Sep 30 2021, 07:45 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,727 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Planet Earth |
my samsung LED TV 5 series over 10 years start to have water marks on the TV ....but still watchable
Sep 30 2021, 07:45 PM
37 posts Joined: Jan 2019 |
Sep 30 2021, 07:47 PM
1,328 posts Joined: Jun 2019 |
Sony timer aka kill switch… very famous. You dunno? https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sony_timer But below 1.5k for android tv, I think difficult to find la… xarmx liked this post
Sep 30 2021, 07:47 PM
12,054 posts Joined: Oct 2017 |
Sep 30 2021, 07:54 PM
QUOTE(PJng @ Sep 30 2021, 07:47 PM) Awwww get well soon ma nigga, no worry the death rate is 1% niaIf you know how to build electronic, maybe you can build one control board with a pre-programmed timer that starts counting down after one year warranty expired, which the board will send instructions to let extra current flow to the certain part of the board which overdriving the electronics, to make the device fail earlier so customer forced to buy a new tv. Maybe you will becum rich if you managed to supply this shit to all the big brand |
Sep 30 2021, 07:56 PM
109 posts Joined: May 2013 |
Sep 30 2021, 07:59 PM
414 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Sep 30 2021, 07:32 PM) My Panasonic plasma already more than 10years old. Now add another new Hisense 65" last year after another 43" Panasonic lcd tv has the polarizer gone bad after 13 years. 6 to 10 years ago one i feel still ok, my in law pana plasma also last very long, more than 7 or 8 years alreadyHowever my parents house already had a 4-5 years old Panasonic lcd tv broken down. Not sure why...I damn lazy wanna take it apart. my LG bought in 2017, 2020 kaput already, now bought sharp android see how long can last |
Sep 30 2021, 08:10 PM
13,484 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
QUOTE(Bug Juice @ Sep 30 2021, 07:54 PM) Awwww get well soon ma nigga, no worry the death rate is 1% nia Actually can open up and see if can do cheap repair. Like office monitors, I also lazy wanna go buy new ones. So just open up and found most of them only had a bad capacitor. Replaced that and still using until now. Got one print server, dual parallel, Google also cannot find liao. Cousin bought singles one that attach to the lpt port but not stable. One day, very sienz office clerks kept annoying me with unstable printer connection. Open up the print server and viola, just a bad capacitor. Replaced that and it's up and running without any more complaints from clerks.If you know how to build electronic, maybe you can build one control board with a pre-programmed timer that starts counting down after one year warranty expired, which the board will send instructions to let extra current flow to the certain part of the board which overdriving the electronics, to make the device fail earlier so customer forced to buy a new tv. Maybe you will becum rich if you managed to supply this shit to all the big brand |
Sep 30 2021, 08:18 PM
157 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Sep 30 2021, 08:10 PM) Actually can open up and see if can do cheap repair. Like office monitors, I also lazy wanna go buy new ones. So just open up and found most of them only had a bad capacitor. Replaced that and still using until now. Got one print server, dual parallel, Google also cannot find liao. Cousin bought singles one that attach to the lpt port but not stable. One day, very sienz office clerks kept annoying me with unstable printer connection. Open up the print server and viola, just a bad capacitor. Replaced that and it's up and running without any more complaints from clerks. I hope your print server 3 years warranty is already pass. |
Sep 30 2021, 08:23 PM
Sep 30 2021, 08:25 PM
12,054 posts Joined: Oct 2017 |
Sep 30 2021, 08:26 PM
1,024 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Neverland |
To answer many people saying tcon problem, NOPE thats a panel failure. Sony famous for panel failure. Saw many cases already. krpto88 liked this post
Sep 30 2021, 08:26 PM
Sep 30 2021, 08:28 PM
328 posts Joined: Jan 2015 |
Buy 70 ich
Sep 30 2021, 08:28 PM
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Sep 30 2021, 08:10 PM) Actually can open up and see if can do cheap repair. Like office monitors, I also lazy wanna go buy new ones. So just open up and found most of them only had a bad capacitor. Replaced that and still using until now. Got one print server, dual parallel, Google also cannot find liao. Cousin bought singles one that attach to the lpt port but not stable. One day, very sienz office clerks kept annoying me with unstable printer connection. Open up the print server and viola, just a bad capacitor. Replaced that and it's up and running without any more complaints from clerks. Woah you seem to know electronic, I just pull that idea straight outta my ass anyway, I wouldn't know if they have gone bad except if it were blackened or look toasted. Having to live through the late 80s the build quality of things start going down the drain in the beginning of early 2000s, even the light mainly fluorescent lamps and incandescent lamps wouldn't last longer than a year, unlike the old fluorescent lamp fabricated during the 80-90s will need to be replaced once every 7 years. I don't know who started it, maybe Philips starts it by letting caina touch their stuff so other players forced to follow just to compete with their selling price. Thats just one example of lighting alone, the Nintendo gameboy brick (large) one will not die no matter how many times you slammed it to the floor, then they introduce the slim one that wouldn't survive a single fall as I was seeing a few lines on the lcd from that first drop, no idea what it call, dead pixels? |
Sep 30 2021, 08:29 PM
13 posts Joined: Oct 2016 |
My dad's house 20 years old Samsung LCD TV still OK. Eat electricity but since it got plastic screen and only used when grandkids visits it stayed.
Sep 30 2021, 08:35 PM
QUOTE(Bug Juice @ Sep 30 2021, 08:28 PM) Woah you seem to know electronic, I just pull that idea straight outta my ass anyway, I wouldn't know if they have gone bad except if it were blackened or look toasted. Having to live through the late 80s the build quality of things start going down the drain in the beginning of early 2000s, even the light mainly fluorescent lamps and incandescent lamps wouldn't last longer than a year, unlike the old fluorescent lamp fabricated during the 80-90s will need to be replaced once every 7 years. I don't know who started it, maybe Philips starts it by letting caina touch their stuff so other players forced to follow just to compete with their selling price. Thats just one example of lighting alone, the Nintendo gameboy brick (large) one will not die no matter how many times you slammed it to the floor, then they introduce the slim one that wouldn't survive a single fall as I was seeing a few lines on the lcd from that first drop, no idea what it call, dead pixels? Not really, but a bad capacitor is just an easy fix. Last time Kemahiran Hidup sure got learn simple soldering ma. When I had nothing to lose, I'll open up things to see what's wrong with it. Even opening up my Galaxy S8 last year when the touch screen stopped working and a new screen cost as much as the phone itself. WTF, just yank the whole thing open and do own discovery channel. xarmx liked this post
Sep 30 2021, 08:36 PM
321 posts Joined: Nov 2012 From: Planet Earth |
Time for a xiaomi TV
| Change to: | 0.0154sec
5 queries