BEWARE! Fake Airpods (Warranty Suddenly Expired)

darren_yuri
post Dec 29 2021, 11:56 PM

394 posts

I bought a RM50+ AirPods Pro from Shopeeee

The sound quality = too much bass, it makes me headache and tired (people love bass so much is it)

Noise Cancellation, Transparency mode = Not working at all, using iPhone 11 on latest firmware, I can toggle between the ANC modes and Spacial Audio, however I couldn't tell any differences, and when I remove the internal parts it is just basic parts. (sorry I teared it open)

Ear tips = I tried to change the ear tips but guess what, I broke it, the wires inside immediately torn away. And so one of the unit already can throw dustbin.

Charging case = quality is very original feel. I love fiddle the case open and close, but the words on top of the casing don't feel like Apple's product at all.

Other than that, all those sensors are just barely working.
I just say, it is RM50+ only what can I expect?

I wear it outside people might say "woah, atas" enough liao.
darren_yuri
post Sep 13 2023, 05:08 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(janszmatt @ Dec 31 2021, 08:42 AM)
Besides bad experience buying fake AirPods. Have anyone knowingly bought the fake and had good experience from it?
If it is just purely listening music without too focusing on audio quality i guess i will give it a pass.
But the microphone quality heavily depends on that unit.
For mine it sounds muddy when I am replaying the audio recording recorded from the fake AP.

0.0173sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 01:59 AM