Tyre Recommendations for 8JJx15, Satria Neo

TSThe Hunt Begins
post Jan 11 2022, 02:52 PM, updated 4y ago

91 posts

Hey guys, I'm looking to change my tires and would like some recommendations. First time picking my own set of rubbers and a real newbie when it comes to this. Need some sifu inputs on choosing.

Im currently on Accelera 651, sized at 195/50. As per above, my rim size is 15x8jj.

I'm thinking to go 205/50, if that's okay. Just unsure which brand to go for. This car is my daily driver and mostly used for loads of city driving.
TSThe Hunt Begins
post Jan 12 2022, 04:29 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(amscouzach57 @ Jan 12 2022, 01:15 PM)
8jj wide rims is too wide for 205 & 195.

You should change your rims to 7jj wide to suit 205 wide tyres.

Many brands to choose from, advanti, konig, raxer, wedsport, enkei, etc. Make sure they are original.
QUOTE(6UE5T @ Jan 12 2022, 03:56 PM)
15x8 rims is difficult to match with normal street tires cuz too wide for small diameter. 205/50/15 can but already a bit stretched and even that is already not many choices, just a few extreme category tires. So best is just change rims with narrower 15x7jj so you can use 195 tires which is widely available.
Alamak... However I do have eyes on Konig. And am a fan of wide wide rims. Just my taste. I did that because I wanted to fit Evo3 twinpot brakes.

But I also wanna ask, if there is any adverse effects of running a stretched tire?
TSThe Hunt Begins
post Jan 13 2022, 12:13 PM

91 posts

Okay frm what I understand is

- There's not much 205 / 15 available.
- Even 8JJ is wide to fit 205, and if it does, it'll still be stretched.
- 7JJ fits better with 205.

So my solution is to get 7JJ, and 205 to get best fitment, clear my Evo3 brakes, and not worry bout stretching as much, right?
TSThe Hunt Begins
post Jan 13 2022, 12:15 PM

91 posts

The only 205/15 which I know off in the market currently are Westlakes Sports. The rest such as my Acceleras favours 16's more.

But I dont feel like going 16's because its heavy.

0.0164sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:57 AM