First Look at ASUS Maximus Extreme, by xfastest.com

TSlolhalol
post Sep 17 2007, 09:21 PM, updated 19y ago

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

More Details Here

pay attention to teh rams area,, two phase power just for the rams...

This post has been edited by lolhalol: Sep 17 2007, 10:02 PM
beast921
post Sep 17 2007, 09:27 PM

360 posts

hmmm...........this mobo native DDR3 right? any review out yet for this particular mobo?
cschun86
post Sep 17 2007, 09:27 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

got detials of the mobo?
TSlolhalol
post Sep 17 2007, 09:31 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

not atm .. just some smaple photos... im still looking over teh web for the reviews... but from what i can tell its should be native ddr3... but could be ddr2 as my source didnt state the info as well

This post has been edited by lolhalol: Sep 17 2007, 10:59 PM
kmarc
post Sep 17 2007, 09:37 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

Nice mobo with appropriate colours. What's with the large blue plate at the southbridge area? hmm.gif
TSlolhalol
post Sep 17 2007, 09:40 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

no idea.. but the mobo is huge.. bigger than ur average atx mobo.. u take a closer look and ull see...
clanx
post Sep 17 2007, 09:44 PM

172 posts

probably to provide more surface area for cooling purpose i guess
Daywalker
post Sep 17 2007, 09:51 PM

What the hell?? This will gonna shit happen.......??
1,988 posts

hmm.gif ...... with 4 x DDR3 RAM Slot some more North Bridge Heatsink can using with or without Water cooling also....... maybe suitable for user are using their water cooling sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Daywalker: Sep 17 2007, 09:51 PM
cablesguy
post Sep 17 2007, 10:47 PM

1,597 posts

nice board...wonder why they didnt include the rest cmos button
sHawTY
post Sep 17 2007, 10:53 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(lolhalol @ Sep 17 2007, 09:21 PM)
pay attention to teh rams area,, two phase power just for the rams...
This thing have been practiced by DFI since DFI Lanparty P35 T2R. smile.gif

QUOTE(lolhalol @ Sep 17 2007, 09:31 PM)
but could be ddr2 as my source didnt state the indo as well
Indo? Indonesians? laugh.gif

I think you mean Info. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Sep 17 2007, 10:55 PM
TSlolhalol
post Sep 17 2007, 11:00 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

QUOTE(cablesguy @ Sep 17 2007, 11:47 PM)
nice board...wonder why they didnt include the rest cmos button
i think got lah

looks like a reset button there,..... smile.gif
ianho
post Sep 17 2007, 11:06 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(lolhalol @ Sep 17 2007, 11:00 PM)
i think got lah

looks like a reset button there,..... smile.gif
Looks more like the LED on button. The button looks just like the Previous ROG mobo's light switch. Actually if u look closely at the CMOS battery there u can see a slide switch underneath it. That shud be the CMOS clear switch.

This post has been edited by ianho: Sep 18 2007, 12:18 AM
TSlolhalol
post Sep 17 2007, 11:12 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

wah uncle ian eyes geting beter even when sudah old.. lolz... i cant believe i miised that... lolz... neway cabels theres ur answer tongue.gif
cablesguy
post Sep 17 2007, 11:16 PM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Sep 17 2007, 11:06 PM)
Looks more like the LED on button. The button looks just like the Previous ROG mobo's light switch. Actually if u look closely at the CMOS battery there u can see a slide switch underneath it. That shud be the CMOS clear switch.
QUOTE(lolhalol @ Sep 17 2007, 11:12 PM)
wah uncle ian eyes geting beter even when sudah old.. lolz... i cant believe i miised that... lolz... neway cabels theres ur answer tongue.gif
thats just goes to show how extreme u guyz r...that small thing also can notice
lehteck
post Sep 18 2007, 12:22 AM

+=--=+
2,408 posts

ops...blue blue mobo wub.gif wub.gif

Wonder how's the price will be shocking.gif
ianho
post Sep 18 2007, 01:23 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(lehteck @ Sep 18 2007, 12:22 AM)
ops...blue blue mobo wub.gif  wub.gif

Wonder how's the price will be shocking.gif
Price sure Extreme just like it's name lor. laugh.gif
cstkl1
post Sep 18 2007, 01:34 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Sep 17 2007, 11:06 PM)
wrong bro
u terbalik..
go check out the blitz...
same design..

http://www.bjorn3d.com/read.php?cID=1141&pageID=3761

definitely the same button for clear cmos.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Sep 18 2007, 01:41 AM
arjuna_mfna
post Sep 18 2007, 07:18 AM

**Towards Justice World**
1,496 posts

hopw asus will come out x38 based mobo with ddr2 solution....
Mindsoul
post Sep 18 2007, 07:54 AM

the northbridge watercool issit thumbup.gif
toughnut
post Sep 18 2007, 08:41 AM

3,239 posts

IMHO, i really dont like the arrangement of the 3 pcie x16 slot. imagine just using crossfire, one PCI basically useless and worst, the top PCI need to be cleared in order for better air flow.

that meant no PCI card if crossfire. unless wanna crossfire single slot card...
coolice
post Sep 18 2007, 10:38 AM

Team OCD!
1,857 posts

QUOTE(arjuna_mfna @ Sep 18 2007, 07:18 AM)
hopw asus will come out x38 based mobo with ddr2 solution....
there is maximus formula for u tongue.gif
LExus65
post Sep 18 2007, 10:48 AM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

hehe marximus formula, a good name i have to agree to that...........

why they arrange the pcie slot so close......... high profile GC going to have some problem.........

anyway lolhalal, i tot 2 phase PWM for ram already standard on the deluxe asus board for the current p35 already rite ?

btw 1 thing to ask, why the heck the blue heat sink so big, is the SB (or Nb??) chip that big ??
NicJolin
post Sep 18 2007, 10:51 AM

Stop monitoring =)
1,053 posts

Oh I love that blue colour plating wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif
popopi
post Sep 18 2007, 10:58 AM

1,197 posts

nice mobo.... nice heat solution. but..... what's with the PCI slots /
Bigblock
post Sep 18 2007, 12:48 PM

|| F(R)έǎжy ||
2,275 posts

really love the design of the mobo...beautiful..price sure kau kau
arjuna_mfna
post Sep 18 2007, 01:10 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(Bigblock @ Sep 18 2007, 12:48 PM)
really love the design of the mobo...beautiful..price sure kau kau
price maybe like first striker extreme out last time, 1.5k++.... rclxub.gif
cstkl1
post Sep 18 2007, 01:30 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(LExus65 @ Sep 18 2007, 10:48 AM)
hehe marximus formula, a good name i have to agree to that...........

why they arrange the pcie slot so close......... high profile GC going to have some problem.........

anyway lolhalal, i tot 2 phase PWM for ram already standard on the deluxe asus board for the current p35 already rite ?

btw 1 thing to ask, why the heck the blue heat sink so big, is the SB (or Nb??) chip that big ??
dude u know right the blue is for the gpu...

so in the end u have two pcie slots and two pciex slots free when crossfired. what else can u ask for

its much better than 680 mobo which u end up with 3 pciex slots and one pcie slot when u sli.
Mr.Lonely
post Sep 20 2007, 09:29 PM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

wow~ nice board anyway but y nowaday the mobo's heat solution is getting mad?
the heat sink is getting bigger and biger and heavier and heavier...
and disturb the look of the board ,ungly......!!
intothefantasy
post Sep 20 2007, 09:53 PM

1,561 posts

more pic from vr-zone.com

MORE PIC

i have a question...dun flame me pls cuz me noob, wat i intent to ask is y does this board more superior to blitz? the differents of x38 and p35 is just the 2.0 pcie? got any more? well i forget the high end ram profiles just like those n680 boards....but got more?

This post has been edited by intothefantasy: Sep 20 2007, 10:10 PM
ataris
post Sep 20 2007, 09:57 PM

Eyes of a Gamer
1,635 posts

omg ! fcuking gorgeous board !
sHawTY
post Sep 20 2007, 10:14 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

The ASUS Maximus Formula design is a lot nicer than the Maximus Extreme.
TSlolhalol
post Sep 20 2007, 10:19 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

i still hate those heatpipe though... rather have asus just have normal heatsinks of the mofset, or what they are using now just without the heatpipes... the cost of prodcutiont to make those contraptions are high and jsut push the price up for the consumers.. if this board was meant for teh enthusiast / oc market then they should already kwn that we dont liek those heatpipes . rather have independant heatsinks.. but at least they have inprobved the heatsinks buy using screws unstead of plastic clips... now bad board but i would wait for the new boards .. rumour has it that they will have sli tongue.gif i posted some pics in this section of the forums.. have a look ...
cablesguy
post Sep 21 2007, 12:12 AM

1,597 posts

how many maximus boards r there? rclxub.gif ....I keep seeing max this max that...reminds me of the movie Gladiator laugh.gif

btw those wc heatpipes...any idea of copper or some plated stuff ?

This post has been edited by cablesguy: Sep 21 2007, 12:13 AM
arjuna_mfna
post Sep 21 2007, 12:49 AM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(cablesguy @ Sep 21 2007, 12:12 AM)
how many maximus boards r there?  rclxub.gif ....I keep seeing max this max that...reminds me of the movie Gladiator  laugh.gif
btw those wc heatpipes...any idea of copper or some plated stuff ?
got 2 model, maximus extreme -->ddr3
maximus formula -->ddr2
temptation1314
post Sep 21 2007, 12:54 AM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

woot, still can slot a 8800 series card?? I feel like the RAM slot is blocking?? Correct me if i'm wrong eh laugh.gif
arjuna_mfna
post Sep 21 2007, 12:59 AM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Sep 21 2007, 12:54 AM)
woot, still can slot a 8800 series card?? I feel like the RAM slot is blocking?? Correct me if i'm wrong eh laugh.gif
nop... the layout designed well, asus won't make it happened... is it happened it will wast the first slot and there will be no crossfire setup...
cablesguy
post Sep 21 2007, 01:12 AM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(arjuna_mfna @ Sep 21 2007, 12:49 AM)
got 2 model, maximus extreme -->ddr3
maximus formula -->ddr2
thx...looks like ddr2 will be a more realistic option until something happens to ddr3 prices

wonder why asus still insist on sticking the ROG metal sticker on SB...they shud just make fins/pins like the NB n PWM's...for those using inverted casings ie LL..the SB gets very warm

This post has been edited by cablesguy: Sep 21 2007, 01:16 AM
arjuna_mfna
post Sep 21 2007, 02:36 AM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(cablesguy @ Sep 21 2007, 01:12 AM)
thx...looks like ddr2 will be a more realistic option until something happens to ddr3 prices
wonder why asus still insist on sticking the ROG metal sticker on SB...they shud just make fins/pins like the NB n PWM's...for those using inverted casings ie LL..the SB gets very warm
SB not so hot as NB... ASUS want to show their product identity that way... coz NB pre-applied with water colling block, no space to place the sticker

This post has been edited by arjuna_mfna: Sep 21 2007, 02:36 AM
cstkl1
post Sep 21 2007, 03:01 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Sep 20 2007, 09:53 PM)

i have a question...dun flame me pls cuz me noob, wat i intent to ask is y does this board more superior to blitz? the differents of x38 and p35 is just the 2.0 pcie? got any more? well i forget the high end ram profiles just like those n680 boards....but got more?
ok the blitz has a problem... the second pciex slot is PCIE 1.0 and not 1.1 and therefore u can only use PCIE 2.0 cards on the first pciex and not the second hence.. geee kindda stupid... but they had their reason cause of the crosslink which was brilliant idea ...

x38 performance .. hmm so far nothing great.. it has a difficult task of beating the blitz.
and yes the intel what ever profile thingy is on the x38 mobos...
the maximus supposedly has a x48 chipset on it also which is supposedly a higher bin/handpicked x38.
also x38 runs full 16x electrical pcie's.. so its pros for card.. cons for southbridge.. heato.

QUOTE(lolhalol @ Sep 20 2007, 10:19 PM)
i still hate those heatpipe though... rather have asus just have normal heatsinks of the mofset, or what they are using now just without the heatpipes... the cost of prodcutiont to make those contraptions are high and jsut push the price up for the consumers.. if this board was meant for teh enthusiast / oc market then they should already kwn that we dont liek those heatpipes . rather have independant heatsinks.. but at least they have inprobved the heatsinks buy using screws unstead of plastic clips... now bad board but i would wait for the new boards .. rumour has it that they will have sli tongue.gif i posted some pics in this section of the forums.. have a look ...
i think by now u would have known this is not going to happen..
only way is a hybrid mobo with mcp72 etc.
the octa core is just a workstation mobo's and usually they have a funny chipset and nvidia gives out special drivers for tesla and quadro that doesnt limit them to chipset mobo..

hmm wheres the slap icon...
Zakumo
post Sep 21 2007, 03:43 AM

157 posts

=,.=
see properly......... sweat.gif
TSlolhalol
post Sep 21 2007, 11:31 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Sep 21 2007, 04:01 AM)
ok the blitz has a problem... the second pciex slot is PCIE 1.0 and not 1.1 and therefore u can only use PCIE 2.0 cards on the first pciex and not the second hence.. geee kindda stupid... but they had their reason cause of the crosslink which was brilliant idea ...

x38 performance .. hmm so far nothing great.. it has a difficult task of beating the blitz.
and yes the intel what ever profile thingy is on the x38 mobos...
the maximus supposedly has a x48 chipset on it also which is supposedly a higher bin/handpicked x38.
also x38 runs full 16x electrical pcie's.. so its pros for card.. cons for southbridge.. heato.

i think by now u would have known this is not going to happen..
only way is a hybrid mobo with mcp72 etc.
the octa core is just a workstation mobo's and usually they have a funny chipset and nvidia gives out special drivers for tesla and quadro that doesnt limit them to chipset mobo..

well so far the x38 has been out clocking the p35 by about 4~5 mhz.. and after more tweaking this would probably increase... and iinm pcie 2.0 is fully backwards compatible .so no problems there..

bro leaked drivers tongue.gif lolz.. at least we knw its possible.. and it oculd be for all we knw.. but its be a big oportunity.. though i doubt that will happen anytime soon from nvidia side of things. they are launching their new chipset
ianho
post Sep 21 2007, 12:43 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(lolhalol @ Sep 21 2007, 11:31 AM)
well so far the x38 has been out clocking the p35 by about 4~5 mhz.. and after more tweaking this would probably increase... and iinm pcie 2.0 is fully backwards compatible .so no problems there..

bro leaked drivers tongue.gif lolz.. at least we knw its possible.. and it oculd be for all we knw.. but its be a big oportunity.. though i doubt that will happen anytime soon  from nvidia side of things. they are launching their new chipset
Where did u see the hacked drivers? I waiting waiting waiting for the confirmation of SLi on these mobos until neck oso long oredi. Haiz, then the old hack drivers not meant for the 8 series. Damnit if only they had proper SLi on these mobos.

This post has been edited by ianho: Sep 21 2007, 12:44 PM
TSlolhalol
post Sep 21 2007, 01:28 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

haha i meant in the future.. some one who has accest o the quatro sli machines.. maybe they are enthusiast and leaked a driver or two out..
ianho
post Sep 21 2007, 01:42 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(lolhalol @ Sep 21 2007, 01:28 PM)
haha i meant in the future.. some one who has accest o the quatro sli machines.. maybe they are enthusiast and leaked a driver or two out..
laugh.gif those ppl who use quadros oni know how to work n never play 1 lar. how to release driver for crazy ppl like enthusiasts?

ruffstuff
post Sep 21 2007, 01:47 PM

3,345 posts

Nvidia probably won't allow anything on non-nvidia chipset unless Intel agreed to include at least one core logic on the system. Basically X38 with Nvidia mcp on the same board just like what we see on skulltrail previously showed on IDF. Apparently, there is no technical reason why X38 cannot support SLI on its on without nvidia MCP. It is more on the Nvidia side to say yay or nay.
The initial release of X38 based motherboard with no official SLI support. The later version of it which include nforce mcp that will support SLI.
arjuna_mfna
post Sep 21 2007, 03:20 PM

1,496 posts

if x38 use nvidia mcp did it still capable to crssfire?
LExus65
post Sep 21 2007, 03:44 PM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

wah this keep everyone confuse whether to get a x38 or not.............

TSlolhalol
post Sep 21 2007, 04:53 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

well if using mcp i think it still will... nvida and crossfire cabpable.. and if the performance is solid.. that would probably be one of the best mobos evermade

AceCombat
post Sep 21 2007, 05:01 PM

5,434 posts

the mobo is sexy,but i think a lot of ppl cant afford to pay for the price sweat.gif

can see that X38 is very hot chipset,all the NB got watercooled or else cooled by giant heat sink.

This post has been edited by AceCombat: Sep 21 2007, 05:05 PM
intothefantasy
post Sep 21 2007, 06:49 PM

1,561 posts

so does this mean x38 chipset is ready for sli? btw got any spec for maximus formula?

This post has been edited by intothefantasy: Sep 21 2007, 06:53 PM
arjuna_mfna
post Sep 23 2007, 07:25 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Sep 21 2007, 06:49 PM)
so does this mean x38 chipset is ready for sli? btw got any spec for maximus formula?
maximus formula hv bout same spec with maximus extreme, just formula for ddr2 and only hv 2 pci-e 16x compare 3 on extreme, sli... maybe after new reversion or new chipset (no one know the truth)

This post has been edited by arjuna_mfna: Sep 23 2007, 07:25 PM
cablesguy
post Sep 23 2007, 07:35 PM

1,597 posts

actually im quite curious as to whether they solved the sata probslems plaguing the P35 boards...not saying all boards but seen enuf to make me think twice...another thing is whether the sata ports can be individually set to either RAID/AHCI or IDE...that would really help ppl running raid plus adding in a sata ODD

This post has been edited by cablesguy: Sep 23 2007, 07:36 PM
ianho
post Sep 23 2007, 09:45 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(cablesguy @ Sep 23 2007, 07:35 PM)
actually im quite curious as to whether they solved the sata probslems plaguing the P35 boards...not saying all boards but seen enuf to make me think twice...another thing is whether the sata ports can be individually set to either RAID/AHCI or IDE...that would really help ppl running raid plus adding in a sata ODD
Yo cables, nonid so worried lar. Asus all along very stable 1. Coz they never use reference designs. That's how they avoided the HDD corruption probs that afflicted all other n680i mobos last time oso. Anyway, u got too many HDDs ler. Faster take out 1 of the Raptor 150 n sell to me. laugh.gif
intothefantasy
post Sep 23 2007, 11:56 PM

1,561 posts

damn i need a budget for this board....estimated for this board price is how much? 1.5k enuf?
cablesguy
post Sep 24 2007, 12:34 AM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Sep 23 2007, 09:45 PM)
Yo cables, nonid so worried lar. Asus all along very stable 1. Coz they never use reference designs. That's how they avoided the HDD corruption probs that afflicted all other n680i mobos last time oso.  Anyway, u got too many HDDs ler. Faster take out 1 of the Raptor 150 n sell to me.  laugh.gif
laugh.gif not worried la...just curious, anyway i only got a pair of those hdd...if sell u those then u get to run raid but then i cant laugh.gif

anyway since ur looking i just sent u a pm on a link for a pair of those...still got 4ys plus warranty...anyway around there always got

This post has been edited by cablesguy: Sep 24 2007, 12:44 AM
intothefantasy
post Sep 25 2007, 03:48 AM

1,561 posts

QUOTE(lolhalol @ Sep 21 2007, 11:31 AM)

bro leaked drivers tongue.gif lolz.. at least we knw its possible.. and it oculd be for all we knw.. but its be a big oportunity.. though i doubt that will happen anytime soon  from nvidia side of things. they are launching their new chipset
does this mean pcie 2.0 compatible only with 1.1 and not 1.0?
karom
post Sep 25 2007, 04:50 AM

Hello everybody
1,262 posts

Nice mobo. Really great to see this coming.
toughnut
post Sep 25 2007, 08:26 AM

3,239 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Sep 25 2007, 03:48 AM)
does this mean pcie 2.0 compatible only with 1.1 and not 1.0?
AFAIK, pcie 2.0 is backward compatible with 1.1 and 1.0 but will be bottlenecked.
arjuna_mfna
post Oct 1 2007, 06:59 PM

1,496 posts

asus officially lunch their x38 based mobo... u all may see in asus web site...

but maxsimus extreme not in the list... maybe in few days....
cstkl1
post Oct 1 2007, 07:10 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Sep 21 2007, 01:47 PM)
Nvidia probably won't allow anything on non-nvidia chipset unless Intel agreed to include at least one core logic on the system. Basically X38 with Nvidia mcp on the same board just like what we see on skulltrail previously showed on IDF. Apparently, there is no technical reason why X38 cannot support SLI on its on without nvidia MCP.  It is more on the Nvidia side to say yay or nay.
The initial release of X38 based motherboard with no official SLI support. The later version of it which include nforce mcp that will support SLI.
my sources say iant happening unlesss u put ure belief with the inquirer

QUOTE(lolhalol @ Sep 21 2007, 04:53 PM)
well if using mcp i think it still will... nvida and crossfire cabpable.. and if the performance is solid.. that would probably be one of the best mobos evermade
QUOTE(AceCombat @ Sep 21 2007, 05:01 PM)
the mobo is sexy,but i think a lot of ppl cant afford to pay for the price sweat.gif

can see that X38 is very hot chipset,all the NB got watercooled or else cooled by giant heat sink.
well its definately going to be at the 1.5k region.

also noted that another source that micron is decking the ddr3 and working on something else better with intel closely...
DDR3.. so far has shown nothing great ..

Geee just wondering now how its going be like

X6800
Asus Maximus Formula.. cooled by thermaltake bigwater 760i
my beloved GTS
and some awesome geils 1160 Cl4...

geeee

deakun111
post Oct 1 2007, 07:38 PM

117 posts

sorry for my noob question....
izzit recommended to get ati gc over nvdia since x38 are featured with AMD crossfire technology
is there any cons if i use nvdia gc on these board?

Added on October 1, 2007, 7:39 pmsorry for my noob question....
izzit recommended to get ati gc over nvdia since x38 are featured with AMD crossfire technology

This post has been edited by deakun111: Oct 1 2007, 07:39 PM
arjuna_mfna
post Oct 1 2007, 08:54 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(deakun111 @ Oct 1 2007, 07:38 PM)
sorry for my noob question....
nop... unless u wanna crossfire, u need 2pcs ati vga (same model) coz x38 just support crossfire, not nvidia sli, if u wanna use single nvidia card it will be fine
toughnut
post Oct 2 2007, 09:03 AM

3,239 posts

this board already arrive in Msia. informed by my boss yesterday. asus maximus formula special edtn. rm1400. still expensive though sweat.gif
LExus65
post Oct 2 2007, 09:51 AM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

wah pengsan price............can fight with the striker extreme........... hopefully this would indicate the blitz formula price drop........

but i wander how much the deluxe x38 would be............
kerryking
post Oct 2 2007, 10:04 AM

553 posts

So fast arrive d?
When it going to hit the market...
toughnut
post Oct 2 2007, 10:07 AM

3,239 posts

sorry. it's rm1299 not rm1399 haha.

arrived meant hit the market already. but only few units available though.
ianho
post Oct 2 2007, 10:26 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(toughnut @ Oct 2 2007, 10:07 AM)
sorry. it's rm1299 not rm1399 haha.

arrived meant hit the market already. but only few units available though.
rm1299 is ok mar. For those playing Crossfire will be awesome. Current 3DM06 World Record now is using this with Crossfire.
AceCombat
post Oct 2 2007, 10:37 AM

5,434 posts

cry.gif
no money to get it.
kerryking
post Oct 2 2007, 10:40 AM

553 posts

The price is ok lar..
Need to sell my ROG board to get this one..hehe
kazalan_kamitake
post Oct 2 2007, 12:44 PM

This Star Nothing For Me
1,114 posts

Hehe..must waiting until price down and can buy it lor
intothefantasy
post Oct 2 2007, 12:47 PM

1,561 posts

where can i get the board...i think penang din have yet T.T
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Oct 3 2007, 12:15 AM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Sep 21 2007, 01:43 PM)
Where did u see the hacked drivers? I waiting waiting waiting for the confirmation of SLi on these mobos until neck oso long oredi. Haiz, then the old hack drivers not meant for the 8 series. Damnit if only they had proper SLi on these mobos.
u can try searching in google by typing "SLi on 965" icon_rolleyes.gif
cstkl1
post Oct 3 2007, 12:30 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Oct 3 2007, 12:15 AM)
u can try searching in google by typing "SLi on 965" icon_rolleyes.gif
eh anybody knows which shop is this that has the stock of the infamous maximus formula??
irenic
post Oct 3 2007, 12:44 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

normally czone and cycom are the earliest shop to receive asus boards..

if not, maybe u can drop by at robyncom of imbi and ask them to order from u.. shouldnt take a long time to reach ur hand i think biggrin.gif

neway the mobo itself looks great.. i always generally admire asus boards.. just i'm so unlucky with that brand.. :s
cstkl1
post Oct 3 2007, 12:50 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Oct 3 2007, 12:44 AM)
normally czone and cycom are the earliest shop to receive asus boards..

if not, maybe u can drop by at robyncom of imbi and ask them to order from u.. shouldnt take a long time to reach ur hand i think biggrin.gif

neway the mobo itself looks great.. i always generally admire asus boards.. just i'm so unlucky with that brand.. :s
well i know cycom doesnt have it.. if not they would have called..
gengstapo
post Oct 3 2007, 12:51 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(cschun86 @ Sep 17 2007, 09:27 PM)
got detials of the mobo?
most probably +- with this cLick smile.gif
skyliner
post Oct 3 2007, 12:18 PM

aku orang
627 posts

OMG, the mobo is just beautiful, the details also convincing...
any KOC members would get it first? haha, thought you guys are taiko...

Added on October 3, 2007, 12:44 pm3 pcie-s, this means that the mobo supports ati's physics?
correct me if i m wrong, did nvdia have one?

This post has been edited by skyliner: Oct 3 2007, 12:44 PM
arjuna_mfna
post Oct 3 2007, 02:13 PM

1,496 posts

Added on October 3, 2007, 12:44 pm3 pcie-s, this means that the mobo supports ati's physics?
correct me if i m wrong, did nvdia have one?
yap the third slot for ati physics.... nvidia also hv but based one 680i chipset... which hv 3pci-e slos...
gtoforce
post Oct 3 2007, 05:30 PM

SPAM AND BECOME A SENIOR MEMBER
2,967 posts

pelik
i tot physx is already embedded in the next gen gc's
hmmm

bosan la all the time asus, msi and gigabyte
when's DFI gonna come out with the killer board
arjuna_mfna
post Oct 4 2007, 12:17 PM

1,496 posts

so far there are no gc hv true physix capabilities, no vga support havok fx api... btw, read some romur that intel in the way to buy havok, but don't know true or not... if true maybe physix will be embedded in intel proc..

This post has been edited by arjuna_mfna: Oct 4 2007, 02:23 PM
TSlolhalol
post Oct 4 2007, 01:45 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

QUOTE(arjuna_mfna @ Oct 4 2007, 01:17 PM)
so far there are no gc hv true physix capabilities, no vga support havox fx api... btw, read some romur that itel in the way to buy havox, but don't know true or not... if true maybe physix will be embedded in intel proc..
yes u heard right...

Intel to aquire Havok, @ team koc forums

t3chn0m4nc3r
post Oct 5 2007, 06:01 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(gtoforce @ Oct 3 2007, 06:30 PM)
pelik
i tot physx is already embedded in the next gen gc's
hmmm

bosan la all the time asus, msi and gigabyte
when's DFI gonna come out with the killer board
yar... i hardly see DFI Intel boards especially in LYN forums... It's very popular in the west... smile.gif
arjuna_mfna
post Oct 5 2007, 10:55 PM

1,496 posts

got any body doing bulk on asus x38 mobo especially ddr2 version..
sahiren
post Oct 5 2007, 11:02 PM

206 posts

my god the mobo looks so cool. hmmm i guess coolness requires a deeeep pocket tongue.gif. hope can use one someday:)
cablesguy
post Oct 5 2007, 11:56 PM

1,597 posts

so who else went n bought Max Formula...i know someone oredi gasak 1

err that 1 is not me ok
ianho
post Oct 5 2007, 11:59 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(cablesguy @ Oct 5 2007, 11:56 PM)
so who else went n bought Max Formula...i know someone oredi gasak 1
err that 1 is not me ok
LOLZ. I guess it's mfcm kar?
TSlolhalol
post Oct 6 2007, 12:06 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

i knw some one who has teh maximus aledi.. smile.gif i cant reveal hu though.. but hes well known here smile.gif
cablesguy
post Oct 6 2007, 12:10 AM

1,597 posts

come on who buy oredi, post some pix, not a good time to be selfish here.....some pix plus some comments biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by cablesguy: Oct 6 2007, 12:12 AM
ianho
post Oct 6 2007, 12:35 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(lolhalol @ Oct 6 2007, 12:06 AM)
i knw some one who has teh maximus aledi.. smile.gif i  cant reveal hu though.. but hes well known here smile.gif
Ah I know oredi. It's non other than mr irenic! faster faster do sum benchies n post lotsa pics for us. Especially that CMOS switch which got us all speculating on the actual position.
TSlolhalol
post Oct 6 2007, 12:38 AM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Oct 6 2007, 01:35 AM)
Ah I know oredi. It's non other than mr irenic!  faster faster do sum benchies n post lotsa pics for us. Especially that CMOS switch which got us all speculating on the actual position.
haha wrong... ireneic went for the mroe colourfull option if u knw wnat i mean. but not maximus,... come on keep guessing
cstkl1
post Oct 6 2007, 01:20 AM

6,799 posts

suprfly
irenic went for dq6 ddr3 my bet

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Oct 6 2007, 01:21 AM
seanl
post Oct 7 2007, 04:43 PM

734 posts

does the mysterious forumer has his hands on the maximus yet?

itching for a review....
mfcm
post Oct 7 2007, 04:48 PM

2,765 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Oct 5 2007, 11:59 PM)
LOLZ. I guess it's mfcm kar?
wahloa..not me worrr..i didnt hv much cash to hv it la boss sweat.gif rclxub.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(lolhalol @ Oct 6 2007, 12:38 AM)
haha wrong... ireneic went for the mroe colourfull option if u knw wnat i mean. but not maximus,... come on keep guessing
yeah irenic i think oredi play with x38..but not asus mobo tongue.gif
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Oct 7 2007, 10:49 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(lolhalol @ Oct 6 2007, 01:38 AM)
colourful board got 2 option only... 1 is my Gigabyte another is DFI... laugh.gif
TSlolhalol
post Oct 7 2007, 11:55 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Oct 7 2007, 11:49 PM)
colourful board got 2 option only... 1 is my Gigabyte another is DFI... laugh.gif
haha and dfis x38 is not out yet.. so the answer is ? lolz
monkey5525
post Oct 8 2007, 09:10 PM

76 posts

Price for Maximus Extreme wil b 3K+,bundle wif 2GB DDR3 ram,not sure yet it wil b DDR3 1066 or DDR3 1800.

From all u guys discuss, if using tis board wif 2 8800 card n 1 physic card,wil it b?Coz it wil b 16X-16X on tis board,rite?n the white pcie wil b 8X?so how bout the conclusion 2 get it?from other post here,mean bside use ati vga 2 crossfire then use nvidia card on the physic slot?

Asus website stil no post tat board yet. normal ATX casing cant find tis board in??
arjuna_mfna
post Oct 8 2007, 10:50 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(monkey5525 @ Oct 8 2007, 09:10 PM)
Asus website stil no post tat board yet.  normal ATX casing cant find tis board in??
this mobo can fit normal casing just the clearance space quite limited
monkey5525
post Oct 9 2007, 01:19 AM

76 posts

If not got wat casing 2 fit it in?
cstkl1
post Oct 9 2007, 01:42 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(monkey5525 @ Oct 8 2007, 09:10 PM)
Price for Maximus Extreme wil b 3K+,bundle wif 2GB DDR3 ram,not sure yet it wil b DDR3 1066 or DDR3 1800.

From all u guys discuss, if using tis board wif 2 8800 card n 1 physic card,wil it b?Coz it wil b 16X-16X on tis board,rite?n the white pcie wil b 8X?so how bout the conclusion 2 get it?from other post here,mean bside use ati vga 2 crossfire then use nvidia card on the physic slot?

Asus website stil no post tat board yet.  normal ATX casing cant find tis board in??
eh should be ddr3 1333 and ddr3 1600

ddr3 1800 cost more than 3k.
monkey5525
post Oct 9 2007, 04:02 PM

76 posts

I oso not sure,cant find the spec yet,cost 3k+ i don think its worth..even bundle ram,oso not sure yet the ram wif wat chip..jus wait whether its can run 2 nvidia vga wif 16 16
cstkl1
post Oct 11 2007, 01:44 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(monkey5525 @ Oct 9 2007, 04:02 PM)
I oso not sure,cant find the spec yet,cost 3k+ i don think its worth..even bundle ram,oso not sure yet the ram wif wat chip..jus wait whether its can run 2 nvidia vga wif 16 16
well one guy already posted pic of a maximus..

so who else??
zaa6
post Oct 17 2007, 11:10 PM

56 posts

nice mobo...

0.0325sec    0.64    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:39 PM