SUSskyblu3
post Nov 12 2021, 10:18 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Nov 12 2021, 10:00 AM)
Brake
So close. And at that speed. Just brake is No use

You serve also, escape path. But they took the wrong path.

Could be they could notanticipate that cars intention.... Cut half way, stop, then move a bit, stop, etc.
However not all riders have good reaction and make right decisions during panic time

RGRaj
post Nov 12 2021, 10:19 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Nov 12 2021, 09:33 AM)
And that is the way how drivers reduce the number of motorcycles on the road. Well done, just like the Merc recently.
Words don match user name...
alanyuppie
post Nov 12 2021, 10:20 AM

2,834 posts

parking by the roadside already illegal. Now attempted to make a quick turn upon leaving somemore.

SUSskyblu3
post Nov 12 2021, 10:21 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Nov 12 2021, 10:05 AM)
You just described defensive driving/riding, which many bikers don't practise. In Penang, bikers seldom honk in situations that they should, macam will become pondan if they honk.

Any stationary car with driver still inside (signal light on, brake lights on, etc) is a potential hazard - door open suddenly (seen a few times), car suddenly moves out/turn out/u turn...
Well said

I as a biker, I too at times almost get swipped by other reckless riders.

Many bikers are risk takers. Taking things for granted

Taking risks in some scenerio is ok, but not when riding or recent driving.
TechSuper
post Nov 12 2021, 10:21 AM

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Nov 12 2021, 09:53 AM)
And I fucking hate drivers who signal the moment they change lane.
And not signal for few seconds first before making the move.

Do you in US or Australia, couldn't recall where.... Your indicator need to blink a few times before you can make your move.  Last minute signalling is not allowed.
what do u expect from marehsians. some driving instructors also didn't stress out the importance of signaling. test time, kasi kow tim sama tester.
worse still, these drivers lesen terbang.
thxxht
post Nov 12 2021, 10:22 AM

368 posts

wimmin driver?
SUSskyblu3
post Nov 12 2021, 10:23 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Nov 12 2021, 10:09 AM)
Honking is useless in an emergency. It will not prevent a crash. Might as well do something else that will prevent a crash or lessen the crash impact.
Yes. Might as well do prevention.

And also watch ddfm channel. Hahaha.

You should check out MC rider too
Good tips. But his presentation is a bit dull.

Roman Catholic
post Nov 12 2021, 10:25 AM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(RGRaj @ Nov 12 2021, 10:19 AM)
Words don match user name...
If you only knew what I was trying to get across. Since you do not know who I am or what I stand for,it is pointless.
Boldnut
post Nov 12 2021, 10:25 AM

2,209 posts

Myvi bodoh.
SUSskyblu3
post Nov 12 2021, 10:27 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Nov 12 2021, 10:09 AM)
Honking is useless in an emergency.
Honk to warn/alert
Which is before the other road users make their move.

Don't be shy to honk.

If you can, change to a big horn
I changed mine to a car horn ( BM horn,. Hella)
It makes a big difference.
As you know some drivers don't give a damn to booked small horn. Beep beep

But the moment the hear a car horn, they will take notice because they thought it is another car or big vehicle. You should see how some drivers react when they cut into my lane without looking and I blast the horn. Can see them get jolted up. Hahaha.

This post has been edited by skyblu3: Nov 12 2021, 10:27 AM
Roman Catholic
post Nov 12 2021, 10:28 AM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Nov 12 2021, 10:23 AM)
Yes. Might as well do prevention.

And also watch ddfm channel.  Hahaha.

You should check out MC rider too
  Good tips.  But his presentation is a bit dull.
Man I am enjoying ddfm video every night, and now you say there's another. Will check him out too. 😊

ciwi1166
post Nov 12 2021, 10:30 AM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ Nov 12 2021, 09:33 AM)
As usual la motor rempit morons only know how to ride in a straight line. They dont understand the concept of defensive riding and purposely hoping a car hit them so they can claim money from the driver. Thata why u have these poor rempits always going around looking for accidents so they get money. Hope they mampos cepat
Dont be ignorance. This case clearly myvi fault, no need plotek. And defensive driving also exist, so you wont make stupid bodo decision like this myvi driver. smile.gif
SUSskyblu3
post Nov 12 2021, 10:33 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Nov 12 2021, 10:28 AM)
Man I am enjoying ddfm video every night, and now you say there's another. Will check him out too. 😊
Last night ddfm was very pissed off return that bugger who rode 267kmh with a pillion, and the pillion fell off from the bike at that speed. Don't know she survived or not

Roman Catholic
post Nov 12 2021, 10:33 AM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Nov 12 2021, 10:27 AM)
Honk to warn/alert
Which is before the other road users make their move.

Don't be shy to honk.

If you can, change to a big horn
I changed mine to a car horn ( BM horn,. Hella)
It makes a big difference.
As you know some drivers don't give a damn to booked small horn.   Beep beep

But the moment the hear a car horn, they will take notice because they thought it is another car or big vehicle.   You should see how some drivers react when they cut into my lane without looking and I blast the horn.   Can see them get jolted up.  Hahaha.
You are right. In fact started already 3 days ago. I was riding on the left lane and on the right lane someone decided to turn right and that made all the cars behind him came to a halt. I started honking already to notify them just in case they wanted to do what the Merc did.

Use to be a silent rider, thought can avoid others from road rage. But the horn has a purpose, I better hell use it for my safety.

This post has been edited by Roman Catholic: Nov 12 2021, 10:36 AM
andrewhtf
post Nov 12 2021, 10:41 AM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Nov 12 2021, 10:27 AM)
But the moment the hear a car horn, they will take notice because they thought it is another car or big vehicle.  You should see how some drivers react when they cut into my lane without looking and I blast the horn.  Can see them get jolted up.  Hahaha.
yup. put in an order for china copy of "stebel nautilus compact" during yesterday's 11.11 sale. hoping it would be louder than the bosch twin tone currently in use. i find the 2 snail horn still doesnt give enough jolt to many drivers inside their soundproof cocoon
SUSskyblu3
post Nov 12 2021, 10:41 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Nov 12 2021, 10:33 AM)
You are right. In fact started already 3 days ago. I was riding on the left lane and on the right lane someone decided to turn right and that made all the cars behind him came to a halt. I started honking already to notify them just in case they wanted to do what the Merc did.

Use to be a silent rider, thought can avoid others from road rage. But the horn has a purpose, I better hell use it for my safety.
Just beep politely
Not to blast.

No issues with other drivers.

SUSskyblu3
post Nov 12 2021, 10:42 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Nov 12 2021, 10:41 AM)
yup. put in an order for china copy of "stebel nautilus compact" during yesterday's 11.11 sale. hoping it would be louder than the bosch twin tone currently in use. i find the 2 snail horn still doesnt give enough jolt to many drivers inside their soundproof cocoon
When you have it installed let me know the quality
Might need to upgrade mine too

bbbuuuggwp
post Nov 12 2021, 10:49 AM

both also at fault. kampung still ride like true rempitard. king always act like king
darth5zaft
post Nov 12 2021, 11:43 AM

901 posts

QUOTE(Dezs @ Nov 12 2021, 09:15 AM)
Wait king otw buat hal, then tibe2 stop tgh jalan apa jadah ni...

inb4 semua bodo.. tania wawasan 2020.

1st motobodo maybe 50% bodo, 50% selow

2nd motobodo mmg con lan firm topkek bodo...

u oll lupo jalan tu king punye tau! Update: 2nd motobodo can becum stuntman, no risk to loss of brain function, good motor skills biggrin.gif
Nak Bodo bebal boleh duduk kat Mkini.

K/ sekarang full of Liberal 😂
chtan
post Nov 12 2021, 12:14 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Nov 12 2021, 09:34 AM)
This car just cut out like this.  The distance from the bike to the car is consider quite near as it is on a main road.
Dont say bike. I don't think even a car will be able to stop on time.
Rides slowly and keep a proper distance. Keeps giving a reason, you will end up like this. As long you are riding, practise defensive driving. You are on the receiving end.

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0207sec    1.07    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:56 AM