post Oct 20 2021, 05:11 PM

685 posts

what age plan to retire? 45 or 50?
vaksin
post Oct 21 2021, 09:35 AM

685 posts

i also don't know what to do after retirement.
can just see myself playing games or watching netflix only...
sooner or later, i got bored again....
vaksin
post Oct 22 2021, 09:26 AM

685 posts

QUOTE(Win Win Inspiration @ Oct 21 2021, 06:07 PM)
Can immerse in charity, allocate time to help others. smile.gif
im interested in helping the young in sport & career advising.
maybe go back to school by joining/ setting up old boys association.
vaksin
post Oct 22 2021, 09:35 AM

685 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Oct 21 2021, 05:13 PM)
I found this nice and meaning full (at least to me) song after watching House M.D last episode.

Guy Lombardo -- Enjoy Yourself, It's Later Than You Think
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nFxjnUPRwx4

nicely tuned and meaningful lyric....

You work and work for years and years, you're always on the go
You never take a minute off, too busy makin' dough
Someday you say, you'll have your fun, when you're a millionaire
Imagine all the fun you'll have in your old rockin' chair

Enjoy yourself, it's later than you think
Enjoy yourself, while you're still in the pink
The years go by, as quickly as a wink
Enjoy yourself, enjoy yourself, it's later than you think

You're gonna take that ocean trip, no matter come what may
You've got your reservations made, but you just can't get away
Next year for sure, you'll see the world, you'll really get around
But how far can you travel when you're six feet underground?

Your heart of hearts, your dream of dreams, your ravishing brunette
She's left you and she's now become somebody else's pet
Lay down that gun, don't try my friend to reach the great beyond
You'll have more fun by reaching for a redhead or a blond

You never go to night clubs and you just don't care to dance
You don't have time for silly things like moonlight and romance
You only think of dollar bills tied neatly in a stack
But when you kiss a dollar bill, it doesn't kiss you back

then try to reflects if trying to save as much money or being frugal to the extreme just to squeeze the last drops of money earned to the max just to want to keep up with / wanted to be with the joneses that had retired early
moderation is the key

vaksin
post Oct 22 2021, 11:02 AM

685 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Oct 22 2021, 10:14 AM)
and prioritization XD
we can have nearly anything we want but NOT EVERYTHING - kan laugh.gif  kan
ya bro... anything too much or too little is not good.

vaksin
post Oct 22 2021, 02:40 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(JIUHWEI @ Oct 22 2021, 01:58 PM)
Too much cash flow is never a bad thing... right?

I am obviously not at that level yet, that's why would say something like this.
too much but just keep only is not beneficial.
should let other crucial ppl to get the cash flow for it to be properly utilized bro.
vaksin
post Oct 22 2021, 02:43 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(Win Win Inspiration @ Oct 22 2021, 12:59 PM)
This is truly great! Go forth and immerse yourself in the cause that inspires you.
All the best friend! Bring warmth to the world.
thanks friend, need other school mates to join also for more impact.
vaksin
post Oct 22 2021, 03:58 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(JIUHWEI @ Oct 22 2021, 03:13 PM)
Any examples of the "crucial people"?
example, poor people who requires help etcs.
people who really deserves it, who are living below subsistence needs.

vaksin
post Mar 5 2022, 12:05 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(kbandito @ Mar 4 2022, 12:28 PM)
exactly what i am facing at 35. kek.
so for now just work like normal only lh...
vaksin
post Jun 21 2023, 04:21 PM

685 posts

if got 100k can fire at indonesia? but how transfer it there?
vaksin
post Nov 5 2024, 10:59 AM

685 posts

QUOTE(darkknight81 @ Nov 5 2024, 10:56 AM)
if retire what you want to do bro?
vaksin
post Nov 5 2024, 12:32 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(darkknight81 @ Nov 5 2024, 11:18 AM)
Continue with Investment and Spend wisely

For us To retire comfortably we need RM 10 milion depend on our lifestyle
how to learn, because most ppl lost money in investment.
vaksin
post Nov 5 2024, 02:04 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(Lembu Goreng @ Nov 5 2024, 12:37 PM)
Failure is often the best teacher
teach what? be successful or set limit?
vaksin
post Nov 5 2024, 02:47 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(Lembu Goreng @ Nov 5 2024, 02:37 PM)
Looks like in your case you did not learn anything

Well, I did say ‘often’
need to be taught more
vaksin
post Aug 19 2025, 11:42 AM

685 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Aug 19 2025, 11:27 AM)
Unker you sudah fired and after that found yourself suffering at home
so gostan balik kerja.....

Alot in here younger than you, fired and they all happily enjoy the comforts of home compared to stress in office ...

Don't just always think you are ahead of us....old unker.
my issue, can fired but wife dunwan.
because have to take motorbike, now drive SUV.
so continue work corporate slave lorrr...
vaksin
post Aug 19 2025, 03:11 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Aug 19 2025, 12:22 PM)
i fire at 50... waifu dun wan...

send her take lrt lor... save so much petrol n parking... lol...
now M40, if FIRE become B40...
so sacrifice self for family...
i plan can do grab food if boring watch Netflix at home...
consider exercise also...
vaksin
post Aug 19 2025, 04:47 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Aug 19 2025, 03:48 PM)
FIRE only when one can stay home shake leg... otherwise i advice dun...

i have many t20 friends... they dun consider FIRE also...
shake leg level T20 cannot lh...
if B40 level can lh FIRE right now...
EPF still got molah.... if after 20 years gather div... balance 2-3x lorr... B40 pakcik kayo
drool.gif rclxm9.gif
vaksin
post Aug 25 2025, 05:53 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 25 2025, 05:38 PM)
Bro, adult ICU all got. But baby ICU only Sunway and SJMC got. Not cheap. One night RM5-10k. Not cheap.You need hospital with neonatologist.
Normal birth is around 4-6k. Depending on hospital. 9k is expensive.
It's both.
1. Safety first.
2. Yes can you afford? I know I cannot afford. I know the length of cloth on my body. We know our financial capability.
It's not don't talk. Is don't live the atas life. Don't drive benz BMW, no overseas trip. Like I said live like B40 and you will see that they
Memang have to expose. But cannot let them live the good life. I will expose them early to investment but no pampered life, no overseas trip.
FIRE should be in 30-40. Not 50
but if think again 55 still young lorr...
tun M already 100... we can do it also.. hehehe
still got >45 more years to rot in the world...
vaksin
post Aug 26 2025, 08:24 AM

685 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 25 2025, 07:33 PM)
Actually not only us but western parents also faced this issue. Those FIRE blogger/youruber. Some successful, not successful in swaying their kids over.
If you feel young then it is young. I know by hook or by crook I am not going to work at 45 years old. Time to step back.
You and I live every different life. No way you can live my life and no way I can reach your life. I am lower M40. Trying to make myself into T5. You are T1.
when retired, i don't need to spend much, so just minimalist ok already.
basic passive/epf income 1.7k or less is sufficient to stay at PPR or blk kampung...
go north side or east coast can cut cost even more...
i bet those outskirt areas still have many cheap houses to rent out....
no need big car, used bike/ car 20 year old perodua myvi/ bezza also sufficient.
will probably stay at home and do some gardening...
vaksin
post Aug 26 2025, 09:21 AM

685 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Aug 26 2025, 08:55 AM)
i use sunway retirement home for final years budgeting... 2026 money, 10k per month per pax all in...

minor emergencies just go to Sunway... hopeless cases is one straight highway away to um hospital...

in 15-20 yrs time, more retirement villages should be everywhere...  laugh.gif
interesting... can start to setup 1st now...
later can self stay & have kaki also... lolz

0.0258sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:07 PM