4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

University UCSI University Thread: The University....., ....The Experience!

Calvin_PB
post Apr 27 2009, 03:05 PM

LaGGard'S
2,476 posts

QUOTE(synz @ Apr 27 2009, 12:09 PM)
anyone know about the final year independent project (management and IT)? its a 2 sem subject rite, so the fees are charged once or twice? the price same with other year3 subjects?
yeap... 2 semester, paying 2 subjects fees with year 3 subject prices... and im stil struggling wit it... doh.gif sad.gif
Calvin_PB
post Apr 27 2009, 07:39 PM

LaGGard'S
2,476 posts

QUOTE(synz @ Apr 27 2009, 03:46 PM)
omg, real $$ scuker
haha, this not real $$ sucker... i guess the co-operative placement as known as internship is $$ sucker... doh.gif
Calvin_PB
post May 3 2009, 03:07 PM

LaGGard'S
2,476 posts

QUOTE(cookie+milk @ May 3 2009, 01:29 PM)
tomorrow is my first day in UCSI..and i need to arrange my time-table and knowing everyday schedule..
but the thing is..i found out some subject time clash together...is like 1 subject is at 9.30 to 11.00 am and the other subject is 10.00 to 11.00 on the same day!! ....i can't divide myself into 2 ritee....@@

how how how..???!
QUOTE(coldteaocs @ May 3 2009, 01:50 PM)
in this case, u have to do the "add and drop subjects" procedure in the UCSI website which also known as "e-Advantage", to amend the subject you taking this semester, the deadline is 15th of January, else there will be a charge of RM100 if i am not mistaken
haha, she is first day la, no nid add and drop things....

by the way, cookiee+milk... yeap, u cant divide ur self into 2, and u got no choice u has to sacrifice 1 of the subjects, but actually there was some trick for doing that with 2 subjects at the same time.. tongue.gif , well, i don recommend for new student... but all this is depends on ur own and ur course and ur lecturer.... good luck, has a nice study at UCSI... laugh.gif
Calvin_PB
post May 4 2009, 12:58 AM

LaGGard'S
2,476 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ May 3 2009, 08:44 PM)
1 out of my 4 subjects have had the results released. WTF.
then... released ady why nid WTF... don make all of us sui also leh... tongue.gif
Calvin_PB
post May 5 2009, 05:02 PM

LaGGard'S
2,476 posts

QUOTE(cookie+milk @ May 5 2009, 03:48 PM)
hey...i oso have the same problem...argh~i cannot even access to the main page... cry.gif
yeah... i guess maybe they uploading those marks things...,
Calvin_PB
post May 6 2009, 02:12 AM

LaGGard'S
2,476 posts

QUOTE(synz @ May 6 2009, 12:10 AM)
this is either ur course selection period havnt started yet OR it's over. u wont able to log in, only the admin dept staff will have the bloody access in this case.. whats course r u taking btw?

if havnt start, just wait for it. if it's over, u need to go to the admin dept and tell them. rm100 penalty for later course selection will be imposed, u can tell them u r new student not familiar with all the stupid pointless rules, fastx2 settle it for me or i curse u
hahaha, started already for add drop subject.. it always start at the first day of class... and end 1 or 2 week later..

really got problem witht he new website things after change since last time... change because upgraded to University...lol

settle fast fast ur bill guys, they charge interest too...haha...

omg, my result havent come out yet... so tension... sweat.gif
Calvin_PB
post May 6 2009, 02:10 PM

LaGGard'S
2,476 posts

QUOTE(Maximp @ May 6 2009, 10:33 AM)
anyone taking Cost and management accounting? my others result already out..except this one...so scared, been waiting for 3 days liow argh

--------
any BABA student taking Business analysis?
chill man, i got 2 marketing subject havent release yet too..., unsure.gif

business analysis? why seems nvr heard b4 also... hmm.gif
Calvin_PB
post May 7 2009, 11:42 PM

LaGGard'S
2,476 posts

QUOTE(Massa @ May 7 2009, 08:40 PM)
Really?  sweat.gif
Is that true?
haha, who knows... this things effective very fast, u heard rumorus this semester, it efective next semester... but it just increase 10% already... so i don think so fast increase again...

QUOTE(jason18689 @ May 7 2009, 10:02 PM)
ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh !
results finally come out...
supp paper for one Year 3 sub...omgggggggggggggg !
omg, i got 1 more paper havent out yet... dunno why take so long rclxub.gif
Calvin_PB
post May 8 2009, 12:37 AM

LaGGard'S
2,476 posts

QUOTE(jason18689 @ May 8 2009, 12:26 AM)
they increase silently one lah....
but strange...
my fees for one subject stays the same price....
which is rm1.8k per subject....
for january sem and may sem too..

yeahhh....eadvantage doesnt have my results...
they pasted the results on our notice board...lolzz..

anyway, i think they will extend the add/drop and supp exam period...
no la, where got silently, got rumours 1.. sure got ppl spread it...anything about money it will effective fast.. other things., it will delay till no more news...

cos january already increase... laugh.gif

omg, what course u in? why eadvantage don have?... nid to paste out at notice board... i should check today... sweat.gif
Calvin_PB
post May 8 2009, 04:41 PM

LaGGard'S
2,476 posts

woots, finally all result out... happie... got "B" thumbup.gif icon_rolleyes.gif hehe, don laugh at me la, i not always get B in my result... blink.gif
Calvin_PB
post May 8 2009, 08:12 PM

LaGGard'S
2,476 posts

QUOTE(Maximp @ May 8 2009, 07:44 PM)
yala always got A tongue.gif
i hope it is.. but too bad always just pass which is 50... hahaha... this is because lyn makes me didnt study... tongue.gif
Calvin_PB
post May 9 2009, 02:53 AM

LaGGard'S
2,476 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ May 9 2009, 12:02 AM)
Results out but damn bengang.

2A+ 1A 1B+

3 more marks to A  mad.gif
top student spottted.... laugh.gif

QUOTE(chloe_yee87 @ May 9 2009, 01:35 AM)
Almost every semester also increase leh.. I agree that it's silently one, unless if increase damn lot then got rumors.
Even stupid coop at first say it's free but in the end they charge us also, but only didnt show in pre-billing. They charge under tution fees. Cheating!
haha, where got...every semester increase, for tuition fees just increase this year january, while those micellanous fee is increasing bit by bit which they thought we dunno...,

everytime i heard rumours about money it sure effective fast ones... when things about the coop "free", it delay until no news.. this is great.., even the rumour 1 years ony 2 semester also which 1 semester consists 5 months also no more news.. haha... they are effective in discussing money, when come to others it either delay or gone... hahaha thumbup.gif
Calvin_PB
post May 10 2009, 02:56 AM

LaGGard'S
2,476 posts

QUOTE(chloe_yee87 @ May 9 2009, 10:29 PM)
yea...what happened to one year 2 sems??
And the coco fees increase from RM25 to RM100 is a lot! samo we have to pay 3 times a year leh! Stupid clubs never do anything also. Dunno what they do with our money..

Btw, the new wing got gym? Old wing's gym so run down d, machine 50% rosak one..
haha, that 2 sems things, no more news, i just heard rumours about that... yeah, that fees increase damn lot.., clubs do things, but still nid to pay..., like badminton, we still need to pay for the shuttlecocks, LoL, we get top 3 almost every tournament match within few years, they cant even sponsor the shuttlecocks for us to training doh.gif ..., i wonder they increase for what... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Calvin_PB: May 10 2009, 02:56 AM
Calvin_PB
post May 11 2009, 01:09 AM

LaGGard'S
2,476 posts

QUOTE(Maximp @ May 10 2009, 11:27 PM)
haha
eh anyone joing me yam char 2molo? i got retail marketing at 5:30pm~ #@!#@!#!@
haha.. retail marketing..., no more cool lecturer Dr.Choy..., just done with it last semester...biggrin.gif tongue.gif
Calvin_PB
post May 11 2009, 09:14 PM

LaGGard'S
2,476 posts

QUOTE(chungdavi @ May 11 2009, 04:01 PM)
Questions.......

Moral Studies and Malaysian Studies are only offered during long or short semesters???
I mean 3 month sem or 6 month sem???
for MOE subjects such as moral studies and malaysian studies, and Foundation subjects.. there was no short semesters for all this subjects..., so it would be only long semesters and if offered every semesters for MOE subjects.., btw, i don think there was 3 month sem and 6 month sem in UCSI, it is ony 14 weeks which equivalent to about 4 months and 7 weeks about 2 months... icon_rolleyes.gif
Calvin_PB
post May 12 2009, 12:27 AM

LaGGard'S
2,476 posts

QUOTE(Maximp @ May 11 2009, 10:10 PM)
dr choy come teaching today hahha~ but just replacing sharon for a day la
haha.., but seriously, dr.choy better but a bit more works to do...tongue.gif, lucky sharon dunno my name here...cos she used to call my names... laugh.gif

QUOTE(chungdavi @ May 11 2009, 10:15 PM)
oh ok.......thx for the info........

That means I need 1 year to complete the 2 MOE subjects........
welcomez, emm, no nid 1 year... you may take both at 1 semester together, or separate it by 2 semester which each subject 1 semester... is all up to you.. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(jason18689 @ May 11 2009, 10:54 PM)
hmmmph ?!
where got futsal field ?
i nvr see them oso...

if you are talking about the green court at north wing...
i dont think so, coz i saw the basketball tiang there .. sad.gif
haha, i can sure basketball court is a MUST, you know why...haha, cos our UCSI boss office already located at north wing, and he is basketball lover sweat.gif doh.gif .., so he no need travel to south wing all the time... whistling.gif
Calvin_PB
post May 17 2009, 07:03 AM

LaGGard'S
2,476 posts

QUOTE(chungdavi @ May 16 2009, 10:35 PM)
Questions again.......

Do I have to pay any fees or do any registration if I want to use the gym facilities in the multi purpose hall in Block A, South Wing???

And uh, how much is the monthly pass for the parking???
btw, parking monthly pass would RM 48 if it stil stand at that price... hmm.gif

QUOTE(shinobikit @ May 16 2009, 10:45 PM)
Gym is free of charge... =)
of course la, cos already paid fees every semester... laugh.gif
Calvin_PB
post May 21 2009, 12:39 AM

LaGGard'S
2,476 posts

QUOTE(Mal3vol3nc3 @ May 20 2009, 11:49 PM)
i find ucsi students r quite serious..they dont crack jokes...so not fun...there's no craziness and insanity in them...awwww @@"
haha... who say thats... we serious because this thread is a serious threat not kopitiam... laugh.gif so can jokes but not over, btw, leave foot print not funny at all icon_idea.gif
Calvin_PB
post May 21 2009, 04:14 PM

LaGGard'S
2,476 posts

QUOTE(chungdavi @ May 21 2009, 07:42 AM)
I'm wondering, during what time only the photocopy center on Block C south wing will be less crowded.......

Everytime I have to wait up to 1 hour just to get my notes......
hahaha, i know, off peak times, like about 1 hour b4 lunch and after lunch just open, and 1 hour b4 close, which around 5 to 6 pm...biggrin.gif laugh.gif
Calvin_PB
post Jun 4 2009, 01:40 PM

LaGGard'S
2,476 posts

QUOTE(cynthia_tss @ Jun 4 2009, 12:20 PM)
well i am very sure u dont wan to failed a subject in ur yr 3 as u need to extend a year to clear the subject b4 u can enter into final yr..it is stated in the policy that, all students need to complete lower level subjects before entering final year.
emm, are you sure about this, cos i almost get done my yr 3 subjects while i left 2 yr 2 subjects behind because the timetable is not fit enuff...

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0429sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:42 PM