more value. Some Lego sets has the outer brown box for shipping. If got those can ask more also. Some people buy to build and keep. Some buy for investment. hksgmy liked this post
![]() |
59 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur ![]() ![]() |
long time dont come here ady.. hahaha
anyone excited for the incoming X Mansion? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « set seem nice, but the price no so much ![]() |
QUOTE(touya_zell @ Nov 14 2024, 12:01 PM) long time dont come here ady.. hahaha Just buy from Shopee during sales, usually can get around 40% off.anyone excited for the incoming X Mansion? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « set seem nice, but the price no so much ![]() I bought seriously too many Lego SW this past 1/2 year, more than 30 sets all still sealed ![]() |
![]() |
858 posts Joined: Mar 2011 From: Infinity & Beyond ![]() |
QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Nov 14 2024, 03:13 PM) Just buy from Shopee during sales, usually can get around 40% off. ping me if you letting go any of the TIE-series (fighter, bomber, interceptor) I bought seriously too many Lego SW this past 1/2 year, more than 30 sets all still sealed ![]() ![]() the Interceptor(75832) was at 699.90 from 999.90 at Official LEGO store on Lazada, probs much lower if you got more vouchers etc - sold out so darn fast ![]() |
QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Nov 14 2024, 03:49 PM) ping me if you letting go any of the TIE-series (fighter, bomber, interceptor) I bought the UCS Interceptor for RM576 from Shopee. Was cheaper at Lazada, but when I went to check Shopee price then went back to Lazada it was already sold out 😓![]() the Interceptor(75832) was at 699.90 from 999.90 at Official LEGO store on Lazada, probs much lower if you got more vouchers etc - sold out so darn fast ![]() So I had to buy from Shopee instead, still a good price but not the best.. But overall the discount was quite disappointing compared to 6.6. I regretted not getting the Venator then, so cheap at around RM1.5k+ GravityFi3ld liked this post
![]() |
When lah Lego gonna release a UCS TIE Bomber...... thats the only TIE with no UCS..... GravityFi3ld liked this post
Change to: | ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Time is now: 17th February 2025 - 12:43 PM |