Play B3yond Community | V4, Burnout Paradise Demo Next Week

deitylord
post Dec 4 2007, 01:05 PM

248 posts

pc version imo is better
lapaq said is correct. With COD still around and HAZE,UT3 all coming out. Its really a question whether TF2 can last or not.
syern
post Dec 4 2007, 02:12 PM

Hello every one. Im new with PS3 and i was wondering how everyone plays online? Do you join the US servers or what? I own a HK Version PS3. I am still currently trying to figure out how to buy items from the PSN Store. I would like to browse for the information in the thread but i have clicked through tens of pages and i couldnt find the information. Sorry for the noob questions.

Thank you in advance. smile.gif

VashTheStampede
post Dec 4 2007, 02:13 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

lol, it's more a matter if OUR attention span can last or not! laugh.gif

EDIT:
QUOTE(syern)
Hello every one. Im new with PS3 and i was wondering how everyone plays online? Do you join the US servers or what? I own a HK Version PS3. I am still currently trying to figure out how to buy items from the PSN Store. I would like to browse for the information in the thread but i have clicked through tens of pages and i couldnt find the information. Sorry for the noob questions.

Thank you in advance. smile.gif

hey fellow ps3-er,
lol, you need to be more specific when you ask how you can play online. basically if a game supports online then you just select the online option and then you should be able to automatically join a server. what games do you have? the servers these days are worldwide happy.gif
And you need to add credit into your Wallet in the PSN store before you can buy anything. Usually with a credit card. All this configured when you select your Account icon info on the PSN XMB section.
I'm sure some other senior ps3 gurus can explain more if this is not sufficient.

This post has been edited by VashTheStampede: Dec 4 2007, 02:18 PM
rx330
post Dec 4 2007, 03:01 PM

11,811 posts

was wondering can a ps3 connect to a mac? thru the media server thingy?
VashTheStampede
post Dec 4 2007, 03:09 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

hey rx where did you buy your 300 bululei? sorry OT happy.gif
rx330
post Dec 4 2007, 03:09 PM

11,811 posts

amazon lor...

Added on December 4, 2007, 3:10 pmopps sorry, not from amazon, from hidefdvd.com

This post has been edited by rx330: Dec 4 2007, 03:10 PM
TheUndead
post Dec 4 2007, 03:33 PM

177 posts

rx, debbie does dallas again nak jual tak? biggrin.gif
Azureknight94
post Dec 4 2007, 03:38 PM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(syern @ Dec 4 2007, 02:12 PM)

Thank you in advance.    smile.gif
Umm i think we can only get stuff from US psn?Thats the only psn that accepts our credit cards i think hmm.gif Or u can get prepaid cards to buy stuff from psn hmm.gif I think bernard or sum1 might be selling them hmm.gif
aiman04
post Dec 4 2007, 03:41 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(Azureknight94 @ Dec 4 2007, 03:38 PM)
Umm i think we can only get stuff from US psn?Thats the only psn that accepts our credit cards i think  hmm.gif Or u can get prepaid cards to buy stuff from psn  hmm.gif I think bernard or sum1 might be selling them  hmm.gif
I have used my credit cards for both Asia and US PSN. Also successfully registered my billing addres for EU, but have not made any purchase yet. Will let everyone know when I do. Or has someone purchased something from EU already?
Azureknight94
post Dec 4 2007, 03:43 PM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Dec 4 2007, 03:41 PM)
I have used my credit cards for both Asia and US PSN. Also successfully registered my billing addres for EU, but have not made any purchase yet. Will let everyone know when I do. Or has someone purchased something from EU already?
O wow i didnt know asia psn accepts our CC...I never checked this thread for months biggrin.gif... hmm.gif Thats cool
syern
post Dec 4 2007, 03:46 PM

QUOTE(VashTheStampede @ Dec 4 2007, 02:13 PM)
lol, it's more a matter if OUR attention span can last or not! laugh.gif

hey fellow ps3-er,
lol, you need to be more specific when you ask how you can play online. basically if a game supports online then you just select the online option and then you should be able to automatically join a server. what games do you have? the servers these days are worldwide happy.gif
And you need to add credit into your Wallet in the PSN store before you can buy anything. Usually with a credit card. All this configured when you select your Account icon info on the PSN XMB section.
I'm sure some other senior ps3 gurus can explain more if this is not sufficient.
Does the US store accept Visa? I want to get Everyday Shooter. I am planning to buy Orange Box just for TF2 drool.gif . So i need to make sure that i can play online before i invest.

This post has been edited by syern: Dec 4 2007, 03:47 PM
zio
post Dec 4 2007, 03:50 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(syern @ Dec 4 2007, 03:46 PM)
Does the US store accept Visa? I want to get Everyday Shooter. I am planning to buy Orange Box just for TF2  drool.gif . So i need to make sure that i can play online before i invest.
PSN is free of charge so you should be able to play online without any problems.
VashTheStampede
post Dec 4 2007, 04:15 PM

I am the Darkness
994 posts

Does the US store accept Visa? I want to get Everyday Shooter. I am planning to buy Orange Box just for TF2  drool.gif . So i need to make sure that i can play online before i invest.
Hmm not sure about Visa.. think it was Amex and Mastercard? you'll have to check i'm afraid! happy.gif
and yes,echoing zio, to play online is free of charge!
zio
post Dec 4 2007, 04:17 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

Although I think some games are region locked based on servers. Correct me if I am wrong though.

So not too sure if The Orange Box will go for that route. Last I heard, Motostorm Asian cant play with Motostorm US?
Muchi
post Dec 4 2007, 04:35 PM

18 posts

Does the US store accept Visa?
Before I say this. Let me clear this out first. What I am goin to state below is a summary of infos I found myself as well as from fellow LYN forumers. If anyone is trying to quote me on this, either you be constructive and correct me properly or just keep it to yourself. Thanx. Abit lazy to layan some outspoken member at the moment.

Well from my own view (don't take what I say word by word)

For US PSN, it's best to use the AMBank NextG card. I am not sure bout normal credit card. From all the infos I gathered and from my own past experience, it's best to use that. But someone needs to confirm that it still work as of this moment. And yes, I know some normal credit card could work, BUT for me, the NextG card is much better in terms of accessibility. Again this is what I feel. If there are people who feel otherwise, that is your business.

There is another card similiar to AMBank's NextG. It's EON Bank's MOL Freedom Mastercard. I am not sure if this works though. Did not check about it.

This post has been edited by Muchi: Dec 4 2007, 04:41 PM
aiman04
post Dec 4 2007, 04:55 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(Muchi @ Dec 4 2007, 04:35 PM)
Before I say this. Let me clear this out first. What I am goin to state below is a summary of infos I found myself as well as from fellow LYN forumers. If anyone is trying to quote me on this, either you be constructive and correct me properly or just keep it to yourself. Thanx. Abit lazy to layan some outspoken member at the moment.

Well from my own view (don't take what I say word by word)

For US PSN, it's best to use the AMBank NextG card. I am not sure bout normal credit card. From all the infos I gathered and from my own past experience, it's best to use that. But someone needs to confirm that it still work as of this moment. And yes, I know some normal credit card could work, BUT for me, the NextG card is much better in terms of accessibility. Again this is what I feel. If there are people who feel otherwise, that is your business.

There is another card similiar to AMBank's NextG. It's EON Bank's MOL Freedom Mastercard. I am not sure if this works though. Did not check about it.
Yeah, that works.

But we got other choices. My Maybank Amex (the credit card, not the debit card) also works fine. Already got the billing in my latest statement. Tested and proven. rclxms.gif

Just find an appropriate address for each region and put it as billing address at PSN.

Muchi
post Dec 4 2007, 05:11 PM

18 posts

Cards that work for US PSN:

Gift/Debit/Prepaid card
AmBank NextG - could not be used. Confirmed by snipersnake.
EON Bank MOL Freedom MasterCard

Credit Card
Maybank Amex - auto-populate billing address could be used. Confirmed by aiman04.

Anyone have the VISA SonyCard? Maybe that is the best card to ensure we could purchase from all the PSN stores around the world? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Muchi: Dec 4 2007, 06:20 PM
aiman04
post Dec 4 2007, 05:16 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(Muchi @ Dec 4 2007, 05:11 PM)
Cards that work for US PSN:

Gift/Debit/Prepaid card
AmBank NextG
EON Bank MOL Freedom MasterCard

Credit Card
Maybank Amex
We should make that a sticky, or maybe added to the FAQ forum. Actually my Maybank Amex also work for PSN Asia.
Muchi
post Dec 4 2007, 05:22 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Dec 4 2007, 05:16 PM)
We should make that a sticky, or maybe added to the FAQ forum. Actually my Maybank Amex also work for PSN Asia.
Haha yeah, but we will need people to be really free to tell us about their purchase experience. Such as, what card from what bank and what billing address was used, auto-populate/semi auto-populated with manual key in/manual key in. Lol.

Lol I won't want to ask people to share their experience though. Some people are gonna say, go try yourself. Lol if I have the time I will look from my old post and try to compile everything myself laugh.gif or you want to have the honours aiman? brows.gif

lol laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Muchi: Dec 4 2007, 05:24 PM
aiman04
post Dec 4 2007, 05:34 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(Muchi @ Dec 4 2007, 05:22 PM)
Haha yeah, but we will need people to be really free to tell us about their purchase experience. Such as, what card from what bank and what billing address was used, auto-populate/semi auto-populated with manual key in/manual key in. Lol.

Lol I won't want to ask people to share their experience though. Some people are gonna say, go try yourself. Lol if I have the time I will look from my old post and try to compile everything myself  laugh.gif or you want to have the honours aiman?  brows.gif

lol  laugh.gif
aiman tak kisah... but cannot la, just got my PS3 a month ago, someone with more experience should do it.

My experience, I put real address. Like for my UK account, I put my company's branch address in UK, a hotel address in Houston for US, and some address I found in Singapore for Asia.

125 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0329sec    0.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 12:38 AM