[2021]iPhone 13 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V1, Oh. So. Pro.

TOMEI-R
post Sep 19 2021, 11:49 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ Sep 19 2021, 01:52 PM)
For pro max phones how long is the lifespan till it becomes too slow to use??
For Iphones I would put it at 5-6 years.
TOMEI-R
post Sep 21 2021, 08:54 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 20 2021, 04:51 PM)
1. Any good and reliable 20W USB-C PD charger will do.

2. Depending on budget you can get those cap ayam RM5 ones from some sellers on Shopee, or you can get the midrange ones like Blue-O, Nillkin, etc, or if you wanna splurge you can go for brands like hoda,  flolab, etc.
Ya, the new video shooting capabilities are pretty much useless to me too smile.gif

Well, my 6S runs pretty great on iOS 14 - probably also because the battery is a new one and still at 100% capacity. We'll see - few hours to go before iOS 15 is ready for download!
But but but... according to Apple all Ifags would have a spare charging brick laying around the corner of their house/office.... why need to buy? rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 20 2021, 10:22 PM)
anyone know if maxis (and other telcos) require 2 vaccines jab on their mysejahtera to enter their premises?
That is confirmed la bro.. All business premises requires the customer entering its premises to have 2 jabs completed 14 days. Its the law now. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Sep 21 2021, 08:57 AM
TOMEI-R
post Sep 21 2021, 09:49 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(spacerx @ Sep 21 2021, 09:42 AM)
Wow...that is some excitement on getting a new iphone like a small kid getting a new toy. nod.gif

How come we dont feel such excitement anymore when getting a new iphone doh.gif attw?

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Sep 21 2021, 09:50 AM
TOMEI-R
post Sep 27 2021, 05:43 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(washeddev @ Sep 27 2021, 04:21 PM)
anyone know what maxis/other telco pricing is going to be like? still no news yet
Telcos will usually come out with the pricing and packages a few days prior to official launch day. So expect it to be out by latest 29/9.

QUOTE(Icehart @ Sep 27 2021, 04:55 PM)
Is it possible to pre-order and opt for store pick up? Currently I can see only free delivery (if based on iPhone 12).
Yes. But you have to pre-order directly from official AASP like Switch, Machines etc. Directly, not through online platforms like Lazada or Shoppee.
TOMEI-R
post Sep 27 2021, 06:02 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(UnknownMy @ Sep 27 2021, 05:59 PM)
Want to ask, if we buy iPhone on Apple site, then something happen and need to claim warranty or service, we can just send our phone to Shop like Switch/ Machine right? Since they are Apple Authorized
You can send to Apple AASPs like Switch and Machines. They have a separate service centre for RMA claims and repairs.
TOMEI-R
post Sep 28 2021, 02:17 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(spacerx @ Sep 28 2021, 09:43 AM)
Sorry for silly question, if I buy from Apple Store, will i get the phone by 08/10 by DHL?
There will be an ETA for your phone when you make the purchase with Apple Store.

QUOTE(SIWIS @ Sep 28 2021, 10:16 AM)
How is apple iphone warranty work? Count from the date we purchase from Apple website or we log into the new device?
One the day you power it on for the first time and connect to the internet to finalize the settings. Your warranty starts from that day.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Sep 28 2021, 02:19 PM
TOMEI-R
post Sep 29 2021, 01:23 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 29 2021, 11:20 AM)
Hahaha, I won't consider retailers la, definitely will get from maxis - save over RM1k at least... But yeah, do expect screw ups!
RM500 for 8-10 days of bragging rights? Nah, I'll pass biggrin.gif
A lot of Singaporeans like to recontract with telcos and sell off their new phones, hence that could be how these JB shops get them. But considering movement is restricted in and out of Singapore now in times of Covid, it's still impressive how they got it in so soon!
Same, not gonna lose any sleep over it this year! laugh.gif
Nowadays do people still get bragging rights getting an IPhone first?

Paying an extra Rm500 to get an Iphone one week earlier? Only Simps would do that. laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Sep 29 2021, 03:20 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(sramesh @ Sep 29 2021, 02:23 PM)
Don’t want to feed the scalpers this time around. Just wait for another week more.
Good man!. There is nothing to show off also since this is still during MCO. Best is you could post some pictures on this thread but I'm doubt that would impress much. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Sep 29 2021, 03:30 PM
TOMEI-R
post Sep 29 2021, 04:07 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Sep 29 2021, 03:38 PM)
Or upload on IG and hashtag #ShotoniPhone13ProMax #NewiPhone #ShotonmynewiPhone #SierraBlue
Meh.... haha. laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Sep 30 2021, 07:18 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 30 2021, 06:38 PM)
Dropping in to wish everyone good luck on the preorders tonight - especially those getting from maxis.. Hopefully no screw ups from them this year.

Or as they say, may the odds be ever in your favour laugh.gif
See u here at 12am for the drama to unfold.... rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Sep 30 2021, 07:18 PM
TOMEI-R
post Sep 30 2021, 08:00 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 30 2021, 07:32 PM)
https://gsmarena.com/iphone_13_pro_max_supp...-news-51206.php

So maybe buy a 30W USB-C PD adapter if you have a 13 Pro Max.
But but but max charging would be at 23W once charging heats up the phone.... Btw u still owe me one charger brick. I hope its a 30W. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Sep 30 2021, 08:00 PM
TOMEI-R
post Oct 1 2021, 12:11 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

Nobody camping overnight at reseller stores? smile.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Oct 1 2021, 12:12 AM
TOMEI-R
post Oct 1 2021, 12:18 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Oct 1 2021, 12:14 AM)
Stupid Machine still showing 'Coming Soon'  laugh.gif .Ordered from SenQ Shopee better, paid extra RM1 get 20W Apple charger  laugh.gif
Maybe they are reserving their stocks for walk ins tomorrow. SenQ definitely better deal then. Why bother buying from Machines?
TOMEI-R
post Oct 1 2021, 08:44 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

Seems like most of you guys got the units you wanted. Dont worry..plenty of stocks for everyone this round. Ready Stocks are even available at Apple physical stores in SG now as we speak while ordering online takes longer lead time. Maybe many prefer to order online due to the pandemic.
TOMEI-R
post Oct 4 2021, 11:04 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(GamaX320 @ Oct 4 2021, 08:41 AM)
anyone preorder from apple store my, previously show arrives 11/10 but today show empty date haha
Once Apple charges your credit card, then you know your phone would be on the way. Before that, then no. nod.gif
TOMEI-R
post Oct 4 2021, 11:22 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(ummul21 @ Oct 4 2021, 11:18 AM)
Couldn't see the transaction yet but CC available limit has reduced. Does that means they have charged?
That's just them asking your banks to hold on to the charged limit, that is why you are seeing a reduced credit limit. But they have not charged your card yet. Like mentioned, once they charge your card and the transaction appears online, means your phone is on the way. nod.gif
TOMEI-R
post Oct 6 2021, 12:03 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

So it has begun....

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5202721

attw
TOMEI-R
post Oct 6 2021, 08:33 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Oct 6 2021, 12:14 AM)
Phone also wanna scalp. Cis.
It has been always like this. But whether people would buy would be another issue especially when stocks are readily available now.

QUOTE(Icehart @ Oct 6 2021, 12:37 AM)
Confirm will be sold soon.
Would you buy?
TOMEI-R
post Oct 6 2021, 08:40 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Oct 6 2021, 08:35 AM)
Technically, Day 1 stocks are limited.

Next resupply is mid month. And next next resupply is November already.

So for those people who got money and don't care, they will still buy laugh.gif
You work for Apple? How'd you know? Those who really want one and who failed to preorder should just walk in to the so many Apple resellers around. There are bound to be ready units. Not all resellers are selling it online. Better chance if you go queue early in the morning.
TOMEI-R
post Oct 6 2021, 08:50 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Oct 6 2021, 08:43 AM)
Of course if you want to gamble, pretty sure you can find a unit if you want to drive around Klang Valley entire day to secure one.

Delivery dates, you can check on Apple website itself. And the resellers already allocating stocks for next batches already. So unless magically there's a sharp cancellation in Pre-orders, it's pretty hard to get any unit during the early phases of the launch. Every year also same SOP. After 1 month only things start to normalise.

Plus you are assuming that people are all in Klang Valley. In smaller states, there could be only 1~2 apple reseller and they might be stocked out for the next few weeks.
Its because many are ordering online that is pushing the delivery backwards while the ready and available stocks are readily available at the stores. Same story as per last year. Even those in Sg are cancelling their online orders because they managed to secure units from resellers and the physical Apple stores. So dont be go on believing all the info on the Internet that the phones are so out of stocks that you would need to buy from scalpers at inflated prices. (Well that is what they want you to believe) rolleyes.gif

Anyway Im sure one wouldnt die getting their iphone 2 weeks later. nod.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0359sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:42 AM