4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Proton SAGA BLM thread - A new SAGA begins, NEW KING ON THE R O A D

MR_alien
post Feb 22 2008, 10:54 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(bestrader @ Feb 22 2008, 10:32 PM)
cry.gif when can i get my car cry.gif

bro ,when you booked the saga?which state? icon_question.gif
state is sabah..booked at dec!
MR_alien
post Feb 23 2008, 12:25 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(chyz66 @ Feb 23 2008, 12:08 AM)
Haha, u live where ? Book in which showroom ? and how much is urs ???  drool.gif
i live at tuaran de....i booked at the api-api center showroom
mine was m-line....42000+
so if u saw a black saga at the road at kk..it's me...because i have the only black saga!!!

Added on February 23, 2008, 12:26 am
QUOTE(bestrader @ Feb 23 2008, 12:21 AM)
nice man,how you feel with new saga? smile.gif
feels nice....the handling sure is nice...even my dad drive and say even better than when he gets his waja

Added on February 23, 2008, 12:28 am
QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Feb 22 2008, 11:01 PM)
u guys not yet move to new thread? already 130 pages woh.. move to new thread appoint new TS then update ur first page pic lol... those pic so outdated..

Added on February 22, 2008, 11:02 pm
i tot the BLM battery is MF type
what is MF battery????

Added on February 23, 2008, 12:28 am
QUOTE(chyz66 @ Feb 23 2008, 12:08 AM)
Haha, u live where ? Book in which showroom ? and how much is urs ???  drool.gif
u got booked yours???

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Feb 23 2008, 12:28 AM
MR_alien
post Feb 23 2008, 12:28 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(chyz66 @ Feb 23 2008, 09:26 AM)
@Mr Alien

Ya, my family oso wanna buy new car, ur M-line is auto gear ? Hw much is M-line manual ? smile.gif

And, now hv to wait hw long liao ?
ya...mine is M-line auto.......M-line manual is just RM2000 cheaper only...i suggest u go with the auto gear since it's already cheap...
waiting list ah...not so sure..hehe...pretty long....
u try go api-api center there and find a guy named jefferson guan....i got the 1st saga under him de....u try ask him loh...maybe depends on colour!!
MR_alien
post Feb 23 2008, 05:32 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Feb 23 2008, 02:03 PM)
MF = Maintenance Free Battery (no need to refill battery water)
oooicic...thx for the info
MR_alien
post Feb 23 2008, 10:12 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(torresism @ Feb 23 2008, 10:08 PM)
up to you... whistling.gif
hahaha....also can...but what would be the title??
MR_alien
post Feb 23 2008, 10:22 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Feb 23 2008, 10:16 PM)
Or should u join the saga thread?
joining it would be a great idea!
MR_alien
post Feb 23 2008, 11:07 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(bLuE^dEv|L @ Feb 23 2008, 11:05 PM)
this evening around 5pm, staff from Am bank called, confirming my details, means my loan is going to be approved?  tongue.gif
maybe...maybe just to confirm??
which state are u in??
MR_alien
post Feb 23 2008, 11:21 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(StarJump @ Feb 23 2008, 11:12 PM)
Sorry if it has been mentioned...lazy to go through 100 over pages...

When did u book?
hhaha...i booked at early january

Added on February 23, 2008, 11:22 pm
QUOTE(bLuE^dEv|L @ Feb 23 2008, 11:16 PM)
asked my company, my job, how long working, graduated from where, hope the loan is going to be approved  on monday... brows.gif
i m from selangor, my SA from Cheras..
ooo..this is the interview for the loan application....it maybe will be approved next week!

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Feb 23 2008, 11:22 PM
MR_alien
post Feb 24 2008, 12:39 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(chyz66 @ Feb 23 2008, 11:24 PM)
Okie,  smile.gif

Update us the FC oso  biggrin.gif 

And , some pics !!  icon_idea.gif
sure..later on will have some pics...but the FC have to wait...haha
MR_alien
post Feb 24 2008, 12:54 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(chyz66 @ Feb 24 2008, 10:09 AM)
Hehe , i wanna see the dashboard, speedomeeter (at night) .. and others... tongue.gif
which one is the dashboard??
MR_alien
post Feb 24 2008, 02:52 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(chyz66 @ Feb 24 2008, 02:39 PM)
Front one, just wanna see real life one instead of proton ads pic  laugh.gif
later will post some pics after i taken it
MR_alien
post Feb 24 2008, 04:23 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(jcphung @ Feb 24 2008, 04:03 PM)
I went to a Proton Edar at Kota Damansara(platinum center) yesterday, my main motive was just to see the car outlook in details, then a Sales person come in to talk with me.....

he said booking is rm100 only, then.. wait for Q to allocated the car for me. Since it just a rm100, i was thinking y not? then i choose the M-line (for safety reason).

Then he prepare the form, asking me wat color to choose, wat line, those things. He asking me the booking fee again. I said, i pay the minimum rm100 with card.

suddenly he told me, about rm100 is just for temp booking. if you really want to start Q-ing is rm500 for booking fee. then i say, i put rm100 first. sadly, their cashier was close (around 9pm). then i just willing to pay rm10 for so call "booking".

Now, i still thinking to go to the agent again to pay the balance rm490? cause, feels like kinda cheated.
i suggest u get another agent...this agent seem weird to me
MR_alien
post Feb 25 2008, 10:05 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(chyz66 @ Feb 25 2008, 09:57 PM)
Soon, 50% of malaysia cars is Saga.....
a big possibilities!
MR_alien
post Feb 26 2008, 03:27 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(aplnick @ Feb 26 2008, 02:44 AM)
just got my saga last friday, i got the auto version , overall ride and handling is good.Power is lacking. i get around 250KM for RM50 for 70% city driving + 30% highway driving.I am really disappointed with the build quality,there are already weird sounds coming from here n there, i get "krak krak" sound coming from engine bay whn moving,and the engine sometime makes "tak tak tak" sound like diesel engine.Somemore there is something loose in the speedo, i can hear vibration sound from the speedo.gonna goreng potong whn i send the car for 1st 1000 KM service.Anyone have the same problem as me?
Mine also not.....my engine sounds like commercial aeroplane engine when it reach 80+km/h
MR_alien
post Feb 26 2008, 04:09 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

as i promised...i will post some pics of my car...but only internal for now...external will be posted later

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Feb 26 2008, 04:12 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
MR_alien
post Feb 26 2008, 04:29 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(kewlbuzz @ Feb 26 2008, 04:17 PM)
whoa.. still got plastic maaa..tongue.gif
ya..not yet open it...kekekeke

Added on February 26, 2008, 4:30 pm
QUOTE(bLuE^dEv|L @ Feb 26 2008, 04:20 PM)
mr alien, the seat belt indicator working in perfect condition?
if the speedometer and tachometer light is white, better.
yes..it is working in perfect condition....
white is nice....but i kinda prefer it in orange colour...more clear at night

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Feb 26 2008, 04:30 PM
MR_alien
post Feb 26 2008, 05:07 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(bLuE^dEv|L @ Feb 26 2008, 05:04 PM)
mr alien, how is the FC of this saga at the moment?
still testing....kinda is rm50 = 450km/h
but mine is auto ...this is the 1st time i drive auto..so still testing
MR_alien
post Feb 26 2008, 05:24 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(bLuE^dEv|L @ Feb 26 2008, 05:10 PM)
city driving? sounds ok wo...my 5 years-old 1.5 manual wira RM70=450km/h, 90% city driving..
ya...city driving...only like 5 minutes is highway..the other is traffic light and traffic light
MR_alien
post Feb 26 2008, 05:25 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(Suave @ Feb 26 2008, 05:15 PM)
WOW, RM50 to 450km is good  drool.gif city drivin'?
that means, aplnick, bro, ur car RM50 get 250km, either ur car something wrong or ur drivin's very aggresive. Cos all the other forumers in LYN and motortrader.com.my got at least 400+ km on 50-60 bucks of fuel, mixed city & highway drivin'.
manual or auto???
MR_alien
post Feb 26 2008, 05:30 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(bLuE^dEv|L @ Feb 26 2008, 05:26 PM)
auto, stated in his post... smile.gif
i dn't know lah...mine maybe rm50-55 to reach that milage

Added on February 26, 2008, 5:31 pmany way to make auto more save fuel
like...start with gear 3 thn change to D???

Added on February 26, 2008, 5:33 pm
QUOTE(hlyshgrsyd @ Feb 26 2008, 02:58 AM)
Luckily mine were not...  blush.gif
what was your FC consumption???

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Feb 26 2008, 05:33 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0208sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:55 PM