Need expert help?

TStortheldrin
post Sep 14 2007, 01:50 PM, updated 19y ago

Access to this World of Warcraft account has been disabled by Blizzard Entertainment. For more information, including the amount of time it will be in place, please check the email address registered on the account. All information and any updates on the account will have been sent there by the Account Administration team. Please be sure to check "junk" or "spam" folders as well, since notification emails may have been routed there as well.

Possible reasons for this account status may include:

Temporarily locked because of an ownership dispute.
Temporarily suspended for breaking Terms of Use or game policy.
Permanently banned for more serious violations

If the account received a temporary suspension, and you believe the duration of the suspension has expired, please first attempt to log in to the World of Warcraft game client software before logging in to the Account Management site.

Any questions, disputes, or escalations regarding an account ban or suspension, must be emailed directly to the Account Administration team at wowaccountadmin@blizzard.com.

* * * NOTICE OF FINAL WARNING * * *

This is a notification regarding the World of Warcraft account
*********. Access to this account has been temporarily disabled for
exploitation of the World of Warcraft economy or for being associated to
accounts which have been closed for intended exploitation. Based on a review
of the information presented, this World of Warcraft account has been
given a final warning and a 72 hour account suspension, in addition to
any previous warnings issued. Until the suspension has been lifted, the
account will not be accessible. Please note that Blizzard
Entertainment will be unable to provide further information regarding the specific
time an account will become accessible again.

THEY SAY ABOUT STUFF LKE EXPLOITATION.so what can i do now?will i be banned forever or just 3 day,have anyone exprience this issue before????

flush
post Sep 14 2007, 01:57 PM

so wuts ur story?
sets84
post Sep 14 2007, 01:58 PM

383 posts

come on, spill it out...
did u harass that female blood elf ?
TStortheldrin
post Sep 14 2007, 02:12 PM

QUOTE(sets84 @ Sep 14 2007, 01:58 PM)
come on, spill it out...
did u harass that female blood elf ?
Ok yesterday i was doing a quest call( a vengeful harbinger ) in terrokar forest.so we try the 1st attemp,doesnt work and my guildies say maybe is bug,so we try 1 more times and sadly is also not working and it seen to be bug,so i contact the GM telling him that the quest was bug,then 12 hour later went i wanna log in and check my auction before going to work,BANG BANG BANG,UR ACCOUNT BEEN SUSPENDED.

anyone so can anyone help me out so that i can appeal or get them to unlock my acc.
Goblinsk8er
post Sep 14 2007, 02:22 PM

306 posts

You must have offended the GM when reporting the bug.

BTW, the vengeful harbinger is a known bug for a very very long time.
Its already listed in the FAQ list in the GM report console.
I guess the GM was in bad mood and annoyed by your actions.

Based on a review of the information presented, this World of Warcraft account has been
given a final warning and a 72 hour account suspension, in addition to
any previous warnings issued

Did you do anything wrong previously?
TStortheldrin
post Sep 14 2007, 02:33 PM

no,definitely a No.i started this wow thing in august 2007 till now,never got any issue or suspended before this is my 1st times being suspended.is there a chance for me to appeal or make them to unlock my account.this is my post question?
Odinn
post Sep 14 2007, 03:08 PM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

QUOTE(tortheldrin @ Sep 14 2007, 01:50 PM)
Any questions, disputes, or escalations regarding an account ban or suspension, must be emailed directly to the Account Administration team at wowaccountadmin@blizzard.com.
I'd say email them ASAP and present your case to them. They said to email them if you have any queries, do it.

This post has been edited by Odinn: Sep 14 2007, 03:14 PM
SUScassiechic
post Sep 14 2007, 03:12 PM

QUOTE(Goblinsk8er @ Sep 14 2007, 02:22 PM)
You must have offended the GM when reporting the bug.

BTW, the vengeful harbinger is a known bug for a very very long time.
Its already listed in the FAQ list in the GM report console.
I guess the GM was in bad mood and annoyed by your actions.
Did you do anything wrong previously?
Yea, thats what i wanted to say, the harbringer is a common bug already... any1 playin WoW should know...
Goblinsk8er
post Sep 14 2007, 03:37 PM

306 posts

Lol, i still remember how i bug n jack the alliance Harbinger quest long long time ago.
There was this gnome warrior trying to solo it and he was killed at the last wave of mobs.
I took over n kill the last bunch of it. The NPC spirit appear n i just talk to him n jack the quest rclxms.gif

BTW, just send an email to blizzard asap. They are very efficient and should reply in less than 12 hours.
TStortheldrin
post Sep 14 2007, 03:53 PM

already did send them an email,hope they respond me with a positive answer.thank a lot guys. rclxms.gif
dEvILrOx
post Sep 15 2007, 12:17 AM

618 posts

u neva save the GM nick ? at least they noe who to refer back ?
TristanX
post Sep 15 2007, 01:01 AM

Where is my stars?
24,334 posts

QUOTE(tortheldrin @ Sep 14 2007, 03:53 PM)
already did send them an email,hope they respond me with a positive answer.thank a lot guys. rclxms.gif
Are you playing WoW on Internet cafe? It's not safe playing on some Internet cafe as some players could use hacks and 3rd party software and you will be having the same IP or the programs are still running when u login.
TStortheldrin
post Sep 15 2007, 01:06 PM

1 question,will blizzard reply to us if we have some problem.more than 24 hour they havent reply yet.damnthere service is damn poor just good at banning people. vmad.gif
Sichiri
post Sep 15 2007, 01:32 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(tortheldrin @ Sep 15 2007, 01:06 PM)
1 question,will blizzard reply to us if we have some problem.more than 24 hour they havent reply yet.damnthere service is damn poor just good at banning people. vmad.gif
Blizzard is supporting over NINE MILLION WoW player. Don't expect immediate replies. Anyway if you don't like it, don't play.

they took me 2 days to reply, another 3 days to recover my hacked account but in the end I got everything back. THAT is quality service.

Access to this account has been temporarily disabled for
exploitation of the World of Warcraft economy or for being associated to
accounts which have been closed for intended exploitation.

did you buy gold from players? Or received gold from someone you didn't know?(hacked accounts)

This post has been edited by Sichiri: Sep 15 2007, 01:34 PM
Peanutz
post Sep 15 2007, 02:22 PM

423 posts

BTW, QQ 3 DAYS BAN
TStortheldrin
post Sep 15 2007, 04:36 PM

tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

Added on September 15, 2007, 4:44 pm[quote=Sichiri,Sep 15 2007, 01:32 PM]
Blizzard is supporting over NINE MILLION WoW player. Don't expect immediate replies. Anyway if you don't like it, don't play.

they took me 2 days to reply, another 3 days to recover my hacked account but in the end I got everything back. THAT is quality service.

aiyo,i dont play lor,since the're service is so bad,They never even bother to find out what happen and just ban,I think i know the reason why lar,the GM must be dump by a girl on the phonel so bad mood lor.at the mean times,me just on the right times and right place open a ticket and so i m a victim.btw i dont think blizz is answering all the 9 million user on worldwide,they have department to handle certain enquries or complain. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by tortheldrin: Sep 15 2007, 04:45 PM
ilovenba
post Sep 17 2007, 01:07 PM

[quote=tortheldrin,Sep 15 2007, 04:36 PM]
tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

Added on September 15, 2007, 4:44 pm[quote=Sichiri,Sep 15 2007, 01:32 PM]

aiyo,i dont play lor,since the're service is so bad,They never even bother to find out what happen and just ban,I think i know the reason why lar,the GM must be dump by a girl on the phonel so bad mood lor.at the mean times,me just on the right times and right place open a ticket and so i m a victim.btw i dont think blizz is answering all the 9 million user on worldwide,they have department to handle certain enquries or complain. rclxms.gif

[/quote]

well shouldnt make assumption on what other ppl said as if they know how a call center operates. you cant do anything but just to be patient and wait, or u may try to call them to resolved the issues. bear in mind that if u decide to call them u will get charged as oversea rates and it will not be a toll free. good luck on the account retrieval.
myremi
post Sep 17 2007, 02:06 PM

1,846 posts

tortheldrin, if you wanted speedier service, call the US Hotline. Also quote the GM that you spoke too. They do have a lot of GMs who may not be aware of the history of the bug you mention. There have been GM issues before.

Unless you have been getting gold from one of the following :

1. selling gold
2. buying gold
3. borrowing gold from a friend who is selling/buying gold. (remote chance but since they ban people from buying gold via tracing the gold seller, it's a slim chance it can happen)

People working Call Centers and Customer Service are under a lot of stress. And Blizz will take their time to investigate through a lot of logsheets, I'm sure. Just remember to be polite. The first tone of hostility, they will not respond anymore.
Equilibrium777
post Sep 18 2007, 12:48 AM

1,228 posts

congratz. . . i have the same prob =.= stress. . .

This is a notification regarding the World of Warcraft account XXXX. Access to this account has been temporarily disabled for exploitation of the World of Warcraft economy or for being associated to accounts which have been closed for intended exploitation. Based on a review of the information presented, this World of Warcraft account has been given a final warning and a 72 hour account suspension, in addition to any previous warnings issued. Until the suspension has been lifted, the account will not be accessible. Please note that Blizzard Entertainment will be unable to provide further information regarding the specific time an account will become accessible again.

and a whole list of crap =.=

stress. . . i was chilling playing playing suddenly dc. . . then ban o.O
Quazacolt
post Sep 18 2007, 10:00 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Equilibrium777 @ Sep 18 2007, 12:48 AM)
congratz. . . i have the same prob =.= stress. . .

This is a notification regarding the World of Warcraft account XXXX.  Access to this account has been temporarily disabled for exploitation of the World of Warcraft economy or for being associated to accounts which have been closed for intended exploitation. Based on a review of the information presented, this World of Warcraft account has been given a final warning and a 72 hour account suspension, in addition to any previous warnings issued. Until the suspension has been lifted, the account will not be accessible. Please note that Blizzard Entertainment will be unable to provide further information regarding the specific time an account will become accessible again.

and a whole list of crap =.=

stress. . . i was chilling playing playing suddenly dc. . . then ban o.O
remember, this aint RO, or asia based mmo. any association to gold buying or selling, account trading, advertising of gold/item related trading to RL be it pm or global channels, or exploiting game mechanics yada yada, WILL RESULT IN SWIFTBANHAMMER. they got 9mil+ player, doubt they will care much of one banned rotten apple gone.

regardless, if ur innocent, do an appeal in a polite manner, as mentioned in earlier posts.

0.0200sec    0.41    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:17 PM