azhar75
post Dec 19 2021, 01:04 PM

17,218 posts

QUOTE(sharpman @ Dec 19 2021, 12:27 PM)
It was not mentioned explicitly either 4G or 5G

Just do a speedtest using hotspot. If above 100Mbps, then, confirm 5G is hotspot-able. Warning : the hotspot quota will drop drastically.
azhar75
post Dec 19 2021, 01:09 PM

17,218 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Dec 19 2021, 12:53 PM)
Video removed
Because Wayang Kulit Director (aka DNB) "instructs" him to remove the vix.

Giving bad press and PR to newly launched PUBLIC access to 5G is a big no-no. Bad name to Wayang Kulit Director summore...

Must always project POSITIVE outcomes to attract Malaysian subscribe to "5G_is_fake" plans and promos...

This post has been edited by azhar75: Dec 19 2021, 01:09 PM
sharpman
post Dec 19 2021, 01:48 PM

Veteran LYN Forumer
1,110 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Dec 19 2021, 01:04 PM)
Just do a speedtest using hotspot. If above 100Mbps, then, confirm 5G is hotspot-able. Warning : the hotspot quota will drop drastically.
Done the hotspot speedtest, around 500 Mbps at The Troika this morning. sorry I forgot to screenshot that.
azhar75
post Dec 19 2021, 01:59 PM

17,218 posts

OK. Then, the hotspot includes 4G and 5G spectrums.
SUSlife5tyle
post Dec 19 2021, 02:14 PM

277 posts

I hate when they advertise as unlimited and after heavy usage of your data you discover that it was actually restricted you 80GB or 100GB per month. I found out when I upload a lot of my Youtube video to my Youtube Channel. Normal usage you won't notice unless you do upload videos to Youtube or everyday running your video streaming on Streaming platform. Now I solve all my problem after having UniFi at my apartment. I don't use much data on my phone now.
sharpman
post Dec 19 2021, 03:11 PM

Veteran LYN Forumer
1,110 posts

UPDATE

RE: Hotspot Quota

Apparently when on 5G network, no quota for Hotspot.

I have used around 13-14 GB data for hotspot and still not being throttled.

In my YES App, it shows that my Hotspot quota still full at 9GB.

That means the 9GB Hotspot Quota only applies to 4G network.

This is Good News indeed

This post has been edited by sharpman: Dec 19 2021, 03:12 PM
LuckyBai
post Dec 19 2021, 03:13 PM

422 posts

Nothing special about 5G from Yes ..
LuckyBai
post Dec 19 2021, 03:16 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(luqman98x @ Dec 18 2021, 11:38 PM)
can anyone check the fast dot com speeds on 5G? I heard Yes fixed the cap on 5G prepaid
To be clear the speed cap only applicable to 4G.. Whereas Yes don't charge for 5G until end of march 2022..

Guess that what advertised was clear enough
sharpman
post Dec 19 2021, 03:17 PM

Veteran LYN Forumer
1,110 posts

QUOTE(LuckyBai @ Dec 19 2021, 03:16 PM)
To be clear the speed cap only applicable to 4G.. Whereas Yes don't charge for 5G  until end of march 2022..

Guess that what advertised was clear enough
this was not the case until last night. previously Yes mistakenly capped the streaming speed and fast.com speed for 5G to 1.5 Mbps. Yes have fixed it

LuckyBai
post Dec 19 2021, 03:20 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(sharpman @ Dec 19 2021, 03:17 PM)
this was not the case until last night. previously Yes mistakenly capped the streaming speed and fast.com speed for 5G to 1.5 Mbps. Yes have fixed it
Lol oh dear Yes ...
Neptern
post Dec 19 2021, 03:20 PM

518 posts

Yes i got a notice in the app just now that they fixed the cap.

I tested 5g near the edge of the coverage and the most i got from speedtest is around 500-600 mbps. Maybe my poco m3 got limitations?
adamw
post Dec 19 2021, 03:39 PM

Back to serve justice to those PKHKC corrupted Ex-ministers!
3,351 posts

QUOTE(sharpman @ Dec 19 2021, 03:11 PM)
UPDATE

RE: Hotspot Quota

Apparently when on 5G network, no quota for Hotspot.

I have used around  13-14 GB data for hotspot and still not being throttled.

In my YES App, it shows that my Hotspot quota still full at 9GB.

That means the 9GB Hotspot Quota only applies to 4G network.
This is Good News indeed
So can plug in 5G modem?
azhar75
post Dec 19 2021, 03:57 PM

17,218 posts

Unlimited hotspot-able 5G Band 28/78...

Kuching liking...LOL...
azhar75
post Dec 19 2021, 03:59 PM

17,218 posts

QUOTE(adamw @ Dec 19 2021, 03:39 PM)
So can plug in 5G modem?
Of course can if we can find 5G modem with NR B28/78.... anyone sell "affordable" 5G modem/router with NR B28/78....(?)

This post has been edited by azhar75: Dec 19 2021, 04:00 PM
keewah
post Dec 19 2021, 04:10 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(luqman98x @ Dec 18 2021, 11:38 PM)
can anyone check the fast dot com speeds on 5G? I heard Yes fixed the cap on 5G prepaid
Only Speedtest can get full speed.

Heck , even on my Mi11Lite5GNE , i able to reach 900Mbps download but upload caps at 6Mpbs

Then i use the app called Meteor, Fast , both speed is around 6-7Mbps je

macam kena scam by YES
keewah
post Dec 19 2021, 04:11 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Dec 19 2021, 08:56 AM)
Only after several vix and complaints, they willing to change their "policy"...

#More_complaints_is_needed
Wonder where is the efficient platform to make complain only can get their attention sad.gif
azhar75
post Dec 19 2021, 04:57 PM

17,218 posts

QUOTE(keewah @ Dec 19 2021, 04:11 PM)
Wonder where is the efficient platform to make complain only can get their attention sad.gif
Definitely to YTL YES tech-team... but we all know the results is like "Beating/Flogging a Dead Cat Horse"...

The next stage is thru MCMC... but that is also like "hitting the dead cat horse" too ...

So, the most efficient method is when all general public is watching the evidence, which is the social media and streaming services...

sharpman
post Dec 19 2021, 06:17 PM

Veteran LYN Forumer
1,110 posts

QUOTE(keewah @ Dec 19 2021, 04:10 PM)
Only Speedtest can get full speed.

Heck , even on my Mi11Lite5GNE , i able to reach 900Mbps download but upload caps at 6Mpbs

Then i use the app called Meteor, Fast , both speed is around 6-7Mbps je

macam kena scam by YES
when did you perform this test? I tested Meteor this morning with my Yes 5G and I got almost the same speed as Speedtest and Fast = 369 - 950 Mbps at few places

Refer to my speedtest result on page 9, Post #173

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...ost&p=103151684

This post has been edited by sharpman: Dec 19 2021, 06:34 PM
adamw
post Dec 19 2021, 06:33 PM

Back to serve justice to those PKHKC corrupted Ex-ministers!
3,351 posts

QUOTE(sharpman @ Dec 19 2021, 06:17 PM)
when did you perform this test? I tested Meteor this morning with my Yes 5G and I got almost the same speed as Speedtest and Fast = 369 - 950 Mbps at few places
I am more interested in the upload speed? Can share?
azhar75
post Dec 19 2021, 06:35 PM

17,218 posts

Max upload is 150Mbps, i.e. guaranteed above 100Mbps transmission speed...

#5G_is_fake

135 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0174sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:44 PM