13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

[2021]iPhone 13 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V1, Oh. So. Pro.

tsg_7
post Sep 17 2021, 01:24 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(doppatroll @ Sep 17 2021, 08:57 AM)
Time to go shopping for cover and tempered glass before buying the phone brows.gif
Probably i going to get back my minimalist cover from Torras again...since this year it is going to be heavy phone
wah... Torras so expensive wei..just checked in Shopee also cost RM170 per pcs
LOL

QUOTE(snimple @ Sep 17 2021, 10:33 AM)
any idea whats the battery size for the 13pm ? gsmarena doesnt show
wait for teardown...

QUOTE(nocko @ Sep 17 2021, 10:41 AM)
Kinda hesitant to jump the gun since I have a 12 pro..... but the trade-in should still be worth it.....right?
now Apple Malaysia also cut down around RM500 for each model.
HERE
so how much u willing to trade? and what is the cost for your purchase?

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 17 2021, 12:46 PM)
Sure or not? I just transfer ringtone also use iTunes
ops...maybe that one only for photos?
i use my wife's iP8 Plus, just plug and play for windows 10.
nvr tried ringtone or any mp3 files.

This post has been edited by tsg_7: Sep 17 2021, 01:24 PM
tsg_7
post Sep 17 2021, 04:17 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(UnknownMy @ Sep 17 2021, 02:56 PM)
Well, password and image I think shud be cause no much problem to me. Only problem will be the WhatsApp thing, as I been using WhatsApp a lot in my work, so the red highlighted part above is what I may do if I finally decide to switch to iPhone. nod.gif
go go go...after buy iP13, review here. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(doppatroll @ Sep 17 2021, 03:30 PM)
What are you referring to ? Case ? Tempered Glass ?  hmm.gif
case..
i saw the ads one cost RM1xx is from overseas.
no wonder. LOL

QUOTE(Lohtcing @ Sep 17 2021, 03:34 PM)
i only has budget for iphone 13 128gb, and use icloud plan (optimize iphone storage) setting. So my photo and videos will upload to icloud to clear out some storage. Anyone know normally i will have how many gb of available space after using this feature? (e.g my old iphone 64gb constantly has 5gb of space only)
how is your usage? are you the one always capture image and videos?
if just normal use, with whatsapp data, i think 128GB is sufficient.
my wife iP8 Plus with 256 GB, use for 3-4 years and since last year, actively take photos because of her online business, now only use up to 70GB of her internal storage.
thats include everything and she is not using cloud service.
tsg_7
post Sep 17 2021, 04:55 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Sep 17 2021, 04:30 PM)
Saw spigen, uag, mous etc etc prices for case and tempered glass...terus mood out dy, end up buy the items below for my 13 pro max hehehe.
so early buy the accessories...u no sked later cant fit??
i mean where did the manufacturer get the spec..

QUOTE(chrischiang @ Sep 17 2021, 04:43 PM)
any info on apple leather case 13 pro got what colour?
have black this round?
i thought someone here says Apple no more leather case.
or i see wrongly?
tsg_7
post Sep 17 2021, 06:34 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Sep 17 2021, 06:06 PM)
Usually they sudab ada dummy units
Ooooooooooooooo

QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 17 2021, 06:22 PM)
they arent going to release all in one go... slowly release one key upgrade per model.. money making yooo..  bye.gif
Thats how they make trillion dollar. LOL
tsg_7
post Sep 17 2021, 06:34 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Sep 17 2021, 06:29 PM)
Which company offers trade-in? I'm interested to upgrade but if the trade-in can soften the blow then all the better biggrin.gif
Machines ada
tsg_7
post Sep 17 2021, 06:46 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 17 2021, 06:35 PM)
Haha, nice. Ya, don’t stick to one platform - have the best of both worlds! thumbup.gif
I’m surprised the 13 has a bigger battery too. We’ll have to wait and see though…
I just watched the launch video again (just the iPhone part) and just realised they said they were gonna remove the plastic wrap as well. Let’s see which other phone maker copies this first laugh.gif
Wah. The single plastic wrap also wanna remove ah... I think Samseng will first follow.
tsg_7
post Sep 17 2021, 10:21 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 17 2021, 06:48 PM)
I actually don’t quite mind if they remove unnecessary stuffs so long the price remains smile.gif
The plastic thing won't cut down the selling price.
While their cost is lower with extra profit insider their pocket.

QUOTE(vez @ Sep 17 2021, 06:58 PM)
their KPI is every year remove something sweat.gif
this year remove plastic wrap tongue.gif
QUOTE(attw @ Sep 17 2021, 09:20 PM)
Next year no box. Just the phone. They'll throw it at you and go "nah, ambik kau..." laugh.gif
Good idea. Then they can remove packaging engineer and no need to waste those time to engineer / create the box how slowly to go down and make it amaze.

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 17 2021, 07:50 PM)
cannot imagine those wanna backup their phone if more than 100gb via iTunes
lightning connector speed is USB 2.0 ranting.gif
What? Still 2.0 ah? doh.gif

QUOTE(doppatroll @ Sep 17 2021, 08:22 PM)
Last time i brought lazada was about rm63 only...been using it until now light weight, durable and minimalistic with ultra thin thickness (0.3mm)
Thanks. Add into cart. LOL.

tsg_7
post Sep 17 2021, 11:39 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(kens88` @ Sep 17 2021, 11:34 PM)
I saw someone mentioned that add attachment to email on iphone is difficult? Can elaborate? If use gmail or outlook on iphone also difficult?
I think u mean using apple's email apps.
Previously was only able to put 5 attachments max.
After that I'm not sure now how it goes.
tsg_7
post Sep 18 2021, 01:26 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 18 2021, 11:04 AM)
Here's how the new plastic-free packaging looks like: -

https://m.gsmarena.com/here_is_the_plastic_...-news-51003.php
Why AMDK always get this environment friendly thing as their excuses? While their carbon rate is one of the highest.
Lame excuse.

QUOTE(Ch3n_low @ Sep 18 2021, 12:23 PM)
Preorder date is getting closer to launch date every year. Good job Apple
Btw Samsung hasn’t  launch new Galaxy Note yet?
Mcm no news wor.
tsg_7
post Sep 18 2021, 01:29 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Sep 18 2021, 12:04 AM)
No its not. Just paste it to the email body and you’re good to go.

Alternatively, if its an image - just double tap the email body and scroll to Insert Image or Video and you’re good to go.
Using Apple email apps?
But they limit the number of attachment right?

QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 18 2021, 12:52 PM)
They will probably remove the port, same time remove the cable and push sales for their wireless charger...win win for them hahaha
Then how to transfer data to Windows? Lol.
Impossible to get everyone subscribe to iCloud n then download from there. Troublesome.
tsg_7
post Sep 18 2021, 03:23 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Sep 18 2021, 03:15 PM)
Most probably going for the 128gb space gray

256gb value depreciate alot (sold my 11pm for 3k compared to purchased price of 6k).my usage also around 100gb je and i upgrade phone every 2 years

So 128gb plus icloud 50gb cukup for me dy, overall cheaper
But how much is 50GB iCloud per month?
tsg_7
post Sep 18 2021, 03:28 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Sep 18 2021, 03:26 PM)
Rm3.90 hahaha
Icloud so cheap ka?
tsg_7
post Sep 18 2021, 05:07 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 18 2021, 04:22 PM)
Still I would prefer the box, a good one for that matters.  nod.gif
Y u so fetish about the box. If one day they say no more box but price got 50USD offer...hows that sound?

QUOTE(metfan @ Sep 18 2021, 04:55 PM)
I tot u were kidding so i checked on apple website...it really costs rm3.90 for 50gb...and only rm11.90 for 200gb which can be shared with family members...
Interesting info since I'm planning to switch to ios from android...will be my 1st ipbone...the only one in my family using android...
Anyway any advice before I jump? 😁
No la. All this while I use Android. Me no Apple fans.
Coz I use iPhone 5s before and omg....battery was hopeless.
I on waze from Klang to KL, 50% gone - is a new phone!!
Transfer data was another problem. Send email, 5 attachments max... So need to send multiple emails. LOL.

So means u r the only one use Android while ur family is all using Apple? Erm... Nth much to advice. U will get used to it maybe after 2 weeks.

This post has been edited by tsg_7: Sep 18 2021, 05:08 PM
tsg_7
post Sep 18 2021, 06:23 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 18 2021, 05:28 PM)
iPhone 5s should be about the same time as Samsung note 4, back then I also had the same issue and switched over to sammy, but iPhones these days are equal if not better than androids in terms of battery lasting...smile.gif
That time I was using note5 as well. Too much diff.
But now yeah, can see my wife's iP 8 Plus quite comparable with Android phone but the money u pay for it kinda not worth that time. Hahaha..
tsg_7
post Sep 18 2021, 08:03 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 18 2021, 06:33 PM)
Trust me the 13 should be much much much better than your wife’s 8 plus...biggrin.gif
Hahaha. I know. If it it worst then I'm speechless. Hahaha
tsg_7
post Sep 18 2021, 09:20 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 18 2021, 08:59 PM)
Haha yea, it’s actually quite a huge improvements over xs max..very significant and noticeable..biggrin.gif
True.
Well, is not fair to take 3 years back model to compare but of coz, XS user will see the benefit of upgrading to this.
tsg_7
post Sep 18 2021, 10:35 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(BelaCHAN @ Sep 18 2021, 09:41 PM)
Price is until 30th Sept only LOL.

Come October maybe less 1k across the board?  whistling.gif  =D
Why do u think so?
This is not Samsung. LOL
tsg_7
post Sep 18 2021, 10:39 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 18 2021, 10:39 PM)
has anyone started hunting or buying casings for your new phone? any good ones to recommend? biggrin.gif
One of the member here recommend Tarros. Around RM6x.
tsg_7
post Sep 20 2021, 11:07 AM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 20 2021, 10:12 AM)
I’m gonna get mine from maxis this year. I just checked my contract and it expires on 5th October so I’ll most likely miss the pre-order and hope to walk in and get one on the 8th
Purchase online. There is big probability it will go thru.
Thanks me later.

Edit: I mean pre-order online from Maxis.

This post has been edited by tsg_7: Sep 20 2021, 11:53 AM
tsg_7
post Sep 20 2021, 12:30 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 20 2021, 11:59 AM)
Hahaha, last year even my wife no contract also cannot go thru... maxis punya online ordering is bad, haha..
LOL.
I get my wife iPhone 8 Plus at 2018 with 2 years contract.
2019 I order online for Samsung A51 for same 2 years contract.
Suprisingly go thru no issue.
I summore collect the Samsung device in the branch.

13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0313sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:00 PM