117 posts

who this karen?
iskull
post Oct 21 2021, 12:50 PM

66 posts

nightmare boss

bringing kampung style to work

i used to enjoy their content, alot nice girls but have not been watching in the recent years
JimbeamofNRT
post Oct 21 2021, 12:50 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(9m2w @ Oct 21 2021, 11:11 AM)
Media especially those new age syok sendiri digital media, ironically also founded by millenials, also guilty of propagating this shit

They always cover ppl with the profile of "Meet the entrepreneur that raised xxx million". Raised not profit, not growth but raised. Not even success yet but crowing it as an achievement.

Wrong mindset already. When capital is assured in the hands of a seasoned owner, yes its close to a cheat code. If given to any Tom Dick and Harry is like asking your 12 yo kid to take the Volvo and go buy me a pack of cigarettes.
+1

what to do... some of these kids these days all gaya wanna show to the whole world they have made it at the very young age...

there is this young fellow who opened a so called boutique cafe specializing on cakes and pastries somewhere in KV, claimed that went to La Cuisine Paris etc etc and so proud of the achievement. drive a A class and always flaunt it in the soc med

later on we discovered that so called pastry chef sourced all the pastries and cakes from third party bakery lel

I tau when we went to the central kitchen and saw the label on the cake box whistling.gif
PoisonSoul
post Oct 21 2021, 12:59 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(Raddus @ Oct 21 2021, 12:27 PM)
Resurface on Reddit
Keyword lagi. And what r? SG?
sundancekid
post Oct 21 2021, 01:01 PM

36 posts

Aiyoh people share these kinds of video from TT and don't know the real story behind it.. every company got internal politics lah.. so what.
TSRaddus
post Oct 21 2021, 01:01 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(PoisonSoul @ Oct 21 2021, 12:59 PM)
Keyword lagi. And what r? SG?
rsg

mods may delete it though
x3BabyLemon
post Oct 21 2021, 01:05 PM

99 posts

We only know 1 side of the story, 一只手掌拍不响 tbh
actually there is lots of boss is much more worse then her
her personal life they all spread out, isit fair to NOC other staff? hmm intresting
Ukeke
post Oct 21 2021, 01:07 PM

91 posts

My boss slapped me in meeting and every colleague laugh at me
x3BabyLemon
post Oct 21 2021, 01:07 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(sundancekid @ Oct 21 2021, 01:01 PM)
Aiyoh people share these kinds of video from TT and don't know the real story behind it.. every company got internal politics lah.. so what.
I agreed what u said , u read the comment post from @sgcickenrice super toxic and many keyboard warrior lol
Redshelf411
post Oct 21 2021, 01:17 PM

818 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Oct 21 2021, 03:32 AM)
Because a job is a job regardless of fake title or not. There is nothing wrong with hiring someone to do nothing.
Why does this remind me of my ex-company LMAO HAHAHHAHAHA
Redshelf411
post Oct 21 2021, 01:21 PM

818 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Oct 21 2021, 12:50 PM)
+1

what to do... some of these kids these days all gaya wanna show to the whole world they have made it at the very young age...

there is this young fellow who opened a so called boutique cafe specializing on cakes and pastries somewhere in KV, claimed that went to La Cuisine Paris etc etc and so proud of the achievement. drive a A class and always flaunt it in the soc med

later on we discovered that so called pastry chef sourced all the pastries and cakes from third party bakery lel

I tau when we went to the central kitchen and saw the label on the cake box  whistling.gif
Holy sheet THIS!
My ex-company that went bankrupted couple of years back have this kind of problem also. Wanna show off to everyone that they (under 25yo's) can also be managers. But what happens now? Company bankrupted. Is that good management at all? Nah man it's laughable at best.

Nowadays whenever I run into them, they macam cannot show face, cannot face ex-colleagues, ex-staffs and whatever. Cause they practically shot themselves in their own foot, have nothing to show for. Inb4 the admin girl have more to show for than these "self-made managers".

I just love revelling in the downfall of every person who once claimed to be "the next big thing", "the most successful youngster" and whatever.
JimbeamofNRT
post Oct 21 2021, 01:52 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(Redshelf411 @ Oct 21 2021, 01:21 PM)
Holy sheet THIS!
My ex-company that went bankrupted couple of years back have this kind of problem also. Wanna show off to everyone that they (under 25yo's) can also be managers. But what happens now? Company bankrupted. Is that good management at all? Nah man it's laughable at best.

Nowadays whenever I run into them, they macam cannot show face, cannot face ex-colleagues, ex-staffs and whatever. Cause they practically shot themselves in their own foot, have nothing to show for. Inb4 the admin girl have more to show for than these "self-made managers".

I just love revelling in the downfall of every person who once claimed to be "the next big thing", "the most successful youngster" and whatever.
some millennials been born with a silver spoon in their mouth

this one open new co new restaurant new business also no problem one

but some fellas really wanna show the world that they are the bestest without any back up. that one consider suicide mission.
Syie9^_^
post Oct 21 2021, 02:22 PM

Catwoman
1,072 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Oct 21 2021, 02:20 PM)
+1

I tau when we went to the central kitchen and saw the label on the cake box  whistling.gif
QUOTE(sundancekid @ Oct 21 2021, 02:31 PM)
QUOTE(Redshelf411 @ Oct 21 2021, 02:51 PM)
Holy sheet THIS!

more story blush.gif

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Oct 21 2021, 03:22 PM)

but some fellas really wanna show the world that they are the bestest without any back up. that one consider suicide mission.
Kamikaze laugh.gif Fly hit the wall mega_shok.gif
HomeSeeker100
post Oct 21 2021, 02:47 PM

25 posts

wah untung liao the courier service founder.. can in talent A.. big cup..
tohff7
post Oct 21 2021, 02:55 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

actually long time ago already know got something wrong with NOC liao 1 la

u see how many talents quit when NOC was at the peak of their fame
topman123
post Oct 21 2021, 06:41 PM

QUOTE(differ @ Oct 21 2021, 03:04 AM)
ICA has many criteria for approving SG PR and not everything is transparent. Lol how can it not matter to the government?
The main criteria has always been race and nationality so they have to keep it vague.

Have seen a case of a senior manager from India who has been here for years who got rejected even after getting recommendation letters from some high ranking government officials.

Redshelf411
post Oct 21 2021, 08:09 PM

818 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Oct 21 2021, 01:52 PM)

I think they do have a backup solution: their rich parents. Because the "bankrupted" company I used to work for, they were purportedly owing a lot of money in terms of rental and wtaer+electric bills. Total up to (close to) rm40,000+. The bills and rental arrears are just some of the money owing. There are also court cases and a whole lot of money owing. And you know how bankruptcy is like. Whatever money you get goes to pay off this mountain of debts. All your accounts under your name will be frozen and whatever. Your belongings will most likely be pawned/sold off to help pay off the debts you have incurred.

But nope... None of their accounts were frozen, none of their items of value were sold off to pay the debts. Guess what my ex-colleagues and I found out - they pulled some strings and they didn't need to declare bankruptcy.

So they got their rich parents to open a new company with a new name and all. Even if that happened, it raised some questions... Like is there a possibility of money laundering and all? It's that kind of thing sometimes tho.

This post has been edited by Redshelf411: Oct 21 2021, 08:11 PM
stormyz
post Oct 21 2021, 08:14 PM

Thread Killer
595 posts

QUOTE(Pain4UrsinZ @ Oct 21 2021, 12:30 PM)
GG what ? Sylvia is not employee, worst case sell off her stake and walk away, but I don't know anyone will buy it.
Investigation already ongoing for bartering sexual service and misappropriation of company funds..

This will be the probability of the starting point on how she going to be GG..

and85rew
post Oct 21 2021, 11:41 PM

Red Devil
877 posts

QUOTE(tohff7 @ Oct 21 2021, 02:55 PM)
actually long time ago already know got something wrong with NOC liao 1 la

u see how many talents quit when NOC was at the peak of their fame
Yeah when berlin left..i am sad
JessicaAlba
post Oct 21 2021, 11:48 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(topman123 @ Oct 21 2021, 06:41 PM)
The main criteria has always been race and nationality so they have to keep it vague.

Have seen a case of a senior manager from India who has been here for years who got rejected even after getting recommendation letters from some high ranking government officials.
Think they prefer malaysians in general specifically chinese from malaysia as they are subservient, can easily assimilate into their kiasu culture and wont create much social issues

14 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 >Top

0.0229sec    1.57    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:30 PM