Play B3yond Community | V4, Burnout Paradise Demo Next Week

tot31
post Oct 9 2007, 01:46 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ Oct 9 2007, 01:43 PM)
Eh how dyou install linux and where to get the software?
Whats the name of the software?
There're a few linux distros made for PS3. You can try Yellow Dog Linux, Ubuntu or Fedora. just download, burn into disc and install. Very easy...

Added on October 9, 2007, 1:47 pm
QUOTE(rx330 @ Oct 9 2007, 01:43 PM)
can torrent meh?
i still dunno how to use ler...
yup, even the speed is uncapped. use deluge torrent or ktorrent...perghhh...hebat thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by tot31: Oct 9 2007, 01:47 PM
TSNinja
post Oct 9 2007, 01:49 PM

[PBMY]™ Supreme Commander
1,764 posts

can torrent meh?
Can'lah.. tongue.gif can get pretty average speed around 30kb/s.. but, I haven't tried installing Deluge BitTorrent Client.. should be better..

There's plenty out there.. you can install Yellow Dog Linux, Fedora, Ubuntu as well on your PS3..

Some link to get you started:

YDL : http://www.terrasoftsolutions.com/

Ubuntu: http://psubuntu.com/
rx330
post Oct 9 2007, 01:51 PM

11,811 posts

i still dunno how to use linux... i need to get the vlc working, i wanna play TS files

and i need to get myself a wireless keybouard and mouse
tot31
post Oct 9 2007, 01:54 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Oct 9 2007, 01:51 PM)
i still dunno how to use linux... i need to get the vlc working, i wanna play TS files

and i need to get myself a wireless keybouard and mouse
the vlc is very simple to setup...just follow the instructions and you're good to go. IIRC A4Tech wireless keyboard and mouse cost RM70 + like that.

This post has been edited by tot31: Oct 9 2007, 01:55 PM
sayming
post Oct 9 2007, 01:56 PM

"Welcome, to my DEATH MACHINE, interloper!"
3,410 posts

Any recommendations and difference between the few you guys mentioned?
lapaq
post Oct 9 2007, 01:56 PM

255 posts

can torrent meh?
Can torrent laa bro rx...no prob one...just do a search....but why would you want to torrent using a ps3...even a pentium 3 running linux can run torrent and the electric bill wont be as high as PS3....and nowadays you can buy a P3 system for 2-3 hundred.

Sayming....please use google and you can find the answer right away rather than waiting for us to post it here for you...and the ionly thing we can post is the link...which of course google can give within a blink of an eye (if you have a fat broaband line).

But, just to welkam you to the dark side...I'll give you the link...I hope you understand what my post is trying to insinuate.

Thanks...

here it is

Fedora Core for PS3
Ubuntu for PS3
Yellow Dog for PS3

So choose what ever flavour of Linux you want and if you want to know which flavour is for you...then you know what to do wink.gif

Lastly..

Lightning69 Welkam back...we missed you.

EDIT:

Ninja and a few others beat me to it....but at the very least...I did include a bit on an advice

This post has been edited by lapaq: Oct 9 2007, 01:59 PM
TSNinja
post Oct 9 2007, 02:00 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ Oct 9 2007, 01:56 PM)
Any recommendations and difference between the few you guys mentioned?
No difference actually except for Yellow Dog Linux; it's officially supported by Sony. YDL engineers is working closely with Sony engineers to develop new drivers for PS3 open platform.

And, I heard they are currently in discussion on allowing RSX access from Linux. wink.gif
tot31
post Oct 9 2007, 02:06 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

Ubuntu supports SIXAXIS and bluetooth. It comes with 600+ meg image meanwhile YDL comes in 1gig plus image. So ubuntu you only burn into a cdr whereas YDL you burn into a dvdr. Linux are all the same basically.
rx330
post Oct 9 2007, 02:09 PM

11,811 posts

any easier way to open my wifi for YDL? sad.gif
tot31
post Oct 9 2007, 02:12 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Oct 9 2007, 02:09 PM)
any easier way to open my wifi for YDL? sad.gif
YDL 5.0.2 already has the wifi support. I've tried it and it works like a charm.
rx330
post Oct 9 2007, 02:16 PM

11,811 posts

so, install the thing again ar?
5.01 aredi have, but the one i dled seems corrupted, kenot get it to work
tot31
post Oct 9 2007, 02:19 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Oct 9 2007, 02:16 PM)
so, install the thing again ar?
5.01 aredi have, but the one i dled seems corrupted, kenot get it to work
If you don't know how to recompile new kernel better download YDL 5.0.2 and do the reinstallation.
rx330
post Oct 9 2007, 02:20 PM

11,811 posts

ya, tats the word im looking for, the kernel thingy, pening

so have to dl 5.02 again ar?
tot31
post Oct 9 2007, 02:22 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Oct 9 2007, 02:20 PM)
ya, tats the word im looking for, the kernel thingy, pening

so have to dl 5.02 again ar?
if you can borrow me your debbie, I'll post you a copy of YDL 5.0.2 biggrin.gif ...apa macam?
rx330
post Oct 9 2007, 02:25 PM

11,811 posts

hmmm...... maxjiau send me ydl5.0 for free

btw, read the stars today, seems tat spiderman aredi arrive in msia ler

179.90 for spider man 3, 2 disc sets and 399 for the box set
anyone getting? cos got a pic of one kwai lou holding it, macam in msia sony stores ler
TSNinja
post Oct 9 2007, 03:01 PM

1,764 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Oct 9 2007, 02:25 PM)
hmmm...... maxjiau send me ydl5.0 for free

btw, read the stars today, seems tat spiderman aredi arrive in msia ler

179.90 for spider man 3, 2 disc sets and 399 for the box set
anyone getting? cos got a pic of one kwai lou holding it, macam in msia sony stores ler
Sony brings Blu-ray movies to Malaysia

Sony Pictures Home Entertainment (SPHE) Asia Pacific and local distributor MediaMax.com Sdn Bhd are officially bringing high-definition Blu-ray movie discs into Malaysia. Local newspaper The Star Techcentral sits down with SPHE Asia Pacific vice-president Tim Meade to get his thoughts about the high-definition market in the region.

Over 30 Blu-ray titles on sale with starting price from RM149.90. And, the latest, Spiderman Trilogy Blu-ray boxset is also available for RM399.00.

Source: http://play-beyond.net/2007/10/09/sony-bri...es-to-malaysia/
engineered_miri
post Oct 9 2007, 03:04 PM

26 posts

amazon masih murah lagi kan? i mean average? hehe.. btw ada sesapa nak order kat amazon ke?
edvpc
post Oct 9 2007, 03:07 PM

HardSun..... (IntoTheWild)
1,274 posts

perghhh mahal gilos... doh.gif
tot31
post Oct 9 2007, 03:09 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

miri, ko PM jer bro ARJ, dier kan rajin order kat amazon.
TSNinja
post Oct 9 2007, 03:09 PM

1,764 posts

Yup, 50 ringgit cheaper if you share the shipping cost among us.. Finally Sony sees us as a potential region to market Blu-ray.. hopefully, PS3 will get the official release here soon. thumbup.gif

125 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 02:17 PM