10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Namewee sells NFTs, instant US$900K in 1 Day!, *Flirting with 1M NOW. Absolute MADNESS!

xperiaVuser
post Nov 7 2021, 01:56 PM

1,201 posts

Good for him
Timemuffin
post Nov 7 2021, 02:06 PM

98 posts

you know that gif showing Matt Damon from saving private ryan aging rapidly

thats how i feel
ReoAyanami
post Nov 7 2021, 02:22 PM

13 posts

The collectible art market has always been nonsensical. tongue.gif

Someone paying $120,000 for a banana duct-taped to a wall at Art Basel is the perfect picture of wealth inequality
https://www.marketwatch.com/story/someone-p...lity-2019-12-05
MrBaba
post Nov 7 2021, 02:31 PM

2,506 posts

Heaps of ppl say Gary v ntf also sohai and who have the last laugh now
yvliew
post Nov 7 2021, 03:01 PM

Listening to IU - Strawberry Moon
3,918 posts

damn he already earned more than 100eth.. thats $454,900
ChaoGuGu
post Nov 7 2021, 03:07 PM

138 posts

116.262105350145743608 Ether

this is more op that rugpulling
TSimadeyoureadthis1
post Nov 7 2021, 03:07 PM

50 posts

Damn, must be nice to earn over RM 1m in just few hours. How many can do that? He dwarfs all ktards 20k earnings per month and put them to shame.
pipedream
post Nov 7 2021, 03:09 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(imadeyoureadthis1 @ Nov 7 2021, 03:07 PM)
Damn, must be nice to earn over RM 1m in just few hours. How many can do that? He dwarfs all ktards 20k earnings per month and put them to shame.
yup don't feel bad for pirating, these fucks earn more than u and i could earn in a life time
kelvinfixx
post Nov 7 2021, 03:10 PM

1,590 posts

Remember to pay tax.
ChaoGuGu
post Nov 7 2021, 03:11 PM

138 posts

he is nonstop minting new nft and people actually still buying them WTF. Its like one song and duplicate 100 serial number and you call it unique?
TSimadeyoureadthis1
post Nov 7 2021, 03:16 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(ChaoGuGu @ Nov 7 2021, 03:11 PM)
he is nonstop minting new nft and people actually still buying them WTF. Its like one song and duplicate 100 serial number and you call it unique?
That's the danger of playing with nfts, you don't know when will these creators stop minting them, you don't know if you are "legally" owning them as regulations are largely uncertain, you don't know they have any value at all.

It is better to put your focus on cryptos than nfts. Nfts have been overhyped since the early year. Many will be left bag holding these nfts once they find out nobody is going to buy them as their values are completely based on next person's ability to buy.

This post has been edited by imadeyoureadthis1: Nov 7 2021, 03:26 PM
TrialGone
post Nov 7 2021, 03:23 PM

603 posts

So? He deserves it. U dare crit govt, make CCP mad, direct a pig movie and still famous/infamous?

I don't see any bussku supporker even paying for bijan karaoke.
renee78
post Nov 7 2021, 03:37 PM

138 posts

It's ok if you buy it to support him. Just don't expect to earn money from it.
TSimadeyoureadthis1
post Nov 7 2021, 03:41 PM

50 posts

He is gauging his nfts selling price testing from 0.2 ETH to now 3 ETH per collectible. How shameful. What is even more appalling is that people are still continue buying them.

I guest, being a celebrity is just different. You get away with many unethical things.

This post has been edited by imadeyoureadthis1: Nov 7 2021, 03:50 PM
buysellaccount
post Nov 7 2021, 03:43 PM

127 posts

Quiet Malaysian crypto millionaires buying for the lol.

Don't hurt.
Selectt
post Nov 7 2021, 04:17 PM

wattttt!!
1,712 posts

QUOTE(imadeyoureadthis1 @ Nov 7 2021, 03:16 PM)
That's the danger of playing with nfts, you don't know when will these creators stop minting them, you don't know if you are "legally" owning them as regulations are largely uncertain, you don't know they have any value at all.

It is better to put your focus on cryptos than nfts. Nfts have been overhyped since the early year. Many will be left bag holding these nfts once they find out nobody is going to buy them as their values are completely based on next person's ability to buy.
nft itself is an incomplete asset. there is much flaws in it. How the heck they gonna make people buy it?

-Owner cannot prevent people to replicate their art
-NFT just failed on the very basic of owning an asset.

he created and sell his nft, he didnt buy. thats the whole point.

rooney723
post Nov 7 2021, 04:19 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(Selectt @ Nov 7 2021, 04:17 PM)
nft itself is an incomplete asset. there is much flaws in it. How the heck they gonna make people buy it?

-Owner cannot prevent people to replicate their art
-NFT just failed on the very basic of owning an asset.

he created and sell his nft, he didnt buy. thats the whole point.
anyone can replicate, but is the duplicated art the original one? the good thing about NFT is u know which one is the one and only original art
Selectt
post Nov 7 2021, 04:27 PM

wattttt!!
1,712 posts

QUOTE(rooney723 @ Nov 7 2021, 04:19 PM)
anyone can replicate, but is the duplicated art the original one? the good thing about NFT is u know which one is the one and only original art
you buy ciplak DVD in pasar malam, u torrent DL a JAV copy, do you care if its original one?
Selectt
post Nov 7 2021, 04:36 PM

wattttt!!
1,712 posts

NFT buyer -> user posted image
rooney723
post Nov 7 2021, 04:36 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(Selectt @ Nov 7 2021, 04:27 PM)
you buy ciplak DVD in pasar malam, u torrent DL a JAV copy, do you care if its original one?
wat u talking about? LOL, u know what is art? u see mona lisa those art? why the original can sell for millions?

u dont care about original or not, but doesnt mean other rich ppl dont care mar lol, u think all rich ppl like u go ciplak DVD pasar malam meh? got ppl willing to pay for art then it got value la doh.gif u talk as if everyone macam u go ciplak DVD dont care original doh.gif

u go see how much our jho low paid for some art paintings, then u go think think original art got value or not la lol laugh.gif

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.61    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:35 PM