14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

[2021]iPhone 13 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V1, Oh. So. Pro.

chiahau
post Sep 24 2021, 02:22 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(CertifiedHomphobe @ Sep 24 2021, 02:12 PM)
Going to jump the gun and get the 13PM after my 'test drive' with ios in the 12.

I've never pre ordered before, is it better to pre order on apple or any AARs. Also is spp lite even worth it? Scared that Ill break the screen within a year lol.

I think switch provides the cheapest protection plan just that I've have bad experiences with them before as it took them almost a month to deliver my 12.

Or should I just be an apple drone and queue at any AAR on the 8th.
Stocks would be limited, so I doubt you can get the desired unit, capacity or color you want unless you're the 1st in line.

Safer to just pre-order online.

SPP is not worth it. Heck, I am against all form of forced protection plans.
chiahau
post Sep 24 2021, 05:12 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(CertifiedHomphobe @ Sep 24 2021, 03:07 PM)
Mind telling me why protection plans aren't worth it? I get scared when i risk shelling out half the phones price for a broken screen.
Coz I hardly ever damage my phone.

My old phones are always in casing and SP since day 1 of collection.

Everything is perfect, even after a while.

QUOTE(ezypepper @ Sep 24 2021, 03:19 PM)
Yes, I would like to know that too..🙏🏻
All you need is just a good casing + SP.

And be a bit more careful.

QUOTE(Ch3n_low @ Sep 24 2021, 03:45 PM)
This year seem like Apple dont have this issue, most colours still in stock during pre order at other countries
Other country vs our country is 2 diff thing laugh.gif

I don't want later can order, but delivery is 1 month ahead tongue.gif
chiahau
post Sep 24 2021, 05:18 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

Anyways, I went and double check with Switch via store and email.

They confirmed that whatever listed on the website, with the green tick CONFIRM no need PWP. Which means no need bundle anything.

Since it's written and replied via email, I guess if any dispute, you just pandai2 show the email and screw them if needed laugh.gif
chiahau
post Sep 24 2021, 08:14 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(ezypepper @ Sep 24 2021, 07:08 PM)
I’ll be more careful but usually, when using my otterbox, my phone will be ok, just that the screen protector will be cracked, which is understandable.
In fact, I just remembered, I didn’t even get the protection plan from apple for my 11pro. So, I’ll try to be more vigilant with the 13☺️
Yeah it's really a waste of money unless it's like 50 bucks extra.

200+ can use for a better casing.

Wish Rimowa would come out with the casing ASAP.... Last year came out for iPhone 12 PM also can't get.... Forever no stock.

QUOTE(moniqee @ Sep 24 2021, 07:33 PM)

Herrow, are you upgrading too?!

So many familiar faces here haha
chiahau
post Sep 25 2021, 05:46 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(ezypepper @ Sep 24 2021, 11:37 PM)
Omg yes! Been ogling the Rimowa casing but never got around to buying it because well, it’s pricey and kept saying the ones I have are sufficient enough ahahahah…but look at that color…omg I want😍
I was doing a bulk last time to get it from Aussie but nobody want join coz of shipping laugh.gif

This time I think I will die die get it only whether got ppl want or not
chiahau
post Sep 27 2021, 02:32 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(qqbill @ Sep 26 2021, 11:58 PM)
for pre-order at website (eg switch, machines) , do we need to make the full payment on 1st October itself?
Can opt for in store instalment.

Should can pay at store physically if you want.

QUOTE(TomYummy @ Sep 27 2021, 12:21 AM)
Have to make full payment.
Depends. Switch can depo, I think.

QUOTE(3DME @ Sep 27 2021, 12:57 AM)
Asked before for switch, i think min depo is 300, unreturnable.
There will be allocation for who make a depo
and who want to walk in .
There no fix date for when iphone will available on store.
If you manage to pay and select the 8th date, means you can get it on that day.

If not, basically GGWP.
chiahau
post Sep 27 2021, 01:56 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(romuluz777 @ Sep 27 2021, 01:15 PM)
For those who are trading in their old iPhones, it should be possible to make payment when collecting the ip13 at the store aftr deducting the trade-in value.
Yeap but I recommend you sell outside better la....

The value given is quite poor.

QUOTE(UnknownMy @ Sep 27 2021, 01:52 PM)
It means that we can preorder and pay deposit first, then proceed for trade in when collecting the phone from the shop, then pay the final amount after deduct, right? smile.gif
Can. But as mentioned above, Carousell is a better option if you want higher value.

If don't care can just go.
chiahau
post Sep 27 2021, 05:36 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(UnknownMy @ Sep 27 2021, 02:06 PM)
I see, but I not sure if my Samseng Note 5 with dying battery & stuck S-Pen can get any better price laugh.gif
Furthermore, I feel bad if to sell bad unit to others laugh.gif
If you're honest, it's okay wan.

I sold my half dead iPhone X for 1,5k on Carousell.

Machine only offer 650 laugh.gif

QUOTE(washeddev @ Sep 27 2021, 04:21 PM)
anyone know what maxis/other telco pricing is going to be like? still no news yet
Not gonna be a big diff from last year. As usual, please wait a bit longer.

QUOTE(Icehart @ Sep 27 2021, 04:55 PM)
Is it possible to pre-order and opt for store pick up? Currently I can see only free delivery (if based on iPhone 12).
Can.

Switch and Machine allows it based on last year.
chiahau
post Sep 27 2021, 09:55 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(UnknownMy @ Sep 27 2021, 05:59 PM)
Want to ask, if we buy iPhone on Apple site, then something happen and need to claim warranty or service, we can just send our phone to Shop like Switch/ Machine right? Since they are Apple Authorized
Yeap can send to them.

They’ll sort it out for you.

If can’t settle, drop apple a call.

They’ll help you solve it.
chiahau
post Sep 28 2021, 01:35 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(DarkknightDK @ Sep 28 2021, 12:10 AM)
Hi all, if doing delivery (Most likely Machines/Switch), how long would delivery arrived for the phone (Klang Valley)...Still thinking whether should go for delivery or collection from branch (This only afraid not enough stock when arrival)
If Pre-order, 1st day should get if fast hands.

QUOTE(jetzxp @ Sep 28 2021, 12:11 AM)
Wonder is the mobile accessories shop around klang valley already start selling cases for iphone13? else have to order online first before get the phone
Shopee some start selling d.

Physical shops need wait, as usual.
chiahau
post Sep 28 2021, 01:52 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(dawnreaver @ Sep 28 2021, 10:05 AM)
Any early iPhone 13 owners experiencing the same issues as this guy?

The "unable to unlock with Apple watch" bug is acknowledged by Apple but I didn't know CarPlay was affected.  rclxub.gif
Small problem really..

Firmware issues, instead of hardware. Should be patched up by apple in weeks, at most.

QUOTE(SIWIS @ Sep 28 2021, 10:16 AM)
How is apple iphone warranty work? Count from the date we purchase from Apple website or we log into the new device?
Think the day you receive it laugh.gif

Never really checked but I got my phone during 1st day launch so warranty starts from there.

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Sep 28 2021, 10:57 AM)
Point number 2 is so true, im an apple user but there is no denying that flagship androids such as the s21 ultra are also pretty solid performing phones in the recent years. Day to day usage performance should not differ much. Samsung has inproved alot in terms of software and hardware integration
If you're coming from a mid range android phone, feels like heaven and earth thou.

QUOTE(fai.the.zal @ Sep 28 2021, 11:44 AM)
Question;

During the pre-order, do outlets like Machines accept credit card payment?

If yes, we can choose either to pay rm300 fee or make full payment as well, am i correct?

Thank you.
Can, I think.

Some people want to use diff card for instalment so have to go in store to swipe.

Not really an issue. Just make sure your cards are all proper and well.
chiahau
post Sep 28 2021, 04:25 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Sep 28 2021, 04:12 PM)
Stick to Sierra Blue pls. Leave the graphite buying folks alone.
Same like 12PM, Graphite had some chance for pre-order.
Any suggestions where to pre-order? I been pre-ordering on Apple MY cause lazy to scout around all the resellers page. And I recall, Apple MY 8-9am only can pre-order.
This year all 12.00.01 am, I think.

So sabar je la.
chiahau
post Sep 29 2021, 02:01 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(AwakeFever @ Sep 28 2021, 09:33 PM)
If I wanna preorder from switch, do I have to made full payment or just need to pay few hundreds for deposit?
300 or full payment upfront.

Your choice.

QUOTE(UnknownMy @ Sep 28 2021, 10:15 PM)
Sorry to ask very last minutes question, anyone can recommend some decent SP/tempered glass?
Hoda best bang for budget.

IMos if you have the moolah to splash.
chiahau
post Sep 29 2021, 03:18 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(ummul21 @ Sep 29 2021, 03:08 AM)
is pre-ordering thru machines and https://www.apple.com/my/store is from a different store or same?
Different.

One is reseller, one is directly from apple itself.
chiahau
post Sep 29 2021, 07:19 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(starz92 @ Sep 29 2021, 05:24 AM)
decided to jump into apple bandwagon after S8 and S10 all failed me with the battery and screen crack.
What is the best way to secure a unit of iphone 13 on 1st Oct? need to rebut? What preparation should i do haha
I guess if you really want to collect on the 8th or receive, then some effort might be required to get it laugh.gif
chiahau
post Sep 30 2021, 04:53 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Sep 30 2021, 01:58 AM)
Yes, but not for iPhone. Maybe this year is different but so far never at launch/pre-order. Like I said, would be surprised if Maxis did.
Check ip12 thread. I recall few person cursing. Only Apple MY been pretty good in achieving the delivery date.
Machines / Mac City / Switch all okay jer, if you manage to pre-order on time.

Apple MY tried their best to deliver, but some people are unlucky coz it rained in the afternoon, so some are delayed 1 extra day laugh.gif

But yea, everyone was spamming the tracking number.

QUOTE(sramesh @ Sep 30 2021, 02:08 AM)
Hi, does anyone know what time the preorder starts on 1 Oct, I presume 12.01 am?
12.00.01 AM

QUOTE(washeddev @ Sep 30 2021, 03:22 AM)
not confirmed but according to a CS agent i spoke to from maxis, their Iphone 13 batch all kena delayed
Sounds dodgy. Everyone already put their PO big big and etc.

iPhone's logistics ain't that bad. Some telco might already receive their stocks early, just can't release until 8th I guess.
chiahau
post Sep 30 2021, 06:48 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

Lol everyone seems so stoked.

Guess economy still good!
chiahau
post Sep 30 2021, 07:12 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 30 2021, 06:53 PM)
Hahaha.. All use the BSH and utilise bank moratoriums to buy new phones? laugh.gif We’ll know when we see how early the queue starts on the 8th!
I bet it’s gonna be a long like. Just like every year.

And people would be raging no stock 😂

QUOTE(facktura @ Sep 30 2021, 06:59 PM)
any news pre order from SenHeng?

aiming for that extra 1 year extended warranty though.
So far they only doing if you walk into outlet and ask. But I don’t trust them laugh.gif

They tipu me with PS5 b4. Promise got stock, habuk pun takde 😂😂😂
chiahau
post Sep 30 2021, 11:04 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(moganatheebhan @ Sep 30 2021, 11:00 PM)
Confused between 128GB or 256GB? Opinions please.
Like to take video? 256gb.

Rajin to manage storage and etc? 128gb.

I'd go 128gb with my usage.
chiahau
post Sep 30 2021, 11:13 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Brave_82 @ Sep 30 2021, 11:07 PM)
256GB la.... Test out Pro Res features
I got cloud. And I dun record long videos.

So like, quite a waste for me.

I never had issue with storage, even my 128gb one now only 66gb used....

QUOTE(Icehart @ Sep 30 2021, 11:08 PM)
https://www.machines.com.my/pages/credit-card-instalment

However, need 24 or 36 months instalment.
And add on Plotektion Plan, IIRC

14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:37 AM