QUOTE(FusionXY @ Dec 31 2021, 09:27 PM)
Ya. My situation is that my socket is under the table.
Plan to use to switch on and off speaker while not in use.
Cause I have to open and close the cover everytime I want to turn off and on.
My TV and android box always switch on the whole time.
Meaning that I want to rewire switch to 3 pin plug. Like switch put above cabinet when using. Another thing is using extension.
Extension socket good idea but have to crawl under the cabinet.
Like switch to 3 pin. Do I have to use the water heater switch?
Seems like light switch no earth connection.
Normal switch is 10A rated.. ur socket rated for 13A..and it only cut L.
It is better to use WH 20A switch, rated for 20A > 13A socket, and cuts both L and N.
WH switch just earth to the earthing screw.
Cable use proper cable like Mega Kabel 2.5mm², shopee/lazada got sell loose cuts per meter, not expensive.
Connectors you will need 2x Wago 221-412 at the very minimum. Can get frm shopee
LINK or element14 (bit more expensive but confirm legit
LINK.
Alternatively can also use the usual connector blocks but quite mafan lah, as some are poorly made. Wago is screwless.
This post has been edited by ceo684: Dec 31 2021, 09:41 PM