cstkl1
post Sep 18 2007, 01:34 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Sep 17 2007, 11:06 PM)
Looks more like the LED on button. The button looks just like the Previous ROG mobo's light switch. Actually if u look closely at the CMOS battery there u can see a slide switch underneath it. That shud be the CMOS clear switch.
wrong bro
u terbalik..
go check out the blitz...
same design..

http://www.bjorn3d.com/read.php?cID=1141&pageID=3761

definitely the same button for clear cmos.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Sep 18 2007, 01:41 AM
cstkl1
post Sep 18 2007, 01:30 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(LExus65 @ Sep 18 2007, 10:48 AM)
hehe marximus formula, a good name i have to agree to that...........

why they arrange the pcie slot so close......... high profile GC going to have some problem.........

anyway lolhalal, i tot 2 phase PWM for ram already standard on the deluxe asus board for the current p35 already rite ?

btw 1 thing to ask, why the heck the blue heat sink so big, is the SB (or Nb??) chip that big ??
dude u know right the blue is for the gpu...

so in the end u have two pcie slots and two pciex slots free when crossfired. what else can u ask for

its much better than 680 mobo which u end up with 3 pciex slots and one pcie slot when u sli.
cstkl1
post Sep 21 2007, 03:01 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(intothefantasy @ Sep 20 2007, 09:53 PM)

i have a question...dun flame me pls cuz me noob, wat i intent to ask is y does this board more superior to blitz? the differents of x38 and p35 is just the 2.0 pcie? got any more? well i forget the high end ram profiles just like those n680 boards....but got more?
ok the blitz has a problem... the second pciex slot is PCIE 1.0 and not 1.1 and therefore u can only use PCIE 2.0 cards on the first pciex and not the second hence.. geee kindda stupid... but they had their reason cause of the crosslink which was brilliant idea ...

x38 performance .. hmm so far nothing great.. it has a difficult task of beating the blitz.
and yes the intel what ever profile thingy is on the x38 mobos...
the maximus supposedly has a x48 chipset on it also which is supposedly a higher bin/handpicked x38.
also x38 runs full 16x electrical pcie's.. so its pros for card.. cons for southbridge.. heato.

QUOTE(lolhalol @ Sep 20 2007, 10:19 PM)
i still hate those heatpipe though... rather have asus just have normal heatsinks of the mofset, or what they are using now just without the heatpipes... the cost of prodcutiont to make those contraptions are high and jsut push the price up for the consumers.. if this board was meant for teh enthusiast / oc market then they should already kwn that we dont liek those heatpipes . rather have independant heatsinks.. but at least they have inprobved the heatsinks buy using screws unstead of plastic clips... now bad board but i would wait for the new boards .. rumour has it that they will have sli tongue.gif i posted some pics in this section of the forums.. have a look ...
i think by now u would have known this is not going to happen..
only way is a hybrid mobo with mcp72 etc.
the octa core is just a workstation mobo's and usually they have a funny chipset and nvidia gives out special drivers for tesla and quadro that doesnt limit them to chipset mobo..

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Sep 21 2007, 12:54 AM)
woot, still can slot a 8800 series card?? I feel like the RAM slot is blocking?? Correct me if i'm wrong eh laugh.gif
hmm wheres the slap icon...
cstkl1
post Oct 1 2007, 07:10 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Sep 21 2007, 01:47 PM)
Nvidia probably won't allow anything on non-nvidia chipset unless Intel agreed to include at least one core logic on the system. Basically X38 with Nvidia mcp on the same board just like what we see on skulltrail previously showed on IDF. Apparently, there is no technical reason why X38 cannot support SLI on its on without nvidia MCP.  It is more on the Nvidia side to say yay or nay.
The initial release of X38 based motherboard with no official SLI support. The later version of it which include nforce mcp that will support SLI.
my sources say iant happening unlesss u put ure belief with the inquirer

QUOTE(lolhalol @ Sep 21 2007, 04:53 PM)
well if using mcp i think it still will... nvida and crossfire cabpable.. and if the performance is solid.. that would probably be one of the best mobos evermade
QUOTE(AceCombat @ Sep 21 2007, 05:01 PM)
the mobo is sexy,but i think a lot of ppl cant afford to pay for the price sweat.gif

can see that X38 is very hot chipset,all the NB got watercooled or else cooled by giant heat sink.
well its definately going to be at the 1.5k region.

also noted that another source that micron is decking the ddr3 and working on something else better with intel closely...
DDR3.. so far has shown nothing great ..

Geee just wondering now how its going be like

X6800
Asus Maximus Formula.. cooled by thermaltake bigwater 760i
my beloved GTS
and some awesome geils 1160 Cl4...

geeee

cstkl1
post Oct 3 2007, 12:30 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Oct 3 2007, 12:15 AM)
u can try searching in google by typing "SLi on 965" icon_rolleyes.gif
eh anybody knows which shop is this that has the stock of the infamous maximus formula??
cstkl1
post Oct 3 2007, 12:50 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Oct 3 2007, 12:44 AM)
normally czone and cycom are the earliest shop to receive asus boards..

if not, maybe u can drop by at robyncom of imbi and ask them to order from u.. shouldnt take a long time to reach ur hand i think biggrin.gif

neway the mobo itself looks great.. i always generally admire asus boards.. just i'm so unlucky with that brand.. :s
well i know cycom doesnt have it.. if not they would have called..
cstkl1
post Oct 6 2007, 01:20 AM

6,799 posts

suprfly
irenic went for dq6 ddr3 my bet

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Oct 6 2007, 01:21 AM
cstkl1
post Oct 9 2007, 01:42 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(monkey5525 @ Oct 8 2007, 09:10 PM)
Price for Maximus Extreme wil b 3K+,bundle wif 2GB DDR3 ram,not sure yet it wil b DDR3 1066 or DDR3 1800.

From all u guys discuss, if using tis board wif 2 8800 card n 1 physic card,wil it b?Coz it wil b 16X-16X on tis board,rite?n the white pcie wil b 8X?so how bout the conclusion 2 get it?from other post here,mean bside use ati vga 2 crossfire then use nvidia card on the physic slot?

Asus website stil no post tat board yet.  normal ATX casing cant find tis board in??
eh should be ddr3 1333 and ddr3 1600

ddr3 1800 cost more than 3k.
cstkl1
post Oct 11 2007, 01:44 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(monkey5525 @ Oct 9 2007, 04:02 PM)
I oso not sure,cant find the spec yet,cost 3k+ i don think its worth..even bundle ram,oso not sure yet the ram wif wat chip..jus wait whether its can run 2 nvidia vga wif 16 16
well one guy already posted pic of a maximus..

so who else??

0.0181sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:56 AM