University UCSI University Thread: The University....., ....The Experience!

kael90
post May 3 2010, 03:19 PM

576 posts

yeah thats why i m thinking how to choose my sub...=.=
kael90
post May 3 2010, 03:37 PM

576 posts

so fast...i tot of goin for the 3 hours straight
kael90
post May 3 2010, 03:41 PM

576 posts

but clash with my other time...so if i dont take i dont have enough credit hours...but lecturers asked to choose onli 3 to 5 subs...nvr say anything about credit hours
kael90
post May 3 2010, 07:43 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(alex890628 @ May 3 2010, 05:43 PM)
hmmm i'm quite blur about ur background. u are existing student or new student. wat course u choose? which subjects u choose?
lol...i dont look like existing student here and yeah i m new in FoMIT ...but nvm i better look for the lecturers and ask before i do online course selection
kael90
post May 3 2010, 08:01 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(alex890628 @ May 3 2010, 07:51 PM)
u are E&E student, right? why so hard to fulfill 15 credits? i really dun understand, as wat i know, 1 subject already 3 credits hour. u juz pick 5 then fulfill 15 credit hours already
nope not e and e ...BIS...my total credit hours for 1st year is 32 hours include co op...i cant see how to divide into 3 semester with fulfilling 15 credits hours requirement for 2 long sem and i believe 9 credit hours for 1 short sem
kael90
post May 3 2010, 10:12 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(alex890628 @ May 3 2010, 08:48 PM)
hmmm long sem u take 5 subject, 15 credit hours, 2 long sem then 30 credit hours ler. left 1 short semester 2 credit hour. so u have a lot extra free time go other stuff, or u can go find part time job.
short sem i can take any sub i want?...no need look at credit hours?...lecturer nvr say anything bout credit hours...they onli ask us to choose between 3 to 5 subs...lol
kael90
post May 4 2010, 02:43 PM

576 posts

2 days there is no class for me ...but went to campus...1st day no students attend the class..today pulak timetable mixed up...written on board thursday but in e advantage its tuesday...wasted 2 days...take 5 core subjects for long sem would be tough?...
kael90
post May 13 2010, 12:48 AM

576 posts

QUOTE(KKLOO @ May 12 2010, 12:37 AM)
UCSI dance club is good...  brows.gif
definately joining dance club...
kael90
post Jun 10 2010, 11:22 PM

576 posts

i din even realised the FOMIT office door was locked...isit because of the exam seasons where lecturers dont want their questions to leak out?
kael90
post Apr 19 2011, 01:27 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Apr 18 2011, 12:44 AM)
yeapz..so be prepared to fork out  45-50k? PTPTN can cover more than half though. yes...got ucsi shuttle bus..don't take rapid kl bus oh..later you don't know go where.  laugh.gif
UCSI shuttle bus sometimes is too slow...but the rapid KL T408 bus only reach opposite of mc donalds...so you have to walk another distance before reaching UCSI...
kael90
post May 2 2011, 01:34 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ May 2 2011, 12:14 PM)
would like to ask..should we follow etimetable or faculty timetable?
Shuld be the faculty timetable? Since its being updated more frequently
kael90
post May 2 2011, 02:36 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(KeepLol @ May 2 2011, 02:28 PM)
Should i go for the tutorial class tomorrow although I haven't attend the lecture class??  rclxub.gif
I think you should. Attendance will be counted. I do attend lecture and tutorial for 1st week.
kael90
post May 2 2011, 04:49 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(KeepLol @ May 2 2011, 02:53 PM)
Where is the board at Block C?? tongue.gif
u r from which faculty?...and wat course?

QUOTE(richard92 @ May 2 2011, 04:13 PM)
I'm new student in ucsi..should i follow etimetable or faculty timetable ? both provided different timetable..
have a look at the faculty timetable...its more accurate at times...check the timetable when it was being updated and compare it to the etimetable...

kael90
post May 2 2011, 05:34 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(richard92 @ May 2 2011, 04:56 PM)
so i just go to the class which i had arranged according to the faculty timetable tomorrow ?
yes...just attend it and you will know...its normal to get confused in the first few weeks... biggrin.gif
kael90
post May 2 2011, 06:12 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(richard92 @ May 2 2011, 05:42 PM)
yup..i really get confused..haha..anyway..thanks

Added on May 2, 2011, 6:00 pm
is it i jus choose 1 lecture 1 tutorial right ?
yeah...of course...just 1 lecture and tutorial class will do....
kael90
post May 2 2011, 07:15 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(richard92 @ May 2 2011, 06:15 PM)
n wat subjects of malaysian studies do i nid to take ?
Wat u mean? Malaysian studies only 1 sub wert?
kael90
post May 2 2011, 08:02 PM

576 posts

This malaysia studies and moral studies is a must. Bahasa kebangsaan can be exempted but depending on ur bm grade in spm
kael90
post May 2 2011, 09:22 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(richard92 @ May 2 2011, 08:09 PM)
so it will remark as EXP ..tat's mean exempted ?
Yup. So you u r exempted...just need to take the other 2 sub. U r in foundation or degree?
kael90
post May 2 2011, 09:59 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(richard92 @ May 2 2011, 09:26 PM)
i'm degree..
I m taking malaysian studies this sem as well in degree. Haha. Btw there is 2 class for malaysian studies...one is for foundation and another is for degree. Ours is MPW and the number start with 2. Not 1
kael90
post May 2 2011, 10:35 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(richard92 @ May 2 2011, 10:06 PM)
is it MPW 2133 ? so do i nid to take tis ?
Ya we are suppose to take that...now the mpw1133

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0235sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:18 AM