[2021] MacBook Pro w/ M1 Pro/Max Discussion Thread, All systems Pro.

CounterRealm
post Dec 16 2021, 04:41 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(Susuwatari @ Dec 16 2021, 03:02 PM)
Don't use magic mouse, it sucks. I have both but sold the magic mouse off.
thats why change to logitech MX Master 3. tongue.gif
CounterRealm
post Dec 20 2021, 01:57 PM

154 posts

Anyone using Logitech MX Keys and Mx Master 3 mice? I am thinking to get the universal one. It works well with MacBook pro right?

There is another type for Mac only but i am thinking getting universal can use for Mac and Windows.

Any comments?
CounterRealm
post Dec 25 2021, 03:45 PM

154 posts

Logitech MX Keys and Mx Master 3 achievement has been unlocked. Now waiting for MAcbook Pro 13inch/14inch??
CounterRealm
post Dec 26 2021, 02:17 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 25 2021, 11:31 PM)
Nice, do you feel the mouse lag when scrolling? Some reported the scrolling not as smooth and feels choppy..
Yes sometimes. It won’t scroll very smooth like all the reviews said on YouTube. If you need to scroll fast, you have to scroll it a bit harder.
CounterRealm
post Dec 26 2021, 03:12 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 26 2021, 02:01 PM)
Yea I saw it when I was reading on the trackpad vs mx3 review…but I guess it’s the best mouse you can get for the mac biggrin.gif
Now using it with windows and it is really different monster compare to the rest.
CounterRealm
post Dec 27 2021, 10:41 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 26 2021, 04:54 PM)
So you mean it lags when scrolling on a mac but not on windows?
Yea it works, as long you have a valid and active serial number then apple care works locally here as well
Haven't try on mac before but using windows and it is fine. No issue in my opinion just that if you need to scroll fast, all you need to do is scroll harder in one push.
CounterRealm
post Dec 27 2021, 10:50 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(13th @ Dec 26 2021, 10:03 PM)
I thought I'm the only one.. I just mod it after read a few dead link forum and drill it. sorry for not recording it properly im so noob, this is save money if anyone want to do it. you need a drill or patience to make hole using hot tiny screwdriver or something to melt the plastic until the earth pin, and then roll and stuck aluminium foil until it "touch" the earth pin, and squeeze it with adapter.

have electric static when charging the new macbook pro? So whenever you touch your macbook, you kena electric shock? tongue.gif
CounterRealm
post Dec 27 2021, 10:53 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(13th @ Dec 27 2021, 11:03 AM)
Yes, buzzing electric. Above keyboard is more shock then the palm rest
wah.. like that how ah? have to drill the charger? this is the only way?
CounterRealm
post Dec 27 2021, 11:09 PM

154 posts

By the way, to all sifus, what should i do when i got my macbook pro? Any link for tutorial for newbie like me? tongue.gif
CounterRealm
post Jan 1 2022, 07:40 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Dec 30 2021, 09:22 AM)
https://youtu.be/cIJJ6FaqKVM

You can try this, or any similar videos..
Thanks bro. Will check it out. I think next week will arrive my house already.
CounterRealm
post Jan 4 2022, 02:21 PM

154 posts

My MacBook Pro probably will arrive this week with monitor. Let’s see which version…
CounterRealm
post Jan 4 2022, 07:57 PM

154 posts

Seems like my company will get me MacBook Pro 13inch.. hehe.. I thought got 14 but well.. grateful for what I have! Hehe

0.0483sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:26 PM