13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

[2021]iPhone 13 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V1, Oh. So. Pro.

tsg_7
post Sep 20 2021, 02:48 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 20 2021, 01:59 PM)
Your wife still on 8 Plus? Or you convinced her to go Android already?
No lar. She apple fag.
Hahaha!!!!
tsg_7
post Sep 20 2021, 05:07 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 20 2021, 04:12 PM)
My wife same. After the event first thing she asked me was "So? When gonna buy 13 Pro Max?"
Ha ha ha... Ur wife is so ifag.. So much so she doesn't care anything else. She was like "Apple, take my monehhh!!!"

QUOTE(yeanfoo @ Sep 20 2021, 04:19 PM)
Hi Guys,

Wanna ask,

1. Going to get 13PM,  what charger to get 20W or 30W? Any brand other than Apple?

2. What SP and casing recommend ya?

Jump from android.
cheap, reliable and OK quality - uGreen
Or else, Anker for better opt.

QUOTE(kukulong10 @ Sep 20 2021, 04:37 PM)
You are saying if under contract still can buy thru maxis online?

I just renew my 24 months plan last year for IPhone 12, can I try my luck to get IPhone 13 this year?

What will be the consequences?
Yes. I did that.
I went to Maxis branch and they even help me to grab the Samsung A51.
Consequences? Yeah. There is...

Additional commitment + extra monthly payment on-top of what u have pay now. HA HA HA HA!!!
tsg_7
post Sep 21 2021, 05:52 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Sep 21 2021, 05:15 PM)
Haha as long as happy-wife, happy life.
So true. LOL

QUOTE(edwin_yong @ Sep 21 2021, 05:18 PM)
Done my preorder with one Maxis dealer. smile.gif
Wah... Ini VVIP ni..

This post has been edited by tsg_7: Sep 21 2021, 05:53 PM
tsg_7
post Sep 21 2021, 07:23 PM

2,223 posts

attw will iPhone change battery to a newer one will help phone get faster meh? Mcm no logic..
tsg_7
post Sep 21 2021, 09:21 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 21 2021, 07:56 PM)
100%! Hahaha... She does like her 12 Pro Max Pacific Blue now though but she still thinks the Midnight Green 11 Pro Max was better smile.gif
Depends on how degraded the current battery is coz Apple is known to throttle down speed on phones with older batteries...
Fark. Means force their loyal customer to change battery.
And change the battery is not cheap... Damn it. Kinda force ppl change phone directly.
tsg_7
post Sep 21 2021, 10:59 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Sep 21 2021, 10:11 PM)
Actually if your phone is under 2-3 years, dont think you need to worry about changing battery. Only after 3 years if your battery degrades then should think about changing. Again, by then your battery will only cost less than RM200. Battery degradation is common.
Less than RM200 I think you asking outside phone shop to change for you right? Because apple service centre cost a bomb.

QUOTE(potionmaster1987 @ Sep 21 2021, 10:15 PM)
hi all, just wondering, usually is there any freebies offered during the pre-order day by telco or apple reseller?
I don't think so. This is not Samseng. Hahahaha
tsg_7
post Sep 22 2021, 12:10 AM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Sep 21 2021, 11:25 PM)
https://shop.switch.com.my/iphone-battery-at-rm199/

By the time you change your battery, will probably be around this price. So yeah, not too shabby.
Yay... Not too bad on pricing... Good good. Thanks for sharing.
I think is time to change batt too. The batt health around 78%.

QUOTE(UnknownMy @ Sep 21 2021, 11:34 PM)

Wah.... Poisoning..
tsg_7
post Sep 22 2021, 07:33 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Sep 22 2021, 05:59 PM)
Got a Ringke FusionX for PM as well.

Me ban this Ringke housing edy.
The side so sharp, when take it in 1 hand, my palm hurts. LOL
tsg_7
post Sep 22 2021, 08:04 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Sep 22 2021, 07:39 PM)
Im using it on my current phone now, so far good, quite like it.
Yes. Is kinda protective to be honest. But me dun like the sharp edge. Hahaha
tsg_7
post Sep 25 2021, 09:24 AM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(sramesh @ Sep 25 2021, 05:25 AM)
Try not to fall for these cheap allegations. With Apple, it’s all about the experience. As long as it’s smooth on scrolling and gaming. That’s what matters. Leave the technicalities aside. It’s what we can perceive.
Come on. Even the ceramic / sapphire thing also a BS from Apple.
Tested on JerryRigEverything.

Sorry I'm here not to bash Apple but from what I see their marketing is really at their best. Abit improvement and claim it big.

If, just if, this video is real which claim it is not 120Hz, I'm kinda of disappointed. LOL.
tsg_7
post Sep 25 2021, 11:03 AM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Sep 25 2021, 09:38 AM)
There’s a theory that being ‘ceramic coated’ and tougher glass means its stronger against shatter and breaking, but weaker against scratches. Its like a give and take sort of thing.

And anyway, glass is still glass. Put any jargon on it - at the end of the day, it will still scratch or break.
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 25 2021, 10:20 AM)
Apple said the 60hz thingy now is a issue need to be address la… haiya why all the fuss here.

By the way, the sapphire coating on the camera is real, altho is a thin layer only. But my iphone 11 camera is less prone to scratch then previous phone, never see got scratch at the lens, i no use any protector becos tat thing may affect the photo quality. My note 8 sikit sikit scratch edi when put inside bag with keys.
Got one time I believe Apple did promote the sapphire glass in dunno iPhone or AW. But still phail the test la. I mean is fine they wanna make money but dun put false ads.

Not fuss or not but just not satisfied with what it ads vs reality (if the video is true).

But but but, maybe it is true as Apple did not mentioned the 120hz is for which part it will turn on the 120hz - credit to one of the member mention this.
tsg_7
post Sep 25 2021, 05:16 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 25 2021, 05:07 PM)
same case like smaller capacity ssd slower, probably thats y no prores 4k? lol. but then bottlenecked by the ancient lightning usb 2.0 interface fark.

thinking should go 128gb or 256.. now using 128 almost full because installed alot game lol. most photos and videos taken is on the cloud
256GB jer.
And you are welcome.
tsg_7
post Sep 25 2021, 06:46 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 25 2021, 05:28 PM)
Had the same dilemma last year and the year before, went with 256gb and realise it’s the same as wife’s 128gb...so this time going for 128...since I won’t be shooting 4K ProRes anyway biggrin.gif
Once u got 4K poison, later u regret get 128GB
tsg_7
post Sep 25 2021, 07:04 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 25 2021, 06:59 PM)
pretty sure that won't happen..coz i know my usage well enough biggrin.gif and even if really get 4k poison, that'll be another regret getting 256gb also anyways hahaha
At least dbl up ur in hse storage
tsg_7
post Sep 25 2021, 10:17 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 25 2021, 09:48 PM)
Bought during today’s payday sale - 1,000 coins cashback for the casing and 700 coins cashback for the tempered glass. Can’t complain biggrin.gif

[attachmentid=10988040]
[attachmentid=10988041]

This will tide me over till I get my premium casing and tempered glass from the local resellers here later on biggrin.gif
U need 2 SP?
tsg_7
post Sep 25 2021, 10:55 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 25 2021, 10:39 PM)

Err, just to get free shipping, hahaha….

You’d be amazed to know I have many spare screen protectors even for all the Android phones I have sold off, hahaha..
I saw ur previous message saying u drop quite often..
Then I wonder this Mate 30 Pro.... hmm.gif
tsg_7
post Sep 26 2021, 11:21 AM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 25 2021, 11:48 PM)
Hahaha, no la, I seldom ever drop my phones.. tongue.gif the Mate 30 Pro lagi manja coz of lockdowns - hardly stepped out of the house during that time hence no chance to test the camera
LOL. Is OK bro. Just joking..... Pulling your leg only..

QUOTE(Landmarkyap @ Sep 26 2021, 02:35 AM)
Check this out die hard fans 🍎 at China

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid...100002566003699
Wah.. Crazy.
Is like Chinese: "Come Apple, take my money."
tsg_7
post Sep 26 2021, 11:43 AM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Sep 26 2021, 11:31 AM)
Eh they all rushing to buy as if the phone is free, fellas all too much money is it  hmm.gif
I think so. Some of them may already sold their kidney and get the money standby. biggrin.gif
tsg_7
post Sep 26 2021, 05:56 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(Zaszo @ Sep 26 2021, 04:58 PM)
Has Apple fix the camera lens flare issue yet in 13 Pro ?
I think not yet.
Watch Mr. Whose The Boss (I think I spell correctly), iPhone 13 Pro Max vs Samsung S21 Ultra.. He did took 1 photo with the flare is there.
tsg_7
post Sep 26 2021, 06:51 PM

2,223 posts

Wide macam ada distortion abit..

13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.2115sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:00 PM