125 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Bottom

LYN Paintballers Thread V3 - Come n join us~, 2008 Season Starts Now!~ Gudluck!

soulfly
post Jan 16 2008, 07:11 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

it's brand new in box, got warranty card inside the box worr sad.gif

not just one... got a few

This post has been edited by soulfly: Jan 16 2008, 07:11 PM
amoslee
post Jan 16 2008, 08:16 PM

991 posts

actually i just wanna ask, how many rec-ballers here?
TSzzub
post Jan 16 2008, 09:57 PM

Jalan-Jalan
2,044 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Jan 16 2008, 07:11 PM)
it's brand new in box, got warranty card inside the box worr sad.gif

not just one... got a few
can wear time buat movie ke? brows.gif brows.gif
hafiez
post Jan 16 2008, 11:53 PM

2,980 posts

movie apa zzub?hehek.
exkay
post Jan 17 2008, 03:18 AM

Hired Gunman
3,657 posts

Someone please update the NPL dates in the first post? some venue and date has changed.
badman
post Jan 17 2008, 11:49 AM

wish the zero on paycheck is as many as the bintang...
1,176 posts

QUOTE(exkay @ Jan 17 2008, 03:18 AM)
Someone please update the NPL dates in the first post? some venue and date has changed.
waa.. taikor just gave out orders only, huh..? tongue.gif
adam_lss
post Jan 17 2008, 01:51 PM

7th heaven
4,495 posts

QUOTE(badman @ Jan 17 2008, 11:49 AM)
waa.. taikor just gave out orders only, huh..?  tongue.gif
he not TS ma... how to amend??? laugh.gif
caerulln
post Jan 17 2008, 11:20 PM

Crazy. Not stupid.
1,096 posts

I don't know if this has been posted before.
There is tons of videos spefically about paintballs including game videos, tips & tutorials.

http://webdog.specialopspaintball.com/video/

I believe this is very good for newbie.
I'v been eyeing this sport for some time.

Gonna bring a group of my friends to Rimba Harmonis soon.
Gotta love jungle paintball.
Those balloons (bunkers tongue.gif) made the game less realistic biggrin.gif

Anyone wanna brief me about the park?
How many people allowed in a game.. fees.. pellet price..
Brand new noob here. Be nice a bit to me yeah laugh.gif notworthy.gif
DarkWan
post Jan 18 2008, 12:12 AM

564 posts

QUOTE(caerulln @ Jan 17 2008, 11:20 PM)
I don't know if this has been posted before.
There is tons of videos spefically about paintballs including game videos, tips & tutorials.

http://webdog.specialopspaintball.com/video/

I believe this is very good for newbie.
I'v been eyeing this sport for some time.

Gonna bring a group of my friends to Rimba Harmonis soon.
Gotta love jungle paintball.
Those balloons (bunkers tongue.gif) made the game less realistic biggrin.gif

Anyone wanna brief me about the park?
How many people allowed in a game.. fees.. pellet price..
Brand new noob here. Be nice a bit to me yeah laugh.gif notworthy.gif
As far as Rimba Harmonis is the concern, then the park is hurm.. okay. One thing that I like about the marshall/operator is they're strict about your safety. Well, like they'll shout at you if you open your goggle inside the field brows.gif

The fees is RM40 for the starter pack per person. You'll getting mask and marker as well for the package - including 50 pallets. If you want buy extra 1 box of 2000 pallets, the price is RM260 whistling.gif . If you just wanna buy a package of 500 pallets only, it is RM80 hmm.gif

How many people can you bring into the park? Normally, no more than 6 person per team. Two type of marker provided. The first is Spyder Rodeo and another one is Tippmann 98 Custom.

One thing that I can say is, please be there before 3:00 pm because they're only having 1 'operational' field at the moment. It is likely raining around 3:00 pm in that area (and KL area as well) so it is better safe than sorry !
amoslee
post Jan 18 2008, 12:22 AM

991 posts

caerulln: yo dude! depending on individual lar...
caerulln
post Jan 18 2008, 12:29 AM

Crazy. Not stupid.
1,096 posts

So thats 12 person max in a game.
rm260 for a box is a good price isn't it?
Most places, i've see around 300+ even 400 per box.
Is there any field charges? For how many hours?

Strict marshal is good for newbies biggrin.gif

We'll be there most probably in the morning.
Gonna need to check the weather forecast 1st.

How about IsiRimba?
Are their jungle field better? (they have 2 jungles & 1 bunkers rite?)
Is there any other jungles around KL & selangor?
soulfly
post Jan 18 2008, 12:32 AM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

QUOTE(zzub @ Jan 16 2008, 09:57 PM)
can wear time buat movie ke?  brows.gif  brows.gif
u mean like those korean amateur porn ka? can also blush.gif

but let's not get so off-topic yeah icon_rolleyes.gif
DarkWan
post Jan 18 2008, 12:35 AM

564 posts

QUOTE(caerulln @ Jan 18 2008, 12:29 AM)
So thats 12 person max in a game.
rm260 for a box is a good price isn't it?
Most places, i've see around 300+ even 400 per box.
Is there any field charges? For how many hours?

Strict marshal is good for newbies biggrin.gif

We'll be there most probably in the morning.
Gonna need to check the weather forecast 1st.
How about IsiRimba?
Are their jungle field better? (they have 2 jungles & 1 bunkers rite?)
Is there any other jungles around KL & selangor?
Field charges is included within the starter pack. So play until your pallet ran out. If there is no other players than your teammates, you can buy more pallets, and there is no additional field charges.

For Isi Rimba - bro badman can explain it thumbup.gif

Added on January 18, 2008, 12:46 amYeah, there is. Apart from Rimba Harmonis and Isi Rimba (Kemensah), try searching for NPNG (Sg Buloh), MudTrekker (Kuang), Dusun Ali King (Gombak) and BBB Paintball (Bangi).

This post has been edited by DarkWan: Jan 18 2008, 12:46 AM
caerulln
post Jan 18 2008, 12:47 AM

Crazy. Not stupid.
1,096 posts

Really no time limit? drool.gif
Play till pellet finish or legs cramped thumbup.gif
IsiRimba is much nearer to my house in Kemensah.
But the fee a bit more expensive.
RM90 (but with 300 pellets & meal)

btw, in the website http://isirimba.net/activity.html
what is this? I don't understand:

Games pellets Price
RackBall 100 RM 40
Jungle Tracking 100 RM 55
Vietnam Village 50 RM 65

What is rackball?
Jungle tracking include some paintball game?
Vietnam village is the night game is it? Want to know more about it smile.gif
DarkWan
post Jan 18 2008, 01:03 AM

564 posts

QUOTE(caerulln @ Jan 18 2008, 12:47 AM)
Really no time limit? drool.gif
Play till pellet finish or legs cramped thumbup.gif
IsiRimba is much nearer to my house in Kemensah.
But the fee a bit more expensive.
RM90 (but with 300 pellets & meal)

btw, in the website http://isirimba.net/activity.html
what is this? I don't understand:

Games  pellets  Price
RackBall  100  RM 40
Jungle Tracking  100  RM 55
Vietnam Village  50  RM 65

What is rackball?
Jungle tracking include some paintball game?
Vietnam village is the night game is it? Want to know more about it smile.gif
About the cramp part .. haha. The first time I played at Rimba Harmonis, my leg cramped for a week. So don't forget to stretch yah!

I don't know about "Rackball" which is mentioned there. Probably we'll have to wait until badman give some explanation. Rec-ball, maybe?

alkt
post Jan 18 2008, 01:51 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

should be Recball. i'm a regular in Isi Rimba.

I believe Vietnam Village could be the Valley Map that my team always play but nowadays we play the bigger map, far deep into the jungle.

caerulln,
if u are going to Isi Rimba to play recball, just tell the marshall that u wanna play in the valley map then they'll bring u there. basically it's like a valley whereby there are 2 hills on both sides and in the middle there is a hut.

objectives? capture the flag at the hut lor smile.gif
caerulln
post Jan 18 2008, 01:59 AM

Crazy. Not stupid.
1,096 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Jan 18 2008, 01:51 AM)
should be Recball. i'm a regular in Isi Rimba.

I believe Vietnam Village could be the Valley Map that my team always play but nowadays we play the bigger map, far deep into the jungle.

caerulln,
if u are going to Isi Rimba to play recball, just tell the marshall that u wanna play in the valley map then they'll bring u there. basically it's like a valley whereby there are 2 hills on both sides and in the middle there is a hut.

objectives? capture the flag at the hut lor smile.gif
wow! must be lotsa fun playing in the dark drool.gif
How many maps does Isi Rimba got?
Did they open some larger fields recently?

Is it unlimited playing time like Rimba Harmonis?
How much for a box (2000) of pellets?
Can we just choose any maps we want without any extra charge (provided it is not reserved by anyone else)?
alkt
post Jan 18 2008, 02:04 AM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(caerulln @ Jan 18 2008, 01:59 AM)
wow! must be lotsa fun playing in the dark drool.gif
How many maps does Isi Rimba got?
Did they open some larger fields recently?

Is it unlimited playing time like Rimba Harmonis?
How much for a box (2000) of pellets?
Can we just choose any maps we want without any extra charge (provided it is not reserved by anyone else)?
playing in the dark is not that fun but playing along the shadow is smile.gif

So far Isi Rimba got 3 maps if i recall correctly. That place is at least 7 acres of virgin jungle! laugh.gif

Same thing, u pay for starters, u play til pellets finish. Map depends on how big is ur group. If ur group is small, no point playing in the big map, it's risky as there are no visible borderline and if u got lost...u might end up at karak highway laugh.gif

anyway for the price of 1 box, u gotta go there and talk to the operator smile.gif
caerulln
post Jan 18 2008, 02:16 AM

Crazy. Not stupid.
1,096 posts

woot!
sounds like more fun than Rimba Harmonis drool.gif
Definitely gonna consider it.

Just saw at the website. 1 box is rm250 thumbup.gif
hafiez
post Jan 18 2008, 02:37 AM

2,980 posts