First Look at ASUS Maximus Extreme, by xfastest.com
deakun111
Oct 1 2007, 07:38 PM

sorry for my noob question.... izzit recommended to get ati gc over nvdia since x38 are featured with AMD crossfire technology is there any cons if i use nvdia gc on these board?
Added on October 1, 2007, 7:39 pmsorry for my noob question.... izzit recommended to get ati gc over nvdia since x38 are featured with AMD crossfire technology is there any cons if i use nvdia gc on these board?
This post has been edited by deakun111: Oct 1 2007, 07:39 PM
arjuna_mfna
Oct 1 2007, 08:54 PM
QUOTE(deakun111 @ Oct 1 2007, 07:38 PM) sorry for my noob question.... izzit recommended to get ati gc over nvdia since x38 are featured with AMD crossfire technology is there any cons if i use nvdia gc on these board? nop... unless u wanna crossfire, u need 2pcs ati vga (same model) coz x38 just support crossfire, not nvidia sli, if u wanna use single nvidia card it will be fine
toughnut
Oct 2 2007, 09:03 AM
this board already arrive in Msia. informed by my boss yesterday. asus maximus formula special edtn. rm1400. still expensive though
LExus65
Oct 2 2007, 09:51 AM
wah pengsan price............can fight with the striker extreme........... hopefully this would indicate the blitz formula price drop........
but i wander how much the deluxe x38 would be............
kerryking
Oct 2 2007, 10:04 AM
So fast arrive d? When it going to hit the market...
toughnut
Oct 2 2007, 10:07 AM
sorry. it's rm1299 not rm1399 haha.
arrived meant hit the market already. but only few units available though.
ianho
Oct 2 2007, 10:26 AM
Cucimangkoklife
QUOTE(toughnut @ Oct 2 2007, 10:07 AM) sorry. it's rm1299 not rm1399 haha. arrived meant hit the market already. but only few units available though. rm1299 is ok mar. For those playing Crossfire will be awesome. Current 3DM06 World Record now is using this with Crossfire.
AceCombat
Oct 2 2007, 10:37 AM
 no money to get it.
kerryking
Oct 2 2007, 10:40 AM
The price is ok lar.. Need to sell my ROG board to get this one..hehe
kazalan_kamitake
Oct 2 2007, 12:44 PM
Hehe..must waiting until price down and can buy it lor
intothefantasy
Oct 2 2007, 12:47 PM
where can i get the board...i think penang din have yet T.T
t3chn0m4nc3r
Oct 3 2007, 12:15 AM
QUOTE(ianho @ Sep 21 2007, 01:43 PM) Where did u see the hacked drivers? I waiting waiting waiting for the confirmation of SLi on these mobos until neck oso long oredi. Haiz, then the old hack drivers not meant for the 8 series. Damnit if only they had proper SLi on these mobos. u can try searching in google by typing "SLi on 965"
cstkl1
Oct 3 2007, 12:30 AM
QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Oct 3 2007, 12:15 AM) u can try searching in google by typing "SLi on 965"  eh anybody knows which shop is this that has the stock of the infamous maximus formula??
irenic
Oct 3 2007, 12:44 AM
normally czone and cycom are the earliest shop to receive asus boards.. if not, maybe u can drop by at robyncom of imbi and ask them to order from u.. shouldnt take a long time to reach ur hand i think  neway the mobo itself looks great.. i always generally admire asus boards.. just i'm so unlucky with that brand.. :s
cstkl1
Oct 3 2007, 12:50 AM
QUOTE(irenic @ Oct 3 2007, 12:44 AM) normally czone and cycom are the earliest shop to receive asus boards.. if not, maybe u can drop by at robyncom of imbi and ask them to order from u.. shouldnt take a long time to reach ur hand i think  neway the mobo itself looks great.. i always generally admire asus boards.. just i'm so unlucky with that brand.. :s well i know cycom doesnt have it.. if not they would have called..
gengstapo
Oct 3 2007, 12:51 AM
QUOTE(cschun86 @ Sep 17 2007, 09:27 PM) most probably +- with this cLick
skyliner
Oct 3 2007, 12:18 PM
OMG, the mobo is just beautiful, the details also convincing... any KOC members would get it first? haha, thought you guys are taiko...
Added on October 3, 2007, 12:44 pm3 pcie-s, this means that the mobo supports ati's physics? correct me if i m wrong, did nvdia have one?
This post has been edited by skyliner: Oct 3 2007, 12:44 PM
arjuna_mfna
Oct 3 2007, 02:13 PM
QUOTE Added on October 3, 2007, 12:44 pm3 pcie-s, this means that the mobo supports ati's physics? correct me if i m wrong, did nvdia have one? yap the third slot for ati physics.... nvidia also hv but based one 680i chipset... which hv 3pci-e slos...
gtoforce
Oct 3 2007, 05:30 PM
pelik i tot physx is already embedded in the next gen gc's hmmm
bosan la all the time asus, msi and gigabyte when's DFI gonna come out with the killer board
arjuna_mfna
Oct 4 2007, 12:17 PM
so far there are no gc hv true physix capabilities, no vga support havok fx api... btw, read some romur that intel in the way to buy havok, but don't know true or not... if true maybe physix will be embedded in intel proc..
This post has been edited by arjuna_mfna: Oct 4 2007, 02:23 PM