Unlimited 5G plan

prosibu
post Aug 29 2022, 01:03 AM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(ipohps3 @ Aug 27 2022, 10:52 PM)
one thing good about having only one 5G provider is that can have large bandwidth for carrier aggregation since the spectrum is not split among several providers. icon_idea.gif
And dun forget last time 3G era... Digi did not manage to get the 3G license but goes to umobile ans time...

Single network to make sure digi able to get 5G...

Thank god.
prosibu
post Aug 30 2022, 07:50 PM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Aug 29 2022, 08:17 AM)
Galoxxx M42 5G was released last year May 2021. Suddenly "certified" for #5G_is_fake...¿ What's the logic...¿
New software bundle released to the model possible?
prosibu
post Aug 30 2022, 08:26 PM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Aug 30 2022, 07:59 PM)
Tak paham...
After samsung test 5g with dnb/yes, they will release a software latch to a model.

Monitor for few months, then the 5g setting will enable to kther samsung phone via new software patch. (Even though the phone is 5g capable)

If u hold m40 pro but dun wan to upgrade, then u will nvr get 5g.

This applicable to volte and vowifi too.

Apple will do the same but phone from china treat this differently

Also, enable for yes 5g doesn't mean ur maxis digi celcom umobile can access using the phone. U have to wait another software patch to patch ur telco....
prosibu
post Aug 30 2022, 08:36 PM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(aniq8676 @ Aug 30 2022, 08:34 PM)
Not exactly.
When Samsung has activated the 5G service on the model, then all telcos that offer 5G services can be used.
No need to wait another software update like you said.
No? As umobile also complain samsung dun wan enable 5g for them.
I dun think samsung change this logic (based on 502 xx) becoz of DNB.

But, at least volte enable still based on this logic.
Previously if u put ur maxis and celcom sim , u won't get the volte
prosibu
post Sep 12 2022, 09:24 PM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(KCY3701 @ Sep 12 2022, 02:54 PM)
Update: managed to connect to Band 28 (700) on Celcom briefly in the lift, using my 4G phone.

5G switch gonna flip soon?

Edit: Did some testing on my phone when connected to 700.
Can't really use data/call yet, doing so instantly switches band to 1800 or 2600.
My phone doesn't support CA nor lock bands, so can't test that part.

Also, when I turn off/on airplane mode, sometimes it will briefly show as YES 700, then Celcom 700.
Same goes to my digi when i was in lift.
How nice the 700mhz bw for telco and i believe it insignificantly improve telco 4g coverage too with L700
prosibu
post Sep 14 2022, 04:54 PM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(GOPI56 @ Sep 14 2022, 08:30 AM)
Yup, I think need to wait for patch from Apple once telco have submitted applications.
and for the patch, apple will only release 4 times a year....
MARCH JUNE SEPT DEC bye.gif

u can see this by IOS release date and malaysia apple watch launch date ...
prosibu
post Sep 22 2022, 06:23 AM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(petpenyubobo @ Sep 21 2022, 09:37 PM)
I can't bring myself to believe that Malaysia is categorized under the same group as Bangladesh and Sri Lanka for 5G market. This is a new low.
Trust me these western consultants which DNB approached knew nuts about the East Asian market or even China. They went with their own ways and method disregarding the fact that lots of Malaysian used China products and phone models due to their affordability pricing and high adoption rates.

The made the same blunder last time with the HSBB Unifi project by seeking consultancy with some dumb Australian company. Back then Australian was just as bad if not worser than Malaysia in fibre network deployment.
No choice, maxis is swapping e// to huawei
Celcom is swapping e// tower to huawei
Before this, celcom and maxis are all using huawei, digi and um using zte.

Since major equipments monopolized by china vendor, i dun think e// can put malaysia on par with Singapore...

Sommore malaysia plan is too cheap for telco has the ability to buy e//
prosibu
post Sep 25 2022, 02:56 PM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(mlamlam @ Sep 25 2022, 01:28 PM)
DNB map get updated, it shows my house in 5G  coverage but actually not

And the average speed is slower and slower
Average 501 Mbps

I've heard that n78 reserved 200Mhz bandwidth but now only 100Mhz in operating.. hope later will improve
Our phone can support 200mhz 1 block d?
Or can have Carrier aggregation of 100mhz + 100mhz?

Else they have no intention to add as it only adding the capacity which currently has no such issue..
prosibu
post Oct 20 2022, 10:34 PM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Oct 20 2022, 08:02 PM)
Since all telcos now signed or will sign and use one company providing 5G services

Does that mean the 5G coverage for all telcos will be exactly the same?
Yes, but only for 5g... It will ve long time to cover 4g area btw.. like 20 to 30 years... So still have to make good decisions if u sign contract
prosibu
post Oct 21 2022, 08:11 AM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(mlamlam @ Oct 20 2022, 11:26 PM)
Taiwan is smaller than Malaysia and they have 20K towers to cover 90%++ population area

If DNB just build 3-4K towers only per year, then need many years to chase

The coverage map like I said before, it is not accurate, even in KL area, if you are in a building, car park, it is very depends your luck to have 5G signal, if Telco 4G signal is stronger than DNB 5G signal, your phone may pick up the 4G signal instead...

And now the 2nd year of 5G deployment and they blame here and there and the progress is far behind the schedule...
They have 4 main telco... So u can only say average 5k per telco to cover whole taiwan...
So DNB is doing their job quite well. Also SWN is also a way to save telco cost to prevent duplicate coverage...

Imagine 500 towers are required to cover KL but 6 telco building the same to cover... It is 3000 sites and serving the same people and people still need to asking lowyat and nearby ppl which telco has better coverage.. and human always port to wrong telco and complain again.

Compared to DNB build up 500 sites, all same coverage.. 6 telco vip will complain the issue and DNB will speed up the solution to settle vip..

Dun talk about if 1 site down , all telco will have no coverage...
Normal human will only use 1 sim.... U wont be excluded if ur telco down for now also...

This post has been edited by prosibu: Oct 21 2022, 08:41 AM
prosibu
post Oct 22 2022, 07:31 PM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(mlamlam @ Oct 22 2022, 07:01 PM)
https://ctee.com.tw/news/tech/565365.html
Last year news, 中華電信 already have 12K 5G towers

The speed of 5G tower that DNB build is too slow...
If some area does not have 5G coverage, you only can complain to Telco and Telco complain to DNB, it's nothing else that you or Telco can do, like switch to other Telco that the place you frequently travel has better coverage....

What others I most concern is indoor and underground coverage, like LRT MRT stations, shopping mall and car parks...

Now end of 2022 already, some of the shopping mall or car park , Yes 4G or Unifi can no signal as well..

If those Telco cannot make agreement with those premises owner, I think gov should get engaged in assistant...
TAT is y we need SWN... Everyone will have no coverage = easier to get all ppl complain... Unlike now... Maxis is the only operator to have backbone to KLCC area... Other telco forced to rent maxis line to build indoor coverage...

Speed slow is not DNB fault.. is e// fault.. they failed to find expert to build the tower/testing. Those ppl involve in UAT will know how inexperience the human they hired.

Look at singapore singtel. Y they have no issue when assign 5g network to E//? Or maybe same issue with us but i din kaji on it lar... Doesnt matter...

As long as all telco having same coverage... It will benefit everyone that we no need find which telco is better... Or even skip small tel eg tm/yes when think of port out.
prosibu
post Oct 22 2022, 11:42 PM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(mlamlam @ Oct 22 2022, 08:06 PM)
For your another issue, it is known that DNB network has compatibility issue with different bands of phones, I have no comment on this..

Now DNB has better switch from 4G to 5G or 5G to 4G, at least most of the time the TCP connections won't dropped...

I have two phones , Samsung A53 and Mi 11T pro and both phones also face connection not working or no signal suddenly sometimes
U make dual 5g for the setting? Try disable one of the sim and try...

Last time I facing this with digi + yes... Now ok d...

prosibu
post Oct 28 2022, 01:01 AM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Oct 27 2022, 08:20 PM)
Now I know why sometimes 5G can make calls, sometimes cannot.

Finally downloaded 4G/5G toggle that allow me to check network info (*#*#4636#*#* is blocked on my Realme GT Neo 3). It seems like something hanky panky going on with YES 5G setting. It seems like phone showing YES 4G network despite being connected to 5G. Hence, when the network speed is fast 160Mbps ~ 500Mbps, I cant get any calls. When the network speed is absymal like few Mbps, then it is connected to 4G and calls would go through but phone is still showing 5G despite being on 4G network.
Nope. Last time all the while i can stay on dnb 5g to make call with yes and celcom sim.

Until recently both sim not able to do so.

I believe DNB charge MNO for voice call if volte is established at DNB 4G.u can see the cell changed from dnb 5g nsa to MNO own 4g cell when u make call. And the signal changed from 5g to 4g...

I really feel speechless for this. Last time im the one who support swn... Now... Aiz...
prosibu
post Oct 29 2022, 04:29 PM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(Sam Leong @ Oct 29 2022, 10:11 AM)
Regarding voice call on DNB
The weird thing is VoLTE is registered even on DNB's 700MHz 4G
Hence IMS handover should have no problem
But i noticed one thing , whenever i locked in B28 , i cant receive call
I can dial out but maximum 7 seconds then got end up (Digi manual lock B28)

I noticed the SIP Bye like normal end call after 7 seconds
And quite good single band speed in Ipoh's DNB 4G
I ad mentioned in previous post. MNO has to pay to DNB for using DNB 4G for voice. So everything will go back MNO 4G if user make call...
prosibu
post Oct 31 2022, 07:49 PM

2,431 posts

While everyone shouting, digi already launched... At least for my mum supp line rm20 with poco f2 pro

prosibu
post Nov 1 2022, 01:48 AM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(NagaK @ Nov 1 2022, 12:40 AM)
Which area dude
Kl kuchai lama
prosibu
post Nov 2 2022, 12:42 PM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(alcali @ Nov 2 2022, 12:24 PM)
Guys, wanna ask. In theory la, since the telco using the same 5g tower, the signal penetration into building/concrete wall will still be the same right? doesn't matter if using Yes,Celcom,Digi or Unifi.

This is for cases like my home. the area is 5g covered. But at hall/toilet no 5g signal. had to stick to window or corridor outside the house.
Yup. So every telco have same 5g coverage at the moment.
No point to port out yea...

Until telco use 4g spectrum for 5g use then u can consider again
prosibu
post Nov 11 2022, 01:07 PM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(luqman98x @ Nov 9 2022, 08:49 PM)
Anyone on iOS 16.2 dev beta 2 can check if 5G with CDMU is enabled?
My internal news is next year hor... Cause can't catch up apple train to enable it in firmware this year
prosibu
post Nov 11 2022, 06:51 PM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(Sam Leong @ Nov 11 2022, 05:30 PM)
but why India can make it just after a month they launch 5G?
their 5G was launched around earlier of October

https://indianexpress.com/article/technolog...s-16-2-8258555/
No idea. i rather hope my news is wrong doh.gif
perhaps just a telco carrier update like last time 4G instead of bundled with new ios sub version 16.3/16.4 ....
prosibu
post Nov 17 2022, 08:34 PM

2,431 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Nov 17 2022, 04:22 PM)
Wow... Just renew my plan for another month. Surprise to find that they had upgraded the 5G to full speed.

It went from 500mbps to 1gbps

Which telco ah?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0336sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:43 AM