4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Vios Michelin XM2+ 185/60/15

Sean77
post Nov 21 2021, 11:25 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(speedy3210 @ Nov 21 2021, 10:37 AM)
Might as well go with 195/55R15 as can fit into your stock rim. Lose nothing but gain more in terms of lateral stability, and if choose better tyre choices higher stopping power.

If got for 195/55R15, better choose

BS RE004
Michelin PS3
Hankook VP3

Dun get the mentality of choosing XM2+ coz there are much better choices for the same or lower cost.
QUOTE(azbro @ Nov 21 2021, 10:47 AM)
Agree!

I was using this (195/55R15) for my Vios.

Many tires to choose from. Best was the PS3, AD07 (I dont think have anymore), F1GSD3 (Rain King but discontinued).

PS3 already very very gooding
Im thinking of changing too..
Wider but thinner should be more stable
Ps3 this size how much more?

But I wonder why 185/60/15 is cheaper than 175/65/15
Lancer07
post Nov 21 2021, 11:26 AM

599 posts

QUOTE(Sean77 @ Nov 21 2021, 11:19 AM)
Mine also 2016, ori comes with cc6 175/65/15
How come diff?
Different?
One of my family member 2016 CVT ori is cc5 185/60/15
fantasy1989
post Nov 21 2021, 11:29 AM

4,707 posts

i will take 185/60/15

might be little bit more bumpy ..but better grip and little bit higher fc

but /60 should be still very comfort

like other ppl mentioned ..195/55/R15 is good choice as well

This post has been edited by fantasy1989: Nov 21 2021, 11:30 AM
kel32
post Nov 21 2021, 11:32 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Nov 21 2021, 11:29 AM)
i will take 185/60/15

195/55/15 OEM size for iriz as well

This post has been edited by kel32: Nov 21 2021, 11:47 AM
dupreehere
post Nov 21 2021, 11:56 AM

280 posts

QUOTE(c64 @ Nov 21 2021, 11:12 AM)
As long no Continental.
What wrong with conti?
Sean77
post Nov 21 2021, 12:27 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Nov 21 2021, 11:29 AM)
i will take 185/60/15

I never try b4
But 60 vs 65 can feell the diff meh?
azbro
post Nov 21 2021, 12:32 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(Sean77 @ Nov 21 2021, 12:27 PM)
I never try b4
But 60 vs 65 can feell the diff meh?
65 series is like SUV tires so thick.

I would recommend it on Vios car.

Unless you are SUV or MPV.

ze2
post Nov 21 2021, 12:45 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(Sean77 @ Nov 21 2021, 11:22 AM)
2% basically means no need to change
Any diff is more than that

Like 65 to 60 is almost 9%?
Km/h Reading will be out. Thicker tyre more comfort and taller. Handling decrease.
cempedaklife
post Nov 21 2021, 01:18 PM

Master Decoy
4,361 posts

TS is correct. Im on 175 65 15 honda city too.
Donkey years ago researched say memang alternative is 185 60 15, no need change anything else.

But i never did change. Rm220 is good price
c64
post Nov 21 2021, 01:27 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(dupreehere @ Nov 21 2021, 11:56 AM)
What wrong with conti?
Aqua Planning

speedy3210
post Nov 21 2021, 01:47 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(Sean77 @ Nov 21 2021, 11:25 AM)
Im thinking of changing too..
Wider but thinner should be more stable
Ps3 this size how much more?

But I wonder why 185/60/15 is cheaper than 175/65/15
Michelin PS3 195/55R15 (Mudah)

Why some sizes are cheaper? it has something to do with volume. When a tyre size sells more and stock movement is more fluid, the /unit and holding costs is lower.
sonotme
post Nov 21 2021, 01:51 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Nov 21 2021, 10:47 AM)
Agree!

I was using this (195/55R15) for my Vios.

Many tires to choose from. Best was the PS3, AD07 (I dont think have anymore), F1GSD3 (Rain King but discontinued).

PS3 already very very gooding
PS3 how much? thumbup.gif

leo_kiatez
post Nov 21 2021, 02:20 PM

2,114 posts

I was using this (175/65R14) for my Vios.. any good for recommend in Melaka??

This post has been edited by leo_kiatez: Nov 21 2021, 02:21 PM
ssmui
post Nov 21 2021, 02:23 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ Nov 21 2021, 02:20 PM)
Bridgestone Ecopia 200 should be good.

Selling below RM200 each
taiko8148
post Nov 21 2021, 02:51 PM

179 posts

Mine ori 175/65/15 and change to 185/65/15.
i usually know the traffic police hotspot for speed trap. So i will using auto cruise to set at 90km/h so that avoid getting summon.
after changed to 185/65/15, i received a lot of summon for speeding at 93-95 km/h....
i wonder why did i got summon when i set 90km/j using auto cruise?
is it the diameter increase after changed to 185 ?
and why even over 3-5km/h also can get summon?

This post has been edited by taiko8148: Nov 21 2021, 02:54 PM
Chyan
post Nov 21 2021, 02:59 PM

4,224 posts

QUOTE(taiko8148 @ Nov 21 2021, 02:51 PM)
Mine ori 175/65/15 and change to 185/65/15.
i usually know the traffic police hotspot for speed trap. So i will using auto cruise to set at 90km/h so that avoid getting summon.
after changed to 185/65/15, i received a lot of summon for speeding at 93-95 km/h....
i wonder why did i got summon when i set 90km/j using auto cruise?
is it the diameter increase after changed to 185 ?
and why even over 3-5km/h also can get summon?
Cos your diameter is 2%+ bigger. Thus 90KM/h is like 92KM/h. To be safe, reduce it to 88KM/h.
Even tho the diameter in tyre side profile is the same, the overall circumference is increased due to the width.

Hope that helps.

This post has been edited by Chyan: Nov 21 2021, 03:00 PM
msacras
post Nov 21 2021, 03:00 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ Nov 21 2021, 02:20 PM)
Axia, Bezza and MyVi tyres; just grab whichever cheaper for you.

Only thing need to avoid is silverstone and they’re a goner already from what I heard, so you’re safe with whatever choice nowadays.
kdr93
post Nov 21 2021, 03:02 PM

554 posts

If overall diameter of tyre within 2 or 3% with stick should be fine

The 175/185 is the thread patch width and 55/65 is the wall height ratio , the overall diameter need to calculate.
Sean77
post Nov 21 2021, 03:06 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(speedy3210 @ Nov 21 2021, 01:47 PM)
Michelin PS3 195/55R15 (Mudah)

Why some sizes are cheaper? it has something to do with volume. When a tyre size sells more and stock movement is more fluid, the /unit and holding costs is lower.
Ehh, ps3 so cheap
But klang valley really cheap lo
Northern city cant get this price,
MR_alien
post Nov 21 2021, 03:14 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

i only use yokohama bluearth ES32

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0219sec    0.92    5 queries    GZIP Disabled