/k, my Sony TV is dying, Suggest which brand for replacement

andrekua2
post Sep 30 2021, 07:32 PM

13,484 posts

QUOTE(Gadget_Freak @ Sep 30 2021, 06:30 PM)
my LG only tahan 3 years
now electrical appliances all not tahan anymore
consider lucky if can last 5 years
My Panasonic plasma already more than 10years old. Now add another new Hisense 65" last year after another 43" Panasonic lcd tv has the polarizer gone bad after 13 years.

However my parents house already had a 4-5 years old Panasonic lcd tv broken down. Not sure why...I damn lazy wanna take it apart.
andrekua2
post Sep 30 2021, 07:42 PM

13,484 posts

QUOTE(idunnolol @ Sep 30 2021, 07:40 PM)
You might as well get a lightning arrestor. So many lightnings, got so lucky?
I would have erect a lightning pole and route with copper flat bar to earth if really kena lightning that often.

This post has been edited by andrekua2: Sep 30 2021, 07:42 PM
andrekua2
post Sep 30 2021, 08:10 PM

13,484 posts

QUOTE(Bug Juice @ Sep 30 2021, 07:54 PM)
Awwww get well soon ma nigga, no worry the death rate is 1% nia

If you know how to build electronic, maybe you can build one control board with a pre-programmed timer that starts counting down after one year warranty expired, which the board will send instructions to let extra current flow to the certain part of the board which overdriving the electronics, to make the device fail earlier so customer forced to buy a new tv. Maybe you will becum rich if you managed to supply this shit to all the big brand
Actually can open up and see if can do cheap repair. Like office monitors, I also lazy wanna go buy new ones. So just open up and found most of them only had a bad capacitor. Replaced that and still using until now. Got one print server, dual parallel, Google also cannot find liao. Cousin bought singles one that attach to the lpt port but not stable. One day, very sienz office clerks kept annoying me with unstable printer connection. Open up the print server and viola, just a bad capacitor. Replaced that and it's up and running without any more complaints from clerks.
andrekua2
post Sep 30 2021, 08:23 PM

13,484 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Sep 30 2021, 08:18 PM)
I hope your print server 3 years warranty is already pass.
3 years? I think it's probably more than 15 years already.

Netgear PS110....
andrekua2
post Sep 30 2021, 08:26 PM

13,484 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Sep 30 2021, 08:25 PM)
So easy to replace?
One capacitor how hard to replace... Desolder and solder a new one.
andrekua2
post Sep 30 2021, 08:35 PM

13,484 posts

QUOTE(Bug Juice @ Sep 30 2021, 08:28 PM)
Woah you seem to know electronic, I just pull that idea straight outta my ass anyway, I wouldn't know if they have gone bad except if it were blackened or look toasted. Having to live through the late 80s the build quality of things start going down the drain in the beginning of early 2000s, even the light mainly fluorescent lamps and incandescent lamps wouldn't last longer than a year, unlike the old fluorescent lamp fabricated during the 80-90s will need to be replaced once every 7 years. I don't know who started it, maybe Philips starts it by letting caina touch their stuff so other players forced to follow just to compete with their selling price. Thats just one example of lighting alone, the Nintendo gameboy brick (large) one will not die no matter how many times you slammed it to the floor, then they introduce the slim one that wouldn't survive a single fall as I was seeing a few lines on the lcd from that first drop, no idea what it call, dead pixels?
Not really, but a bad capacitor is just an easy fix. Last time Kemahiran Hidup sure got learn simple soldering ma. When I had nothing to lose, I'll open up things to see what's wrong with it. Even opening up my Galaxy S8 last year when the touch screen stopped working and a new screen cost as much as the phone itself. WTF, just yank the whole thing open and do own discovery channel.
andrekua2
post Sep 30 2021, 08:37 PM

13,484 posts

QUOTE(Flyinghighaero @ Sep 30 2021, 08:29 PM)
My dad's house 20 years old Samsung LCD TV still OK. Eat electricity but since it got plastic screen and only used when grandkids visits it stayed.
My broken 43 inch is also plastic. The polarizer still intact ah? The polarizer on my TV has gone bad and can see a huge white patch when viewing off center. I just replaced it out of fear for my kids eyes.
andrekua2
post Sep 30 2021, 10:14 PM

13,484 posts

QUOTE(Flyinghighaero @ Sep 30 2021, 08:44 PM)
Still functioning 100%. Earlier this year got astro ultra now 1080p seems not enough. Maybe when cartoon channel have 4k will upgrade. The TV has receive many abuse from projectiles from tantrums and survive. It is so heavy that a kid slamming body first didn't topple it. Current batch of grandkids still in kindergarten age so if it breaks we buy a new one. 😜
Luck la... My Panasonic Plasma tv also bought that time because my son started to watch tv. My dad had this old any projection tv, so fucking blur, scare affect his eyes. After he watched then it's my dad's turn. Almost 24/7 since my dad watch tv until fall asleep. Surprisingly can last until now even though my parents moved to their new home 6 years ago. Bought when son 1 years old, now he twelve years old liao. Untung liao... 2.5k for 11 years and counting.

This post has been edited by andrekua2: Sep 30 2021, 10:14 PM

0.0147sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:02 AM