University UCSI University Thread: The University....., ....The Experience!

Jonesyming
post Jun 6 2008, 02:41 AM

42 posts

I am an e&e engineering student in UCSI. I'm in year 2 now. It is an average university i can say. For me, it doesn't matter much. It all just depends on self-study/research. I just want to complete my studies in the best cost and easy transport 2 and fro home. Most important is the job in future. Can i cover back my 50k-60k course i spent now or even earn more? =)
Jonesyming
post Jun 6 2008, 01:46 PM

42 posts

A degree is so easy to get nowadays. There are so many degree holders out there. A degree of coz is a must of course to get you started in your choice field of job. The difference between degree holders is their ability to work with others,creativity, communications skills etc. and others which will be evaluated in interviews. Your university results depends on you, not the university, and your future does not only depend on your degree. A good or expensive university does not guarantee you in your own completion of degree. That's my point.
Jonesyming
post Jun 11 2008, 02:47 PM

42 posts

Miss Venice Lim,

I am not such a textbook lover =p.I use notes and borrow from the library when I need some reference. But I have Thomas calculus (given my by cousin) but i dun plan to sell it,haha. I'll just give it you when I finish my course, LoL. Yes, it is important to have at least a Calculus and Circuits reference textbook as an electrical engineering student. What we study is all based on those.It will be handy to have.
Jonesyming
post Jul 17 2008, 03:15 PM

42 posts

One thing about UCSI is the parking problem, its always full. Have to park at the football field on top of the hill or somewhere far away.. its a frust..especially when raining..Be prepared to walk in rain or shine..
Jonesyming
post Jun 24 2009, 01:23 AM

42 posts

Hi, i am a third year engineering student in UCSI here =)

0.0169sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:13 AM