Want to catch fake pay slip, How to catch fake pay slip

scorptim
post Oct 5 2021, 02:55 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(royrockerfella @ Oct 5 2021, 12:18 AM)
I don't think you understand where I am coming from but I don't blame you. There is a budget for every company. Now, let's say you in charge of the hiring process and you have a budget, you will need to know how to optimize your budget as well. You have to be smart. Of course it is very easy for anyone and everyone to say "just hire and fire" and these are the people who don't know how tough it can be with the time and process involved. At the same time, I don't see anything wrong with companies disclosing how much someone earns. Why should people be afraid? If they are really as good as what they say they are, any company would pay them a good price.

Have you ever asked yourself why people fake their pay slips to begin with? I am sure you have not and you really need to think hard about this question.
QUOTE(royrockerfella @ Oct 5 2021, 12:24 AM)
I don't think there is anything bad by asking if there is a way to check what someone's past salary is. Why is everyone so offended with a company wanting documents to prove what the candidates stated during the interview? If I ask you how well you did in University and you told me you were a top student in Harvard and when I ask to see your cert, why shouldn't I be able to ask someone if it's true? What is wrong with that?
QUOTE(royrockerfella @ Oct 5 2021, 01:24 AM)
You do sound like someone who would fake your salary slip to get a job because you know you aren't up to the level of others. There is a standard as to how salaries are paid and it's based on a historical performance. You need to grow up.
QUOTE(royrockerfella @ Oct 5 2021, 01:29 AM)
I would disagree. I would still prefer is salaries of people are made public although that is not the case. The reason why you are being defensive is obvious that you aren't someone who also earns much and by thinking that you could just talk your way into getting a well paying job and for people to trust your word that you have the experience to get the job done? No, that's not how the world works. It works in that manner for losers. If you were honest you would just state your real salary and if you are as good as what you say you are, then yes, there will be room for growth. You don't just fake your way to the top. Also, if you were honest about the information you give, you won't be afraid when someone wants to do a background check.
First of all you have no proof except hearsay that they faked their payslips.

Secondly, I understand you need to work within your budget but I don’t get the point of you pulling such unethical stunts to find out the past salary of these 2 people you want to hire. If their asking salary is above your budget. Then stop being a lazy ass and find other suitable candidates that is within your budget. From all that I’ve read here you want to hire these 2 guys because they are the 2 best candidates you got but you not willing to pay them their expected salary and you’re too damn lazy to find other suitable candidates so now you are trying all kind of stunts to lowball them. Please have some integrity and stop being an asshole.

Thirdly, all these stunts that you are trying to pull is a clear breach of PDPA. You better stop before you get into some deep shit. Don’t just because you wanna lowball people it cause you more serious trouble if you and your company gets reported for this.

Lastly, if you want to do a background check then go ahead and do it. What you are doing is not a background check. Pay some qualified background check company to do the background checks legally. They have access to systems and would be able to conduct a thorough background check but I guess since you try to lowball their salary I doubt you’d be willing to spend on a background check provider.

QUOTE(Oklahoma @ Oct 5 2021, 09:22 AM)
Ayyy lmao chill guys.

1 camp argues TS should just suck it up and hire based on face value and available budget.

TS argued and say need to prove salary first if this candidate really good or bad.

I think in this case, aside from salary slips TS can ask them provide references from past employment...ask the reference what is the job role actually. Is it a fresh grad role, senior executive, manager, etc etc. Very hard to fake when you got info from their superior..unless if their superior kautim at the back with the candidate already the. Really not much can you do.

But yes I agree with your intention, not the tactic despite what most people says here. You can't just accept blindly based on face value, and at the same time of it's a potential great candidate.

But what you were doing is a bit dumb and violates ethical practices. Find other means, like calling their references.
Bro he is trying to be sneaky and stingy that’s all there is to it. The whole intent is simply to lowball that’s why he pulling all these stunts instead of doing a proper background check. I doubt he willing to spend for the background check also.
scorptim
post Oct 5 2021, 03:02 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(royrockerfella @ Oct 5 2021, 02:57 PM)
Well said. Many people here who aren't as smart think that someone who earns RM 4k should be accepted when he fakes his salary of RM 10k. This is what puzzles me.
If he faked his salary then don’t accept him la but what is your proof that the person faked their salary? You really got hire people before or not? You think so easy for people to give fake payslip and not get caught? After you give them offer letter and before they join your company they must give you TP3 form for payroll purposes. From there you can already know they fake their salary or not. If their tp3 form don’t align with their payslip you can immediately retract the offer to them because it’s proof that they have provided fake information to you. Why the need for all these stupid stunts?
scorptim
post Oct 5 2021, 04:16 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(royrockerfella @ Oct 5 2021, 03:25 PM)
This is what I said. I said I will give them the TP3 form and everyone here is getting pissed off because I want to know if they are truthful? People are pissed because I am calling out the scammers. lol
You do know you can only do this AFTER giving them the offer right? Not before…if before you could get yourself into shit if you do this.
scorptim
post Oct 5 2021, 04:19 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(royrockerfella @ Oct 5 2021, 04:06 PM)
Sorry we don't hire liars and fakers. We can be lansi because we have all worked hard. You talk to much, want a high salary then work hard la. Sohai meh, want high pay don't want to work but just fake your slip then after getting the job can't even perform then got to fire and rehire. Don't give people unnecessary work la, lanjiao.
You don’t even need to wait until they don’t perform, give them offer. Then TP3 is part of required Onboarding documents. Once their TP3 tax don’t match with their previous fake salary you can straight retract the offer. What’s more it’s completely legal.

Actually what you want? People tell you legal ways of doing things but your keep doing mental gymnastics and keep on wanting to do illegal things for what?
scorptim
post Oct 5 2021, 04:42 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(royrockerfella @ Oct 5 2021, 04:23 PM)
This is what I said. I was the first one to state that I wanted to give them the TP3 form and I received so much of backlash with everyone getting so pissed? Yes, I know they can even fake the TP3 form. I know people can just back calculate and the TP3 form is not something 100% full proof however this was what I mentioned earlier in my reply. I don't see why everyone is getting so mad for asking "Is there a way to check is someone has submitted a fake pay slip to me". I wonder why everyone is getting so damn triggered.
But you can only do this after offering them. So just give them offer, ask them fill up TP3 and be done with it. Case closed.
scorptim
post Oct 5 2021, 04:46 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(derebanz @ Oct 5 2021, 04:27 PM)
Lmao if you over pay tax you will get it back next year after tax filing anyways

Sometimes the previous company delay in releasing the final payslip etc due to the leave encasment etc... The TP3 form is just for the new employer to calculate the PCB la - whether the PCB is more or less, it will even out when the person does tax filing. And when that person does tax filing is entirely his own business - not like you gonna know the amount in his tax filing also lulz
Good luck if you think that way. When you submit your TP3 with fake info, your new employer will use that data to submit your income tax and also your BE form. Later when you do tax filing with different amount you have fun lah to go explain to IRB on the discrepancy.
scorptim
post Oct 5 2021, 05:19 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Oct 5 2021, 05:01 PM)
Since when employer submit BE form for employee?
Sorry is EA form lol

0.0463sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:18 PM