if u say quarantine i knew 2 cases..
University UCSI University Thread: The University....., ....The Experience!
Jul 9 2009, 01:40 AM
121 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
if u say quarantine i knew 2 cases..
Jul 26 2009, 04:10 PM
did they inform us about the renovation lets say in the email?
i wonder hw soon the next increment of fees for the renovation.. parking is a headache.. speechless on the skool management.. |
Oct 21 2009, 05:16 PM
huh hw come only thursday?
Oct 24 2009, 01:51 PM
have you guys ever experience taking lift with the blacks aka nigerians aka watever la..
1. After they play football, body full with sweat and smelly but they dun seem to smell it. 2. Open loudly their mp3 in the hp and sing like nobody business and they dun even bother their singing is sucks 3. speak as loud as possible like their friend is deaf 4. wearing hot, minimal covers, exposing boobs and XXL buttocks like 'answering a needy call' at late night All these can be experienced in angkasa condo.. haha I wonder what will happen when u guys have them as ur group mates? perhaps they will ask u for discussion at 2-3 am at angkasa condo stairs drinking can drinks. Then after finish 'screaming' and 'shouting' during the discussion, left all the cans and trash at the stairs knowing that there will be ppl cleaning the place the day after |
Oct 24 2009, 11:31 PM
block a is definitely better.. a little peace to study..
terrace house... few disadvantages: 1. far from school, need transport 2. the nearest terrace house.. got few roads alrdy black listed for heavily conquered by snatch theft, robberies and so on.. 3. block A lift is fast & better than B and worst is C perhaps the advantage is near PASAR MALAM.. lolx |
Oct 28 2009, 03:17 AM
QUOTE(EduSpiral @ Oct 25 2009, 04:09 PM) Although I am not working for UCSI, I note with interest the many negative comments about the Africans made. Even if I have my own prejudices and may probably agree with some of the comments, I can't but help wonder how you would feel if you were studying in Australia, and the same comments were made by the so called white ppl that some of us worship as smarter and better than us Asians. I wonder if some of you would have probably joined the Nazis in their campaign with the same kind of thinking. first and foremost, do u have frens esp Chinese studying abroad in Aus or UK or any other places?You know, some of the caucasians find our food smelly, the way we talk unintelligible, how we are bad at public presentations, eat our food with our mouths open and make smacking noises, etc. I wonder, the people who make these comments publicly about other races, what type of people they will turn out to be as parents, as leaders, as our colleagues, etc. I wonder, what makes us better than them? Our skin colour? I guess, we are better because I have heard some of the ways we treat our Indonesian maids by torturing them, insulting them, treat them with great disrespect. Definitely, we are better. Just something for you guys and gals to think about. Cheers. let me tell u some little facts about chinese in overseas. 1. There is no so called negative comments on Chinese. 2. Chinese majority do not create problems. 3. Chinese are respected esp in Australia. 4. most students are there to study and they score well in exams. Thus, Aussie ppl respect them. 5. In western countries, there is lesser racist issue. They emphasis on knowledge, intelligent, professionalism and so on. 6. As far to my concern, WE never worship Western ppl. Try ask 10 of your Asian friends. How to we do better than the Africans? 1. We dont sing loudly or opening mp3 in lift when other ppl in the lift started to stare at you. 2. We slept according to normal Circadian rhythm or sleeping time. If we stay awake late night, we don't create noise. We don't shout like nobody business at 2-3 am. 3. and many more. (check back my post) Significant social and economic impact to the residents in Taman Connought and Angkasa Condo. 1. Barely few months when the first batch enter to Angksa, 1 raping case of locals reported. 2. Maids being harassed by Blacks. 3. 2 persons death from drug abuse. 4. crime syndicate until police patrols daily for 2 weeks from early morning till night time. 5. a restaurant at taman connought turn be a bar for the blacks. most of them are students but they drink daily and causes discomfort among Angkasa Condo residents. My friend once being harassed by them. Thank God she is not harmed. 6. for the same said restaurant, a gang of the Blacks involved in gang fight with the TV3 newsreporter. Pusparamy something and her crew. The restaurant was closed for weeks and then re-opened. 7. robbery IN CONDO increases out of sudden esp during CNY holidays. 8. stairs are full with their trahses, cans, foods and etc. (it seldom happen in condo but usually happen in flat) 9. they set up a bomb hoax at Shell petrol station due to some issue with the uni. The anti bomb squat came, cordoned the whole area and causes havoc. 10. and many more. Now, tell me if we cannot publicly condemn them. The same thing happens near the KDU areas. Next, your comments: 1. our food is smelly? They may think so or watsoever but there is no point of discussion. We also find some Western food smelly. Is an non issue that why both parties never raise it up. 2. the way we talk unintelligible. heloo.. this is a very subjective issue. Western ppl all talks in intelligent way? Oh.. dats why they launches nuclear bomb in japan and kill thousands of ppl. 3. hw we are bad at public presentations. Subjective and non issue. Don't you have friends or you yourself behave good? ahaha. 4. eat our foods with our mouth open. Subjective. We eat mouth open at mamak, or so called any low class place or even at home. When goes to high class place. we do behave and use minimal opening of mouth..haha.. hw can you compare a person working in the market and a person working professionally? Don't tell me the fish mongers in wet market in western don't shout ? besides, i dun know why it is made an issue for you. Do you know how the Koreans or japan eat the noodles. No sounds slurrrp means not tasty. We find it something interesting and respected them because it is their culture and does this culture HURT you? If no, whats wrong? On the Indonesian maids.. Alright. First go get a calculator and then check the number of indonesian maids working in msia currently in internet. Then, tell me how many percent of maid abuse? if it is less than 5 %, come on .. dats minority. Don't tell me.. Western are so great and there is no criminals. All of them who commit criminals are minority in their respective countries. Can you judge the whole American or Whites are criminals? Every know the answer. The maid thingy becoming an issue because of the anti Malaysia groups in Indonesia making liars, allegation and so on daily. In addition, I do have maid. When we have big feast, we bring them out to eat. We also bring them to shopping centre. And for your info, my maids don;t cook but MY MUM cooks for them~ Aiks..am i treating them badly? Conclusion Actually, all these points , I was thinking to send to Ministry of Higher Education those days. Our government is promoting more and more foreigners esp from the Africa region to study in our country without looking to the social and economic impact to the locals. One of the best solution is IF your institutions do not have the place for them to stay, do not allow them to receive international students. This is because the best way to control and to make sure students behave is the curfew period. Without curfew period, students walk in and out as they like, drink alcohol like nobody business and so on.. At the time of writing, 3.16 am, i can still hear some blacks speaking extremely loud now.. I wonder if they need to sleep. And i do not know why they are shouting now. This post has been edited by wskyline: Oct 28 2009, 03:23 AM |
Nov 12 2009, 02:53 AM
QUOTE(onelove89 @ Nov 3 2009, 07:58 PM) thought we should've done it some while ago? I just did mine last week, though my sem 2 will be in end of november. Sorry, not so sure chungdavi. erm it is strongly advisable to go angkasa condo block a or b.. or house area only the same block with the wat the name.. girds do facial thr wan..Wskyline, well said. =) Question to those living in Angkasa: So will it be a good idea to move into angkasa from the housing area? gosh I'm still in LYN though my final's next week xD haha. reasons for dat block of houses: 1. the front gate is still 24 hours dangerous .. but there got back lane where you can use abck door to go skool 2. distance is quite near.. reason to go condo esp block A 1. the distance to skool is near 2. when u come out from the security post, you alrdy reach giant on ur left and street of restaurants on ur right 3. if u lazy to go out esp dduring exam time, you can alwiz go alibaba mamak in condo 4. if u lazy buy daily needs, you can go 3 m buy ur stufss like milk, breads and so on.. Added on November 12, 2009, 2:54 ambtw i yet to go to the new library extension... This post has been edited by wskyline: Nov 12 2009, 02:54 AM |
Nov 23 2009, 01:47 PM
dat course evaluation system is lacking something in the coding..
nt user friendly and cannot simply press enter.. can even make lines of sentences.. lousy~ |
Dec 13 2009, 01:56 PM
Mar 12 2010, 07:46 PM
it is very less likely that the school will accept foundation programme..
generally critical science subjects require admission via a level or stpm |
| Change to: | 0.0324sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:18 AM |