[2021]iPhone 13 Pro/Pro Max Discussion Thread | V1, Oh. So. Pro.
Sep 22 2021, 10:24 PM
4,621 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
for processor enthusiast
Sep 23 2021, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(Agent001 @ Sep 23 2021, 10:41 AM) if you are buying from maxis again this year, they might give you new eSIMif not, since iOS 14, can do it yourself https://support.apple.com/en-my/HT210655 This post has been edited by vez: Sep 23 2021, 11:20 AM Dozz liked this post
Sep 23 2021, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(chrischiang @ Sep 23 2021, 01:49 PM) is this the case for KV only? can, i am from Penanganyone here from penang have experience pre order from official website? last year Apple Online Store pre-order open 9pm on 6 Nov, this year should be 12:01am on 1 Oct (since telcos and other reseller is 12:01am) I place my order around 9:05pm last year, I get my 12 pro delivered on 13 Nov (launch date) QUOTE(Slyp @ Sep 23 2021, 02:16 PM) If i don't pre-order thru website, i still can walk-in for purchase at Machines/Switch on the launch day right? can, if stock limited, you only have less optionpre-order is safe because you will get the color and storage you want |
Sep 23 2021, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(neekun @ Sep 23 2021, 04:01 PM) Last year launching at what time exactly apple store online starts accepting pre order ? So far we know it’s 1 October but don’t know if it’s 1201 am or later time. for pre-orderlast year 6th Nov 9pm for Apple Online Store, telcos, resellers all same date and time this year telcos, reseller stated 1201am on 1st Oct, although Apple Online Store didnt put time, I guess will be same at 1201am |
Sep 24 2021, 07:28 AM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Sep 23 2021, 11:32 PM) I recalled Switch last time didn't have such T&C thou. My friend got it last year, okay jer 12 months 0% Guess they might have change it. https://shop.switch.com.my/credit-card-instalment I tried their online store and randomly add a MacBook in and clicked instalment without PWP. It goes all the way to the payment page. Prolly it works just fine. QUOTE(chrischiang @ Sep 23 2021, 11:57 PM) depends.. on the launch month period usually they want u to add in protection plan or bundle with some case and screen protector.. usually during launch period, they likely ask you purchase extra item if using Instalment after 2 months then no need.. this was during xs max launch.. not sure now still same or not |
Sep 24 2021, 07:43 AM
QUOTE(fuze @ Sep 24 2021, 07:32 AM) launch period, many others want to buy but this time unsure, not always like this, base on experience collected from others, most peoples here noticed the reseller usually asking customer to purchase additional stuffs if go for instalment if purchase case/tg still okay, if need to purchase the protection plan is quite pricey... for maxis MEP also, if dont want in troubles, better go Maxis Centre, MEP is Maxis Exclusive Partner, the boss is someone else that they can add additional TnC when you buy phone from them... they know if a phone sell like hot cake, they will ask customer purchase extra stuffs during launch period but if you know maxis MEP people working inside, they can help you reserve phone if close enough This post has been edited by vez: Sep 24 2021, 07:45 AM |
Sep 24 2021, 11:52 PM
will prefer battery test from phonebuff channel where using automation, below can be a brief for battery test This post has been edited by vez: Sep 24 2021, 11:53 PM sramesh liked this post
Sep 28 2021, 09:21 PM
QUOTE(chrischiang @ Sep 28 2021, 08:03 PM) i'll start with switch website first.. if not loading.. then instant go apple my bah... what maxis one plan you are now using?pls more and more ppl buy sierra blue so no body snatch graphite with me not going to recontract maxis... they insist want me to pay for early termination for 12 days? 12 days termination, i think < RM50 unless you switch telco, otherwise you having high monthly commitment on telco bills, yet cannot get subsidize from maxis |
Sep 28 2021, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(chrischiang @ Sep 28 2021, 09:39 PM) yea! graphite/black/space gray all the way since 5/6/7plus/x/xs max/11pro then you may opt for cheap telco plan to cut down monthly 128 bills oneplan 128.. yea was thinking if they allow early recontract then i'll stick with them again... but now i just move on and get cheaper plan since wfh... my data for last month all wasted for many many months dy... [attachmentid=10991690] maybe contract again when 14pro HAHAH both ok... either Rm300 then balance in shop or full payment... this question been ask many many times.. scroll back few pages would got ur answer QUOTE(attw @ Sep 28 2021, 09:57 PM) I’m still aiming for Sierra Blue but wouldn’t mind Graphite as well. Will be at the mercy of the maxis branch I visit on the 8th, hahaha… aiya too bad... how can other contract tie together with phone number Still will have lots of folks upgrading bro, and if the preorder in our region is anything like in Europe and US, then the shipping dates will slip pretty fast.. https://gizmodo.com/heres-how-long-youll-ha...3-mo-1847742452 Just do it bro!! You know you want one Yes, without fail, hehehe…. Went to a maxis centre over the weekend and the contract for my phone ends on October 5th, so to terminate it I’d have to pay about RM18 in penalty. I was gonna do that then was told I had an Apple Watch on contract (which I did - Apple Watch Series 5, cellular+gps which I’m paying RM60 per month on Zerolution) and it’s tied to my phone. Hence will have to pay close to RM1,500 to terminate that contract as well if I wanted to pre-order. I was indignant and argued with the officer that I wasn’t aware the Watch would be a contract tied to my phone number but that’s the way it works, hahaha.. So anyways, I can’t pre-order but I can walk in on the 8th and get one without any penalty or fee. Lesson learnt… That’s the last time I let their marketing folks upsell me anything over the phone, hahaha… |
Sep 29 2021, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(ych91 @ Sep 29 2021, 04:41 PM) Guys, the main differences is LUCK May I know what are the differences between pre-ordering from Apple online store, Apple authorized resellers, and telcos? Anything that we need to know in particular eg. delivery speed (whether able to get on the 8th or not This is my first pre-order hence I would greatly appreciate if anyone with experience could shed some light on some of the important things to take note of. Thanks in advance! see which channel let you pre-order faster last year i try pre-order from Switch and Apple Online Store, Switch website is a joke... if you want telcos device subsidize, then you can only opt for telco pre-order but dont try to pay higher monthly phone bills commitment when come to telcos device subsidize, it usually not worth for example, i am Maxis One Plan RM128 user many years... i can safely opt for device subsidize and contract 24 months if your telco bills is just RM50, no point try telco device subsidize and contract 24 months those telcos subsidize 1000-2000 on phone depends on the telco plan, usually 80-200 monthly.... paying extra 30-150 a month just to get 1000-2000 does not many any sense This post has been edited by vez: Sep 29 2021, 05:20 PM |
Sep 29 2021, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(andrewtho @ Sep 29 2021, 05:30 PM) I burn 85% of my 90GB data every month lol. i only manage to use 30-40% of my 60GB quota since covid Its really a waste if you are not utilizing your data properly. usually ~70% before covid Malaysia telcos actually giving alot data since MOP128 10GB i start using this plan... then slowly til now 60GB because i am Maxis Legacy RM99 unlimited data plan since year 2006 3G era, after they discontinue this super plan This post has been edited by vez: Sep 29 2021, 05:41 PM frostier liked this post
Sep 30 2021, 08:19 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Sep 30 2021, 06:38 PM) Dropping in to wish everyone good luck on the preorders tonight - especially those getting from maxis.. Hopefully no screw ups from them this year. this year only 1200+ posts before pre-order, last year before pre-order already 4000+ posts Or as they say, may the odds be ever in your favour seems slow and less demand? QUOTE(dikae @ Sep 30 2021, 07:10 PM) i remember last two years iPhone 11, i pre-order with maxis, they only release price during pre-order start, but for past few years, iPhone price about the same, and subsidize around the sameThis post has been edited by vez: Sep 30 2021, 08:20 PM |
Sep 30 2021, 09:52 PM
Sep 30 2021, 11:25 PM
Oct 1 2021, 12:23 AM
Oct 1 2021, 01:30 AM
QUOTE(hakim_radzuan @ Oct 1 2021, 01:24 AM) device included sstmaxis one plan rm128 need +6% sst hakim_radzuan liked this post
Oct 2 2021, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Oct 1 2021, 03:54 PM) https://shopee.com.my/-Ori-HODA-2.5D-Full-C...3342.6827286000 i also found him in lowyat garage previously, last year already buy TG from him at shopee I rike this guy personally. Pleasant chap to deal with, been using his service since iPhone X. he ship out super fast, this year i also bought 13 pro TG from him, only takes one day to reach Penang |
Oct 2 2021, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Oct 2 2021, 10:30 AM) The senq salesgirl say senq 1 batch only got like 20-30 units for whole malaysia branch to rebut wat the fuk lol. is it senq kena complain? last year i remember some peoples not happy with senq during iPhone 12 pre-order/launch, some said can complain to Apple MalaysiaI see at least apple store online delivery date is 8/11 to 16/11 for sierra blue 256gb now. Ini macam senq need wait until december maybe 🤔 if i remember correctly, it is due to last year pre-order start at 9PM 6 Nov, but some senq sales person already key in pre-order into senq system for their friend and give them invoice date and time before 9PM 6 Nov, and some buyer somemore show off i found this in last year thread... seems not one, there are some people manage to pre-order earlier than 9PM 6 Nov through senq https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...entry98822259 if true, is it lesser stock allocation for them for pre-order this year? This post has been edited by vez: Oct 2 2021, 11:46 AM |
Oct 2 2021, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Oct 2 2021, 03:27 PM) Been waiting to see this video, for me this battery test is probably the gold standard of YouTube battery test videos I get the SD888 is just not that power efficient a chipset but the results is still beyond impressive for the 13 Pro Max. |
Oct 2 2021, 06:07 PM
| Change to: | 0.0284sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:33 PM |