[2021]iPhone 13 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V1, Oh. So. Pro.

TOMEI-R
post Oct 6 2021, 01:26 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(jetzxp @ Oct 6 2021, 09:14 AM)
really meh? I asked switch, machines, thundermatch, itworld, all no allocate units for walk-in customers on 8th october.. maybe they lied to me la idk  shakehead.gif
There will definitely be stocks for those who walk in on launch day. But model, colour preference and capacity will depend on the current stock situation then.

Here is another guy selling his at RRP on marketplace.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5201938

QUOTE(johnm @ Oct 6 2021, 09:19 AM)
well said  biggrin.gif ... but some are already on life support ...  tongue.gif
Haha... Priorities.... Anyway, Im sure most of us have a life other than getting the latest Iphone no? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 6 2021, 09:47 AM)
Interesting... Where there's a will, there's a way I guess. Anyways the seller took a gamble with the gold color - I imagine he'd have more luck selling it off if it was Graphite or Sierra Blue? Anyways, he's asking for a RM201 premium over the RRP, so it's not that much but I think those who wanted their phones early have already pre-ordered through the various channels. Maybe he can attract some that missed the boat.
Hahaha, so did I. Was gearing myself up to be one of the early birds queuing at maxis coz I was told I wouldn't be able to pre-order online but I tried and managed to get that through now all that's done is to sit and wait, hahaha... so now I find myself in the same boat as ezypepper - sit at home and wait for abang courier. I do hope they call in advance and give a time frame for arrival though... that is, if it does arrive on the 8th at all, hahaha. I'll give maxis a call tomorrow and see.

As for accessories, think I'll stick to shopping online... 10/10 sale this Sunday!
Hehe, I'm not on life support but if I pre-ordered and get my phone later than those who didn't pre-order and walked in and got their phone days in advanced, I will be pissed off with maxis laugh.gif
Agreed bro... Those who were really keen would have pre-ordered online on launch date. nod.gif
TOMEI-R
post Oct 7 2021, 12:13 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Oct 7 2021, 11:58 AM)
seeing the "overwhelming" preorder response these days, hopefully Apple would build their first ever Apple store in Malaysia next year

that way we could have check and balance and also Apple Care+
Dude.. its not only about the Preorder batch, you would have to take into account the total sales of Apple products in Malaysia for Apple to justify setting up an Apple Store here.
TOMEI-R
post Oct 7 2021, 12:20 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(mxiii @ Oct 7 2021, 12:17 PM)
Looking at current trend and salary chat on Kopitiam, feels like Malaysia reaching high income nation already, definitely got market in Apple  icon_rolleyes.gif
Everybody jumping job expecting 30-50% pay increment, jump 2-3 years, can rival SG in terms of pay.
Nice one there. thumbup.gif But in all honesty, I also hope it happens. We can be a true high income nation.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Oct 7 2021, 12:21 PM
TOMEI-R
post Oct 7 2021, 02:17 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Oct 7 2021, 01:59 PM)
iPhone 13 thread so lively.. don’t recall 12 was even close.

How does everyone transfer data from old to new iPhone?

I been backing up on laptop and using laptop to transfer. iCloud been slow. Anyone used iCloud method?
There was . But as usual the fanfare will last a few days into after the first delivery day and then slow down.

If you use ICloud, you would need a very fast internet connection. And it depends on how many GB of data you have for restoring. Mine is about 150gb and it would take ages.
TOMEI-R
post Oct 7 2021, 03:12 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ Oct 7 2021, 02:26 PM)
They did receive their stocks alright.

Just that they controlled how many units they send to each outlet on a daily basis, or so I was told.
Yup, that is exactly the reason why I am sharing.

Machines is not a new comer in the industry, in fact it is one of the oldest and most established Apple Premium reseller in the country.

They should know how to handle a pre order since it is not the first time they do so.

During pre-order, I was unable to select where to collect, and just clicked pre order by putting Machines Sunway address, hoping that it will be OK.

They should have set a certain amount that can be collected on a particular day, and let the consumers know at the moment of pre order.

Eg, some will know their unit will be collected at a later date during the pre order stage.

At least we can make a more well informed decision.
Ah.. typical of them as businesses/ sales people. Your order is already secured and paid for, why bother? They might as well concentrate on new orders/ purchases instead. That is why I dont bother buying from resellers, unless if I can pay and get on the spot then you will get better service as they want to close the sale. If for pre-order, it will be better to order directly from Apple Store. No service, but you get your items at the mentioned date.
TOMEI-R
post Oct 13 2021, 05:09 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 13 2021, 04:37 PM)
Hello…. Lama hilang? biggrin.gif

TOMEI-R, look who decided to make a grand comeback laugh.gif
Ah... it's the time of the year.

Welcome back yvonnesoo!

Anyway, there is another guy we forgot to tag back into this thread... icon_idea.gif IGamer

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Oct 13 2021, 05:25 PM
TOMEI-R
post Oct 13 2021, 05:55 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Oct 13 2021, 05:26 PM)
biggrin.gif  yeah time of the year
aiya no comment but still read you guys punya comments  tongue.gif
kan all the while pro max  brows.gif
You are using 11 or 12 Pro Max now? Time to change. tongue.gif
TOMEI-R
post Oct 13 2021, 09:47 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Oct 13 2021, 06:54 PM)
12pm. time for you to upgrade too  rclxs0.gif
already in the club for years eh  icon_question.gif
Already upgraded ... tongue.gif

We are here to poison u only. laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Oct 14 2021, 10:01 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Oct 13 2021, 11:23 PM)
already in leh  icon_question.gif
no need you guys poison i already poisoned myself every year  laugh.gif
Haha...our motto is "leave no one behind". Anyway my XS Max was long overdue for replacement. Do couldn't wait any longer.

Even if I let you go, dikae also wont. tongue.gif
TOMEI-R
post Oct 14 2021, 11:39 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(facktura @ Oct 14 2021, 10:17 AM)
Anyone manage to secure iPhone 13 Pro at Apple Lazmall?

well i bought 13 Pro 256gb on 8th October written ETA Oct 15th onward, the 20w charger and magsafe already received the next day lol just curious when the iPhone is coming coz status is packed. not sure stock is ready or Lazada also playing the waiting game.
You also into Iphone bandwagon ka? biggrin.gif You have to ask the seller yourself. Because at Lazada, your status automatically turns to "Packed" status after 1 day even when the stocks are not ready.

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 14 2021, 10:24 AM)
Haha this year no need poison her since she already masuk herself biggrin.gif
Hahaha.... She also Ifag la. Just that closet ifag only. laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Oct 14 2021, 03:52 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Oct 14 2021, 02:54 PM)
your tagline macam those financial or insurance people  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
already kena poisoned by apple since years ago  sweat.gif
yes. usually i will go for the color of the year unless i don't like the color  brows.gif
That is why I said you are "closet Ifag" whereas attw is Open Ifag. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Oct 14 2021, 04:47 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 14 2021, 03:57 PM)
TOMEI-R no ifag after xs max, only this year he rejoin ifag again biggrin.gif
No ifag la.. But in all honesty I dont feel the excitement like I did last time. Now its just another phone. A heavier phone. laugh.gif

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Oct 14 2021, 04:04 PM)
geezz.. i don't like the tagline hahaha
oh it's. didn't realize but it's good for him..  welcome back to the club again  biggrin.gif
Haha... Just a figure of speech. laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Oct 14 2021, 05:40 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 14 2021, 05:01 PM)
True, I go machines test out the 13 pro, slightly heavier than my 12 pro laugh.gif
Wait for next year, really hope they ditch lightning and go for type c
Ifag Mode ON.

Tak boleh bro..... Apple must use lightning. That is the trademark. We dont want to be same like "lagdroid'fags" laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 14 2021, 05:08 PM)
Haha imagine coming from 12PM to 13PM...don’t even feel heavier, macam same phone that’s bleached lighter in colour..tongue.gif
The 13PM is a tad heavier and heftier though compared to the 12PM. Can feel it directly when you have it on hand.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Oct 14 2021, 05:41 PM
TOMEI-R
post Oct 14 2021, 05:49 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Oct 14 2021, 05:45 PM)
Haha fortunately to me they have no difference (I’m using both 12pm and 13pm now), what’s funny is the 13PM is on a slightly thicker and heavier casing compared to the 12pm biggrin.gif
Yeah man... it does feel thick, squarish and big and heavy. One handed use is definitely harder than it was during the Xs Max.... sweat.gif
TOMEI-R
post Oct 14 2021, 10:00 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 14 2021, 06:22 PM)
Don't know la, I still prefer the 12 Pro Max Pacific Blue vs my current 13 Pro Max Sierra Blue smile.gif
Haha, Clorox liquid and Clorox wipes different la bro, the wipes is just like any other antibacterial wipes out there but with the Clorox brand.
If someone is getting 13 hours SOT in a day on their phone I'd be very worried about their social skills and mental wellness, hahaha.. unless they are professional reviewers, content creators, or app developers  of course.
Yes! I'm deep into the ecosystem now, but I still hold the view that iPhones (and Apple) is not for everyone laugh.gif
You start earlier then.. I only started during iPhone 4 - that infamous maxis queue at Gardens!
Yes...when you are heavily invested in one eco system, it will be hard to move on to the next.

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 14 2021, 07:36 PM)
Who knows, anything might happen
As EU pressuring Apple whistling.gif
I don't mind use lightning if they able to hit the speed like type c laugh.gif
Hope so, they been using lightning since iPhone 5
And the speed still usb 2.0 laugh.gif
Apple is heading more towards wireless and cloud nowadays. Maybe one day they could get rid of the charging port and go all wireless.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Oct 14 2021, 10:27 PM
TOMEI-R
post Oct 14 2021, 10:05 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ Oct 14 2021, 08:47 PM)
Wtf u talking bro, next year iphones and ipads will have magsafe connector like the macbook!!
TFark are u new here? You mean you didn't know EU is pressuring Apple to do away with lightning and go with usb type c?

https://www.pocket-lint.com/phones/news/app...-than-lightning
TOMEI-R
post Oct 14 2021, 10:15 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(G-17 @ Oct 14 2021, 09:44 PM)
I'm not defending Apple (I know they're stingy as f*#k when it comes to warranty claims), but there is some truth to what they say about pressure. Depending on how strong the water pressure in your house is, the tap water pressure could be more that the pressure of submerging the device in 1.5m of still water.

Pro tip: Don't submerge anything that doesn't have a "Submariner" or G-Shock" on the front.  biggrin.gif
Basically manufacturers water proofing your phones involves using a gel like type membrane to seal all the places where there is a possibility of water/moisture going in ie the charging ports, gaps etc. So if ypu send your phone to AASP for service, they will reseal the phone properly with a new gel like type membrane and maybe even replace the waterproofing gaskets on your phone before performing a pressure test on the phone to make sure no water/moisture gets in. If you send your phone to outside third party repairers, I doubt they will have such capabilities.

Do take note though that the water proofing membrane as well as well as seals and gaskets will deteriorate over time and your phone might no be "waterproof" after some time.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Oct 14 2021, 10:15 PM
TOMEI-R
post Oct 14 2021, 10:30 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 14 2021, 10:21 PM)
and backup using iTunes with USB 2.0 speed whistling.gif
Ya but I don't think going to happen next year whistling.gif
Ya...Im sure they would have already thought of that. Make you buy their new expensive Apple dedicated magsafe super duper fast wireless charger (to reduce carbon footprint rolleyes.gif ) and then force you to subscribe to their super fast upload and download speed icloud.....

Profits$$$$$$$ tongue.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Oct 14 2021, 10:31 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0322sec    1.05    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:12 AM